search
بواسطة تمت مراجعته من قبل Andreas Zabczyk

قصة حجر كريم روبي تيمور

الشهير تيمور روبي
حجر كريم تيمور روبي

تيمور الشهير حجر روبي هو في الحقيقة ليس حجر كريم روبي. بل هو الإسبنيل الأحجار الكريمة . يزن أكثر من 352 قيراطًا وحتى عام 1851 ، كان يُنظر إليه على نطاق واسع على أنه الأكبر المعروف حجر روبي في العالم. تم تقديمه إلى الملكة فيكتوريا من قبل شركة الهند الشرقية في أكتوبر 1851 ، وظل ضمن مجموعة العائلة المالكة البريطانية منذ ذلك الحين. تتمتع أحجار تيمور روبي الكريمة بتاريخ طويل وملون.

كان تيمور حاكمًا تركيًا مغوليًا يُعتقد أنه حصل على حجر الياقوت الأحمر عندما أقال دلهي عام 1398. مكث في الهند لأكثر من عام بقليل ، قبل أن يعود إلى سمرقند مع حجر روبي بين غنائم الحرب. ال حجر روبي ورثه ابنه مير شاه روخ ، ثم حفيده ميرزا أولوقلي بيك.

خلال فترة حكمه ، كانت هناك عدة حروب مع الفرس ، وبعد إحداها ، سقط الحجر الكريم في يد الشاه عباس الأول من بلاد فارس ، الذي قدم حجر روبي في عام 1612 كهدية إلى صديقه المقرب ، جهانجير ، المغول. إمبراطور الهند. كان جهانجير قد نقش اسمه على حجر روبي ، وكذلك اسم والده أكبر. تقول الأسطورة أنه عندما وبخته زوجته المفضلة على تشويه مثل هذه الأحجار الكريمة الرائعة ، أجاب: "هذه الجوهرة ستسلم اسمي إلى الأجيال القادمة بالتأكيد أكثر من أي تاريخ مكتوب. قد يسقط بيت تيمور ، ولكن طالما يوجد ملك ، هذه الجوهرة ستكون له ".

كان المالك التالي للأحجار الكريمة هو شاه جيهان ، الذي نقش اسمه عليه ووضعه على عرش الطاووس. استمر أصحاب الجوهرة المتعاقبون في كتابة أسمائهم حتى فاروخسيار ، الذي كان آخر أباطرة دلهي الذين كتبوا اسمه على الأحجار الكريمة. كان خليفته نادر شاه إيران ، الذي هاجم دلهي عام 1739.

نقش الحجر على النحو التالي:

قلادة تيمور روبي
قلادة من الأحجار الكريمة تيمور روبي

هذا (هو) الحجر الكريم الياقوتي من بين 25000 جوهرة أصلية لملك الملوك ، السلطان صاحب قيران [تيمور] ، والتي وصلت إلى هذا المكان في عام 1153 [1740 م] من (مجموعة) جواهر هندوستان [أصفهان ].

آخر نقش على الحجر الكريم تيمور روبي قام به أحمد شاه ، الذي كان قائد جيش نادر شاه وقت اغتياله عام 1747. حاول الاستيلاء على العرش ، لكنه تمكن فقط من الاستيلاء على قدر كبير من الغنائم ، أخذ معه للمساعدة في تأسيس مملكة أفغانستان.

ومع ذلك ، عاد الحجر مرة أخرى إلى الهند عندما انتقل الحجر الكريم روبي في النهاية إلى حفيده شاه سوجا. بعد طرده من وطنه ، لجأ إلى البنجاب ، حيث أجبره رانجيت سينغ ، أسد البنجاب ، على تسليم الجوهرة مع أحجار كوهينور الماسية.

مثل العديد من الأحجار الكريمة الشهيرة في الشرق ، سافر حجر تيمور روبي إلى إنجلترا من بين مجموعة من المجوهرات الهندية المأخوذة من خزانة لاهور في عام 1849 عندما ضمت بريطانيا البنجاب إلى إمبراطوريتها. عُرضت الجواهر خلال المعرض الكبير في كريستال بالاس عام 1851 ، ثم أعطيت للملكة فيكتوريا.

كانت الملكة فيكتوريا سعيدة بالأحجار الكريمة - لقد أعجبت بشكل خاص بما أسمته "الياقوت الرائع" ، وفي 23 أكتوبر 1851 كتبت في يومياتها ، "إنها كابوشون ، غير مقطوع ، غير مقطوع ، لكنه مثقوب. الأحجار هي الأكبر في العالم ، لذلك أكثر روعة من كوه نور !

في أبريل 1853 ، وضعت Garrards أربعة مما يسمى بـ "الياقوت" في عقد جديد من الذهب والمينا مرصع بالأحجار الكريمة المرصعة بالألماس "بتصميم شرقي" ، مع أربع قلادات من الأحجار الكريمة الماسية أيضًا من لاهور. في وسط العقد ، جاء الحجر الضخم ذو اللون الوردي الوردي الذي يبلغ وزنه 352 قيراطًا والذي أشارت إليه الملكة فيكتوريا. بعد شهرين ، قامت Garrards بتعديل القلادة للسماح بفصل هذا الحجر لاستخدامه كبروش والتبديل مع الحجر الكريم الماسي Koh-i-noor الذي تم إعادة تصنيعه مؤخرًا.

