search
  • تسجيل الدخول
    تسجيل الاشتراك
  • دعم العملاء متحدث الإنجليزية فقط

    1-800-464-1640

    دولي:

    +66-39601289

  • تغيير اللغة
  • USD
  • عربة التسوق
بواسطة تمت مراجعته من قبل Andreas Zabczyk

تاريخ المجوهرات الفضية التايلاندية

مجوهرات الأحجار الكريمة التايلاندية الفضية الحديثة

مجوهرات الأحجار الكريمة التايلاندية الفضية الحديثة

تايلاند مشهورة عالميًا بتصميماتها الفريدة من الفضة والمجوهرات المصنوعة يدويًا. يمتد التاريخ وراء سوق الفضة المتطورة جيدًا في تايلاند إلى أجيال عديدة من الشعب التايلاندي. في الأصل ، كانت غالبية الحرف الفضية في تايلاند تستخدم في إنتاج الأواني الفضية الفاخرة والعناصر الزخرفية مثل الصواني والمغارف والأوعية. من خلال التحديث ، أحدثت الصناعة تحولًا في الطلب على تصميم المجوهرات والفضة الدقيقة.

تشتهر المنطقة الشمالية من تايلاند بإنتاج المشغولات الفضية الفاخرة مجوهرات ، على أية حال حرفة فضية هي أيضا وفيرة في جميع أنحاء وسط وجنوب تايلاند. تشتهر الفضة التايلاندية الشمالية بمستوى نقائها العالي (غالبًا ما يصل إلى 99.9٪) ، وببراعتها الحرفية الرائعة ، والتي تتميز عادةً بتفاصيل عرقية فريدة ومعقدة. يتضمن تفصيل التصميمات الفضية الأصلية في شمال تايلاند العديد من التقنيات ، بما في ذلك التأثيرات من عمال المعادن الهندوس القدامى ، فضلاً عن اللاجئين البورميين وقبائل شان وقبائل التلال المختلفة في شمال تايلاند والمنطقة المحيطة.

خاتم فضة توباز أزرق
خاتم فضة بحجر التوباز الأزرق

كان المستوطنون الهندوس الأوائل في تايلاند على درجة عالية من المهارة في فن صياغة المعادن. رغم ذهب كانت الوسيلة المفضلة لديهم ، كان للحضارات الهندوسية القديمة تأثير كبير على صناعة الفضة في تايلاند أيضًا. عندما شق التجار الهندوس طريقهم ببطء من جنوب وشرق الهند ، انتشرت تقنيات الصاغة المهرة في النهاية إلى السكان الأصليين في جميع أنحاء تايلاند. التأثير الهندوسي والأساليب التي كانت تستخدم سابقًا في التصميم الجيد مجوهرات ذهبيه يمكن رؤيتها بسهولة في بعض أكثر القطع المذهلة من المجوهرات الفضية الحديثة التي صممها الحرفيون التايلانديون.

بعد سقوط باغان (وضوحا "باغان" وعدم الخلط بينه وبين دين ما قبل المسيحية) ، العديد من البورمية فر صانعو الفضة إلى عاصمة مملكة لانا. لأكثر من 200 عام ، كانت لانا دولة مستقلة ، تصل جنوبًا إلى لومبانج وتمتد شمالًا إلى ولاية شان في بورما. ورثت مملكة لانا ، التي تُعرف حاليًا باسم شيانغ ماي وشيانغ راي ، منهجية العمل الفضي البورمية الرائعة. في هذا الوقت تقريبًا ، بدأت قبائل شان أيضًا في ترسيخ وجودها في جميع أنحاء شمال تايلاند. كان رجال قبيلة شان أيضًا ماهرين جدًا في فن الحرف الفضية والعديد من تصميمات المجوهرات الفضية في شمال تايلاند التي شوهدت اليوم تستمد إلهامها من تراث شان.

