search
  • 登录
    注册
  • 只提供英语客户支持

    Toll Free - USA & Canada only:
    1-800-464-1640

    国际:
    +66-39609697

  • 改变语言
  • USD

黑欧泊宝石信息

GemSelect 的黑蛋白石宝石 - 大图
从 GemSelect 购买天然黑蛋白石

关于黑蛋白石 - 历史和介绍

黑蛋白石是当今众多迷人的蛋白石品种之一,它也恰好是最受欢迎的品种之一。 2008 年,澳大利亚正式承认这一点,并宣布黑蛋白石为新南威尔士州的官方宝石。普通蛋白石已经是代表整个澳大利亚的官方宝石,因为令人惊讶的是,世界上几乎所有的黑蛋白石供应都是开采的来自新南威尔士州,惊人的 97% 的普通蛋白石都来自澳大利亚。

黑蛋白石是迄今为止所有蛋白石品种中最有价值和最受赞赏的,尤其是来自澳大利亚著名的闪电岭的蛋白石。通常,黑蛋白石会包含普通蛋白石的一些方面,这些方面在整个生产过程中保持完整。通常,普通蛋白石被战略性地留在成品黑蛋白石的背面。普通蛋白石,被称为“potch”,实际上增强了黑蛋白石的主体色调,并突出了黑蛋白石可以辐射的其他颜色的喧闹活力。正是由于黑蛋白石能够显示出如此生动和强烈的颜色,黑蛋白石被认为是当今最有价值的蛋白石类型。

黑欧泊宝石
选购黑欧泊
点击放大图片

识别黑蛋白石

回到顶部

黑蛋白石可以很容易地通过体色的颜色与普通蛋白石区分开来。然而,如果没有适当的实验室测试和设备,几乎不可能从合成、实验室制造或处理过的蛋白石中识别出未经处理的天然黑蛋白石。通常,如果黑蛋白石看起来色彩太丰富且图案太完美,则很有可能是经过强化的。未经处理的天然黑蛋白石通常总是有瑕疵,这使得石头独一无二。

黑蛋白石产地和宝石来源

回到顶部

几乎所有的黑蛋白石都是从新南威尔士州北部开采出来的,其中大部分是专门从 Lightning Ridge 开采出来的。 Lighting Ridge 已成为世界上最大的黑蛋白石供应商,全年都能提取数量惊人的蛋白石。黑蛋白石的其他来源包括埃塞俄比亚,但埃塞俄比亚黑蛋白石通常通过烟熏处理来增强,使体色调变暗。没有其他产地或来源可以与澳大利亚黑蛋白石的质量和颜色相媲美。

购买黑欧泊并确定黑欧泊宝石价值

回到顶部

黑蛋白石色

黑蛋白石体色调范围从深灰色到黑色,深色背景是它可以显示的颜色光谱的基础。尽管名称是描述性的,但实际上,黑蛋白石可以包含各种颜色。顶级品质的标本可以通过其独特的色彩质量表现来反映全光谱。黑蛋白石含有微量的氧化铁和碳元素,这在普通蛋白石中是找不到的。这些组合元素负责创造属于黑蛋白石的独特特征。与其他品种的蛋白石相比,黑色蛋白石的深色画布可以区分和反射更明亮的颜色。黄色、蓝色和绿色是最常见的颜色,而紫色、火红色和橙色是蛋白石颜色中最有价值和最受追捧的颜色。

黑蛋白石的净度和光泽

黑蛋白石的净度通常是半透明到不透明的,几乎所有标本都会有肉眼可见的内含物,例如斑块或斑点线(普通蛋白石)。对于黑蛋白石,裂纹的存在会使样品变得毫无价值。龟裂是由于蛋白石的干燥造成的,它会导致到达表面的裂缝或裂缝。黑蛋白石应该具有蜡状光泽,但同时又不应显得过于“可塑性”。

黑蛋白石切割和形状

通常,成品黑欧泊的形状和切工取决于原欧泊原石。黑蛋白石最常被切割成椭圆形凸圆形,但其他形状也很受欢迎,例如泪珠形和万亿形。大多数黑蛋白石切割成低圆顶,因为它们有相当薄的色条。如果蛋白石颜色条太薄,则可能根本无法用石头塑造任何圆顶表面。

