search
  • 登录
    注册
  • 只提供英语客户支持

    Toll Free - USA & Canada only:
    1-800-464-1640

    国际:
    +66-39609697

  • 改变语言
  • USD

哈克曼宝石信息

来自 GemSelect 的 Hackmanite 宝石 - 大图

关于 Hackmanite - 历史和介绍

哈克曼特是一种极为罕见的富含硫的品种方钠石它表现出淡薄(矿物质在阳光下变色的能力)。它于 1896 年由 LC Boergstroem 在格陵兰首次发现,后来以芬兰地质学家维克多·阿克塞尔·哈克曼 (Victor Axel Hackman,1866-1941) 的名字命名。然而,直到最近(1991 年)才在加拿大魁北克发现了第一个宝石级的哈克曼铁矿矿床。

哈克曼石在首次开采时呈浅紫色至深紫色,但一旦暴露在阳光下,颜色会迅速褪色为灰白色或绿白色。当放回暗处或暴露在短波紫外线下时,紫色会慢慢恢复。暴露在阳光下几秒钟内就可以看到颜色的变化,但有时需要长达一周的时间才能恢复原来的颜色。弱光效应可以无限重复,但会被加热破坏。

在 hackmanite 中看到的弱光效应是最罕见的宝石光学现象.它经常与“颜色变化' 现象,其中材料可以在不同类型的光源下改变颜色。 Tenebrescence 的另一个术语是“可逆光致变色”。在日常变色眼镜镜片中可以看到可逆光致变色的一个常见例子。变色眼镜在暴露在阳光下时会变暗,当它们带入室内时会再次变亮。这种效应是由对紫外线辐射的光化学反应引起的,已知仅在少数稀有材料中发生。

哈克曼宝石
哈克曼特
点击放大图片

识别黑客

回到顶部

Hackmanite 是长石类矿物的成员。长石类是一组结构硅酸盐,与长石非常相似,但结构略有不同,二氧化硅成分较低。 Hackmanite 是富含硫的氯铝硅酸钠,莫氏硬度为 5.50 至 6.00。它具有 2.14 至 2.40 的低密度或比重,使其成为所有宝石中密度最小的宝石之一(密度略大于蛋白石)。大多数 hackmanite 是不透明的,但高质量的标本可以出现透明到半透明的形式。通过硫的存在和颜色变化的深闪,可以很容易地识别出哈克曼石,并将其与其母石“方钠石”区分开来。

Hackmanite 的起源和来源

回到顶部

Hackmanite 最初是在格陵兰发现的,但也可以在其他几个地方找到,包括阿富汗,缅甸(缅甸)和加拿大魁北克。

来自阿富汗巴达克尚省 Koksha 山谷 Sar-e Sang 的天青石矿的引人注目的紫色斜纹石被认为是最受欢迎的斜纹石,受到宝石和矿物收藏家的追捧。

购买 Hackmanite

回到顶部

哈克曼特颜色

哈克曼石在首次开采时呈浅紫色至深紫色,但一旦暴露在阳光下会迅速褪色为灰白色或绿白色。然而,来自阿富汗和缅甸的 hackmanite 则相反,在阳光下往往会从无色或乳白色变为粉红色或紫色。最理想的标本是那些从无色或非常浅的颜色变为深紫色的标本。

Hackmanite 净度和光泽

大多数 hackmanite 是不透明的,但优质晶体可以透明到半透明。内含物很常见,通常为白色条纹或由以下物质组成的静脉方解石.哈克曼石在切割和抛光时表现出玻璃光泽;在骨折处,光泽会显得油腻。

Hackmanite 切割和形状

Hackmanite 通常只为收藏家或展示而刻面。在大多数情况下,hackmanite 被切割成片或片状出售。最常见的刻面形状包括椭圆形和其他形状,它们可以最大限度地增加原石的克拉重量。不透明材料可以成形为凸圆形。

铁矿石处理

Hackmanite 未经过任何处理或增强。 hackmanite 的加热会导致永久丧失弱弱能力。

Hackmanite 宝石学特性:

回到顶部
化学式: Na8Al6Si6O24Cl2 - 氯铝硅酸钠
晶体结构:立方菱形十二面体
颜色:无色、粉红色、紫色、灰色、绿色
硬度:莫氏硬度为 5.5 到 6
折射率: 1.48
密度: 2.14 至 2.40
解理:模糊
透明度:透明到不透明
双折射没有任何
光泽:玻璃状至油腻
荧光:强的

请参考我们的宝石术语有关宝石学相关术语的详细信息。

Hackmanite:相关或类似的宝石:

回到顶部
方钠石宝石
方钠石

Hackmanite 是一种富含硫的方钠石。方钠石以其蓝色而闻名,但它实际上可以出现无色、灰色、黄色、绿色、紫色、蓝色到深蓝色和粉红色。没有其他宝石品种与 hackmanite 和方钠石密切相关,尽管它们与许多其他宝石在矿物学上有相似之处。长石品种.

