search
  • تسجيل الدخول
    تسجيل الاشتراك
  • دعم العملاء متحدث الإنجليزية فقط

    1-800-464-1640

    دولي:

    +66-39601289

  • تغيير اللغة
  • USD
بواسطة تمت مراجعته من قبل Andreas Zabczyk

شراء الأحجار الكريمة والمجوهرات العضوية

قلادة أم اللؤلؤ
قلادة الأحجار الكريمة من عرق اللؤلؤ

عندما يسمع معظم الناس مصطلح "عضوي" ، فإن أول ما يتبادر إلى الذهن عادة هو الطعام ، مثل الفاكهة والخضروات العضوية. ينسى الكثير أنه لا يمكنك تناول المنتجات العضوية وشربها فحسب ، بل يمكنك أيضًا ارتدائها. على الرغم من أنها تشترك في خصائص تعريفية متشابهة ، في تجارة الأحجار الكريمة والمجوهرات ، تأخذ كلمة "العضوية" معنى مختلفًا قليلاً عما هو عليه في صناعة الأغذية والصحة. من أجل تصنيف الأطعمة على أنها عضوية ، يجب إما زراعتها أو تربيتها باستخدام المواد الطبيعية فقط. هذا يعني أنه قبل تقديم المنتجات العضوية إلى السوق الاستهلاكية ، يجب عدم معالجتها أو إظهار أي مؤشر على التحسين الصناعي ، بما في ذلك استخدام المعالجات الكيميائية الاصطناعية ، مثل الأصباغ المستخدمة في التلوين. مثل الأطعمة العضوية ، أحجار كريمة عضوية يجب أيضًا أن تكون طبيعية تمامًا. في الواقع ، هم نتاج الطبيعة. إذا طبقنا نفس تعريف "العضوية" على الأحجار الكريمة كما نفعل مع الأطعمة ، فكل شيء تقنيًا غير معالج ويمكن وصف الأحجار الكريمة الطبيعية بأنها عضوية. يشتركون أيضًا في شيئين: أولاً ، كلهم منتجات لشكل من أشكال العمليات البيولوجية ، إما حيوانية أو نباتية. ثانيًا ، يمكن اعتبار جميع الأحجار الكريمة العضوية لا تقدر بثمن ، وهي فريدة بشكل خاص لصنع المجوهرات الإبداعية والمثيرة للاهتمام. ماذا يمكن أن يكون أكثر من ذلك ثمين من ارتداء مجوهرات طبيعية مثل الحياة نفسها؟

إذن ما الذي يمكن اعتباره جوهرة عضوية؟
يعتمد تصنيف الأحجار الكريمة العضوية على ما إذا كانت المادة جزءًا (أو منتجًا ثانويًا) من شيء ما كان حيًا. على مدى العقد الماضي ، ازداد الاهتمام بالأحجار الكريمة العضوية ، تمامًا كما أدى قطاع الأغذية العضوية إلى التطور الهائل للمتاجر المتخصصة في الأطعمة العضوية. تمامًا مثل الأطعمة العضوية ، تتمتع الأحجار الكريمة العضوية بصناعة متخصصة جدًا. ومع ذلك ، عندما يتعلق الأمر بالجواهر العضوية ، تصبح القدرة على تلبية طلبات المستهلكين أقل نحافة عامًا بعد عام ، لأنه على عكس الطعام ، هناك إمدادات محدودة للغاية من الأحجار الكريمة الطبيعية ، على وجه الخصوص طبيعي >> صفة الأحجار الكريمة العضوية.

