search
  • تسجيل الدخول
    تسجيل الاشتراك
  • دعم العملاء متحدث الإنجليزية فقط

    1-800-464-1640

    دولي:

    +66-39601289

  • تغيير اللغة
  • USD
بواسطة تمت مراجعته من قبل Andreas Zabczyk

الجواهر الهندية لنظم حيدر أباد

قلادة نظام حيدر أباد

الهند هي موطن لواحدة من أعظم الحضارات القديمة - شعب وادي السند ، ولها تاريخ غني وطويل. وادي السند هو مسقط رأس العديد من الديانات بما في ذلك الهندوسية والبوذية والسيخية. علاوة على ذلك ، نشأت العديد من الأشياء التي نأخذها كأمر مسلم به في العالم الحديث الهند . بعض هذه الألعاب هي لعبة الشطرنج ، والمساطر ، والأزرار ، والشامبو ، والأرقام الهندية العربية ، وجراحة الساد ، والجراحة التجميلية ، تعدين الأحجار الكريمة الماس . يرتبط التاريخ الطويل والملون لهذه المنطقة بقصص بعض من أجمل الأحجار الكريمة ومجوهرات فى العالم.

كان نظام حكام حيدر أباد بالهند من أوائل القرن الثامن عشر حتى منتصف القرن العشرين ، بعد التقسيم ، عندما اندمجت حيدر أباد مع بقية الهند. كان هناك سبعة حكام طوال هذا الوقت. آخر نظام كان السير مير عثمان علي خان صديقي آساف جاه السابع ، الذي صوره عدد فبراير 1937 من مجلة تايم على أنه أغنى رجل في العالم. ليس من المستغرب أن النظام كان لديه مجموعة لا تصدق منالجواهر . قام آخر نظام بإهداء قطعة من الأحجار الكريمة الماسية بما في ذلك قلادة نظام حيدر أباد للملكة إليزابيث الثانية عندما تزوجت من الأمير فيليب. القلادة من تصميم كارتييه وتحتوي على 38 حجرًا ماسيًا. تم ارتداء القلادة في فبراير 2014 من قبل دوقة كامبريدج ، المعروفة سابقًا باسم كيت ميدلتون ، في حدث جمع التبرعات في معرض الصور الوطني.

روكفلر الياقوت
روكفلر الياقوت الاحجار الكريمة

روكفلر الياقوت الاحجار الكريمة ، حجر كريم ياقوت أزرق بورمي يبلغ وزنه 62.02 قيراطًا ينتمي إلى نظام حيدر أباد قبل أن يحصل عليه جون دي روكفلر في عام 1934. تم ارتداء هذا الحجر الكريم الياقوتي الأزرق المستطيل الرائع كبروش من قبل زوجات روكفلر الأولى والثانية قبل بيعه عدة مرات من قبل مزاد علني. تم شراؤها أولاً من قبل رافائيل إسمريان ، ثم ابنه رالف ، الذي أعيد تحويل الحجر الكريم إلى وزنه الحالي البالغ 62 قيراطًا ووضعه في حلقة من البلاتين. تم بيعه مرة أخرى في عام 1986 إلى جامع أحجار كريمة أمريكي خاص ، ثم في عام 1988 ، حقق رقماً قياسياً قدره 2.85 مليون دولار في مزاد عندما أعاد رالف إسمريان شرائه وبيعه إلى مالك خاص آخر حيث يُعتقد أنه لا يزال قائماً حتى اليوم.

ال كنوز لا تقدر بثمن في المجموعة الخاصة من نظام حيدر أباد حصلت عليها الحكومة الهندية في عام 1995. بعد الاستحواذ ، عُرضت مجوهرات نظام على الجمهور لأول مرة في معرض دلهي عام 2001. يُعتقد أن المجموعة مخزنة في خزائن بنك الاحتياطي الهندي.

يعتبر العديد من المتحمسين ودور المزادات أن مجوهرات نظام النظم هي أفضل مجموعة في العالم. تقدر قيمة المجموعة بـ 2 مليار دولار وتتضمن 184.75 قيراطًا من الأحجار الكريمة Jacob Diamond ، والتي يُعتقد أنها تبلغ قيمتها حوالي 85 مليون دولار فقط. يبدو أن هذا الحجر الكريم الماسي الضخم استخدمه السير مير عثمان علي خان كثقل للورق ، بعد أن وجده داخل شبشب والده. يبدو أن النظام السادس لم يكن شديد الإعجاب بـ جوهرة عملاقة . يُعتقد أن الأحجار الكريمة جاكوب دايموند قد تم تعدينها أفريقيا وتحصل على اسمها من تاجر الأحجار الكريمة ألكسندر مالكولم جاكوب ، الذي باعها إلى النظام السادس. كان يُعرف سابقًا باسم Great White ، أو أحجار فيكتوريا الماسية الكريمة.