خاتم فضة أميترين
أميترين خاتم فضة الأحجار الكريمة

من بين العديد من قبائل التلال في شمال تايلاند ، لا يوجد أي منها مشهور مثل قبيلة كارين. قبيلة كارين هي في الواقع واحدة من أكبر قبائل التلال في كل جنوب شرق آسيا. كانت قبيلة كارين تصنع المجوهرات الفضية التقليدية يدويًا لعدة قرون ، باستخدام الأساليب التي تم تناقلها لقرون من جيل إلى جيل. العديد من تصاميم المجوهرات الفضية الموجودة في شيانغ ماي ، تايلاند مصنوعة يدويًا من قبل صائغ الفضة الذين ينتمون إلى قبيلة كارين. تتضمن العديد من التصميمات رموزًا أو أنماطًا عرقية تقليدية غير عادية ، ولكن في الوقت الحاضر ، تتسلل التأثيرات الغربية إلى تصميمات المجوهرات الفضية الخاصة بهم ، في عناصر مثل القلائد والأساور والأقراط.

نظرًا لأن العاصمة التاريخية لانا كانت بمثابة بوتقة انصهار ثقافي شاسعة ، فقد تطورت كنقطة مركزية للمجموعات العرقية في تايلاند ولاوس والصين وبورما. شاركوا هنا وتعلموا العديد من الأساليب والأساليب المختلفة لصنع المجوهرات. لا تزال طرق الصناعة اليدوية نفسها المستخدمة منذ مئات السنين مستخدمة حتى اليوم من قبل العديد من أفضل الحرفيين في مجال المجوهرات الفضية في العالم.

قلادة العقيق النار الفضية
الفضة النار العقيق قلادة الأحجار الكريمة

اليوم ، يمكن العثور على الحلي والحلي الفضية المصنوعة يدويًا في جميع الأنحاء تايلاند ، في أماكن من متاجر الهدايا الفندقية الفاخرة من فئة الخمس نجوم إلى المتاجر الصغيرة الموجودة في العديد من أسواق تايلاند "المفتوحة". يعتبر فن صناعة المجوهرات الفضية عالي التطور مصدر فخر محلي ، ليس فقط للشعب التايلاندي ، ولكن أيضًا للعديد من المجموعات العرقية الأخرى في تايلاند والمناطق المحيطة بها ، بما في ذلك البورمية واللاوسية والصينية وكارين وشان. قبائل شمال تايلاند ، وقد ساعدت جميعها في لعب دور مهم في نمو تجارة المجوهرات الفضية والحرف اليدوية الراقية في تايلاند.

STAY IN TOUCH | NEWSLETTER
*أنت تقوم بالتسجيل لتلقي بريد إلكتروني ترويجي من GemSelect.
الشركاء والثقة خيارات الدفع

التبديل إلى إصدار الجوال

حقوق النشر © 2005-2024 جميع الحقوق محفوظة لـ GemSelect.com.

يُحظر تمامًا الاستنساخ (نص أو رسومات) بدون موافقة كتابية صريحة من GemSelect.com (SETT Company Ltd.).

16293

Jewelry New Arrivals Pairs Lots Contact
 
: History of Thai Silver Jewelry

The History of Thai Silver Jewelry

Silver Fire Opal Pendant
Silver Fire Opal Pendant

Thailand is world-famous for its exceptional silver and fine artisanal jewelry designs. The history behind Thailand's well-developed silver market runs deep through many generations of Thai people. Originally, the majority of Thailand's silver craftsmanship was for the production of fine silverware and decorative items such as trays, ladles and bowls. Through modernization, the industry brought about a shift in demand for finer silverwork and jewelry design.