قلادة فضية من المرجان الأحفوري للرجال
قلادة فضية من الأحجار الكريمة المرجانية الأحفورية للرجال

نظرًا لأن الأحجار الكريمة العضوية يتم إنتاجها بواسطة نوع من العمليات البيولوجية ، سواء أكانت حيوانية أو نباتية ، فهي نادرة جدًا. يتم البحث عن العديد من الأحجار الكريمة العضوية بشدة جامعي والبعض مثل العاج و الأحجار الكريمة المرجانية ، تسبب في قلق كبير بين نشطاء حقوق الحيوان ودعاة حماية البيئة. بالإضافة إلى كونها قابلة للتحصيل ، فإن الأحجار الكريمة العضوية شائعة أيضًا في تصنيعها مجوهرات . في الواقع ، بعض من باكرا جدا تم العثور على أشكال من المجوهرات على الإطلاق مصنوعة من أصداف الرخويات البحرية ؛ سيتم ربطها وارتداؤها مثل الأساور المخرزة المعاصرة و قلادات . منذ عصور ما قبل التاريخ ، تم تقدير الأحجار الكريمة العضوية من قبل الناس من جميع مناحي الحياة. يمكن أن تكون بعض الأحجار الكريمة العضوية باهظة الثمن ، ولكن هناك أنواعًا أخرى بأسعار معقولة جدًا ، بما في ذلك الخشب المتحجر (المتحجر) ، عرق اللؤلؤ وأسنان القرش.

عائلة الأحجار الكريمة العضوية صغيرة جدًا ، ومن الناحية الفنية فهي ليست حتى أحجارًا في حد ذاتها . من بين مئات أصناف الأحجار الكريمة متوفر اليوم ، فقط حفنة صغيرة من الأحجار الكريمة مصنفة على أنها عضوية ، معظمها للغاية نادر ، وبعضها أكثر من ذلك الياقوت ، أحجار كريمة ياقوت، الزمرد الأحجار الكريمة والماس الأحجار الكريمة مجتمعة. ومن المثير للاهتمام ، على عكس الأطعمة العضوية ، أنه من المقبول تعزيز الأحجار الكريمة العضوية باستخدام نظائرها الاصطناعية أو الاصطناعية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، بالنسبة للعديد من الأحجار الكريمة ، تعتبر التحسينات الاصطناعية روتينية ، يمكن مقارنتها بتسخين الأحجار الكريمة الياقوت أو تزييت من الأحجار الكريمة الزمرد. تشمل التحسينات الشائعة للأحجار الكريمة العضوية للأحجار العضوية الصباغة (غالبًا ما تُرى في أحجار اللؤلؤ وأحجار عرق اللؤلؤ) ، وكذلك الاستقرار أو التشريب ، عادةً بالبلاستيك أو البوليمر أو الراتينج ، في محاولة لزيادة متانة من المواد الهشة. يمكن أيضًا تحسين الأحجار الكريمة العضوية من خلال تجميع الطبقات ، والتي تستخدم مواد لاصقة مختلفة وقد تحتوي حتى على طبقة من المواد الاصطناعية (مثل الأحجار المزدوجة وثلاثية الأحجار الكريمة Ammolite).

قلادة معينية Ammolite
قلادة الأحجار الكريمة المعينية Ammolite

غير ذلكأحجار كريمة لؤلؤة مثقف ومثقف عرق اللؤلؤ ، يجب أن تتكون الأحجار الكريمة العضوية بشكل طبيعي ، مما يجعلها فريدة بشكل خاص. تشمل بعض الأحجار الكريمة العضوية الأكثر شهرة وشهرة أحجار لؤلؤ المياه العذبة والمياه المالحة. أحجار كريمة لؤلؤة هي الأفضل من حيث الفخامة ، وفي معظم الأوقات ، كان يرتديها ويمتلكها نخبة العالم فقط. العاج جوهرة عضوية أثارت الكثير من الجدل خلال القرن الماضي. في الأصل كان المصدر الرئيسي للعاج أنياب الفيل ، وخاصة الأفيال من مناطق معينة من أفريقيا وآسيا التي هددت الأنواع. ومع ذلك ، يمكن اليوم أيضًا الحصول على العاج من مجموعة متنوعة من الحيوانات غير المهددة بالانقراض مثل أسنان وأنياب أفراس النهر والفظ والحيتان والخنازير البثرية وحتى بقايا الماموث.