زخرفة رأس الزمرد
زخرفة رأس الأحجار الكريمة الزمرد

ومن بين جواهر النظام أيضًا زخارف رائعة للرأس ، تُعرف باسم aigrette أو sarpech ، من كلمة sar التي تعني الرأس و pech للبراغي. حقا يقطر مع غرامة الأحجار الكريمة قطرات ، تحتوي على ألوان رائعة وكبيرة بشكل ملحوظ أحجار الكريمة وغالبًا ما تتميز بأنماط بيزلي. كان النظام يرتدي الساربيش كزينة عمامة. واحدة فقط من هذه تحتوي على أحجار كريمة أكثر مما يستطيع معظم الناس اقتناءه طوال حياتهم. في الواقع ، تحتوي قطرات واحدة من زخارف الرأس هذه على ما يصل إلى 300 قيراط من الكولومبي الثمين الزمرد الأحجار الكريمة . كانت زخارف الرأس هذه رمزًا للنبل والحكم ، لذلك تم استخدام أفضل الأحجار الكريمة في إنشائها.

تشمل القطع الرائعة الأخرى في مجموعة نظام سبعة خيوط من البصرة لؤلؤة الأحجار الكريمة قلادة ، تُعرف باسم الساتلادا (تعني سبعة أوتار) وتحتوي على ما يقرب من 465 حجرًا من الأحجار الكريمة من اللؤلؤ. تأتي أحجار اللؤلؤ الكريمة من الخليج الفارسي وسميت على اسم مدينة البصرة ، في العراق الحديث ، والتي أصبحت مكانًا مهمًا لتجارة الأحجار الكريمة من اللؤلؤ. أحجار كريمة لؤلؤة من هذه المنطقة منذ مئات السنين ، لشكلها الكروي المثالي ولونها الأبيض الفضي وتقزحها الجميل.

زوج من خلخال النظام (بايزب)
زوج من خلخال النظام (بايزب)

كما توجد في جواهر النظام خلخال ذهبية تسمى بايزيب (انظر إلى اليسار) كانت سترتديها نساء البلاط الملكي ، وهي مصنوعة من ألواح ذهبية مفصلية. تتميز الخلخال بأحجار اللؤلؤ الكريمة ، الياقوت و الزمرد الأحجار الكريمة وغيرها من المواد الثمينة مثل الأحجار الكريمة الماسية من مناجم جولكوندا (التي تم تهجئتها أيضًا "جولكوندا") ، والتي كانت مملوكة لعائلة نظام. تم استخراج الأحجار الكريمة الماسية من المنطقة لأكثر من 2000 عام. كانت هذه الأحجار الكريمة الماسية هي الأكثر قيمة لشفافيتها ونقاوتها ، وأنتجت مناجم جولكوندا بعضًا من أشهر الأحجار الكريمة الماسية في العالم ، مثل أحجار هوب الماسية والأحجار الكريمة كوه نور .

مجموعة مجوهرات نظام Nizams المذهلة هي مشهد يجب أن يكون على قائمة أمنيات عشاق الأحجار الكريمة والمجوهرات في جميع أنحاء العالم. توفر هذه المجوهرات الرائعة مصدر إلهام ليس فقط لـمجوهرات المصممين والفنانين في جميع أنحاء العالم ، ولكنهم أيضًا موضع تقدير من قبل أفراد الجمهور. يمكن القول إن مجوهرات النظام هي أعظم مجموعة في الوجود.

STAY IN TOUCH | NEWSLETTER
*أنت تقوم بالتسجيل لتلقي بريد إلكتروني ترويجي من GemSelect.
الشركاء والثقة خيارات الدفع

التبديل إلى إصدار الجوال

حقوق النشر © 2005-2024 جميع الحقوق محفوظة لـ GemSelect.com.

يُحظر تمامًا الاستنساخ (نص أو رسومات) بدون موافقة كتابية صريحة من GemSelect.com (SETT Company Ltd.).

32161

Jewelry New Arrivals Pairs Lots Contact
 
: The Jewels of the Nizams

The Indian Jewels of the Nizams of Hyderabad

The Nizam of Hyderabad Necklace
The Nizam of Hyderabad Necklace

India is home to one of the greatest ancient civilizations - the people of the Indus Valley, and has a rich and long history. The Indus Valley is the birthplace of several religions including Hinduism, Buddhism and Sikhism. Moreover, many things that we take for granted in the modern world emerged from India. Just some of these are the game of chess, rulers, buttons, shampoo, the Hindu-Arabic numerals, cataract surgery, plastic surgery and diamond mining. The long and colorful history of this region is connected with the stories of some of the most breathtakingly beautiful gems and jewelry in the world.