黑蛋白石处理

澳大利亚黑蛋白石通常未经处理。埃塞俄比亚是处理过的黑蛋白石的主要来源。埃塞俄比亚蛋白石上使用的处理方法是一种古老的熏制方法,它可以让碳深入渗透蛋白石并增强其颜色。最近有报道称,结合热量和糖分可以增强效果。将石头浸泡在糖溶液中,然后浸入硫酸中。然后将它们缓慢加热以产生较暗的身体色调。

在一些黑蛋白石上发现的另一种处理方法是对宝石进行涂层。这不像加热那么常见,但尽管如此,消费者应该意识到这种可能的增强,以及用聚合物、树脂或油浸渍以稳定蛋白石的可能性。

黑蛋白石宝石学特性:

回到顶部
化学式: SiO2_nH2O 水合二氧化硅
晶体结构:无定形
颜色:所有颜色,玩色
硬度: 5.5 - 6.5 莫氏硬度
折射率: 1.37 - 1.52
密度: 1.98 - 2.50
解理:没有任何
透明度:不透明,半透明到透明
双折射没有任何
分散:没有任何
多色性没有任何

黑欧泊宝石品种或其他类似宝石:

回到顶部
待售墨西哥火蛋白石
购买火蛋白石

有许多品种的蛋白石可供选择,所有蛋白石都可以归类为珍贵蛋白石或普通蛋白石。菊石、拉长石、珍珠母贝和月光石有时会被误认为是蛋白石。

最受欢迎的相似或相关宝石和商品名称:

巧克力蛋白石,巨石蛋白石,火蛋白石,普通蛋白石,火蛋白石,白蛋白石,基质中的蛋白石和蛋白石双峰是最受欢迎的蛋白石品种。

鲜为人知的类似或相关宝石和商品名称:

层蛋白石,玛瑙蛋白石,天使皮蛋白石,木蛋白石,蜂蜜蛋白石,透明蛋白石,透明蛋白石,瓷蛋白石,苔蛋白石,果冻蛋白石,水晶蛋白石,丑角蛋白石,蛋白石三胞胎,girasol,普拉斯蛋白石,管蛋白石和蜡蛋白石是当今稀有的蛋白石品种。

黑欧泊宝石神话、形而上学和治疗能力

回到顶部

根据澳大利亚原住民的古老传说,造物主驾着彩虹从天而降,为全人类传达了和平的信息。他的脚接触地面的地方附近的石头突然变得活跃起来并开始闪闪发光 - 这被认为是蛋白石的诞生。

据说蛋白石可以激发独创性和创造力。蛋白石是多孔的石头,因为它们是多孔的,所以它们的吸收性很强。凭借吸收能力,他们可以拾取人们的想法和感受,并放大他们的情绪。黑欧泊承载着强大的业力,代表正义,也为佩戴者提供保护。蛋白石也是十月的官方诞生石,佩戴蛋白石的人可以受益于它的许多占星术力量。

免责声明:形而上学和替代水晶治疗能力和属性不应被视为已确认的建议。如果您有任何健康状况,请去看有执照的医生。此信息不能代替您的医生的建议,并且 GemSelect 不保证任何声明或声明。 Gemselect 在任何情况下均不承担任何责任。

黑蛋白石宝石和珠宝设计理念

回到顶部

购买未镶嵌的宝石而不是预设珠宝有几个优点。镶嵌宝石后,几乎不可能知道其实际质量,因为镶嵌通常会隐藏或掩盖瑕疵。与购买预制的库存珠宝设计相比,购买散装宝石还可以提供更多种类和更好的价值。

尽管是一种较软、易碎的石头,黑蛋白石仍经常用于男士凸圆形宝石戒指。黑蛋白石具有深沉的颜色,散发出阳刚之气和神秘感。黑蛋白石非常适合任何类型的珠宝配饰,例如吊坠、耳环、胸针、男士袖扣和领带夹。佩戴黑欧泊作为戒指时,建议选择表圈设计等保护性风格的设置。

