search
  • 登录
    注册
  • 只提供英语客户支持

    Toll Free - USA & Canada only:
    1-800-464-1640

    国际:
    +66-39609697

  • 改变语言
  • USD

一些著名的优质红宝石

日出红宝石
日出红宝石

日出红宝石
2015 年 5 月,宝石拍卖行创造了新的宝石拍卖纪录。红宝石;最贵的红宝石。这珍贵的宝石被称为日出红宝石。它是一颗 25.59 克拉、枕形切割、未经处理的“鸽血”缅甸红宝石,镶嵌在卡地亚戒指中,两侧饰有白色钻石.一位瑞士买家为这颗红色宝石支付了 3000 万美元(每克拉超过 100 万美元)。日出红宝石由古柏林苏黎世的宝石实验室,在那里得出的结论是,红宝石是一种鲜活的“鸽血”红色,品质稀有。

{{促销商品}}

每克拉的价格优质红宝石不断上升。以前的记录包括“格拉夫Ruby”;一颗 8.62 克拉的宝石,于 2014 年 11 月在苏富比以 860 万美元(每克拉 997,727 美元)的价格成交。Alan Caplan 红宝石(也称为抹谷红宝石)也在苏富比以每克拉 227,301 美元的破纪录价格拍卖1988 年,顾名思义,Alan Caplan 红宝石产自缅甸摩谷。垫形剪裁重 15.97 克拉且肉眼无暇的宝石。它被伦敦的格拉夫收购。另一颗红宝石的每克拉价格记录是由 8.24 克拉的理查德伯顿红宝石保持的,该红宝石于 2011 年在佳士得拍卖会上以 420 万美元的价格售出。

自由钟红宝石
自由钟红宝石

自由钟红宝石
自由钟红宝石的评估价值为 200 万美元。它是一整块红宝石雕刻成钟形,周围环绕着白色钻石边框,顶部是一只鹰,用于庆祝美国 1976 年二百周年庆典。有 50 颗钻石,代表各州。这大红宝石阿方索·德·维万科 (Alfonso de Vivanco) 为 Kazanjian Brothers 珠宝公司制作了雕刻品。它重 4.5 磅,据说来自其中一个最大的世界上未切割的红宝石。人们希望将红宝石卖给慈善家并捐赠给博物馆。不幸的是,当自由钟红宝石被保存在特拉华州威尔明顿的 Stuart Kingston 珠宝店时,四名男子在 2011 年 11 月劫持了这家商店并偷走了这颗珍贵的宝石和其他物品。 抢劫价值超过 400 万美元。四人后来被捕,但包括自由钟红宝石在内的被盗物品并未追回。

世界上另一颗最大的未切割红宝石是 150 公斤的红宝石,2012 年由一位退休商人在迪拜出售。这颗令人难以置信的宝石是从矿工那里购买的坦桑尼亚作者:穆罕默德·杰塔杰塔先生坚持了将近 20 年,才决定将其出售。

罗瑟里夫斯红宝石
罗瑟里夫斯红宝石

罗瑟里夫斯红宝石
Rosser Reeves Ruby 以其主人的名字命名祝你好运,在 1965 年将它捐赠给华盛顿特区史密森尼国家自然历史博物馆之前,称它为“我的宝贝”。Rosser Reeves 是一位美国广告主管,他撰写了“广告中的现实”并负责“独一无二的广告”。销售建议”或 USP。 Rosser Reeves 红宝石是一颗 138.72 克拉的六光星红宝石斯里兰卡.使其成为优质宝石的品质在于其半透明性、颜色和居中对齐、轮廓分明星星.

