search
  • 登录
    注册
  • 只提供英语客户支持

    Toll Free - USA & Canada only:
    1-800-464-1640

    国际:
    +66-39609697

  • 改变语言
  • USD

锰铝榴石宝石信息

GemSelect 的锰铝榴石宝石 - 大图
从 GemSelect 购买天然锰铝榴石

关于锰铝榴石 - 历史和介绍

锰铝榴石是橙色到红棕色的宝石,属于大而多变的石榴石种类的宝石.石榴石群可分为两大类;火石(铝)和乌干石(钙)石榴石。 “锰铝榴石”这个名字来自巴伐利亚语“Spessart”,意思是“森林”,这是德国的一个山脉,1880 年代在这里发现了锰铝榴石石榴石矿床。直到 1990 年代在纳米比亚和莫桑比克开采矿床,锰铝榴石才经常出现在珠宝中。具有强烈黄橙色的锰铝榴石通常被交易为“石榴石'。石榴石以其火热的颜色和美妙的光彩而闻名。

锰铝榴石种类包括各种石榴石宝石,包括罕见的变色石榴石和被称为混合石榴石马来亚石榴石(或马来亚)。 变色石榴石极为罕见,因其在使用不同光源观看时变色的能力而备受推崇。变色石榴石通常也是一种混合体,是锰铝榴石和石榴石石榴石的混合物。马来亚石榴石是一种稀有的石榴石品种,它的名字来自斯瓦希里语,意思是“弃儿”或“妓女”。这是因为当首次发现马来亚石榴石时,它不符合公认的石榴石类别,因此被抛弃。马来亚石榴石是有趣且独特的颜色,如粉橙色、红橙色和黄橙色,带有闪烁的红色闪光。

锰铝榴石

识别锰铝榴石

回到顶部

锰铝榴石石榴石可以通过其橙色来识别。一般来说,石榴石可以通过它在变质岩中的出现、它的硬度(莫氏硬度为 6.5 - 7.5)、颜色、折射率和立方晶体结构与其他宝石类型区分开来。然而,识别石榴石的最快方法是使用强钕磁铁。石榴石被钕磁铁吸引,因为它含有高浓度的铁和/或锰。锰铝榴石石榴石可以通过其高范围的磁化率 (SI) 与其他石榴石类型区分开来。

锰铝榴石;产地和宝石来源

回到顶部

锰铝榴石石榴石矿床发现于缅甸(缅甸)、巴西、中国、肯尼亚、马达加斯加、斯里兰卡(锡兰)、坦桑尼亚和美国。最令人向往的宝石来自纳米比亚,被称为“普通话锰铝榴石”。

购买锰铝榴石和确定锰铝榴石宝石价值

回到顶部

锰铝榴石颜色

锰铝榴石石榴石的颜色范围可以从暖黄色到橙红色。锰铝榴石最需要的颜色是红橙色,被称为“极光红”或“柑橘锰铝榴石”。这是一种没有棕色色调的纯橙色。锰铝榴石是异色的,这意味着它的颜色归因于其成分中的一种重要元素(锰)。正是锰产生了迷人的、醒目的橙色。

锰铝榴石的净度和光泽

锰铝榴石的高折射率和玻璃光泽意味着它具有良好的亮度。锰铝榴石从透明到半透明。对于这种石榴石,特别是从纳米比亚开采的“普通石榴石”,“目测”宝石非常罕见。纳米比亚的材料通常含有细小的纤维状内含物 tirodite,这种矿物质使这颗橙色石榴石具有令人惊叹的昏昏欲睡的外观。

锰铝榴石切割和形状

半透明的锰铝榴石石榴石通常被切割成凸圆形,而优质的透明材料则被切割成各种切面形状。锰铝榴石通常采用额外的刻面技术进行切割,以展现其光彩。椭圆形、垫形、万亿形和八角形(祖母绿形切割)形状最为常见,因为这些形状可以最大限度地增加待切割原石的最终重量。由于石榴石没有多色性,因此宝石的正确方向对于宝石切割师来说不是问题。

锰铝榴石处理

与所有石榴石品种一样,锰铝榴石石榴石没有经过任何处理或增强。对于那些寻求高品质的人来说,锰铝榴石是当今最好的宝石选择之一未经处理的宝石他们的宝石首饰.