注意:按尺寸而非克拉重量购买有色宝石。不同颜色的宝石尺寸重量比.相比之下,有些宝石比钻石大,有些比钻石小。

黑欧泊宝石和珠宝保养和清洁

回到顶部

如何清洁您的宝石蛋白石的含水量很高。事实上,它们的含水量最多可占其重量的 21%。正因为如此,它们很容易受到脱水引起的“龟裂”的影响。蛋白石的干燥会导致到达表面的裂缝和裂缝。始终妥善储存和维护蛋白石非常重要,以防止它们变干。蛋白石对突然的温度波动非常敏感。储存蛋白石宝石时,强烈建议将湿布或棉球与蛋白石一起放入密封塑料袋内,以防止脱水。

蛋白石相当柔软,因为它们的莫氏硬度范围为 5.5 - 6.5,所以很容易被划伤。可以通过在温水下冲洗并用干净的软布擦拭来清洁黑蛋白石。切勿使用漂白剂或化学品,也切勿使用任何超声波清洁器清洁您的蛋白石宝石。单独的振动会导致蛋白石开裂。在从事家务或任何剧烈的体育运动或活动之前,请务必取下蛋白石首饰。

损坏的蛋白石极难修复。目前的修复方法在宝石界并不是官方的,所以今天使用的任何方法都只是实验性的。通常,最好更换损坏的蛋白石,而不是修复它。用于修复受损黑蛋白石的最常用方法包括用聚合物或树脂浸渍石头以填充裂缝或裂缝。

  • 首次发布于: 八月-06-2021
  • 最后更新于:: 七月-07-2022
保持联系
*您正在注册接收 GemSelect 促销电子邮件.

隐私通告 © 2005-2022 GemSelect.com 保留所有权利。

未经 GemSelect.com (SETT Company Ltd.) 明确书面同意,严禁复制(文本或图形)。

9953

更多形状
人气宝石
  • 蓝宝石
  • 祖母绿
  • 红宝石
  • 海蓝宝
  • 锆石
  • 蛋白石
  • 黄玉
  • 碧玺
  • 石榴石
  • 紫水晶
  • 黄水晶
  • 坦桑黝帘石
全部宝石 (136)
主要类别
  • 新品
  • 批量宝石
  • 标准化宝石
  • 宝石按块
  • 高档宝石
  • 匹配的成对宝石
  • 凸面宝石
  • 钻孔宝石、球珠和珠子
  • 诞生石
  • 宝石雕刻
  • 别致的宝石
  • 星光宝石
  • 未经加热处理的蓝宝石
只提供英语客户支持

Toll Free - USA & Canada only:
1-800-464-1640

国际:
+66-39609697

Save Money
No shipping Fees for Additional Items!
$8.90 Worldwide Shipping

Update Translation
 
Current Value
New Value
GemSelect Gemstones
X 关闭窗口
Colored Gemstones
X 关闭窗口
Colored Gemstones
X 关闭窗口
Colored Gemstones
大小和重量

Gems are always measured in Millimeter (mm)

Dimensions are given as;
length x width x depth,
except for round stones which are;
diameter x depth

Select gems by size, not by weight!
Gem varieties vary in density, so carat weight is not a good indication of size

Note: 1ct = 0.2g

Size Comparison Chart

Call GemSelectCall us | language flags Language | (USD) Currency | Cart
New Arrivals Calibrated Pairs Lots Contact
  : : Black Opal Information
Informazioni e consigli sulle gemme di opale neroПознавательная информация о драгоценном камне Черный опал

Black Opal Gemstone Information

About Black Opal – History and Introduction

Black opal is one of the many fascinating varieties of opal available today and it also happens to be one of the most popular varieties. In 2008, Australia officially recognized and proclaimed black opal to be the official state gemstone for New South Wales. Common opal was already the official gemstone representing all of Australia, because surprisingly, almost all of the world's supply of black opal is mined from New South Wales and an astonishing 97% of all common opal is sourced from Australia.

