X
Gemstone Search
بواسطة تمت مراجعته من قبل Andreas Zabczyk

مقبرة كنوز الملك توت عنخ آمون

الإكليل الذهبي للملك توت
الإكليل الذهبي للملك توت تم آمون

كان قبر الفرعون توت عنخ آمون من أكثر الاكتشافات التاريخية إثارة على الإطلاق في عام 1922 بواسطة هوارد كارتر. تم الحفاظ على مقبرة الملك توت عنخ آمون في وادي الملوك المصري جيدًا لدرجة أن كارتر استغرق 10 سنوات لتنظيفها وإدراج محتوياتها التي يبلغ عددها عدة آلاف. ال المصريون القدماء حنطوا رفات الفراعنة وأحاطوا بها بالثروات لاستخدامها في الآخرة في مثواهم الأخير.

كان الملك توت عنخ آمون ، أو "الملك توت" باختصار ، يُعرف باسم "الملك الصبي" الذي حكم لمدة 10 سنوات تقريبًا من حوالي 1336 قبل الميلاد حتى وفاته عن عمر يناهز 17 عامًا. موت وآخرها وفاة الملك توت متأثرا بجروح في ساقه. سبب وفاته غير واضح ، لكن من المعروف أن الملك توت توفي بشكل غير متوقع ، حيث تم تجهيز قبره على عجل وفقد لاحقًا في رمال الزمن حتى وفاة هوارد كارتر. اكتشاف .

كان أهم عنصر في مقبرة الملك توت هو عش التوابيت التي تم تركيبها داخل بعضها البعض. التابوت الأخير مصنوع من صلب ذهب ويزن حوالي 110 كيلوغرامات. صنعت على صورة الملك المصري ومطعمة بها حجر كريم لازورد و حجر كريم كارنيليان ومواد أخرى. العيون صنعت من أحجار الكالسيت و حجر السج . واحدة من أكثر الصور شهرة المرتبطة بمصر القديمة هي قناع الموت الذهبي لتوت عنخ آمون. كان للجسد المحنط بداخله طبقات عديدة وداخل طبقات الضمادات كان هناك عدد كبير من التمائم والأشياء الأخرى.

نسر وكوبرا مرصعة بالأحجار الكريمة
نسر وكوبرا مرصعة بالأحجار الكريمة

على رأسه ، كان يرتدي الفرعون تاجًا ذهبيًا. يتميز الجزء الأمامي من تاج الملك توت بنسر ، يمثل الحجر الكريم للإلهة واد جيت ، التي حكمت مصر السفلى ، وكوبرا تمثل نخبت ، التي كانت تحمي صعيد مصر. هذه ترمز إلى عهد الملك توت على مصر. عيون النسر مصنوعة من الحجر الكريم سبج ، نوع من زجاج بركاني . الكوبرا لديها حجر كريم لازورد ، قيشاني ، زجاج وحجر كارنيليان مرصع.

حول عنق الملك توت كان هناك الكثير التمائم على الأسلاك والأسلاك الذهبية. وشملت هذه العناصر المصنوعة من الأخضر الفلسبار ، حجر كريم كارنيليان ، حجر كريم يشب أحمر وأحجار كريمة لابيس لازورد. كان الفرعون يرتدي أيضًا الخواتم والأساور والعديد من الحلي الأخرى. التمائم المصنوعة من حبات الأحجار الكريمة كما تم العثور على ذهب ملفوف في طبقات من بقايا المومياوات. وثق هوارد كارتر أكثر من مائة قطعة تم العثور عليها ملفوفة مع الملك توت.

بالإضافة إلى العناصر الموجودة داخل ضمادات مومياء الملك توت ، كان هناك العديد من المجوهرات والأشياء الأخرى الموجودة في كل من الأحجار الكريمة في قبره. كان أحد العناصر المثيرة للاهتمام التي تم العثور عليها في الحجر الكريم العنبري لمقبرة الملك توت هو الزخرفة الصدرية بحجر الجعران الأصفر والأخضر في المركز. كان يعتقد في الأصل أن الأحجار الكريمة عقيق أبيض ، ولكن تم الكشف لاحقًا على أنه أحد أشكال الزجاج الطبيعي المعروف باسم زجاج السيليكا. يُعتقد أن زجاج السيليكا قد تشكل بسبب نيزك أو مذنب تحطم في الصحراء الكبرى.

تميمة الجعران الصدرية من الأحجار الكريمة
جعران زجاجي من السيليكا من صدرية الملك توت

الجعران أقل شهرة باسم خنفساء الروث. بالنسبة للمصريين القدماء ، كانت خنفساء الجعران ترمز إلى الخلق وكانت مرتبطة بإله الشمس خبري ، الذي دحرج الشمس عبر السماء كل مساء وظهر من جديد كل صباح ، بينما تدحرج خنفساء الروث كرات الروث إلى الأماكن التي منها الخنافس الصغيرة في وقت لاحق. تظهر من جديد. تم صنع تمائم الجعران المصرية القديمة من مجموعة متنوعة من المواد ، بما في ذلك الأحجار الكريمة العقيق ، والأحجار الكريمة اللازورد ، حجر الملكيت و أحجار كريمة تركواز .

العديدة كنوز لا تقدر بثمن أثار الملك توت اهتمامًا دوليًا بكل ما هو مصري وأثر على الفن والمجوهرات في عشرينيات القرن الماضي ولسنوات عديدة بعد ذلك. في الواقع ، لا يسع المرء إلا أن يحدق برهبة في مثل هذه الآثار. إنها أشهر القطع الأثرية في العالم وبعضها سافر حول العالم لعرضها. ومع ذلك ، فإن العناصر الأصلية موجودة الآن في المتحف المصري في القاهرة حيث ستبقى لأهل مصر والسياح على حد سواء لإعجابهم لسنوات عديدة قادمة.

