search
  • 登录
    注册
  • 只提供英语客户支持

    Toll Free - USA & Canada only:
    1-800-464-1640

    国际:
    +66-39609697

  • 改变语言
  • USD

印尼宝石

印度尼西亚地图
印度尼西亚地图

印度尼西亚是一个充满异国情调的东南亚国家,以数千个美丽的火山岛和热带海滩而闻名,包括科莫多岛;世界上唯一拥有科莫多巨蜥的地方。印度尼西亚的奇观包括红毛猩猩在热带雨林和碧绿的海水中漫步,其下是五颜六色的珊瑚礁。曾经是荷属东印度群岛的一部分, 印度尼西亚自 1949 年以来一直享有独立。其肥沃的火山土壤和充足的雨水出产了种类繁多的农产品,如辛辣的榴莲、大米、咖啡和可可。地底下是矿产资源和宝石矿床,包括玉髓、金红藻, 钻石, 石榴石, idocrase, 碧玉, 软玉, 黑曜石,蛋白石、葡萄石、蓝宝石和石英。其中一些是最近发现的,而另一些则已开采多年。在印度尼西亚发现的有机宝石包括珍珠、石化木和琥珀。

印度尼西亚使用宝石的历史悠久,在西爪哇发现了类似手镯的物品就证明了这一点。由碧玉制成的古代珠宝被认为是在公元前 3500 年左右制造的。发现地点被称为巴东山,是一座人造金字塔,据信是在公元 青铜时代.据一些人说,它甚至可能是世界上最古老的人造建筑。印尼宝石产业主要集中在婆罗洲岛的南加里曼丹。这是亚洲最大的岛屿,由文莱、马来西亚和印度尼西亚王国共享。据说婆罗洲被印度人称为“Suvarnabhumi”,来自巴利语,意思是“ 金的土地”。其实还有金矿床和少量的银子和在加里曼丹和松巴哇岛南部。最大的金矿在西部的巴布亚省;东部属于巴布亚新几内亚。

印度尼西亚碧玉凸圆形
印度尼西亚碧玉凸圆形

在印度尼西亚发现的最五颜六色的石头之一是碧玉.它是一种不纯的、不透明的石英几乎可以在任何颜色中找到,带有条纹、斑点或火焰图案。印度尼西亚的凸圆形碧玉呈现出精致的中性色、醒目的鲜艳色彩或黑色阳刚色调(见左图)。一颗来自爪哇的亮黄色和黑色宝石被称为“大黄蜂碧玉”。然而,这种物质实际上是由火山熔岩和沉积物组成的,所以不是碧玉。硫的存在赋予它鲜艳的黄色。火山活动的另一个产物是黑曜石;火山玻璃。这在印度尼西亚也有发现,尤其是红木黑曜石,因其丰富的红木色条纹而得名。它经常被雕刻成浮雕。

Cempaka 村和南加里曼丹 Martapura 附近的其他村庄是印度尼西亚宝石和优质宝石的来源钻石多年来一直在加里曼丹被发现。在殖民时期,荷兰人在该地区开采钻石,但在此之前近一千年才开始开采。在 1920 年代,钻石贸易专注于南非,在 1940 年代,日本入侵了印度尼西亚。这日本人1945 年,一艘驶往新加坡的海军舰艇足柄号在遭到盟军潜艇的攻击后沉没在爪哇海。据说这艘船装载了黄金,可能还有宝石。 1965年,在南加里曼丹发现了一颗167克拉的钻石,命名为“Tri Sakti”,指的是印度尼西亚的“三原则”;民族、宗教和团结。这颗钻石重达 50.53 克拉祖母绿形切割宝石。此外,2006 年还发现了一颗罕见的 3.02 克拉蓝色钻石,命名为“切尔西蓝”,2008 年出土了一颗 200 克拉的钻石。

马塔普拉的珠宝店
马塔普拉的珠宝店

马尔塔普拉镇被称为“钻石之城”,是宝石贸易和加工中心。这宝石市场周二和周六营业。与其他几个东南亚宝石来源一样,存款印度尼西亚是冲积的,这意味着矿物质是由流水沉积的。因此,主要方法是宝石材料回收是通过挖掘含宝石的砾石来回收的,该砾石经过洗涤和筛分以将宝石与砾石分离。这是通过挖掘竖井、在山坡上挖洞或从河床上回收含砾石的泥土来完成的。

自然发生的珍珠几个世纪以来,人们一直在印度尼西亚水域发现这种鱼,但这种情况极为罕见。对海水珍珠的巨大需求使养殖珍珠成为一项值得的冒险。海水珍珠,包括 Akoya、南海和大溪地珍珠,是有文化的在马鲁古省;东南部的一组岛屿。其他地区也有珍珠养殖场,例如苏拉威西岛、努沙登加拉岛、楠榜和巴布亚。事实上,印度尼西亚是世界上最重要的盐水生产国之一珍珠,在全球市场占有很大的份额,该行业有大量的外国投资,主要来自日本和澳大利亚.另一种在印度尼西亚几个地方发现的有机宝石,包括楠榜省的苏门答腊,是琥珀色.琥珀是树树脂化石,在世界许多地区都有发现。一些来自印度尼西亚的琥珀特别有趣,因为它不是完全金黄色,而是呈现蓝色荧光,因此被称为“蓝琥珀”。