Black opal is by far the most valuable and appreciated of all opal varieties, especially those from Australia's infamous Lightning Ridge. Often times, black opal stones will contain reminiscences of common opal which remain intact throughout production. Typically, the common opal is strategically placed on the backside of finished black opal stones. The common opal, referred to as 'potch', actually enhances the role of the black body tone's canvas by accentuating the boisterous vibrancy of other colors that black opal can radiate. It is because of black opal's ability to display such vivid and intense colors that black opal is considered to be the most valuable type of opal available today.

Black opal body tones range from a dark gray to black and the dark background acts as the base for the spectrum of colors it can illuminate. Despite its descriptive name, black opal can in fact encompass many various colors. Top quality specimens can reflect the full range of visible spectrum colors through their unique play of color quality.

Black Opal Gemstone
Black Opal
Identifying Black Opal Go back to the Top

Black Opal can easily be distinguished from common opals by the color of their body tone. However, identifying natural untreated black opal from synthetic, lab created or treated opal can be nearly impossible without proper lab testing and equipment. Typically, if the black opal appears to be too colorful and too perfectly patterned, there is a good chance that it has been enhanced. Natural untreated black opal will typically always have flaws, which is what makes the stone unique.

Black Opal Origin and Gemstone Sources Go back to the Top

Almost all black opal is mined from northern New South Wales and the majority of these are mined specifically from Lightning Ridge. Lighting Ridge has become known as the world's biggest supplier of black opal, extracting incredible amounts of opal year round. Other sources for black opal include Ethiopia, but Ethiopian black opal is enhanced through smoke treatment to darken the body tone color. No other origin or source can rival the quality and color of Australia's black opal.

Buying Black Opal and Determining Black Opal Gemstone Value Go back to the Top

Black Opal Color

Black opal contains subtle traces of iron oxide and carbon elements, which are not found in common opals. These combined elements are responsible for creating the unique traits belonging to black opal. The dark canvas of black opal results in the distinction and reflection of much brighter colors compared to other varieties of opal. Yellow, blue and green are the most common colors seen through play of color, whereas violet, fiery red and orange colors are the most valuable and highly sought after of opal stones.

Black Opal Clarity and Luster

Black opal clarity is typically translucent to opaque and almost all specimens will have eye visible inclusions such as patches or lines of potch (common opal). With black opal, it is the presence of crazing that can render a specimen worthless. Crazing is due to the drying of opal and it results in surface-reaching cracks or fixtures. Black opal should have a wax-like luster, but at the same time, it should not appear to be too 'plasticy'.

Black Opal Cut and Shape

Typically, the shape and cut of a finished black opal will be dependent on the original opal rough. Black opals are most often cut into oval cabochons, but other shapes are also very popular such as teardrop and trillion shapes. Most black opal is cut with low domes because they have rather thin color bars. If the opal color bar is too thin, it may be virtually unfeasible to fashion any domed surface at all with the stone.

Black Opal Treatment
Ethiopia is a major source for treated black opal. The treatment used with Ethiopian Opal is an old smoking method which allows carbon to deeply penetrate the opal and enhance its color. There has been recent ly reported enhancements involveing a combination of heat and sugar; stones are soaked in a sugar solution and then dipped in sulfuric acid. They are then slowly heated which helps produce a darker body tone.

Another treatment that has been discovered on some black opal is coating of the gem. This is not as common, but nevertheless, consumers should be aware of this possible enhancement, along with the possibility of impregnation with polymer, resin or oil to stabilize an opal.

Black Opal Gemological Properties: Go back to the Top
Chemical Formula: SiO2_nH2O Hydrous Silicon Dioxide
Crystal Structure: Amorphous
Color: All Colors, Play of Color
Hardness: 5.5 - 6.50
Refractive Index: 1.37 - 1.52
Density: 1.98 - 2.50
Cleavage: None
Transparency: Opaque, Translucent to Transparent
Double Refraction None
Dispersion: None
Pleochroism None
Black Opal Gemstone Varieties or other Similar Gemstones: Go back to the Top
Mexican Fire Opal For Sale
Fire Opal

There are many varieties of opal available and all of them can be classified as either Precious Opal or Common Opal. Ammonite, labradorite, mother-of-pearl and moonstone can sometimes be mistaken for opal.

Most Popular Similar or Related Gemstones:

Chocolate Opal, Boulder Opal, Fire Opal, Common Opal, White Opal, Opal in Matrix and Opal Doublet are the most popular opal types.

