search
  • 登录
    注册
  • 只提供英语客户支持

    Toll Free - USA & Canada only:
    1-800-464-1640

    国际:
    +66-39609697

  • 改变语言
  • USD

世界上最稀有的宝石

紫蓝色坦桑石万亿
鲜艳的紫蓝色坦桑石

有些矿物非常稀有,以至于全世界已知存在的标本屈指可数。其中一些非常稀有的矿物,如漆矿,甚至仅在宝石级标本中发现。直到 2005 年,世界上已知的漆石标本只有 25 件,其中只有少数有刻面。其他稀有宝石包括 jeremejevite、taaffeite、poudretteite 和 serendibite;所有这些都是世界上最罕见的。即使是著名的宝石,如坦桑石、硬玉和亚历山大变石,也被大多数人认为是顶级稀有宝石。但在国际宝石贸易中,最稀有的宝石并不是那些出现次数最少的宝石,而是最稀有宝石的称号授予那些获得最高评价的宝石。每克拉价格在苏富比和佳士得等拍卖会上。

红钻

基于这个标准,某些颜色的钻石是世界上最稀有的宝石,尤其是色彩鲜艳的粉红色、蓝色、黄色或绿色天然钻石。在彩钻之中宝石家族,最稀有的颜色品种是红色钻石。事实上,已知的红钻大概只有 20 到 30 颗,而且大多数重量不到半克拉。

汉考克红钻
0.95 克拉汉考克红钻

1980年最高拍卖价价钱对于一颗 7.27 克拉的粉红色钻石,每克拉的钻石价格为 127,000 美元。 1987 年,第一颗在拍卖会上出售的高品质红钻打破了这一纪录。 0.95 克拉的汉考克红。每克拉售价超过 926,000 美元!汉考克红钻石由美国所有者沃伦汉考克的继承人出售,沃伦汉考克是蒙大拿州的牧场主和钻石收藏家。汉考克先生从当地珠宝商那里以零售价购买了他所有的钻石,据报道他在 1956 年为这颗 0.95 克拉的红色钻石支付了 13,500 美元。可以说这是最伟大的钻石之一。宝石投资世纪。

2007 年 11 月,佳士得在日内瓦创下了新的价格记录。一枚镶嵌有一颗罕见的 2.26 克拉紫红色钻石的戒指以 260 万美元的价格售出;每克拉约 115 万美元。 2015 年晚些时候,一颗 12.08 克拉的生动蓝钻以每克拉 400 万美元的价格创造了最新的世界纪录。 400 万美元的价格比之前的记录高出 100 万美元以上。但最近打破最昂贵珠宝的记录是重 14.62 克拉的奥本海默蓝钻,它在日内瓦的佳士得拍卖行以高达 5750 万美元的价格售出。

穆萨耶夫红钻
穆萨耶夫红钻

已被美国宝石学院 (GIA) 分级的最大已知红钻是 5.11 克拉的穆萨耶夫红钻。它是一个切割钻石被 GIA 评为彩红。据报道,这颗钻石是巴西农民在 1990 年代中期发现的一颗约 11 克拉的原石。这钻石由威廉·戈德堡钻石公司购买和切割,原名红盾。它目前由穆萨耶夫珠宝商Ltd.,据传收购价格约为 800 万美元。

一些彩色钻石,例如蓝色和黄色钻石,会因微量杂质而着色。黄色和香槟钻石被氮染色,并且蓝色钻石由硼。但是,红色和粉红色钻石不会因杂质而着色;相反,它们的颜色是晶格中微小缺陷的结果。支付的最高价格橙色钻石, 是一颗被称为“橙色”的 14.82 克拉宝石,每克拉售价近 240 万美元。

其他打破纪录的稀有宝石类型

其他值得注意的破纪录的稀有宝石包括更多红色宝石,包括一颗 15.04 克拉的缅甸红宝石,被称为“深红火焰”。 2015 年,香港的一位私人买家为这颗非凡的红宝石支付了 1800 万美元。