The northern region of Thailand is most famous for the production of fine silverwork and jewelry, though silver craft is also abundant throughout Central and Southern Thailand. Northern Thai silver is renowned for its high level of purity (often up to 99.9%), and for its fine craftsmanship, typically featuring unique and intricate ethnic detail. The detailing of silver designs native to Northern Thailand incorporates many techniques, encompassing influences from ancient Hindu metalworkers, as well as Burmese refugees, Shan tribes and various hilltribes of Northern Thailand and the surrounding area.

Blue Topaz Silver Ring
Blue Topaz Silver Ring

The early Hindu settlers of Thailand were highly skilled in the art of metal-crafting. Although gold was their preferred medium, the ancient Hindu civilizations had a great influence on Thailand's silver craft as well. As Hindu traders slowly made their way from Southern and Eastern India, the techniques of skilled goldsmiths eventually spread to natives throughout Thailand. Hindu influence and methods that were formerly used to design fine gold jewelry can easily be seen in some of the most astonishing pieces of modern silver jewelry fashioned by Thailand's artisans.

After the fall of the Pagan (pronounced "Bagan" and not to be confused with the pre-Christian religion) Empire, many Burmese silversmiths fled to the capital of the Lanna Kingdom. For over 200 years, Lanna was an independent country, reaching south to Lumpang and extending north to the Shan State of Burma. The Kingdom of Lanna, now present day Chiang Mai and Chiang Rai, inherited the fine Burmese silver-working methodology. Around this time, Shan tribes also began to establish themselves throughout Northern Thailand. The Shan tribesmen were also very skilled in the art of silver craft and many Northern Thai silver jewelry designs seen today draw their inspiration from Shan heritage.

Ametrine Silver Ring
Ametrine Silver Ring

Of the many hilltribes in Northern Thailand, none are as famous as the Karen tribe. The Karen tribe is actually one of the largest hilltribes in all of Southeast Asia. The Karen tribe has been hand making traditional silver jewelry for centuries, using methods that have been passed down for centuries from generation to generation. Many of the silver jewelry designs found in Chiang Mai, Thailand are handcrafted by silversmiths who are members of the Karen tribe. Many designs incorporate unusual traditional ethnic symbols or patterns, but nowadays, Western influences are creeping into their silver jewelry designs, in items such as necklaces, bangles and earrings.

Silver Gemstone Jewelry
Silver Gemstone Jewelry

Since the historical capital of Lanna was such a vast cultural melting pot, it evolved as a centerpoint for ethnic groups of Thailand, Laos, China and Burma. Here they shared and learned many different styles and methods of jewelry-making artistry. The same handcrafting methods used hundreds of years ago are still used today by many of the world's finest silver jewelry artisans.

Today, handmade silver jewelry and ornaments can be found throughout Thailand, in places from ritzy five-star hotel gift shops to small shops located in Thailand's many 'open-air' markets. The highly developed art of silver jewelry-making has because a source of local pride, not only for the Thai people, but also for the many other ethnic groups of Thailand and the surrounding areas, including Burmese, Laotian, Chinese and the Karen and Shan tribes of Northern Thailand, all of whom have helped play an important role in the growth of Thailand's fine silver jewelry and craft trade.

  • First Published: August-08-2014
  • Last Updated: August-08-2014
  • © 2005-2017 GemSelect.com all rights reserved.
    Reproduction (text or graphics) without the express written consent of GemSelect.com (SETT Company Ltd.) is strictly prohibited.
English speaking customer support only

Toll Free - USA & Canada only:
1-800-464-1640

International:
+66-39303404

Reorder Items

Save Money
No shipping Fees for Additional Items!
$6.99 Worldwide Shipping

GemSelect Gemstones
X Close Window
Colored Gemstones
X Close Window
Colored Gemstones
X Close Window
Colored Gemstones
Size and Weight

Gems are always measured in Millimeter (mm)

Dimensions are given as;
length x width x depth,
except for round stones which are;
diameter x depth

Select gems by size, not by weight!
Gem varieties vary in density, so carat weight is not a good indication of size

Note: 1ct = 0.2g

Size Comparison Chart