印度尼西亚化石珊瑚宝石
印度尼西亚化石珊瑚宝石

阿加特化化石珊瑚是珊瑚逐渐被取代玛瑙.这不是从保护珊瑚礁的海床开采的,而是从地球收集的,地球上的古老珊瑚礁被构造活动向上推。珊瑚化石发现于加里曼丹、苏门答腊和爪哇。它们有时作为完整的标本保存,雕刻成装饰品或切割和抛光成宝石凸圆形.石化木是印度尼西亚发现的化石材料的另一个例子。

在过去十年左右的时间里,印尼国内的宝石产业不断扩大。一些印度尼西亚人相信宝石的形而上学力量并喜欢佩戴治愈石,比如紫水晶,玛瑙、伊多糖酶、软玉和金红藻.据说,苏西洛·班邦·尤多约诺总统佩戴了一件含有金红藻的珠宝,显然他给了金黄石(在印度尼西亚被称为“bacan”) 总统巴拉克奥巴马访问期间,进一步增加了有色宝石在该国的知名度。据报道,2015 年,印度尼西亚爆发了“宝石热”,宝石首饰被广泛佩戴。印度尼西亚的宝石在巴厘岛和爪哇也作为纪念品出售给游客,并出口到世界各地进行交易。宝石加工和贸易中心位于首都雅加达。印度尼西亚的宝石与在赤道群岛繁衍生息的文化、动植物群一样丰富多彩。

  • 首次发布于: 十二月-07-2021
  • 最后更新于:: 可能-21-2022
保持联系
*您正在注册接收 GemSelect 促销电子邮件.

隐私通告 © 2005-2022 GemSelect.com 保留所有权利。

未经 GemSelect.com (SETT Company Ltd.) 明确书面同意,严禁复制(文本或图形)。

12521

更多形状
人气宝石
  • 蓝宝石
  • 祖母绿
  • 红宝石
  • 海蓝宝
  • 锆石
  • 蛋白石
  • 黄玉
  • 碧玺
  • 石榴石
  • 紫水晶
  • 黄水晶
  • 坦桑黝帘石
全部宝石 (135)
主要类别
  • 新品
  • 批量宝石
  • 标准化宝石
  • 宝石按块
  • 高档宝石
  • 匹配的成对宝石
  • 凸面宝石
  • 钻孔宝石、球珠和珠子
  • 诞生石
  • 宝石雕刻
  • 别致的宝石
  • 星光宝石
  • 未经加热处理的蓝宝石
只提供英语客户支持

Toll Free - USA & Canada only:
1-800-464-1640

国际:
+66-39609697

Save Money
No shipping Fees for Additional Items!
$8.90 Worldwide Shipping

Update Translation
 
Current Value
New Value
GemSelect Gemstones
X 关闭窗口
Colored Gemstones
X 关闭窗口
Colored Gemstones
X 关闭窗口
Colored Gemstones
大小和重量

Gems are always measured in Millimeter (mm)

Dimensions are given as;
length x width x depth,
except for round stones which are;
diameter x depth

Select gems by size, not by weight!
Gem varieties vary in density, so carat weight is not a good indication of size

Note: 1ct = 0.2g

Size Comparison Chart

search
By Reviewed By Andreas Zabczyk

Indonesian Gemstones

Map of Indonesia
Map of Indonesia

Indonesia is an exotic Southeast Asian nation which is best known for thousands of beautiful volcanic islands and tropical beaches, including Komodo Island; the only place in the world which is home to the komodo dragon. Among the wonders of Indonesia are rainforests where orangutan roam and turquoise waters, under which are colorful coral reefs. Once part of the Dutch East-Indies, Indonesia has enjoyed independence since 1949. Its fertile volcanic earth and plentiful rain yield a vast variety of produce, such as pungent durian, rice, coffee and cocoa. Beneath the earth are mineral resources and gemstone deposits, which include chalcedony, chrysocolla, diamond, garnet, idocrase, jasper, nephrite, obsidian, opal, prehnite, sapphire and quartz. Some of these are recent discoveries and others have been mined for many years. Organic gems found in Indonesia include pearls, petrified wood and amber.

The use of gemstones has a long history in Indonesia, as evidenced by the discovery of bracelet-like objects in West Java dating back to around 3500 BC. These ancient jasper jewelry items were found at Mount Padang, believed to be a man-made pyramid constructed during the Bronze Age and possibly the world's oldest man-made structure. The Indonesian gemstone industry is primarily located in South Kalimantan on the island of Borneo, the largest in Asia and shared among Brunei, Malaysia, and Indonesia. Borneo, once known as "Suvarnabhumi" by Indians, meaning "Golden Land," is rich in gold, silver, and platinum deposits, particularly in Kalimantan and Sumbawa. The largest gold mine is located in Papua's western province, with the eastern part belonging to Papua New Guinea.