另一颗捐赠给美国博物馆的美丽星光红宝石是德龙星红宝石;一颗 100.32 克拉缅甸语星红宝石。它以伊迪丝·哈金·德朗夫人的名字命名,她获得了这颗宝石并将其捐赠给纽约美国自然历史博物馆。然而,在一个珠宝抢劫1964年,德龙之星红宝石,印度之星许多其他无价的珠宝被盗。幸运的是,小偷被抓住了,这些和其他一些被盗的珠宝后来被追回。德龙之星红宝石被以 25,000 美元的价格赎回,现在在美国自然历史博物馆的适当位置。

虽然上述宝石绝不是一份完整的清单,但它们都同样引人注目。谈到破纪录的红宝石,新的记录总是不断刷新,例如最大的切磨红宝石、未切磨红宝石和拍卖会上出售的最昂贵的红宝石。这是因为价格上涨、持续开采和新发现。如果您想了解更多关于美丽红宝石的信息,请查看我们关于红宝石的文章卡门·露西亚·鲁比和我们的红宝石信息.

  • 首次发布于: 十二月-14-2021
  • 最后更新于:: 可能-20-2022
保持联系
*您正在注册接收 GemSelect 促销电子邮件.

隐私通告 © 2005-2022 GemSelect.com 保留所有权利。

未经 GemSelect.com (SETT Company Ltd.) 明确书面同意,严禁复制(文本或图形)。

13083

更多形状
人气宝石
  • 蓝宝石
  • 祖母绿
  • 红宝石
  • 海蓝宝
  • 锆石
  • 蛋白石
  • 黄玉
  • 碧玺
  • 石榴石
  • 紫水晶
  • 黄水晶
  • 坦桑黝帘石
全部宝石 (135)
主要类别
  • 新品
  • 批量宝石
  • 标准化宝石
  • 宝石按块
  • 高档宝石
  • 匹配的成对宝石
  • 凸面宝石
  • 钻孔宝石、球珠和珠子
  • 诞生石
  • 宝石雕刻
  • 别致的宝石
  • 星光宝石
  • 未经加热处理的蓝宝石
只提供英语客户支持

Toll Free - USA & Canada only:
1-800-464-1640

国际:
+66-39609697

Save Money
No shipping Fees for Additional Items!
$8.90 Worldwide Shipping

Update Translation
 
Current Value
New Value
GemSelect Gemstones
X 关闭窗口
Colored Gemstones
X 关闭窗口
Colored Gemstones
X 关闭窗口
Colored Gemstones
大小和重量

Gems are always measured in Millimeter (mm)

Dimensions are given as;
length x width x depth,
except for round stones which are;
diameter x depth

Select gems by size, not by weight!
Gem varieties vary in density, so carat weight is not a good indication of size

Note: 1ct = 0.2g

Size Comparison Chart

New Arrivals Pairs Lots Jewelry Contact
 
: Famous Fine Rubies

A Few Famous Fine Rubies

The Sunrise Ruby
The Sunrise Ruby

The Sunrise Ruby
In May 2015, a new gemstone auction record was set by a ruby; the most expensive ruby. The precious gem is known as the Sunrise Ruby. It is a 25.59-carat, cushion-cut, untreated "pigeon blood" red Burmese ruby, which is set into a Cartier ring and flanked by white diamonds. A Swiss buyer paid $30 million for the red gemstone (over $1 million per carat). The Sunrise Ruby was assessed by the Gubelin Gem Lab in Zurich, where it was concluded that the ruby was a vivid "pigeon blood" red and of rare quality.

The price-per-carat of fine rubies is constantly rising. Previous records include the "Graff Ruby"; an 8.62-carat gemstone which achieved $8.6 million ($997,727 per carat) at Sotheby's in November 2014. The Alan Caplan Ruby (also known as the Mogok Ruby) was also auctioned for a record-breaking price of $227,301 per carat at Sotheby's in 1988. As its other name suggests, the Alan Caplan Ruby is from Mogok, Burma. It is a cushion-cut gem that weighs 15.97 carats and is eye clean. It was acquired by Graff of London. Another price-per-carat record for a ruby was held by the 8.24-carat Richard Burton Ruby, which sold for $4.2 million at Christie's in 2011.