Lesser Known Similar or Related Gemstones:

Layer Opal, Agate Opal, Angel Skin Opal, Wood Opal, Honey Opal, Hyalite, Hydrophane, Porcelain Opal, Moss Opal, Jelly Opal, Crystal Opal, Harlequin Opal, Opal Triplets, Girasol, Prase Opal, Pipe Opal and Wax Opal are among the rarer opal varieties available today.

Black Opal Gemstone Mythology, Metaphysical and Alternative Crystal Healing Powers Go back to the Top

According to an old Australian Aboriginal legend, the Creator came down from the heavens on a rainbow and delivered a message of peace for all mankind. The stones which were near the place where his foot touched the ground suddenly became alive and began to sparkle -- This was believed to be the birth of opal stone.

Opal stones are said to stimulate originality and creativity. Opals are porous stones and because they are porous, they are quite absorbent. With the ability to absorb, they can pick up thoughts and feelings of people and amplify the emotions. Black opals carry strong Karma, with representation of justice and also providing protection for its wearer.

Opal is also the official birthstone for October and those who wear opal can benefits from its many astrological powers.

Disclaimer: Metaphysical and Alternative Crystal Healing Powers and properties are not to be taken as confirmed advice. Should you have any medical conditions, please see a licensed practitioner. This information is not to replace the advice of your doctor and GemSelect does not guarantee any claims or statements made. Gemselect cannot be held liable under any circumstance.
Black Opal Gemstone and Jewelry Design Ideas Go back to the Top

There are several advantages to buying loose gemstones, rather than preset jewelry. Once a stone has been mounted, it is near impossible to know the actual quality because the setting often hides or obscures blemishes. Buying loose stones can also provide you with more variety and value as opposed to buying pre-fabricated stock jewelry designs.

Despite being a softer, fragile stone, black opals are very often used in men's cabochon gemstone rings. Black opals have deep, dark colors which project masculinity and mystery. Black Opals are ideal for any type of jewelry accessory such as pendants, earrings, brooches, pins, men's cufflinks and tie-tacks. When wearing black opal as a ring, it is suggested to choose a protective style setting such as a bezel design.

Caring for your Black Opal Gemstones and Gemstone Jewelry Go back to the Top

How to Clean your GemstonesOpals have a high level of water content. In fact, its water content can range up to 21% of its weight. It is because of this, they are very vulnerable to 'crazing' caused by dehydration. The drying of an opal will cause cracks and fixtures that reach the surface. It is very important to always properly store and maintain your opal stone to protect it from drying out. Opals are very sensitive to sudden temperature fluctuations. When storing opal, it is highly suggested to place a moist cloth or cotton ball inside a sealed plastic bag along with the opal to prevent dehydration.

Opals are fairly soft and because their hardness ranges from 5.5 - 6.5 on Mohs scale, they can be easily scratched. Black Opal stones can be cleaned by rinsing them under warm water and wiping them with a soft clean cloth. Never use bleach or chemicals and never use any ultrasonic cleaners to clean your opal stone. The vibrations alone can cause an opal stone to crack. Always remove opal jewelry before engaging in household chores or any physical sports or activities.

Damaged opals are extremely difficult to repair. Current repair methods are not official in the gem world, and so any method used today is only experimental. Typically, it is better to replace a damaged opal stone, rather than repair it. The most common methods used to repair damaged black opals include impregnating the stone with polymer or resin to fill in fractures or cracks.

  • First Published: June-13-2013
  • Last Updated: February-13-2014
  • © 2005-2014 GemSelect.com all rights reserved.
    Reproduction (text or graphics) without the express written consent of GemSelect.com (SETT Company Ltd.) is strictly prohibited.
Email to a Friend
English speaking customer support only

Toll Free - USA & Canada only:
1-800-464-1640

International:
+66-39340503

Subscribe to our Newsletter
 
Reorder Items
Select Language by clicking on the Image
Russian Italian German French Chinese English
Русский Italiano Deutsch Français Chinese English

Save Money
No shipping Fees for Additional Items!
$6.99 Worldwide Shipping