Call GemSelectCall us | language flags Language | (USD) Currency | Cart
New Arrivals Calibrated Pairs Lots Contact
  : : Les Propriétés de la Citrine
Citrine Properties
Les Propriétés de la Citrine
Natural Citrine Crystal
Cristal de Citrine Naturelle

La Citrine est le quartz de couleur jaune, or à orange. Son nom vient du Français pour le citron, ou cédrat, bien que le cédrat tende à être plus or que jaune citron. Puisque le quartz est un minerai abondant, les spécimens de qualité ont généralement un trés bon lustre et une excellente clarté.

La citrine tire sa couleur distinctive des traces de fer. Beaucoup de citrines de qualité commerciale sur le marché ont été produites par traitement thermique, les améthystes, qui jaunissent à des températures relativement faible (autour de 470 degrés centigrades) et jaunissent de foncé à rouge-brun à des températures plus élevées (environ 1000 degrés centigrades). Pratiquement tous les citrines traités thermiquement ont une teinte rougeâtre. Les gisements de citrine de couleur naturelle se trouvent principalement au Brésil et à Madagascar, ainsi qu'en Birmanie, aux Etats-Unis et en Namibie.

La couleur ensoleillée de la Citrine fait pensée que cette pierre peut rayonner une énergie positive. La Citrine est connu comme la "pierre du succès" parce qu'on pense qu'elle favoriserait le succès, la prospérité, et l'abondance, particulièrement dans les affaires. La pratique de placer une citrine dans la caisse enregistreuse d'un magasin lui a valu le surnom la "pierre du négociant."

Selon la légende des pierres précieuses, la citrine rayonne non seulement d'énergie positive, mais elle absorbe également l'énergie négative de toutes sortes. Elle n'absorbe également aucune énergie négative de ses environnements, et n'a ainsi jamais besoins "d'être nettoyé" ou "d'être rechargé." La Citrine peut être utilisée pour effacer les énergies indésirables de l'environnement. Les enjeux familiaux causés par des énergies négatives peuvent aussi être résolu et effacé par la citrine. Puisque la citrine élimine les énergies négatives, elle aide à produire de la stabilité dans tous les secteurs, et est bonne pour la protection en générale.

Natural Citrine
Citrine naturelle de Madagascar

Émotionnellement, la citrine soulage la dépression, le doute de soi, la colère et les sautes d'humeur irrationnel. La citrine est une pierre qui apporte le bonheur et la joie à celui qui le porte sur lui. La citrine réduit également les tendances auto-destructrices. La citrine peut contribuer à éliminer les peurs et peut aider à surmonter le traumatisme émotionnel et le chagrin. La sensualité et la sexualité peuvent également être accrue par la citrine.

Physiquement, la citrine est bénéfique pour la digestion, l'estomac, élimine les cauchemars et autres troubles du sommeil, la thyroïde, la santé générale, le cœur, les reins, le foie, les muscles, la force, le système endocrinien, le système circulatoire, la régénération des tissus, le système urinaire, le système immunitaire, la fibromyalgie. La citrine est également bonne pour l'élimination des toxines, et pour surmonter les dépendances.

On pense que la Citrine peut aussi bien guérir le soi spirituel, car elle est un nettoyant puissant et régénérateur. Elle porte les vertus de l'auto-guérison, d'inspiration et d'auto-amélioration. Portant la puissance du soleil, elle est excellente pour surmonter la dépression, les peurs et les phobies. elle aide ceux qui ont une mauvaise estime de soi. Une bonne estime de soi devient plus rayonnante avec une citrine et aide à regarder vers l'avenir avec optimisme, allant avec le flux, au lieu de s'accrocher au passé.

  • First Published: 06-janvier-2009
  • Last Updated: 02-mars-2011
  • © 2005-2014 GemSelect.com all rights reserved.
    Reproduction (text or graphics) without the express written consent of GemSelect.com (SETT Company Ltd.) is strictly prohibited.
Email to a Friend
English speaking customer support only

Toll Free - USA & Canada only:
1-800-464-1640

International:
+66-39340503

Subscribe to our Newsletter
 
Reorder Items
Select Language by clicking on the Image
Russian Italian German French Chinese English
Русский Italiano Deutsch Français Chinese English

Save Money
No shipping Fees for Additional Items!
$6.99 Worldwide Shipping

Call GemSelectCall us | language flags Language | (USD) Currency | Cart
New Arrivals Calibrated Pairs Lots Contact
  : : Citrine Properties
Les Propriétés de la Citrine
Citrine Properties
Natural Citrine Crystal
Natural Citrine Crystal

Citrine is the yellow to gold to orange color of quartz. Its name comes from the French for lemon, citron, though citron tends to be more golden than lemon yellow. Since quartz is an abundant mineral, the gem-quality specimens typically have very good luster and excellent clarity.

Citrine draws its distinctive color from traces of iron. Many commercial-grade citrines in the market have been produced by heat-treating amethyst, which will turn yellow at relatively low temperatures (around 470 degrees centigrade) and dark-yellow to red-brown at higher temperatures (around 1000 degrees centigrade). Virtually all heat-treated citrines have a reddish tint. Deposits of natural-colored citrine are found principally in Brazil and Madagascar, as well as in Burma, the USA and Namibia.

Citrine's sunny color has made it a gem thought to radiate positive energy. Citrine is known as the "success stone" because it is thought to promote success, prosperity, and abundance, especially in business. The practice of placing a citrine in the cash register of a shop earned it the nickname "merchant's stone."

According to gemstone lore, citrine not only radiates positive energy, but it also dissipates negative energy of all kinds. It also does not absorb any negative energies from its surroundings, and thus never needs to be "cleared" or "recharged." Citrine can be used to clear unwanted energies from the environment. Family issues caused by negative energies can also be resolved and cleared with citrine. Since citrine eliminates negative energies, it helps generate stability in all areas, and is good for general protection.

Natural Citrine
Natural Citrine from Madagascar

Emotionally, citrine relieves depression, self-doubt, anger, and irrational mood swings. Citrine is a stone that brings happiness and cheer to one who carries or wears it. Citrine also reduces self-destructive tendencies. Citrine can helps eliminate fears and can help one overcome emotional trauma and grief. Sensuality and sexuality can also be heightened by citrine.

Physically, citrine is beneficial for the digestion, stomach, eliminating nightmares and other sleep disturbances, thyroid, general health, heart, kidney, liver, muscles, strength, endocrine system, circulatory system, tissue regeneration, urinary system, immune system, fibromyalgia. Citrine is also good for removing toxins, and overcoming addictions.

Citrine is believed to be of value in healing the spiritual self as well, as it is a powerful cleanser and regenerator. It carries the virtues of self-healing, inspiration and self-improvement. Carrying the power of the sun, it is excellent for overcoming depression, fears and phobias. It aids those with a depressed self-esteem. One's sense of self becomes more radiant with a citrine and it helps to look forward to the future optimistically, going with the flow, instead of hanging on to the past.

  • First Published: January-06-2009
  • Last Updated: March-02-2011
  • © 2005-2014 GemSelect.com all rights reserved.
    Reproduction (text or graphics) without the express written consent of GemSelect.com (SETT Company Ltd.) is strictly prohibited.
Email to a Friend
English speaking customer support only

Toll Free - USA & Canada only:
1-800-464-1640

International:
+66-39340503

Subscribe to our Newsletter
 
Reorder Items
Select Language by clicking on the Image
Russian Italian German French Chinese English
Русский Italiano Deutsch Français Chinese English

Save Money
No shipping Fees for Additional Items!
$6.99 Worldwide Shipping