Indonesian Jasper Cabochons
Indonesian Jasper Cabochons

One of the most colorful stones found in Indonesia is jasper. It is an impure, opaque variety of quartz that can be found in almost any color, with stripes, spots or flamed patterns. Indonesian jasper cabochons are found in delicate neutral colors, eye-catching vivid colors, or dark masculine hues (see image, left). One bright yellow and black stone from Java is traded as "bumble bee jasper". However, this material is actually composed of volcanic lava and sediment, so is not jasper. The presence of sulfur gives it the vivid yellow colors. Another product of volcanic activity is obsidian; a volcanic glass. This is also found in Indonesia, especially mahogany obsidian, so-called because of its rich mahogany-colored streaks. It is often carved into cameos.

The village of Cempaka, and other villages near Martapura in South Kalimantan are sources for Indonesian gemstones and good quality diamonds have been found in Kalimantan for many years. During colonial times, the Dutch mined diamonds in this region, though mining was carried out almost a thousand years before this. In the 1920s, the diamond trade focused on South Africa, and in the 1940s, the Japanese invaded Indonesia. The Japanese Navy vessel, Ashigara, bound for Singapore, sunk in the Java Sea in 1945 after coming under attack by allied submarines. It is said that the ship was loaded with gold and possibly gemstones. In 1965, a 167-carat diamond was found in South Kalimantan and named the "Tri Sakti", which refers to the "Three Principles" of Indonesia; the nation, the religion and unity. The diamond yielded a 50.53-ct emerald-cut gemstone. Additionally, a rare, 3.02-carat blue diamond was found in 2006, which was named "The Chelsea Blue" and a 200-carat diamond was unearthed in 2008.

Jewelry Shop in Martapura
Jewelry Shop in Martapura

The town of Martapura is referred to as "the City of Diamonds" and is a center for gemstone trade and processing. The gemstone market there operates on Tuesdays and Saturdays. Like several other Southeast Asian gemstone sources, the deposits of Indonesia are alluvial, meaning that the minerals are deposited by flowing water. Thus, the main method by which gemstone materials are recovered is by excavating gem-bearing gravel which is washed and sifted to separate the gems from the gravel. This is done by digging shafts, by burrowing into hillsides or by recovering gravel-containing earth from riverbeds.

Naturally occurring pearls have been found in Indonesian waters for centuries, but these are exceedingly rare. The great demand for saltwater pearls makes farming pearls a worthwhile venture. Saltwater pearls, including Akoya, South Sea and Tahitian pearls, are cultured in Maluku Province; a group of islands in the southeast. There are also pearl farms in other areas, such as Sulawesi, Nusa Tenggara, Lampung and Papua. In fact, Indonesia is one of the world's most important producers of saltwater pearls, with a large share of the global market and a great deal of foreign investment in the industry, mainly from Japan and Australia. Another organic gemstone that is found in several parts of Indonesia, including Sumatra in Lampung Province, is amber. Amber is fossilized tree resin which is found in many regions of the world. Some of the amber from Indonesia is particularly interesting because rather than being completely golden in color, it exhibits blue fluorescence and is thus sold as "blue amber".

Indonesian Fossil Coral Gemstones
Indonesian Fossil Coral Gemstones

Agatized fossil coral is coral that has gradually been replaced by agate. This is not mined from the sea bed, where coral reefs are protected, but collected from the earth, where the ancient coral reefs have been thrust upward by tectonic activity. Fossil corals are found in Kalimantan, Sumatra and Java. They are sometimes kept as intact specimens, carved into ornaments or cut and polished into gemstone cabochons. Petrified wood is another example of a fossilized material found in Indonesia.

Over the last decade or so, the domestic Indonesian gemstone industry has expanded. Some Indonesians believe in the metaphysical powers of gemstones and enjoy wearing healing stones, such as amethyst, agate, idocrase, nephrite and chrysocolla. A piece of jewelry containing chrysocolla was said to have been worn by President Susilo Bambang Yudhoyono and he apparently gave a chrysocolla stone (known as "bacan" in Indonesia) to former President Barak Obama during a visit, which further increased the popularity of colored stones in the country. In 2015, Indonesia was reported to have caught "gem fever", with gemstone jewelry being widely worn. Indonesian gemstones are also sold to tourists as souvenirs, in Bali and Java, as well as being exported, where they are traded all over the world. The center for gemstone processing and trade is in the capital, Jakarta. Indonesia's gemstones are as diverse and colorful as the culture, flora and fauna that thrive in the equatorial archipelago.

STAY IN TOUCH | NEWSLETTER
*You're signing up to receive GemSelect promotional email.
Partners and Trust Payment options

Switch to Mobile Version

Copyright © 2005-2024 GemSelect.com all rights reserved.

Reproduction (text or graphics) without the express written consent of GemSelect.com (SETT Company Ltd.) is strictly prohibited.

2784

Enlarged Image