The Nizams were the rulers of Hyderabad, India from the early eighteenth century until the mid twentieth century, after the partition, when Hyderabad was fused with the rest of India. There were seven rulers throughout this time. The last Nizam was Sir Mir Osman Ali Khan Siddiqi Asaf Jah VII, who was portrayed by a February 1937 issue of TIME magazine as the richest man in the world. Not surprisingly, the Nizams had an unbelievable collection of jewels. The last Nizam gifted a diamond parure including the Nizam of Hyderabad Necklace to Queen Elizabeth II when she married Prince Philip. The necklace was designed by Cartier and contains 38 diamonds. The necklace was worn in February 2014 by the Duchess of Cambridge, formerly known as Kate Middleton, to a National Portrait Gallery fundraising event.

The Rockefeller Sapphire
The Rockefeller Sapphire

The Rockefeller Sapphire, a Burmese blue sapphire of 62.02 carats belonged to the Nizam of Hyderabad before it was acquired by John D. Rockefeller in 1934. This remarkable rectangular blue sapphire was worn as a brooch by Rockefeller's first and second wives before being sold several times by auction. First it was bought by Raphael Esmerian, then by his son Ralph, who had the gemstone repolished to its current weight of 62 carats and set into a platinum ring. It was sold again in 1986 to a private American gemstone collector, and then in 1988, it achieved a record $2.85 million at auction when it was repurchased by Ralph Esmerian and sold to another private owner where it is believed to remain today.

The priceless treasures in the private collection of the Nizam of Hyderabad were acquired by the Indian government in 1995. Following the acquisition, the Nizams' jewels were shown to the public for the first time in a 2001 Delhi exhibition. The collection is believed to be stored in the vaults of the Reserve Bank of India.

The Nizams' jewels are considered by many aficionados and auction houses to be the finest collection in the world. The collection has an estimated value of $2 billion and includes the 184.75 carat Jacob Diamond, which is thought to be worth around $85 million alone. This enormous diamond was apparently used as a paperweight by Sir Mir Osman Ali Khan, after he found it inside his father's slipper. It seems that the 6th Nizam was not overly impressed by the gigantic gem. The Jacob Diamond is thought to have been mined in Africa and gets its name from gemstone trader Alexander Malcolm Jacob, who sold it to the 6th Nizam. It was previously known as the Great White, or the Victoria Diamond.

Emerald Head Decoration
Emerald Head Decoration

Also among the Nizams' jewels are fabulous head decorations, known as aigrette or sarpech, from the word sar for head and pech for screw. Veritably dripping with fine gemstone drops, these contain remarkably fine and large colored precious stones and often feature paisley patterns. The sarpech were worn by the Nizams as turban ornaments. Just one of these contained more gemstones than most people could afford to acquire in an entire lifetime. Indeed, the drops alone of one of these head decorations contain as much as 300 carats of precious Colombian emeralds. These head decorations were a symbol of nobility and rule, so the very best gemstones were used to create them.

Other remarkable pieces in the Nizams' collection include a seven strand Basra pearl necklace, known as satlada (meaning seven strings) which contains approximately 465 pearls. The pearls are from the Persian Gulf and are named after the city of Basra, in modern day Iraq, which became an important place for pearl trade. Pearls from this region have been treasured for hundreds of years, for their perfectly spherical shape, silvery-white color and beautiful iridescence.

A Pair of the Nizams' Anklets (Paizeb)
A Pair of the Nizams' Anklets (Paizeb)

Also in the Nizams' jewels are gold anklets called paizeb (see left) which would have been worn by the women of the royal court and are made from hinged gold panels. The anklets feature pearls, rubies, emeralds and other precious materials such as diamonds from the Golconda (also spelled "Golkunda") mines, which were owned by the Nizams. Diamonds have been mined from the region for over 2000 years. These diamonds were the most highly prized for their transparency and purity, and the Golconda mines produced some of the most famous diamonds in the world, such as the Hope Diamond and the Koh-i-Noor.

The incredible Nizams' collection of jewels is a sight that should be on the wish list of gemstone and jewelry lovers all over the world. These fabulous jewels provide inspiration not only to jewelry designers and artists all over the world, but are also appreciated by members of the public. The Nizams' jewels are arguably the greatest collection in existence.

  • First Published: January-07-2015
  • Last Updated: January-07-2015
  • © 2005-2017 GemSelect.com all rights reserved.
    Reproduction (text or graphics) without the express written consent of GemSelect.com (SETT Company Ltd.) is strictly prohibited.
English speaking customer support only

Toll Free - USA & Canada only:
1-800-464-1640

International:
+66-39303404

Reorder Items

Save Money
No shipping Fees for Additional Items!
$6.99 Worldwide Shipping

GemSelect Gemstones
X Close Window
Colored Gemstones
X Close Window
Colored Gemstones
X Close Window
Colored Gemstones
Size and Weight

Gems are always measured in Millimeter (mm)

Dimensions are given as;
length x width x depth,
except for round stones which are;
diameter x depth

Select gems by size, not by weight!
Gem varieties vary in density, so carat weight is not a good indication of size

Note: 1ct = 0.2g

Size Comparison Chart