search
  • تسجيل الدخول
    تسجيل الاشتراك
  • دعم العملاء متحدث الإنجليزية فقط

    1-800-464-1640

    دولي:

    +66-39601289

  • تغيير اللغة
  • USD
بواسطة تمت مراجعته من قبل Andreas Zabczyk

جواهر مشهورة: نجوم أحجار كريمة هائلة

ناتشورال ستار روبي
حجر كريم روبي الطبيعي من بورما

صدق أو لا تصدق ، بعض من أكثر دول العالم أحجار كريمة مشهورة هي في الواقعأحجار كريمة ياقوت والياقوت ، وليس الأحجار الكريمة الماسية. الماس الأحجار الكريمة تحتاج عادةً إلى الأوجه لإبراز تألقها ، ولكن يمكن الإعجاب بالأحجار الكريمة الياقوت والأحجار الكريمة الياقوت دون الحاجة إلى ذلك الأوجه . عديدة أحجار كريمة ملونة يتم تقديرها وتقديرها بناءً على لونها وحجمها فقط ، وغالبًا ما تتطلب طلاءًا خفيفًا فقط لإبراز بريقها. في الحقيقة ، هناك البعض أنواع الأحجار الكريمة غير ذات أوجه أبدًا ، خاصة الأحجار الكريمة التي تظهر أشكالًا نادرة من التشاتوي ، بما في ذلك عيون القط أو النجمة (تأثير النجم).

هائل الأحجار الكريمة نادرة للغاية وذات قيمة عالية ، وهذا هو سبب وجود العديد من الأحجار الكريمة الأكثر شهرة في العالم نجمة الأحجار الكريمة . عند قصها في كابوشون ، تُظهر الأحجار الكريمة النجمية (تأثير النجم) عند عرضها في ظل ظروف إضاءة معينة. في معظم الحالات ، يكون تأثير النجمة المتحدثة نتيجة محاذاة دقيقة متوازية الادراج من ألياف الروتيل المشار إليها باسم "الحرير". من أجل تعظيم النجمة المرغوبة في مثل هذه الأحجار النادرة ، يتقن المهارة قواطع الأحجار الكريمة قم بتوجيه الأحجار بعناية شديدة للتأكد من أن الأحجار لها نجوم حادة وواضحة ومميزة.

معظم الأحجار الكريمة ذات الشهرة العالمية هي إما ياقوت نجمي أو نجمة أحجار كريمة ياقوت ، على الرغم من أن النجمة chatoyancy يمكن أن تحدث في عدة بلدان أخرى أصناف الأحجار الكريمة مثل العقيق الأحجار الكريمة و مونستون الأحجار الكريمة والأحجار الكريمة الكوارتز و ديوبسيد . يُعتقد حاليًا أن أكبر حجر كريم نجمي في العالم هو حجر Neelanjali Star Ruby. الهائلة نجمة الأحجار الكريمة روبي تزن 1370 قيراطًا وتشتهر بنجمة مزدوجة غير عادية من 12 نقطة. إن حجر Neelanjali Star Ruby الكريم مملوك للقطاع الخاص من قبل G. Vidyaraj من بنغالور ، الهند ، وهو مدرج أيضًا في موسوعة جينيس للأرقام القياسية كأكبر حجر روبي ذو نجمة مزدوجة في العالم.

النجم الأسود الياقوت
أحجار كريمة ياقوت نجمية سوداء طبيعية

تعتبر النجمة السوداء في كوينزلاند حاليًا أكبر جوهرة في العالم من حيث الجودة نجمة الأحجار الكريمة الياقوت . يزن 733 قيراطًا مذهلًا ويعتقد أنه تم اكتشافه فيه أستراليا في وقت ما خلال الثلاثينيات. خلال الستينيات ، عُرضت النجمة السوداء في كوينزلاند في متحف سميثسونيان ، ثم عُرضت أيضًا في متحف أونتاريو الملكي. اليوم ، النجم الأسود في كوينزلاند أحجار كريمة ياقوت مملوك للقطاع الخاص من قبل طرف غير معروف ولا يزال مكان وجوده غير معروف.

