search
  • تسجيل الدخول
    تسجيل الاشتراك
  • دعم العملاء متحدث الإنجليزية فقط

    1-800-464-1640

    دولي:

    +66-39601289

  • تغيير اللغة
  • USD
بواسطة تمت مراجعته من قبل Andreas Zabczyk

تاريخ المجوهرات البوهيمية

مملكة بوهيميا
مملكة بوهيميا

بوهيميا ليست فقط فنًا بديلاً ومشهدًا أدبيًا ، ولكنها كانت أيضًا مملكة في أوروبا الوسطى ، والتي يشار إليها أيضًا باسم المملكة التشيكية بسبب موقعها في غرب جمهورية التشيك. بوهيميا ، سميت على اسم منزل سلتيك كان شعب "بوي" جزءًا من الإمبراطورية الرومانية المقدسة التي شملت غرب ووسط أوروبا لحوالي ألف عام حتى عام 1806.

تتمتع أرض بوهيميا بتاريخ طويل من الأحجار الكريمة والمجوهرات. تم العثور هنا على بجعات برونزية تعود إلى أوائل العصر الحديدي. فيما يتعلق بمواد الأحجار الكريمة ، 14 المقدسة رومان أسس الإمبراطور تشارلز الرابع قلعة Karlstejn للحفاظ على الكنز البوهيمي آمنًا ، وقيل إنه أمر باستكشاف أحجار جاسبر الكريمة. ودائع كبيرة من عقيق البيروب الأحمر تم اكتشافها في بوهيميا (أوروبا الوسطى) في مطلع القرن السادس عشر. في هذا الوقت ، كان حاكم المنطقة هو رودولف الثاني ، إمبراطور الإمبراطورية الرومانية المقدسة من 1576 إلى 1612 وملك بوهيميا ، الذي عانى من الاكتئاب ودرس علم الفلك ولديه ولع لجمع القطع الفنية. كان رودولف الثاني الأكثر شهرة الأحجار الكريمة والمعادن جامع وقته ، بكمية هائلة من كليهما ، برعاية أنسيلموس دي بودت ، الذي تم تعيينه أيضًا طبيبًا في المحكمة. كان رودولف الثاني مهتمًا جدًا بالعلوم والكيمياء ، وكان باحثًا شغوفًا عن حجر الفلاسفة. كان عالمه الفلكي الدنماركي ، تايكو براهي ، لديه أنف مصنوع جزئيًا من الذهب و فضة بعد مبارزة مؤسفة تركته يعاني من نقص طفيف في قسم الأنف.

سفينة الزمرد الكولومبية
سفينة الأحجار الكريمة الكولومبية الزمرد

ورث رودولف الثاني لقب الإمبراطور إلى جانب لقب أبيه "هابسبورغ جاو". بروز الفك السفلي والشفة السفلية الكبيرة بشكل غير طبيعي. أكثر عزيز العناصر المملوكة لعائلة هابسبورغ تضمنت أ أحجار كريمة زمرد كولومبية unguentarium (إناء يشبه الزجاجة ، انظر الصورة ، على اليسار) يزيد وزنه عن 2800 قيراط ولون أحمر كبير حجر عقيق ألماندين جوهرة معروفة باسم "La Bella Hyacinth" ، مثبتة في وسط نسر ذي رأسين ؛ رمزا لعائلة هابسبورغ. وفقا للشائعات ، كان ثنائي الجنس ؛ سبب محتمل لتأجيل زواجه. أصبح التاج الإمبراطوري من الذهب والمينا والأحجار الكريمة الماسية والأحجار الكريمة الياقوت والأحجار الكريمة الإسبنيل والأحجار الكريمة الياقوت والأحجار الكريمة اللؤلؤ تاج النمسا.

