Call GemSelectCall us | language flags Language | (USD) Currency | Cart
New Arrivals Calibrated Pairs Lots Contact
  : : Pierres précieuses Abordables
Affordable Gemstones
Pierres précieuses Abordables

Afordable, Nice Gemstones from GemSelect Affordable Orange Zircon from Tanzania Natural Tsavorite Garnet Natural Burma Ruby Rare Tanzanite at GemSelect Beaucoup de gens aimeraient posséder une pièce de bijouterie personnalisés avec une pierre fine. Mais ils sont rebutés par la conviction que les pierres fines sont très chers, coûtant des milliers de dollars.

On ne peut pas dire que cette croyance soit erronée, puisque la plupart des pierres fines coûte des milliers de dollars. Mais cela dit, de nombreux acheteurs potentiels sont surpris de découvrir qu'il est possible d'acheter des pierres fines de taille raisonnable pour moins de 500 $. Vous avez juste besoin de savoir où chercher et quoi chercher.

Les prix de pierres précieuses, comme le prix de beaucoup d'autres produits, fluctuent avec l'offre et la demande. Si il y a une grande demande et des réserves limitées, les prix seront élevés, comme ils le sont avec des pierres précieuses comme le saphir bleu, la tanzanite, le grenat tsavorite et le rubis birman.

Pourtant, il y a beaucoup de pierres qu'on trouvent constamment en abondance, et bon nombre d'entre elles sont en effet à un prix raisonnable. Cela comprend l'améthyste, la citrine, l'amétrine, le topaze bleue et beaucoup de grenats rouge commune. Des pièces de bonne qualité peuvent se vendre pour aussi peu que 10 $ le carat.

Cependant, l'améthyste ou la citrine peuvent ne pas être tout à fait ce que vous avez dans l'idée quand vous pensez "la pierre précieuse parfaite." Une autre stratégie pour trouver des gemmes à prix abordable est d'examiner certaines variétés de pierres fines qui sont rares, mais pas encore chères. Ce sont des joyaux qui, en raison de leur rareté, n'ont pas été fortement encouragé sur le marché. Il s'agit notamment du spinelle, péridot, zircon, béryl, toumaline et grenat spessartite. Tous ces spécimens ont une bonne dureté, de la clarté et de l'éclat. Selon la taille et la couleur, des spécimens de qualité peuvent être trouvé à des prix de 20 $ à 150 $ le carat.

Affordable Natural Gemstones at GemSelect Blue Sapphire from Madagascar Natural Tourmaline from GemSelect Fine Peridot at GemSelect Natural Spessartite Garnet Une autre chose à laquelle on doit réfléchir est que l'endroit où vous achetez vos pierres précieuses peut affecter le prix autant que le type de pierres précieuses que vous achetez. Le même saphir bleu de 1.5 carats du Madagascar peut coûter de 400$ à 1500$, selon l'endroit où vous l'achetez. La chaîne de distribution des pierres précieuses peuvent consister en de nombreuses étapes et chaque étape supplémentaire dans la chaîne peut augmenter le prix de vente de 50%. Achetez près de la source pour obtenir les meilleurs prix et vous pourrez économiser des centaines de dollars.

En fait il est toujours possible d'acheter des saphirs de bonne qualité, tanzanite, tsavorite le grenat et même le rubis birman à moins de 500$ si vous trouvez la bonne source. Évidemment vous n'aurez pas les échantillons les plus parfaits de ces pierres précieuses à moins de 500$; ils coûtent réellement des milliers de dollars! Mais vous pouvez trouver des spécimens de haute qualité avec la bonne couleur et la clarté, de la taille de 1 à 1,5 carat dans cette gamme de prix. Rappelez-vous juste que vous pouvez également payer 2000 $ pour des gemmes même si votre fournisseur n'est pas très éloignée de la source de la pierre.