أحجار كريمة مرجانية هي أيضًا عضوية ، وعندما يتم صقلها ، يمكن أن تظهر بريقًا مذهلاً. العنبر الأحجار الكريمة هي جوهرة عضوية فريدة أخرى لها لون لا مثيل له في العالم بأسره. مصقول العنبر الأحجار الكريمة يتوفر عادةً في شكل كابوشون وهذه المادة الرائعة للغاية المكونة من الراتنج الصلب لأشجار الصنوبر هي نتيجة لعملية تعود إلى أكثر من 50 مليون سنة. بقدر ما يبدو الأمر غريبًا ، حتى الفحم المصقول للغاية يعتبر جوهرة مرغوبة ، خاصةً النفاث ، وهو أحد الأنواع القليلة من الأحجار الكريمة التي تأتي باللون الأسود. طائرة نفاثة كانت تحظى بشعبية كبيرة خلال القرن ال 19 ، ولكن خلال القرن الماضي ، أصبح نادرًا بشكل متزايد. وتشمل المواد العضوية المتحجرة الأخرى الأخشاب المتحجرة ؛ حجر كريم بدأ حياته كمواد عضوية ، ولكن بمرور الوقت ، تبلور وشكل كاذبًا في مجموعة متنوعة من أحجار الكوارتز الكريمة. تم العثور على نفس العملية أيضًا في أنواع الأحجار الكريمة المرجانية.

الأحجار الكريمة الأحفوري المرجان في وقت من الأوقات في حياته كانت الأحجار الكريمة المرجانية الحية العضوية. ولكن على مدى 20 مليون سنة ، أصبحت "عجينة" وتحولت ببطء إلى الكوارتز الأحجار الكريمة ، كل ذلك مع الاحتفاظ ببعض خصائصه الأصلية. أخيرًا ، واحدة من أكثر الجواهر العضوية الملونة في العالم ويمكن القول إنها واحدة من أندرها Ammolite الأحجار الكريمة ، حجر كريم يتكون من بقايا صدفة متحجرة من الأمونيت ، وخاصة الأراجونيت ، وهو أيضًا نفس المادة المسؤولة عن أحجار اللؤلؤ الصدفية. Ammolite الأحجار الكريمة غالبًا ما يتم تقطيعها إلى شرائح رفيعة وتقسيمها بعناية إلى طبقات مزدوجة وثلاثة توائم نظرًا لطبيعتها الحساسة. يحظى بتقدير كبير بسبب تقزحه الجذاب ، وهو ظاهرة بصرية وجدت فقط مجموعة صغيرة ومتنوعة من الأحجار الكريمة الخاصة.

مثل كل الأشياء العضوية ، هناك سوق متخصص لكل شيء من الفاكهة والخضروات إلى الأحجار الكريمة والمجوهرات . لا تقتصر الحياة العضوية على عدد قليل من جوانب الحياة ، بل إنها أسلوب حياة كامل ، يشمل صحة الفرد (الجسم والعقل) ، وكذلك الأجهزة القابلة للارتداء. يمكن أن يفيدنا شراء المنتجات العضوية من نواح كثيرة. نظرًا لأننا نعيش بشكل عضوي ، فإننا نترك تأثيرًا بيئيًا أقل ، يمكن للجيل القادم أن يتطلع إلى مستقبل أكثر إشراقًا وأكثر اخضرارًا. على الإنترنت ، يمكنك أن تجد العديد الموردين وتجار التجزئة في المجوهرات المتخصصين في الأحجار الكريمة العضوية والمجوهرات المصنوعة يدويًا. تشمل التصاميم الشعبية خواتم ومعلقات من الأحجار الكريمة العنبر ، ومرصع اللؤلؤ الأحجار الكريمة الأقراط ، والساعات أو الأزرار المصنوعة من الأحجار الكريمة المصنوعة من عرق اللؤلؤ. لذلك بالنسبة لأولئك الذين يحبون نمط الحياة العضوي ، لا يمكنك تناول المنتجات العضوية فحسب ، بل يمكنك أيضًا ارتدائها.