The Liberty Bell Ruby
The Liberty Bell Ruby

The Liberty Bell Ruby
The Liberty Bell Ruby has an appraised value of $2 million. It is a single piece of ruby that was carved into a bell shape, surrounded by a white diamond border and topped by an eagle for the United States 1976 Bicentennial celebration. There are 50 diamonds, which represent the states. The large ruby carving was produced for the Kazanjian Brothers jewelry company by Alfonso de Vivanco. It weighs 4.5 pounds and is said to have come from one of the largest uncut rubies in the world. It was hoped that the Ruby would be sold to a philanthropist and donated to a museum. Unfortunately, while the Liberty Bell Ruby was being kept at the Stuart Kingston jewelry store in Wilmington, Delaware, four men held up the store and stole the precious gemstone, along with other items, in November 2011. Altogether, the jewels stolen in the heist were worth over $4 million. The four were later arrested, but the stolen items including the Liberty Bell Ruby were not recovered.

Another of the largest uncut rubies in the world is a 150 kilogram stone, which was offered for sale by a retired businessman in Dubai in 2012. The incredible gem was purchased from miners in Tanzania by Muhammed Jetha. Mr. Jetha held onto the stone for almost 20 years before deciding to sell it.

The Rosser Reeves Ruby
The Rosser Reeves Ruby

The Rosser Reeves Ruby
The Rosser Reeves Ruby is named after its owner, who carried it around for good luck, referring to it as "my baby", before donating it to the Smithsonian National Museum of Natural History, in Washington DC, in 1965. Rosser Reeves was an American advertising executive who wrote "Reality in Advertising" and was responsible for the "Unique Selling Proposition" or USP. The Rosser Reeves Ruby is a 138.72-carat, six-rayed star ruby from Sri Lanka. The qualities which make it a fine gemstone are its translucency, color and centrally-aligned, well-defined star.

Another beautiful star ruby donated to an American museum is the DeLong Star Ruby; a 100.32-carat Burmese star ruby. It is named after Mrs. Edith Haggin de Long, who acquired the gemstone and donated it to the American Museum of Natural History, New York. However, during a jewel heist in 1964, the DeLong Star Ruby, the Star of India and many other priceless jewels were stolen. Luckily, the thieves were caught and these and some of the other stolen jewels were later recovered. The DeLong Star Ruby was ransomed for $25,000 and is now in its rightful place at the American Museum of Natural History.

While the above gemstones are by no means a comprehensive list, they are all equally remarkable. When it comes to record-breaking rubies, new records are always being set, such as, the largest cut rubies, uncut rubies and the most expensive rubies sold at auction. This is because of increasing prices, continuous mining and new discoveries. If you would like to read more about beautiful red rubies, check out our article about the Carmen Lucia Ruby and our ruby gemstone information.

  • First Published: March-07-2016
  • Last Updated: August-17-2017
  • © 2005-2017 GemSelect.com all rights reserved.
    Reproduction (text or graphics) without the express written consent of GemSelect.com (SETT Company Ltd.) is strictly prohibited.
English speaking customer support only

Toll Free - USA & Canada only:
1-800-464-1640

International:
+66-39303404

Reorder Items

Save Money
No shipping Fees for Additional Items!
$6.99 Worldwide Shipping

Update Translation
 
Current Value
New Value

Creating Account...

Close window to continue

Facebook did not provide your email to login.

Please allow Facebook to provide your email or sign up an account with GemSelect.

GemSelect Gemstones
X Close Window
Colored Gemstones
X Close Window
Colored Gemstones
X Close Window
Colored Gemstones
Size and Weight

Gems are always measured in Millimeter (mm)

Dimensions are given as;
length x width x depth,
except for round stones which are;
diameter x depth

Select gems by size, not by weight!
Gem varieties vary in density, so carat weight is not a good indication of size

Note: 1ct = 0.2g

Size Comparison Chart