锰铝榴石宝石学特性:

回到顶部
化学式: Mn3Al2(SiO4)3 锰铝硅酸盐
晶体结构:立方体;菱形十二面体,二十面体
颜色:橙色、橙黄色、红棕色
硬度:莫氏硬度为 6.5 到 7.5
折射率: 1.790 到 1.820
密度: 4.12 至 4.18
解理:模糊
透明度:透明、半透明
双折射或双折射:通常没有
光泽:玻璃
荧光:主要是没有

请参考我们的宝石术语有关宝石学相关术语的详细信息。

锰铝榴石:相关或类似的宝石

回到顶部
马来亚石榴石
马来亚石榴石

作为石榴石家族的一员,锰铝榴石与其他石榴石,如安卓石榴石(黑曜石, 翠榴石和托唑石), 金刚烷胺石榴石,烟石石榴石(红榴石),方晶石石榴石(水草, 铁矿石,无色石榴石和沙弗莱石) 和 uvarovite。锰铝榴石石榴石有时会与黑松石石榴石混淆,但由于黑松石中的铁含量较低,因此可以使用 N-52 磁铁来区分两种石榴石品种之间的区别。 Hessonite 不会被磁铁吸引,而锰铝榴石会。

锰铝榴石有时会与其他宝石混淆,例如红柱石,金绿玉,火蛋白石,蝶形体黄玉.

锰铝榴石宝石神话、形而上学和治疗能力

回到顶部

长期以来,石榴石一直被认为是旅行者的宝石。事实上,据说诺亚方舟有一个石榴石灯笼可以帮助在夜间航行。在传统的印度教信仰体系中,石榴石与位于脊柱底部的海底轮或“根脉轮”有关。根脉轮清晰时与健康的性活动以及安全感和稳定感有关。石榴石还被认为可以促进成功的商业,鼓励同情心和帮助自信。据说石榴石具有治愈血液和促进良好循环的能力。石榴石是传统的一月生日石、水瓶座的黄道石和二周年纪念石。

特别是,据说锰铝榴石为佩戴者提供了分析和创造能力、内心的力量和帮助他人的渴望。从生理上讲,锰铝榴石被认为有益于生殖系统、肾脏、膀胱和食欲。据说锰铝榴石的愈合能力有利于清晰的沟通、自信以及愿意做出改变和体验新事物。

免责声明:形而上学和替代水晶治疗能力和属性不应被视为已确认的建议。传统、仪式和神话宝石知识收集自各种资源,并不代表 SETT Co., Ltd. 的唯一意见。这些信息不能代替您的医生的建议。如果您有任何健康状况,请去看有执照的医生。 GemSelect 不保证任何治愈或占星术诞生石力量的声明或声明,并且在任何情况下都不承担任何责任。

锰铝榴石宝石和珠宝设计理念

回到顶部

锰铝榴石具有良好的亮度和迷人的玻璃光泽,因此当与白色或黄色贵金属镶嵌时,效果会非常棒。锰铝榴石可用作个性宝石,也可与其他有色宝石混合,形成一系列颜色,例如 Dior 的“Dentelle Opale d'Orient”手链。人们经常看到锰铝榴石与钻石或其他无色宝石(如白色蓝宝石或白色黄玉)混合。或其他绿色宝石,如深森林绿色铬透辉石与宝格丽珠宝设计中的锰铝榴石石榴石形成鲜明对比。与所有石榴石品种一样,锰铝榴石非常适合所有类型的珠宝;包括日常穿着锰铝榴石戒指.石榴石非常坚硬,被认为非常耐用,尤其是与当今珠宝中使用的许多其他类型的宝石(例如蛋白石或绿松石)相比。

注意:按尺寸而非克拉重量购买有色宝石。不同颜色的宝石尺寸重量比.相比之下,有些宝石比钻石大,有些比钻石小。

著名的锰铝榴石石榴石

回到顶部

锰铝榴石是卡地亚“L'Odysee de Cartier Parcours d'un Style”系列中使用的宝石之一。一只黑豹手链饰有 63.55 克拉的凸圆形锰铝榴石。