نجمة آسيا هي واحدة من أشهر الأحجار الكريمة من الياقوت بورما . إنه حجر كريم ياقوت أزرق كبير الحجم يبلغ وزنه 330 قيراطًا ، وكان يُعتقد أنه كان مملوكًا لمهراجا جودبور. يُعتقد أن نجمة آسيا نشأت من مناجم موغوك في ميانمار . نظرًا لحجمها المذهل ولونها الرائع ، تعد نجمة آسيا واحدة من أشهر الأحجار الكريمة في العالم. في عام 1961 ، تم التبرع بسخاء نجمة آسيا لمتحف سميثسونيان حيث لا تزال معروضة إلى جانب العديد من الأحجار الكريمة الشهيرة الأخرى ، بما في ذلك حجر الياقوت الأزرق نجمة بومباي. نجمة بومباي التي يبلغ وزنها 182 قيراطًا هي أ سيلان نجمة الأحجار الكريمة الياقوت ، تشتهر بلونها الأزرق البنفسجي الجميل. في الواقع ، سميت العلامة التجارية الشهيرة للجن ، "بومباي سافير الأحجار الكريمة" على اسم هذا الحجر الكريم الهائل.

مملوكة سابقًا لـ جي بي مورغان والآن جزء من مجموعة مجوهرات المتحف الأمريكي للتاريخ الطبيعي ، أحجار ياقوت ميدنايت ستار هو حجر كريم ياقوت نجمه 116.75 قيراط ويعتقد أنه نشأ من سريلانكا. تشتهر بلونها الأرجواني البنفسجي العميق ، والذي من المحتمل أن يكون مصدر إلهام لاسمها المثير للاهتمام. ربما يكون أكبر حجر ياقوت نجمي في العالم من نوعه ، حيث نادرًا ما توجد أحجار كريمة ياقوت نجمية بمثل هذا الفريد. اللون . حجر ياقوت نجم منتصف الليل هو جزء من مجموعة مجوهرات جي بي مورجان إلى جانب العديد من الأحجار الكريمة الأخرى المشهورة عالميًا بما في ذلك أحجار كريمة شبه خالية من العيوب عيار 563.35 قيراطنجمة الهند .

بلو ستار زفير
أحجار كريمة ياقوت أزرق طبيعي

تم اكتشاف حجر الياقوت الأزرق نجمة الهند منذ ما يقرب من 300 عام ، ويعتقد أنه نشأ من مناجم سري لانكا. نجمة الهند هي أكبر نجمة معروفة النجمة الزرقاء أحجار كريمة ياقوت في العالم. بصرف النظر عن تحطيم الأرقام القياسية بحجم ، تشتهر نجمة الهند ذات اللون الأزرق الرمادي أيضًا بنجمة غير عادية ، والتي يتم عرضها على جانبي الأحجار الكريمة. تبرع بها في عام 1900 جيه بي مورغان ، مؤسس المتحف الأمريكي للتاريخ الطبيعي ، وسرقت نجمة الهند ونجم منتصف الليل من الأحجار الكريمة الياقوت ، إلى جانب العديد من المجوهرات الشهيرة الأخرى ، من المتحف فيما أصبح يعرف باسم سرقة جوهرة القرن في عام 1964. يقدر القيمة من الأحجار المأخوذة من مجموعة مجوهرات جي بي مورغان 400 ألف دولار.