  • First Published: 18-mars-2008
  • Last Updated: 06-octobre-2010
  • © 2005-2014 GemSelect.com all rights reserved.
    Reproduction (text or graphics) without the express written consent of GemSelect.com (SETT Company Ltd.) is strictly prohibited.
Email to a Friend
English speaking customer support only

Toll Free - USA & Canada only:
1-800-464-1640

International:
+66-39340503

Subscribe to our Newsletter
 
Reorder Items
Select Language by clicking on the Image
Russian Italian German French Chinese English
Русский Italiano Deutsch Français Chinese English

Save Money
No shipping Fees for Additional Items!
$6.99 Worldwide Shipping

Call GemSelectCall us | language flags Language | (USD) Currency | Cart
New Arrivals Calibrated Pairs Lots Contact
  : : Affordable Gemstones
Pierres précieuses Abordables
Affordable Gemstones

Afordable, Nice Gemstones from GemSelect Affordable Orange Zircon from Tanzania Natural Tsavorite Garnet Natural Burma Ruby Rare Tanzanite at GemSelect Many people would love to own a piece of custom jewelry with a fine gemstone. But they are put off by the belief that fine gemstones are very expensive, costing thousands of dollars.

One couldn't say that such a belief is mistaken, since most fine gems do cost thousands of dollars. But having said that, many prospective buyers are surprised to discover that it's possible to buy fine gemstones of reasonable size for under $500. You just need to know where to look and what to look for.

The prices of gemstones, like the prices for many other products, fluctuate with supply and demand. If there is heavy demand and limited supply, then prices will be high, as they are with gems like blue sapphire, tanzanite, tsavorite garnet and Burmese ruby.

Yet there are many gems which are consistently in good supply, and many of these are reasonably priced indeed. They include amethyst, citrine, ametrine, blue topaz and many of the common red garnets. Good quality pieces can sell for as little as $10 a carat.

However, amethyst or citrine or may not be quite what you have in mind when you think "fine gemstone." Another strategy for finding affordable gems is to look at certain varieties of finer gems which are rare, but not yet expensive. These are gems which, due to their scarcity, have not been heavily promoted in the market. These include spinel, peridot, zircon, beryl, tourmaline and spessartite garnet. All of these have good hardness, clarity and brilliance. Depending on size and color, quality specimens can be found at prices from $20 to $150 a carat.

Affordable Natural Gemstones at GemSelect Blue Sapphire from Madagascar Natural Tourmaline from GemSelect Fine Peridot at GemSelect Natural Spessartite Garnet Another thing to consider is that where you buy your gems can affect the price as much as which gems you buy. The same 1.5 carat blue sapphire from Madagascar may cost anywhere from $400 to $1500, depending on where you buy it. The distribution chain for gemstones can consist of many steps, and each additional step in the chain can increase the selling price by 50%. Buy close to the source for the best prices and you can save hundreds of dollars.

In fact it is still possible to buy good quality sapphire, tanzanite, tsavorite garnet and even Burmese ruby at prices under $500 if you find the right source. Of course you won't get the finest specimens of those gems at under $500; they really do cost thousands of dollars! But you can find high quality specimens with good color and clarity in the 1 to 1.5 carat size at that price range. Just remember that you can also pay $2000 for the very same gems if your supplier is many steps removed from production of the stone.

  • First Published: March-18-2008
  • Last Updated: October-06-2010
  • © 2005-2014 GemSelect.com all rights reserved.
    Reproduction (text or graphics) without the express written consent of GemSelect.com (SETT Company Ltd.) is strictly prohibited.
Email to a Friend
English speaking customer support only

Toll Free - USA & Canada only:
1-800-464-1640

International:
+66-39340503

Subscribe to our Newsletter
 
Reorder Items
Select Language by clicking on the Image
Russian Italian German French Chinese English
Русский Italiano Deutsch Français Chinese English

Save Money
No shipping Fees for Additional Items!
$6.99 Worldwide Shipping