其他容易与方钠石和哈克曼石混淆的宝石包括许多流行的宝石,例如蓝色青金石,蓝蓝铜矿,蓝色天青石和蓝辉石石英.

Hackmanite - 形而上学和水晶治疗

回到顶部

哈克曼石被称为“永恒归属之石”。据说这是一块石头,可以提醒我们一切事物都有自己的时间和地点。 Hackmanite 鼓励佩戴者认识到所有事物都有归属感。 Hackmanite 被认为对那些遭受骚扰、恐惧和忧虑的人有帮助。它被认为可以刺激大胆和增强自尊,同时鼓励幸福、自信和满足感。

Hackmanite 有时被称为变色龙石,根据石头的实际颜色状态,它被认为提供不同的形而上学能力和治疗能力。虽然它不是一个官方诞生石在任何月份,hackmanite 都与射手座的星座有关。它被认为是喉咙、第三眼和心轮的极好宝石。

免责声明:形而上学和替代水晶治疗能力和属性不应被视为已确认的建议。传统、仪式和神话宝石知识收集自各种资源,并非 SETT Co., Ltd. 的唯一意见。这些信息不能代替您的医生的建议。如果您有任何健康状况,请去看有执照的医生。 GemSelect 不保证任何治愈或占星术诞生石力量的声明或声明,并且在任何情况下都不承担任何责任。

Hackmanite 珠宝创意

回到顶部

Hackmanite 异常罕见。它被认为是一个收藏家的石头不建议佩戴首饰。它相对柔软,但由于乳沟不明显,它实际上非常耐用。对于那些寻求极其稀有的珠宝的人来说,hackmanite 可以作为吊坠或胸针小心佩戴。另一方面,方钠石是哈克曼石中更常见的蓝色姊妹石,经常用于制作凸圆形和串珠首饰。它也很受欢迎,用于制作工艺品以及装饰性宝石雕刻。

注意:按尺寸而非克拉重量购买有色宝石。不同颜色的宝石尺寸重量比.相比之下,有些宝石比钻石大,有些比钻石小。

Hackmanite:保养和清洁

回到顶部

如何清洁您的宝石与大多数其他宝石相比,哈克曼石相当柔软,因此可能需要特别小心。如果需要,您可以使用温水和温和的肥皂或清洁剂清洁 hackmanite 石头。一定要冲洗干净以去除任何肥皂残留物。请勿使用任何刺激性化学品或清洁剂,并避免过热。加热 hackmanite 会导致其理想的弱光效果永久丧失。

在参加任何剧烈的体育活动时,如运动、做家务或锻炼,请务必取下任何 hackmanite 首饰。存放 hackmanite 时,请始终将其与其他宝石和珠宝分开存放。如果可能,最好用软布包起来,或放在衬有织物的首饰盒中。

  • 首次发布于: 八月-07-2021
  • 最后更新于:: 九月-27-2022
保持联系
*您正在注册接收 GemSelect 促销电子邮件.

隐私通告 © 2005-2022 GemSelect.com 保留所有权利。

未经 GemSelect.com (SETT Company Ltd.) 明确书面同意,严禁复制(文本或图形)。

10095

更多形状
人气宝石
  • 蓝宝石
  • 祖母绿
  • 红宝石
  • 海蓝宝
  • 锆石
  • 蛋白石
  • 黄玉
  • 碧玺
  • 石榴石
  • 紫水晶
  • 黄水晶
  • 坦桑黝帘石
全部宝石 (143)
主要类别
  • 新品
  • 批量宝石
  • 标准化宝石
  • 宝石按块
  • 高档宝石
  • 匹配的成对宝石
  • 凸面宝石
  • 钻孔宝石、球珠和珠子
  • 诞生石
  • 宝石雕刻
  • 别致的宝石
  • 星光宝石
  • 未经加热处理的蓝宝石
只提供英语客户支持