لحسن الحظ ، تم العثور على نجمة الهند وحجر ياقوت نجم منتصف الليل بعد بضعة أشهر ، بعد العثور عليها داخل خزانة مستودع للحافلات مع بعض الأحجار الأخرى التي تم أخذها أثناء السرقة. ومع ذلك ، ليس كل من المسروق الجواهر تم استردادها ، بما في ذلك ظاهرة واحدة نجمة الأحجار الكريمة المعروف باسم DeLong Star Ruby الأحجار الكريمة. الحجر الكريم DeLong Star Ruby هو حجر ياقوتى نجمى 100.32 قيراط تم اكتشافه فى بورما فى حوالي ثلاثينيات القرن الماضي. على الرغم من الشهرة العالمية نجمة الأحجار الكريمة روبي لم يتم استرداده جنبًا إلى جنب مع نجمة الهند وحجر ياقوت نجم منتصف الليل ، فقد عاد في النهاية إلى المتحف ، وذلك بفضل رجل الأعمال في فلوريدا ، جون ماك آرثر ، الذي دفع بسخاء فدية قدرها 25000 دولار لإعادة النجمة الكريمة روبي من خلال حزب مجهول.

على الرغم من اعتبار هذه الأحجار الكريمة الشهيرة نادر وقيمة ، لا ينبغي أن تنتقص من التفرد من الأحجار الكريمة الأخرى. كل الأحجار الكريمة الطبيعية لديه التاريخ أو قصة قد تكون غير معروفة أو غير مروية. قد تكون الأحجار الكريمة التي تحملها قد مرت عبر العديد من الأيدي وخاضت مغامرات مثيرة قبل أن تصل إليك في النهاية. قد تكون الأحجار الكريمة الخاصة بك مجرد الأحجار الكريمة التاريخية الشهيرة على مستوى العالم.

STAY IN TOUCH | NEWSLETTER
*أنت تقوم بالتسجيل لتلقي بريد إلكتروني ترويجي من GemSelect.
الشركاء والثقة خيارات الدفع

التبديل إلى إصدار الجوال

حقوق النشر © 2005-2024 جميع الحقوق محفوظة لـ GemSelect.com.

يُحظر تمامًا الاستنساخ (نص أو رسومات) بدون موافقة كتابية صريحة من GemSelect.com (SETT Company Ltd.).

16675

New Arrivals Pairs Lots Jewelry Contact
 
: Phenomenal Gemstone Stars

Famous Jewels: Phenomenal Gemstone Stars

Natural Star Ruby
Natural Star Ruby from Burma

Believe it or not, some of the world's most famous gemstones are actually sapphires and rubies, not diamonds. Diamonds typically need to be faceted to bring out their brilliance, but ruby and sapphire can be admired without the need to be faceted. Many colored gemstones are prized and valued based on their color and size alone, often requiring only a light polish to bring out their luster. In fact, there are some gem types that are never faceted, particularly gems which exhibit rare forms of chatoyancy, including cat's eyes or asterism (the star effect).

Phenomenal gemstones are extremely rare and highly prized, which is why many of the world's most famous gemstones are star gemstones. When cut en cabochon, star gemstones exhibit asterism (the star effect) when viewed under certain lighting conditions. In most cases, the chatoyant star effect is a result of parallel aligned minute inclusions of rutile fibers referred to as 'silk'. In order to maximize the desirable asterism in such rare stones, skilled gemstone cutters very carefully orient the stones to ensure the gems have sharp, clear and distinct stars.

Most world-famous star gemstones are either star rubies or star sapphires, though asterism chatoyancy can occur in several other gemstone varieties such as garnet, moonstone, quartz and diopside. It is currently believed that the largest star gemstone in the world is the Neelanjali Star Ruby. The enormous star ruby weighs 1,370 carats and is famed for its unusual 12-point double-star asterism. The Neelanjali Star Ruby is privately owned by G. Vidyaraj of Bangalore, India, and is also listed in the Guinness Book of World Records as the largest double-star ruby in the world.

Black Star Sapphire
Natural Black Star Sapphire

The Black Star of Queensland is currently considered to be the world's largest gem-quality star sapphire. It weighs an astonishing 733 carats and was thought to have been discovered in Australia sometime during the 1930s. During the 1960s, the Black Star of Queensland was displayed in the Smithsonian Museum and later it was also exhibited at the Royal Ontario Museum. Today, the Black Star of Queensland sapphire is privately owned by an unknown party and its current whereabouts remain unknown.