STAY IN TOUCH | NEWSLETTER
*أنت تقوم بالتسجيل لتلقي بريد إلكتروني ترويجي من GemSelect.
الشركاء والثقة خيارات الدفع

التبديل إلى إصدار الجوال

حقوق النشر © 2005-2024 جميع الحقوق محفوظة لـ GemSelect.com.

يُحظر تمامًا الاستنساخ (نص أو رسومات) بدون موافقة كتابية صريحة من GemSelect.com (SETT Company Ltd.).

13149

New Arrivals Pairs Lots Jewelry Contact
 
: Buying Organic Gems and Jewelry

Buying Organic Gems and Jewelry

Mother-of-Pearl Pendant
Mother-of-Pearl Pendant

When most people hear the term 'organic', the first thing that comes to mind is usually food, such as organic fruit and vegetables. Many forget that not only can you eat and drink organic products, but you can also wear them. Although they share similar defining characteristics, in the gem and jewelry trade, 'organic' takes on a slightly different meaning than it does for the food and health industry. In order for foods to be classified as organic, they must either be grown or raised with only the use of natural materials. This means that before organic products are offered to the consumer market, they must not be processed or show any indication of artificial enhancement, including the use of synthetic chemical treatments, such as dyes used for coloring. Like organic foods, organic gemstones must also be completely natural. In fact, they are products of nature. If we apply the same definition of 'organic' to gemstones as we do for foods, then technically all untreated and natural gemstones could be described as organic. They also share two things in common: First, they're all products of some form of biological process, either animal or vegetable. Secondly, all organic gems could be considered priceless, and they're especially unique for the making of creative and interesting jewelry. What could be more precious than wearing jewelry as natural as life itself?

So what exactly qualifies as an organic gem?
The classification of organic gems is based on whether the material was once part (or a by-product) of something that was living. Over the last decade, interest in organic gems has been increasing, just as the organic food niche has resulted in the exponential development of stores that specialize in organic foods. Just like organic foods, organic gemstones have a very specialized industry. However, when it comes to organic gems, the ability to meet consumer demands becomes slimmer year-after-year, because unlike food, there's an extremely limited supply of natural gems, especially natural organic gems.

Men's Fossil Coral Silver Pendant
Men's Fossil Coral Silver Pendant

Since organic gemstones are produced by some type of biological process, either animal or vegetable, they are quite a rarity. Many organic gems are highly sought after by collectors, and some, such as ivory and coral, have caused great concern among animal rights activists and environmental campaigners. In addition to being collectable, organic gemstones are also popular for the manufacturing of jewelry. In fact, some of the earliest forms of jewelry ever found were made of the shells of marine mollusks; they would be strung and worn like contemporary beaded bracelets and necklaces. Since prehistoric times, organic gems have been prized by people from all walks of life. Some organic gemstones can be extremely expensive, but there are other varieties that are very affordable, including fossilized (petrified) wood, mother-of-pearl and shark's teeth.

The family of organic gemstones is very small, and technically they're not even stones per se. Of the hundreds of gemstone varieties available today, only a small handful of gems are classified as organic, most of which are extremely rare, some even more so than rubies, sapphires, emeralds and diamonds combined. Interestingly enough, unlike organic foods, it is acceptable for organic gemstones to be enhanced by the use of artificial or synthetic counterparts. Additionally, for many gems, artificial enhancements are considered routine, comparable to the heating of sapphire or the oiling of emerald. Common organic gem enhancements for organic gems include dyeing (often seen in pearls and mother-of-pearl), as well as stabilization or impregnation, usually with plastic, polymer or resin, in efforts to increase the durability of fragile materials. Organic gems may also be enhanced through assembling of layers, which utilizes various adhesives and may even contain a layer of synthetic material (such as ammolite doublets and triplets).