Toll Free - USA & Canada only:
1-800-464-1640

国际:
+66-39609697

Save Money
No shipping Fees for Additional Items!
$8.90 Worldwide Shipping

Update Translation
 
Current Value
New Value
GemSelect Gemstones
X 关闭窗口
Colored Gemstones
X 关闭窗口
Colored Gemstones
X 关闭窗口
Colored Gemstones
大小和重量

Gems are always measured in Millimeter (mm)

Dimensions are given as;
length x width x depth,
except for round stones which are;
diameter x depth

Select gems by size, not by weight!
Gem varieties vary in density, so carat weight is not a good indication of size

Note: 1ct = 0.2g

Size Comparison Chart

Jewelry New Arrivals Pairs Lots Contact
 
: Hackmanite Info

Hackmanite Gemstone Information

About Hackmanite - History and Introduction

Hackmanite is an exceptionally rare sulfur-rich variety of sodalite which exhibits tenebrescence (the ability of minerals to change color when exposed to sunlight). It was first discovered in Greenland in 1896 by L. C. Boergstroem, and was later named after Victor Axel Hackman (1866-1941), a Finnish geologist. However, it wasn't until recently (1991) that the first gem-quality hackmanite deposit was discovered in Quebec, Canada.

Hackmanite appears pale to deep violet when first mined, but once exposed to sunlight, the color quickly fades to grayish or greenish-white. When placed back into a dark place or when exposed to short wave ultraviolet light, the violet color slowly returns. The change in color can be seen within seconds of being exposed to sunlight, but the return of the original color can sometimes take up to a week. The tenebrescence effect can be repeated indefinitely, but is detroyed by heating.

The tenebrescence effect seen in hackmanite is the rarest of all gemstone optical phenomena. It is often confused with the 'color change' phenomenon, where materials can shift color under different types of light sources. Another term for tenebrescence is 'reversible photochromism'. A common example of reversible photochromism can be seen in everyday color-change eyeglass lenses. Color-change eyeglasses darken when exposed to sunlight and lighten up again when they are brought indoors. The effect is caused by a photochemical reaction to UV radiation and is known to occur in only a few rare materials.

Hackmanite Gemstones
Hackmanite
Identifying Hackmanite Back to Top

Hackmanite is member of the feldspathoid group of minerals. The feldspathoids are a group of tectosilicates which closely resemble feldspars but exhibit a slightly different structure and lower silica composition. Hackmanite is sulfur-rich chloric sodium aluminum silicate with a hardness of 5.50 to 6.00 on the Mohs scale. It has a low density or specific gravity of 2.14 to 2.40, making it one of the least dense of all gemstones (slightly denser than opal). Most hackmanite is opaque, but high quality specimens can occur transparent to translucent in form. Hackmanite can be easily identified and distinguished from its parent stone 'sodalite' by the presence of sulfur and color change tenebrescence.

Hackmanite Origin and Sources Back to Top

Hackmanite was first discovered in Greenland, but it can also be found in a few other locations, including Afghanistan, Myanmar (Burma) and Quebec, Canada.

Striking purple hackmanite originating from the lazurite mines of Sar-e Sang, Koksha Valley of Badakshan Province in Afghanistan are considered the most desirable of hackmanite stones, which are highly sought after by gem and mineral collectors.

Buying Hackmanite Back to Top

Hackmanite Color

Hackmanite appears pale to deep violet when first mined, but quickly fades to grayish or greenish white once exposed to sunlight. However, hackmanite from Afghanistan and Myanmar does the opposite and tends to change color from colorless or creamy white to pink-red or violet under sunlight. The most desirable specimens are those that change from colorless or a very light color to an intense deep purple.

Hackmanite Clarity and Luster

Most hackmanite is opaque, but fine quality crystals can occur transparent to translucent. Inclusions are common, typically as white streaks or veins composed of calcite. Hackmanite exhibits a vitreous luster when cut and polished; on fractures, luster can appear greasy.

Hackmanite Cut and Shape

Hackmanite is often faceted for collectors or display only. In most cases, hackmanite is cut and sold in slices or slabs. The most common faceted shapes include ovals and other shapes which maximize the rough carat weight. Opaque materials may be shaped into cabochons.

Hackmanite Treatment

Hackmanite is not treated or enhanced in any way. Heating of hackmanite can result in the permanent loss of tenebrescent ability.