STAY IN TOUCH | NEWSLETTER
*أنت تقوم بالتسجيل لتلقي بريد إلكتروني ترويجي من GemSelect.
الشركاء والثقة خيارات الدفع

التبديل إلى إصدار الجوال

حقوق النشر © 2005-2024 جميع الحقوق محفوظة لـ GemSelect.com.

يُحظر تمامًا الاستنساخ (نص أو رسومات) بدون موافقة كتابية صريحة من GemSelect.com (SETT Company Ltd.).

14333

Enlarged Image

Jewelry New Arrivals Pairs Lots Contact
 
: Story of the Timur Ruby
Story of the Timur Ruby
Famous Timur Ruby
Timur Ruby

The famous Timur Ruby is in fact not a ruby; rather it is a spinel. It weighs over 352 carats and until 1851, was widely regarded as the largest known ruby in the world. It was presented to Queen Victoria by the East India Company in October 1851, and has remained amongst the collection of the British Royal Family ever since. The Timur Ruby has a long and colorful history.

Timur was a Turko-Mongol ruler who was believed to have acquired the ruby when he sacked Delhi in 1398. He stayed in India for a little over a year, before returning to Samarkand with the ruby among his spoils of war. The ruby was inherited by his son, Mir Shah Rukh, and later his grandson, Mirza Ulugli Beg.

During his reign, there were several wars with the Persians and after one of these, the ruby fell into the hands of Shah Abbas I of Persia, who in 1612 gave the ruby as a gift to his close friend, Jahangir, the Mughal Emperor of India. Jahangir had his name engraved on the ruby, as well as that of his father, Akbar. Legend has it that when his favorite wife rebuked him for defacing such a magnificent gem, he replied, "This jewel will more certainly hand down my name to posterity than any written history. The House of Timur may fall, but as long as there is a King, this jewel will be his".

The next owner of the gemstone was Shah Jehan, who had his name inscribed on it and placed it in the Peacock Throne. Successive owners of the jewel continued to inscribe their names until Farukhsiyar, who was the last of the Delhi emperors to inscribe his name upon the gem. His successor was Nadir Shah of Iran, who attacked Delhi in 1739.

He engraved the stone as follows:

Timur Ruby Necklace

This (is) the ruby from among the 25,000 genuine jewels of the King of Kings, the Sultan Sahib Qiran [Timur], which in the year 1153 [1740 AD] from the (collection of) jewels of Hindustan reached this place [Isfahan].

The last inscription on the Timur Ruby was made by Ahmad Shah, who was the commander of Nadir Shah's army at the time of his assassination in 1747. He attempted to seize the throne, but managed only to grab a large amount of booty, which he took with him to help found the Kingdom of Afghanistan.

However, the stone once again returned to India when the ruby eventually passed to his grandson Shah Suja. Expelled from his homeland, he took refuge in the Punjab, where Ranjit Singh, Lion of the Punjab, forced him to surrender the jewel along with the Koh-i-Noor Diamond.

Like so many of the famous gems of the Orient, the Timur Ruby traveled to England amongst a collection of Indian jewelry taken from the Lahore Treasury in 1849 when Britain annexed the Punjab to its Empire. The jewels were displayed during the Great Exhibition at Crystal Palace in 1851, and then given to Queen Victoria.

Queen Victoria was delighted by the gemstones - she particularly admired what she termed 'the wonderful rubies', and on 23 October 1851 wrote in her journal, "They are cabochons, uncut, unset, but pierced. The one is the largest in the world, therefore even more remarkable than the Koh-i-noor!"

In April 1853, Garrards set four of these so-called 'rubies' in a new diamond-encrusted gold and enamel necklace 'of Oriental design', with four diamond pendants also from Lahore. At the center of the necklace came the huge rose-pink stone of 352 carats that Queen Victoria had remarked upon. Two months later, Garrards adjusted the necklace to allow this stone to be detached for use as a brooch and to alternate with the recently recut Koh-i-noor Diamond.

  • First Published: May-23-2008
  • Last Updated: October-07-2014
  • © 2005-2017 GemSelect.com all rights reserved.
    Reproduction (text or graphics) without the express written consent of GemSelect.com (SETT Company Ltd.) is strictly prohibited.
English speaking customer support only

Toll Free - USA & Canada only:
1-800-464-1640

International:
+66-39303404

Reorder Items

Save Money
No shipping Fees for Additional Items!
$6.99 Worldwide Shipping

GemSelect Gemstones
X Close Window
Colored Gemstones
X Close Window
Colored Gemstones
X Close Window
Colored Gemstones
Size and Weight

Gems are always measured in Millimeter (mm)

Dimensions are given as;
length x width x depth,
except for round stones which are;
diameter x depth

Select gems by size, not by weight!
Gem varieties vary in density, so carat weight is not a good indication of size

Note: 1ct = 0.2g

Size Comparison Chart