Rhomboid Ammolite Pendant
Rhomboid Ammolite Pendant

Other than cultured pearls and cultured mother-of-pearl, organic gemstones must be naturally formed, which makes them especially unique. Some of the most popular and well-known organic gems include freshwater and saltwater pearls. Pearls are the ultimate in luxury, and for most of time, they were worn and owned only by the world's elite. Ivory is an organic gem that has caused much controversy over the last century. Originally the main source of ivory was elephant tusks, especially elephants from certain areas of Africa and Asia, which threatened the species. However, today, ivory can also be sourced from a variety of other, non-threatened animals such as the teeth and tusks of hippos, walruses, whales, wart hogs and even the remains of mammoths.

Coral gemstones are also organic, and when polished, they can exhibit an amazing luster. Amber is another unique organic gem that has a color like no other gem in the entire world. Polished amber is normally available en cabochon and this highly remarkable material formed from the hardened resin of pine trees is a result of a process that dates back over 50 million years. As odd as it sounds, even highly polished coal is considered a desirable gem, specifically jet, one of the few types of gemstones that comes in black. Jet was extremely popular during the 19th century, but over the last century, it has become increasingly rare. Other fossilized organic materials include petrified wood; a gemstone that began its life as an organic material, but over time, became crystallized and pseudomorphed into a variety of quartz. The same process is also found in coral species.

Fossil coral at one time in its life was organic living coral. But over 20 million years, it became 'agatized' and slowly transformed into quartz, all while retaining some of its original properties. Lastly, one of the most colorful organic gems in the world and arguably one of the rarest is ammolite, a gemstone that is made up of the fossilized shell remains of ammonites, primarily aragonite, which is also the very same material that is responsible for nacreous pearl. Ammolite is often cut into thin strips and carefully layered into assembled doublets and triplets because of its delicate nature. It is highly regarded for its attractive iridescence, an optical phenomenon found only a small variety of special gems.

Like all things organic, there is a niche market for everything from fruit and vegetables to gems and jewelry. Living organic isn't limited to only a few aspects of life, rather, it's an entire lifestyle, involving one's health (body and mind), as well as wearables. Buying organic products can benefit us in many ways. Since by living organically, we're leaving less of an enviornmental impact, the next generation can look forward to a brighter, greener future. Online, you can find numerous suppliers and jewelry retailers who specialize in organic gems and handcrafted jewelry. Popular designs include amber rings and pendants, pearl stud earrings, and mother-of-pearl watches or cufflinks. So for those who love the organic lifestyle, Not only can you eat organic products, but you can also wear them too.

  • First Published: August-25-2015
  • Last Updated: August-17-2017
  • © 2005-2017 GemSelect.com all rights reserved.
    Reproduction (text or graphics) without the express written consent of GemSelect.com (SETT Company Ltd.) is strictly prohibited.
English speaking customer support only

Toll Free - USA & Canada only:
1-800-464-1640

International:
+66-39303404

Reorder Items

Save Money
No shipping Fees for Additional Items!
$6.99 Worldwide Shipping

Update Translation
 
Current Value
New Value

Creating Account...

Close window to continue

Facebook did not provide your email to login.

Please allow Facebook to provide your email or sign up an account with GemSelect.

GemSelect Gemstones
X Close Window
Colored Gemstones
X Close Window
Colored Gemstones
X Close Window
Colored Gemstones
Size and Weight

Gems are always measured in Millimeter (mm)

Dimensions are given as;
length x width x depth,
except for round stones which are;
diameter x depth

Select gems by size, not by weight!
Gem varieties vary in density, so carat weight is not a good indication of size

Note: 1ct = 0.2g

Size Comparison Chart