Hackmanite Gemological Properties: Back to Top
Chemical Formula: Na8Al6Si6O24Cl2 - Chloric sodium aluminum silicate
Crystal Structure: Cubic - rhombic dodecahedron
Color: Colorless, pink, violet, gray, greenish
Hardness: 5.5 to 6 on the Mohs scale
Refractive Index: 1.48
Density: 2.14 to 2.40
Cleavage: Indistinct
Transparency: Transparent to opaque
Double Refraction None
Luster: Vitreous to greasy
Fluorescence: Strong

Please refer to our Gemstone Glossary for details of gemology-related terms.

Hackmanite: Related or Similar Gemstones: Back to Top
Sodalite Gemstones
Sodalite

Hackmanite is a sulfur-rich variety of sodalite. Sodalite is mostly known for its blue color, but it can actually occur colorless, gray, yellow, green, violet, blue to deep blue and pink. There are no other gemstone varieties closely-related to hackmanite and sodalite, although they both share mineralogical similarities with many of the feldspar varieties.

Other gemstones that can be easily confused with sodalite and hackmanite include many popular gemstones, such as blue lapis lazuli, blue azurite, blue lazulite and blue dumortierite quartz.

Hackmanite - Metaphysical and Crystal Healing Back to Top

Hackmanite is known as the 'stone of eternal belonging'. It is a stone which is said to remind us of how everything has its own time and place. Hackmanite encourages its wearer to recognize that all things have belonging. Hackmanite is thought to be helpful for those who suffer from harassment, fear and apprehension. It is believed to stimulate audacity and strengthen self-esteem, while encouraging feelings of happiness, confidence and contentment.

Hackmanite is sometimes referred to as the chameleon stone, and depending on the actual color state of the stone, it is thought to provide different metaphysical abilities and healing powers. Although it is not an official birthstone for any month, hackmanite is associated with the astrological sign of Sagittarius. It is believed to be an excellent stone for the throat, third eye and heart chakra.

Disclaimer: Metaphysical and Alternative Crystal Healing Powers and Properties are not to be taken as confirmed advice. Traditional, Ceremonial and Mythological Gemstone Lore is collected from various resources and is not the sole opinion of SETT Co., Ltd. This information is not to replace the advice of your doctor. Should you have any medical conditions, please see a licensed medical practitioner. GemSelect does not guarantee any claims or statements of healing or astrological birthstone powers and cannot be held liable under any circumstances.
Hackmanite Jewelry Ideas Back to Top

Hackmanite is exceptionally rare. It is considered a collector's stone and is not recommended for jewelry wear. It is relatively soft, but with its indistinct cleavage, it's actually quite durable. For those seeking incredibly rare jewelry, hackmanite could be worn with care as a pendant or brooch. On the other hand, sodalite, the more common blue sister stone of hackmanite, is quite often used for cabochon and beaded jewelry. It is also very popular for use in the making of arts and crafts as well as ornamental gemstone carvings.

Note: Buy colored gemstones by size and not by carat weight. Colored stones vary in size-to-weight ratio. Some stones are larger and others are smaller than diamond by weight in comparison.

Hackmanite: Care and Cleaning Back to Top

How to clean your gemstonesHackmanite is fairly soft compared to most other gemstones, so it may require some special care. You can clean hackmanite stones using warm water and a mild soap or detergent if needed. Be sure to rinse well to remove any soapy reside. Do not use any harsh chemicals or cleaners and avoid extreme heat. Heating hackmanite can result in the permanent loss of its desirable tenebrescent effect.

Always remove any hackmanite jewelry when participating in any strenuous physical activity, such as playing sports, doing household chores or exercising. When storing hackmanite, always store it separately and away from other gems and jewelry. If possible, it is best to wrap it in a soft cloth or place it inside a fabric-lined jewelry box.

  • First Published: January-22-2014
  • Last Updated: June-03-2014
  • © 2005-2017 GemSelect.com all rights reserved.
    Reproduction (text or graphics) without the express written consent of GemSelect.com (SETT Company Ltd.) is strictly prohibited.
English speaking customer support only

Toll Free - USA & Canada only:
1-800-464-1640

International:
+66-39303404

Reorder Items

Save Money
No shipping Fees for Additional Items!
$6.99 Worldwide Shipping

GemSelect Gemstones
X Close Window
Colored Gemstones
X Close Window
Colored Gemstones
X Close Window
Colored Gemstones
Size and Weight

Gems are always measured in Millimeter (mm)

Dimensions are given as;
length x width x depth,
except for round stones which are;
diameter x depth

Select gems by size, not by weight!
Gem varieties vary in density, so carat weight is not a good indication of size

Note: 1ct = 0.2g

Size Comparison Chart