美国珠宝设计师 Mark Schneider 因其绅士的锰铝榴石石榴石戒指获得了 2008 年 JCK 珠宝商选择奖。

一条锰铝榴石和金项链在 2013 年洛杉矶 Bonhams 拍卖会上以 62,500 美元的价格售出。项链中的凸圆形锰铝榴石总重约 382 克拉,来自坦桑尼亚。

宝石大师 Buzz Gray 和珠宝设计师 Bernadine Johnston 创作了一系列在洛杉矶自然历史博物馆展出的宝石蝴蝶胸针。 “锰铝榴石蝴蝶”和“锰铝榴石和贝尼托石”蝴蝶以来自加利福尼亚的锰铝榴石石榴石宝石为特色。

女演员艾玛·斯通 (Emma Stone) 在 2011 年 MTV 电影奖上佩戴了一对锰铝榴石石榴石耳环。

锰铝榴石宝石首饰保养和清洁

回到顶部

如何清洁您的宝石对锰铝榴石的正确护理包括保护它们免受可能损坏它们的猛烈撞击。要清洁您的锰铝榴石石榴石,只需使用温肥皂水和软布即可。一定要冲洗干净以去除肥皂残留物。与大多数宝石一样,不建议使用超声波清洁器和蒸汽机。在锻炼、清洁或从事剧烈的体育活动(例如运动)之前,请务必取下任何珠宝或宝石。将锰铝榴石远离其他宝石存放以避免划伤。最好用软布包裹宝石或将它们放在衬有织物的首饰盒中。

  • 首次发布于: 七月-29-2021
  • 最后更新于:: 六月-29-2022
保持联系
*您正在注册接收 GemSelect 促销电子邮件.

隐私通告 © 2005-2022 GemSelect.com 保留所有权利。

未经 GemSelect.com (SETT Company Ltd.) 明确书面同意,严禁复制(文本或图形)。

9420

更多形状
人气宝石
  • 蓝宝石
  • 祖母绿
  • 红宝石
  • 海蓝宝
  • 锆石
  • 蛋白石
  • 黄玉
  • 碧玺
  • 石榴石
  • 紫水晶
  • 黄水晶
  • 坦桑黝帘石
全部宝石 (136)
主要类别
  • 新品
  • 批量宝石
  • 标准化宝石
  • 宝石按块
  • 高档宝石
  • 匹配的成对宝石
  • 凸面宝石
  • 钻孔宝石、球珠和珠子
  • 诞生石
  • 宝石雕刻
  • 别致的宝石
  • 星光宝石
  • 未经加热处理的蓝宝石
只提供英语客户支持

Toll Free - USA & Canada only:
1-800-464-1640

国际:
+66-39609697

Save Money
No shipping Fees for Additional Items!
$8.90 Worldwide Shipping

Update Translation
 
Current Value
New Value
GemSelect Gemstones
X 关闭窗口
Colored Gemstones
X 关闭窗口
Colored Gemstones
X 关闭窗口
Colored Gemstones
大小和重量

Gems are always measured in Millimeter (mm)

Dimensions are given as;
length x width x depth,
except for round stones which are;
diameter x depth

Select gems by size, not by weight!
Gem varieties vary in density, so carat weight is not a good indication of size

Note: 1ct = 0.2g

Size Comparison Chart

Call GemSelectCall us | language flags Language | (USD) Currency | Cart
New Arrivals Calibrated Pairs Lots Contact
  : : Spessartite Garnet Info
Information sur les pierres précieuses Grenat SpessartiteInformación de granate espesartina

Spessartite Garnet Gemstone Information

About Spessartite Garnet - History and Introduction

Spessartite is an orange to red-brown gemstone that belongs to the large and varied garnet species. The name, "spessartine" comes from the Bavarian word, "Spessart", meaning "forest", which is a mountain range in Germany where spessartine garnet deposits were found in the 1880s. Spessartite was not often seen in jewellery until deposits were mined in Namibia and Mozambique in the 1990s.