نقل رودولف الثاني البلاط من فيينا إلى براغ وشجع قاطعي الأحجار الكريمة الفيينيين والصاغة ، بما في ذلك كاليجاري المشهور وغيرهم من الفنانين والعلماء البارزين من جميع أنحاء العالم للإقامة في مكان قريب. لذلك أصبحت براغ معروفة كمركز مهم للفن والثقافة. تم العثور على أحجار العقيق الكريمة الشهيرة في بوهيميا في التلال إلى الشمال الشرقي والشمال الغربي من براغ. اللمعان جواهر حمراء كانوا (ولا يزالون) يقطع في براغ ثم في بلدة تورنوف ، إلى الشمال الشرقي من براغ. تورنوف جزء من حديقة الجنة البوهيمية. محمية طبيعية مدرجة في قائمة اليونسكو حيث يمكن للناس اكتشاف ظواهر جيولوجية فريدة مثل كهوف الدولوميت والغابات المتحجرة ، الزبرجد الزيتوني الكرات والمواد الأحجار الكريمة ، مثل الأحجار الكريمة كالسيدونى ، أوبال أحجار كريمة والأحجار الكريمة والجمشت والأحجار الكريمة يشب والأحجار الكريمة العقيق. اشتهرت Turnov بقطع الأحجار ، نقش وصنع المجوهرات لمئات السنين ، وكانت الفترة الأكثر غزارة هي القرن الثامن عشر. أ مجوهرات تم إنشاء المدرسة هناك في عام 1884 وبعد ذلك بعامين ، تم افتتاح متحف. يعد "متحف الجنة البوهيمية" مكانًا ممتعًا للغاية للزوار المتحمسين للتعرف على الأحجار الكريمة والمجوهرات ، علم المعادن وأكثر من ذلك ، ولا سيما أحجار العقيق البوهيمي. أعلى جبل في Turnov ، Kozákov هو الموقع حيث رواسب العقيق الأحجار الكريمة تم العثور على. في الواقع ، يتيح محجر Vincenc Votrubec في سفوح جبل كوزاكوف للزوار فرصة البحث عن مواد الأحجار الكريمة مقابل إيجار مطرقة صغيرة.

بروش العقيق الفيكتوري البوهيمي
بروش حجر كريم العقيق الفيكتوري البوهيمي

البوهيمي أحجار كريمة العقيق يقال أن يكون ممتاز وضوح والنقاء. مجوهرات الأحجار الكريمة العقيق التقليدية من هذه المنطقة تعيد إلى الأذهان داخل فاكهة الرمان الناضجة بقرون البذور الحمراء المتلألئة. هذا لأن الأحجار الكريمة لها شكل مشابه وتم وضعها بشكل وثيق مع عرض معدني ضئيل للغاية. العقيق البوهيمي الأحجار الكريمة مجوهرات كان شائعًا للغاية خلال أواخر القرن التاسع عشر ، عندما كان يرتديه الفيكتوريون . في هذا الوقت تقريبًا تم افتتاح مدرسة مجوهرات في تورنوف. لم تتمتع المجوهرات المصنوعة هناك بشعبية كبيرة في القرن العشرين ، ولكن في القرن الحادي والعشرين ، تمت إعادة إحياء المجوهرات التقليدية من الأحجار الكريمة من العقيق البوهيمي.

الناري الجميل أحجار كريمة عقيق أحمر يتم عرض بوهيميا من قبل فن عمال المجوهرات الذين يواصلون إرث مملكة بوهيميا. أحجار العقيق البوهيمي الأصلية من الأحجار الكريمة محل إعجاب عشاق الأحجار الكريمة والمجوهرات في جميع أنحاء العالم ، بما في ذلك السيدة الأولى في الولايات المتحدة ميشيل أوباما ، التي حصلت على بروش من الأحجار الكريمة العقيق البوهيمي بعد زيارة جمهورية التشيك في عام 2009. منذ عيد ميلادها في يناير ، أصبحت أحجار غارنت هي صاحبة جوهرة . لأولئك الذين يعتزمون شراء هذه القطع مباشرة من مصدر الإنتاج ، يوصى بشهادة لضمان أصالة الأحجار الكريمة.

STAY IN TOUCH | NEWSLETTER
*أنت تقوم بالتسجيل لتلقي بريد إلكتروني ترويجي من GemSelect.
الشركاء والثقة خيارات الدفع

التبديل إلى إصدار الجوال

حقوق النشر © 2005-2024 جميع الحقوق محفوظة لـ GemSelect.com.

يُحظر تمامًا الاستنساخ (نص أو رسومات) بدون موافقة كتابية صريحة من GemSelect.com (SETT Company Ltd.).

12512

Jewelry New Arrivals Pairs Lots Contact
  : Bohemian Jewelry History

Bohemian Jewelry History

The Kingdom of Bohemia
The Kingdom of Bohemia

Bohemia is not only an alternative art and literary scene, but was also a kingdom of Central Europe, which is also referred to as the Czech Kingdom because of its location in the Western Czech Republic. Bohemia, named after the home of the Celtic "Boii" people, was part of the Holy Roman Empire which encompassed Western and Central Europe for around one thousand years until 1806.