绿玛瑙宝石
多面缅甸红宝石

很少宝石类型除了钻石以外,每克拉的价格都超过 100,000 美元;有趣的是,在这些稀有宝石中还有另一种红宝石,被称为“日出红宝石”。日出红宝石重 25.59 克拉,在拍卖会上以每克拉近 120 万美元的价格成交。粉红色宝石也创下新纪录。一颗 16.08 克拉的鲜艳粉红色钻石以 2850 万美元的价格售出。令人惊讶的是,它与 12.03 克拉的“约瑟芬蓝月亮”钻石被同一买家收购。 Unique Pink 是一颗 15.38 克拉的粉红色钻石,以 3160 万美元的价格售出,也创造了新的记录。最昂贵的蓝色宝石售出的包括几颗有记录的蓝宝石,包括 392.52 克拉的亚洲蓝贝儿,每克拉售价约为 44,060 美元; 27.68 克拉的克什米尔宝石,每克拉售价超过 242,000 美元;和“无名”;一颗 35.08 克拉的美钻,每克拉售价约为 211,000 美元。

  • 首次发布于: 八月-31-2021
  • 最后更新于:: 八月-15-2022
保持联系
*您正在注册接收 GemSelect 促销电子邮件.

隐私通告 © 2005-2022 GemSelect.com 保留所有权利。

未经 GemSelect.com (SETT Company Ltd.) 明确书面同意,严禁复制(文本或图形)。

11610

更多形状
人气宝石
  • 蓝宝石
  • 祖母绿
  • 红宝石
  • 海蓝宝
  • 锆石
  • 蛋白石
  • 黄玉
  • 碧玺
  • 石榴石
  • 紫水晶
  • 黄水晶
  • 坦桑黝帘石
全部宝石 (143)
主要类别
  • 新品
  • 批量宝石
  • 标准化宝石
  • 宝石按块
  • 高档宝石
  • 匹配的成对宝石
  • 凸面宝石
  • 钻孔宝石、球珠和珠子
  • 诞生石
  • 宝石雕刻
  • 别致的宝石
  • 星光宝石
  • 未经加热处理的蓝宝石
只提供英语客户支持

Toll Free - USA & Canada only:
1-800-464-1640

国际:
+66-39609697

Save Money
No shipping Fees for Additional Items!
$8.90 Worldwide Shipping

Update Translation
 
Current Value
New Value
GemSelect Gemstones
X 关闭窗口
Colored Gemstones
X 关闭窗口
Colored Gemstones
X 关闭窗口
Colored Gemstones
大小和重量

Gems are always measured in Millimeter (mm)

Dimensions are given as;
length x width x depth,
except for round stones which are;
diameter x depth

Select gems by size, not by weight!
Gem varieties vary in density, so carat weight is not a good indication of size

Note: 1ct = 0.2g

Size Comparison Chart

Jewelry New Arrivals Pairs Lots Contact
  : The World's Rarest Gemstone

The World's Rarest Gemstone

Violet-Blue Tanzanite Trillion
Vivid Violet-Blue Tanzanite

Some minerals are so rare that only a handful of specimens are known to exist worldwide. A few of these very rare minerals, such as painite, have even been found only in gem-quality specimens. Up until 2005, there were only 25 known specimens of painite in the world, and only a few of them were ever faceted. Other rare gems include jeremejevite, taaffeite, poudretteite and serendibite; all of which are some of the rarest in the world with regard to occurrence. Even well-known gemstones like tanzanite, jadeite and alexandrite are considered by most to be in the top rare gems list. But in the international gem trade, the rarest gemstones are not those with the least occurence known to man, but instead, the rarest stone titles are awarded to those that draw the highest price per carat at auctions such as Sotheby's and Christie's.

Red Diamond

Based on this criterion, certain colored diamonds are the rarest gemstones in the world, particularly vividly colored natural diamonds that are pink, blue, yellow or green. Among the colored diamond gemstone family, the rarest color variety of of all is the red diamond. In fact, there are only perhaps 20 to 30 red diamonds known to exist, and most weigh less than half a carat.