The spessartite garnet group includes the colour-change and malaya varieties. Colour-change garnet is extremely rare and is highly prized for its ability to change colour when viewed using differing light sources. Colour-change garnet is typically a hybrid of spessartite and pyrope garnet. Malaya garnet is another rare garnet variety that is gets its name from the Swahili word meaning "outcast" or "prostitute". This is because when malaya garnet was first discovered, it didn't fit into the accepted garnet categories and was therefore cast aside. Malaya garnets are interesting and unique colours, such as pinkish-orange, reddish-orange and yellowish-orange with scintillating flashes of red.

Spessartite Gemstone
Spessartite Garnet Gemstone
Click to enlarge image
Identifying Spessartite Garnet Back to Top

Spessartite garnet can be identified by its orange colour. Garnet in general can be distingushed from other gem types by its occurrence in metamorphic rock, its hardness (6.5 - 7.5 on the Mohs scale), colour, refractive index and cubic crystal structure. However, the quickest way to identify garnet is with the use of strong neodymium magnets. Garnet is attracted to neodymium magnets because it contains high concentrations of iron and/or manganese. Spessartite garnet can be distinguished from other garnet types by its high range of magnetic susceptibility (SI).

Spessartite Garnet; Origin and Gemstone Sources Back to Top

Spessartite garnet deposits are found in Burma (Myanmar), Brazil, China, Kenya, Madagascar, Sri Lanka (Ceylon), Tanzania and the USA. The most desirable gemstones come from Naminia and are known as "mandarin spessartite".

Buying Spessartite Garnet and Determining Spessartite Garnet Gemstone Value Back to Top

Spessartite Garnet Colour

Spessartite garnet can range in colour from warm yellow to orange-red. The most desired colour for spessartite garnet is a reddish-orange, which is known as "aurora red" or "mandarin spessartite". This is a pure orange without brown tints.

Spessartite Garnet Clarity and Lustre

Spessartite garnet's high refractive index and vitreous lustre means that it has good brilliance. Spessartite garnet is transparent to translucent and good quality gemstones should be "eye clean", meaning that no inclusions are visible to the naked eye.

Spessartite Garnet Cut and Shape

Translucent spessartite garnet is commonly cut en cabochon and transparent material is cut in a variety of faceted shapes.

Spessartite Garnet Treatment

Spessartite garnet is not known to be treated or enhanced in any way.

Spessartite Garnet Gemmological Properties: Back to Top
Chemical Formula: Mn3Al2(SiO4)3
Crystal Structure: Cubic; rhombic dodecahedron, icositetrahedron
Colour: Orange, orangey-yellow, red-brown
Hardness: 6.5 to 7.5 on the Mohs scale
Refractive Index: 1.790 to 1.820
Density: 4.12 to 4.18
Cleavage: Indistinct
Transparency: Transparent, translucent
Double Refraction or Birefringence: Usually none
Lustre: Vitreous
Fluorescence: Mainly none

Please refer to our Gemstone Glossary for details of gemmology-related terms.

Spessartite Garnet: Related or Similar Gemstones Back to Top
Malaya Garnet Gemstone
Malaya Garnet

As a member of the garnet family, spessartite is related to the other garnets, such as andradoid garnets (melanite, demantoid and tapazolite), almandine garnets, pyrope garnets (rhodolite), grossularite garnets (hydrogrossular, hessonite, leuco garnet and tsavorite) and uvarovite. Spessartite garnet can sometimes be confused with hessonite garnet, but due to low levels of iron in hessonite, an N-52 magnet can be used to tell the difference between the two garnet varieties. Hessonite is not attracted to the magnet whereas spessartite is.

Spessartite can sometimes be confused with other gemstones such as andalusite, chrysoberyl, fire opal, sphene and topaz.

Spessartite Garnet Gemstone Mythology, Metaphysical and Alternative Crystal Healing Powers Back to Top

Garnet has long been thought of as a travellers' stone. In fact, Noah's Ark is said to have had a garnet lantern to help navigate during the night. In traditional Hindu belief systems, garnet is associated with Muladhara, or the "root chakra", which is positioned at the base of the spine. The root chakra when clear is associated with healthy sexual activity and feelings of security and stability. Garnet is also thought to promote successful business, encourage compassion and aid self-confidence. Garnet is said to have the ability to heal the blood and encourage good circulation. Garnet is the traditional birthstone for January, the zodiacal stone for Aquarius and the second anniversary stone.