The land of Bohemia has a long history of gems and jewelry. Bronze swans were found here dating back to the early Iron Age. With regard to gemstone materials, 14th Holy Roman Emperor, Charles IV founded Karlstejn Castle to keep the Bohemian treasure safe, and was said to have ordered an exploration for jasper. Significant deposits of red pyrope garnet were discovered in Bohemia (Central Europe) around the turn of the 16th century. At this time, the ruler of the region was Rudolph II, Emperor of the Holy Roman Empire from 1576 to 1612 and King of Bohemia, who suffered from depression, studied astronomy and had a penchant for collecting objets d'art. Rudolph II was the most famous gem and mineral collector of his time, with an impressive amount of both, curated by Anselmus de Boodt, who was also appointed Court Doctor. Rudolph II had a keen interest in science and alchemy, and was a keen seeker of the Philosopher's Stone. His Danish astronomer, Tycho Brahe had a nose that was partly fashioned from gold and silver after an unfortunate duel left him slightly deficient in the nasal department.

Colombian Emerald Vessel
Colombian Emerald Vessel

Rudolph II inherited the title of Emperor along with his father's "Habsburg Jaw"; a jutting lower jaw and abnormally large lower lip. More treasured items owned by the Habsburg family included a Colombian emerald unguentarium (a bottle-like vessel, see image, left) of over 2,800 carats and a large red almandine garnet jewel known as "La Bella Hyacinth", mounted at the center of a double-headed eagle; a symbol of the Habsburg family. According to rumors, he was bisexual; a possible reason for his postponing marriage. His gold, enamel, diamond, ruby, spinel, sapphire and pearl crown became the Imperial Crown of Austria.

Rudolph II moved the court from Vienna to Prague and encouraged Viennese gem cutters, goldsmiths, including the celebrated Callegari, and other eminent artists and scholars from all over the world to take up residence nearby. Prague therefore became known as an important center for art and culture. The famous garnets of Bohemia were found in the hills to the northeast and northwest of Prague. The glistening red jewels were (and still are) cut in Prague and then the town of Turnov, to the northeast of Prague. Turnov is part of the Bohemian Paradise Geopark; a UNESCO listed nature reserve where people can discover unique geological phenomena such as dolomite caves, petrified forests, olivine balls and gem materials, such as chalcedony, opal, amethyst, jasper and garnet. Turnov has been known for stone cutting, engraving and jewelry making for hundreds of years, the most prolific period being the 1700s. A jewelry school was established there in 1884 and two years later, a museum was opened. "The Museum of the Bohemian Paradise" is a very interesting place for visitors eager to learn about gems, jewelry, mineralogy and more, particularly Bohemian garnet. Turnov's highest mountain, Kozákov is the site where deposits of garnet have been found. Indeed, the Vincenc Votrubec Quarry in the foothills of Mount Kozákov allows visitors the opportunity to search for gemstone materials, for the price of renting a small hammer.

Victorian Bohemian Garnet Brooch
Victorian Bohemian Garnet Brooch

Bohemian garnet gems are said to have excellent clarity and purity. Traditional garnet jewelry from this region brings to mind the inside of a pomegranate fruit, ripe with glistening red seed pods. This is because the gems had a similar shape and were traditionally set closely together with very little metal showing. Bohemian garnet jewelry was extremely popular during the late nineteenth century, when it was worn by Victorians. It was around this time when a jewelry school was opened in Turnov. The jewelry produced there did not enjoy such great popularity in the 20th century, but in the 21st century, traditional Bohemian garnet jewelry enjoyed a revival.

The beautiful fiery, red garnets of Bohemia are showcased by the artistry of the jewelry workers who continue the legacy of the Kingdom of Bohemia. Genuine Bohemian garnet jewelry is admired by gem and jewelry enthusiasts all over the world including US First Lady Michelle Obama, who took home a Bohemian garnet brooch after visiting the Czech Republic in 2009. Since her birthday is in January, garnet is her birthstone. For those intending to purchase such pieces directly from the production source, certification is recommended to ensure gemstone authenticity.

  • First Published: June-21-2016
  • Last Updated: April-27-2017
  • © 2005-2017 GemSelect.com all rights reserved.
    Reproduction (text or graphics) without the express written consent of GemSelect.com (SETT Company Ltd.) is strictly prohibited.
English speaking customer support only

Toll Free - USA & Canada only:
1-800-464-1640

International:
+66-39303404

Reorder Items

Save Money
No shipping Fees for Additional Items!
$6.99 Worldwide Shipping

GemSelect Gemstones
X Close Window
Colored Gemstones
X Close Window
Colored Gemstones
X Close Window
Colored Gemstones
Size and Weight

Gems are always measured in Millimeter (mm)

Dimensions are given as;
length x width x depth,
except for round stones which are;
diameter x depth

Select gems by size, not by weight!
Gem varieties vary in density, so carat weight is not a good indication of size

Note: 1ct = 0.2g

Size Comparison Chart