Diamond Information
The 0.95-ct Hancock Red Diamond
In 1980, the highest auction price paid for a diamond was $127,000 per carat for a 7.27-carat pink diamond. That record was shattered in 1987 by the first high quality red diamond to be sold at auction; the 0.95-carat Hancock Red. It sold for over $926,000 per carat! The Hancock Red was sold by the heirs of the American owner, Warren Hancock, a Montana rancher and diamond collector. Mr. Hancock bought all of his diamonds at retail prices from his local jeweler, and he had reportedly paid $13,500 for the 0.95-carat red diamond in 1956. It is fair to say this was one of the greatest gemstone investments of the century.

A new price record was set in November 2007 at Christie's in Geneva. A ring containing a rare 2.26-carat purplish-red diamond sold for $2.6 million; about $1.15 million per carat. Later in 2015, a 12.08-carat vivid blue diamond claimed the newest world record, fetching $4 million USD per carat. The $4 million USD price tag beat the previous record by over $1 million USD. But the most recent record-breaker for most expensive jewel goes to the 14.62-carat Oppenheimer Blue Diamond, which sold at Christie's in Geneva for a whopping $57.5 million USD.

Moussaieff Red Diamond
Moussaieff Red Diamond
The largest-known red diamond that has been graded by the Gemological Institute of America (GIA) is the 5.11-carat Moussaieff Red Diamond. It is a trillion-cut diamond rated as Fancy Red by the GIA. This diamond was reportedly found by a Brazilian farmer in the mid-1990s as a rough stone of about 11 carats. The diamond was purchased and cut by the William Goldberg Diamond Corp., where it went by its original name, the Red Shield. It is currently owned by Moussaieff Jewellers Ltd., the purchase price was rumored to be approximately $8 million.

Some colored diamonds, such as blue and yellow diamonds, are colored by trace amounts of impurities. Yellow and champagne diamonds are colored by nitrogen, and blue diamonds by boron. However, red and pink diamonds are not colored by impurities; rather their color is the result of minute defects in the crystal lattice. The highest price paid for an orange diamond, was for a 14.82-carat stone known as 'The Orange', which fetched almost $2.4 million USD per carat.

Other Record-Breaking Rare Gemstone Types

Other notable record-breaking rare gems include more red gemstones, including a 15.04-carat Burmese ruby, known as the 'Crimson Flame'. In 2015, a private buyer in Hong Kong paid $18 million USD for the remarkable ruby.

Green Agate Gemstone
Faceted Burma Ruby
Very few gemstone types other than diamond have ever been known to fetch more than $100,000 USD per carat; interestingly, among these rare gems is another ruby, known as 'The Sunrise Ruby'. The Sunrise Ruby weighs 25.59 carats and fetched almost $1.2 million USD per carat at auction. Pink gemstones set new records too. One vivid pink diamond of 16.08 carats was sold for $28.5 million USD. Surprisingly, it was acquired by the same buyer as the 12.03-carat 'Blue Moon of Josephine' diamond. The Unique Pink, a 15.38-carat pink diamond, also made new records when it sold for $31.6 million USD. The most expensive blue gemstones sold include several sapphires on record, including the 392.52-carat Blue Belle of Asia, which sold for approximately $44,060 per carat; the 27.68-carat Jewel of Kashmir, which sold for for over $242,000 USD per carat; and the 'Unnamed'; a 35.08-carat beauty that fetched roughly $211,000 per carat.

  • First Published: December-07-2007
  • Last Updated: September-14-2016
  • © 2005-2016 GemSelect.com all rights reserved.
    Reproduction (text or graphics) without the express written consent of GemSelect.com (SETT Company Ltd.) is strictly prohibited.
English speaking customer support only

Toll Free - USA & Canada only:
1-800-464-1640

International:
+66-39303404

Reorder Items

Save Money
No shipping Fees for Additional Items!
$6.99 Worldwide Shipping

GemSelect Gemstones
X Close Window
Colored Gemstones
X Close Window
Colored Gemstones
X Close Window
Colored Gemstones
Size and Weight

Gems are always measured in Millimeter (mm)

Dimensions are given as;
length x width x depth,
except for round stones which are;
diameter x depth

Select gems by size, not by weight!
Gem varieties vary in density, so carat weight is not a good indication of size

Note: 1ct = 0.2g

Size Comparison Chart