The Star of Asia is one of the most famous star sapphires to come from Burma. It is a large, 330-carat milky-blue star sapphire, and was once believed to have been owned by the Maharajah of Jodhpur. The Star of Asia is thought to have originated from the Mogok mines of Myanmar. Owing to its astounding size and remarkable color, the Star of Asia is one of the most renowned gemstones in the world. In 1961, the Star of Asia was generously donated to the Smithsonian Museum where it remains on exhibit along with many other famous gemstones, including the Star of Bombay sapphire. The 182-carat Star of Bombay is a Ceylon star sapphire, famous for its beautiful violet-blue color. In fact, the popular brand of gin, 'Bombay Sapphire' was named after this phenomenal gemstone.

Formerly owned by J.P. Morgan and now part of the American Museum of Natural History's jewelry collection, the Midnight Star Sapphire is a 116.75-carat star sapphire that is believed to have originated from Sri Lanka. It is famed for its deep purple-violet color, which likely inspired its interesting name. It is perhaps the world's largest star sapphire of its kind, as star sapphires are rarely found with such unique color. The Midnight Star Sapphire is part of J.P. Morgan's jewelry collection along with several other world-famous gems including the near-flawless 563.35-carat Star of India.

Blue Star Sapphire
Natural Blue Star Sapphire

The Star of India sapphire was discovered roughly 300 years ago, and is believed to have originated from the mines of Sri Lanka. The Star of India is the largest known blue star sapphire in the world. Apart from its record-breaking size, the grayish-blue Star of India is also famed for its unusual asterism, which is displayed on both sides of the gem. Donated in 1900 by J.P. Morgan, the founder of the American Museum of Natural History, the Star of India and the Midnight Star Sapphire, along with several other famous jewels, were stolen from the museum in what became known as the 'Jewel Heist of the Century' in 1964. The estimated value of the stones taken from the J.P. Morgan's jewelry collection was $400,000.

Fortunately, the Star of India and the Midnight Star Sapphire were recovered a few months later, after being found inside a bus depot locker along with some of the other stones which were taken during the heist. However, not all of the stolen jewels were recovered, including one phenomenal star gemstone known as the DeLong Star Ruby. The DeLong Star Ruby is a 100.32 carat star ruby discovered in Burma around the 1930s. Although the world-famous star ruby was not recovered along with the Star of India and the Midnight Star Sapphire, it did eventually make its way back to the museum, thanks to Florida businessman, John MacArthur, who generously paid a $25,000 ransom to have the star ruby returned through an anonymous party.

Although these famous gemstones are considered rare and valuable, they should not detract from the uniqueness of other gemstones. Every natural gemstone has a history or story that may be unknown or untold. The gemstone you hold may have passed through many hands and been through exciting adventures before finally making it to you. Your gemstone just may be the next historical world-famous gemstone.

  • First Published: January-19-2015
  • Last Updated: August-23-2017
  • © 2005-2017 GemSelect.com all rights reserved.
    Reproduction (text or graphics) without the express written consent of GemSelect.com (SETT Company Ltd.) is strictly prohibited.
English speaking customer support only

Toll Free - USA & Canada only:
1-800-464-1640

International:
+66-39303404

Reorder Items

Save Money
No shipping Fees for Additional Items!
$6.99 Worldwide Shipping

Update Translation
 
Current Value
New Value

Creating Account...

Close window to continue

Facebook did not provide your email to login.

Please allow Facebook to provide your email or sign up an account with GemSelect.

GemSelect Gemstones
X Close Window
Colored Gemstones
X Close Window
Colored Gemstones
X Close Window
Colored Gemstones
Size and Weight

Gems are always measured in Millimeter (mm)

Dimensions are given as;
length x width x depth,
except for round stones which are;
diameter x depth

Select gems by size, not by weight!
Gem varieties vary in density, so carat weight is not a good indication of size

Note: 1ct = 0.2g

Size Comparison Chart