STAY IN TOUCH | NEWSLETTER
*أنت تقوم بالتسجيل لتلقي بريد إلكتروني ترويجي من GemSelect.
الشركاء والثقة خيارات الدفع

التبديل إلى إصدار الجوال

حقوق النشر © 2005-2024 جميع الحقوق محفوظة لـ GemSelect.com.

يُحظر تمامًا الاستنساخ (نص أو رسومات) بدون موافقة كتابية صريحة من GemSelect.com (SETT Company Ltd.).

32191

Enlarged Gemstone Image

New Arrivals Pairs Lots Jewelry Contact
 
: King Tut's Tomb of Treasures

King Tutankhamun's Tomb of Treasures

King Tut's Gold Diadem
The Gold Diadem of King Tutamkhamun

One of the most exciting historical discoveries of all time was the tomb of Pharaoh Tutankhamun in 1922 by Howard Carter. King Tutankhamun's tomb in the Egyptian Valley of the Kings was so well preserved that it took 10 years for Carter to clean and list its several thousand contents. The ancient Egyptians mummified the remains of pharaohs and surrounded them with riches for use in the afterlife in their final resting place.

King Tutankhamun, or "King Tut" for short, was known as "the boy king" who ruled for about 10 years from around 1336 BC until his death at the approximate age of 17. There have been several theories about the cause of his death, the latest of which is that King Tut died from an infected leg injury. The reason for his death is not clear, but it is known that King Tut died unexpectedly, since his tomb was prepared hurriedly and later lost in the sands of time until Howard Carter's discovery.

The most important item in the tomb of King Tut was the nest of coffins that fitted inside each other. The final coffin was made from solid gold and weighed about 110 kilograms. It was made in the image of the Egyptian king and inlaid with lapis lazuli, carnelian and other materials. The eyes were made from calcite and obsidian. One of the most iconic images associated with ancient Egypt is the gold death mask of Tutankhamun. The mummified body inside had numerous layers and within the layers of bandages were a large number of amulets and other objects.

Vulture and Cobra with Gemstone Inlay
Vulture and Cobra with Gemstone Inlay

On his head, the pharaoh wore a gold crown. The front of King Tut's crown features a vulture, representing the goddess Wadjet, who ruled over Lower Egypt, and a cobra representing Nekhbet, who protected Upper Egypt. These symbolize King Tut's reign over Egypt. The eyes of the vulture are made of obsidian, a type of volcanic glass. The cobra has lapis lazuli, faience, glass and carnelian inlay.

Around the neck of King Tut were many amulets on gold wires and cords. These included items made of green feldspar, carnelian, red jasper and lapis lazuli. The pharaoh was also wearing rings, bracelets and various other ornaments. Amulets made from gemstone beads and gold were also found wrapped up in the layers of the mummified remains. Howard Carter documented over a hundred objects that were found wrapped up with King Tut.

In addition to the items found within the bandages of the mummy of King Tut, there were many items of jewelry and other objects found in each of the chambers of his tomb. One interesting item found in a chamber of King Tut's tomb was a pectoral decoration with a yellow-green scarab gemstone in the center. The gemstone was originally thought to be chalcedony, but was later revealed to be a form of natural glass known as silica glass. The silica glass is believed to have formed due to a meteor or comet that crashed in the Sahara Desert.

Gemstone Pectoral Scarab Amulet
Silica Glass Scarab from King Tut's Pectoral

The scarab is less glamorously known as the dung beetle. For the ancient Egyptians, the scarab beetle symbolized creation and was associated with the sun-god, Khepri, who rolled the sun across the sky every evening and emerged anew every morning, as the dung beetle rolls dung balls into places from which baby beetles later emerge anew. Ancient Egyptian scarab amulets were made from a variety of materials, which included carnelian, lapis lazuli, malachite and turquoise.

The numerous priceless treasures of King Tut sparked an international interest in all things Egyptian and influenced art and jewelry in the 1920s and for many years thereafter. Indeed, one can only gaze with awe at such relics. They are the most famous artifacts in the world and some of them have traveled the globe to be exhibited. However, the original items are now housed at the Egyptian Museum in Cairo where they will stay for the people of Egypt and tourists alike to admire for many years to come.

  • First Published: January-19-2015
  • Last Updated: August-23-2017
  • © 2005-2017 GemSelect.com all rights reserved.
    Reproduction (text or graphics) without the express written consent of GemSelect.com (SETT Company Ltd.) is strictly prohibited.
English speaking customer support only

Toll Free - USA & Canada only:
1-800-464-1640

International:
+66-39303404

Reorder Items

Save Money
No shipping Fees for Additional Items!
$6.99 Worldwide Shipping

Update Translation
 
Current Value
New Value

Creating Account...

Close window to continue

Facebook did not provide your email to login.

Please allow Facebook to provide your email or sign up an account with GemSelect.

GemSelect Gemstones
X Close Window
Colored Gemstones
X Close Window
Colored Gemstones
X Close Window
Colored Gemstones
Size and Weight

Gems are always measured in Millimeter (mm)

Dimensions are given as;
length x width x depth,
except for round stones which are;
diameter x depth

Select gems by size, not by weight!
Gem varieties vary in density, so carat weight is not a good indication of size

Note: 1ct = 0.2g

Size Comparison Chart