In particular, spessartite garnet is said to provide its wearer with analytical and creative abilities, strength of heart and the eagerness to assist others. Physically, spessartite garnet is thought to benefit the reproductive system, the kidneys, bladder and the appetite. The healing powers of spessartite garnet are said to be good for clear communication, self-confidence and for willingness to make changes and experience new things.

Disclaimer: Metaphysical and Alternative Crystal Healing Powers and Properties are not to be taken as confirmed advice. Traditional, Ceremonial and Mythological Gemstone Lore is collected from various resources and does not represent the sole opinion of SETT Co., Ltd. This information is not to replace the advice of your doctor. Should you have any medical conditions, please see a licensed medical practitioner. GemSelect does not guarantee any claims or statements of healing or astrological birthstone powers and cannot be held liable under any circumstances.
Spessartite Garnet Gemstone and Jewellery Design Ideas Back to Top

Spessartite garnet has a good level of brilliance and an attractive vitreous lustre, so when set with white or yellow precious metals, the results can be fantastic. Spessartite can be used as a statement gemstone or it can be mixed with other coloured gemstones for a cascade of colours such as in Dior's "Dentelle Opale d'Orient" bracelet. Spessartite is often seen mixed with diamonds or other colourless gemstones such as white sapphire or white topaz. Emerald or other green gemstones such as deep forest-green chrome diopside provide a wonderful contrast for spessartite garnet, as seen in Bulgari jewellery designs.

Note: Buy coloured gemstones by size and not by carat weight. Coloured stones vary in size-to-weight ratio. Some stones are larger and others are smaller than diamonds by weight in comparison.

Famous Spessartite Garnet Gemstones Back to Top

Spessartite garnet is one of the gemstones used in Cartier's "L'Odysee de Cartier Parcours d'un Style" collection. One panther bracelet features a 63.55 carat spessartite cabochon.

American jewellery designer, Mark Schneider, received the JCK Jeweler's Choice Award 2008 for his gent's spessartite garnet ring.

A spessartite garnet and gold necklace was sold at a 2013 Bonhams auction in Los Angeles for $62,500. The spessartite cabochons in the necklace amounted to approximately 382 carats in total and came from Tanzania.

Master lapidarist, Buzz Gray and jewellery designer, Bernadine Johnston have created a series of gemstone butterfly brooches that are exhibited in LA's Natural History Museum. The "spessartine butterfly" and "spessartine and benitoite" butterflies feature spessartite garnet gemstones from California.

Actress, Emma Stone wore a pair of spessartite garnet earrings at the 2011 MTV Movie Awards.

Spessartite Garnet Gemstone Jewellery Care and Cleaning Back to Top

How to Clean your GemstonesProper care for spessartite garnets includes protecting them from hard blows, which could damage them. To clean your spessartite garnets, simply use warm soapy water and a soft cloth. Be sure to rinse well to remove soapy residue. As with most gemstones, ultrasonic cleaners and steamers are not recommended. Always remove any jewellery or gemstones before exercising, cleaning or engaging in harsh physical activities such as sport. Store spessartite garnets away from other gemstones to avoid scratches. It is best to wrap gemstones in soft cloth or place them inside a fabric-lined jewellery box.

  • First Published: March-23-2007
  • Last Updated: March-28-2014
  • © 2005-2014 GemSelect.com all rights reserved.
    Reproduction (text or graphics) without the express written consent of GemSelect.com (SETT Company Ltd.) is strictly prohibited.
Email to a Friend
English speaking customer support only

Toll Free - USA & Canada only:
1-800-464-1640

International:
+66-39340503

Subscribe to our Newsletter
 
Reorder Items
Select Language by clicking on the Image
Russian Italian German French Chinese English
Русский Italiano Deutsch Français Chinese English

Save Money
No shipping Fees for Additional Items!
$6.99 Worldwide Shipping