• Support à la clientèle en parlant d'anglaise seulement

    Sans frais - USA et Canada seulement:
    1-800-464-1640

    International:
    +66-39303404

  • Change Language
  • USD
Buy Customized Gemstone Lots
Pierres Précieuses de Spinelle Bleu
Blue Spinel from Tanzania
Spinelle Bleu de Tanzanie

Le spinelle est une pierre précieuse qui était à une époque plus célèbre pour être confondu avec des rubis ou des saphirs. Ces jours-la le spinelle obteint le respect qu'il mérite - il est reconnu pour son excellente dureté (8 sur l'échelle de Mohs), son éclat, et le fait que, contrairement à la plupart des rubis et saphir, le spinelle n'est jamais chauffée ou traitée en aucune façon.

Le spinelle est maintenant très en demande chez les revendeurs de pierres précieuses, qui rarement peuvent trouver assez de stock pour satisfaire leurs clients. Le spinelle naturel est rarement trouver en masse sur le marché, car l'offre est tellement limitée que la plupart des magasins de bijoux ne le propose pas.

Le spinelle est un aluminate de magnésium, le plus souvent coloré par du chrome et du fer. Il se forme en cristal cubique comme un diamant. Cependant, contrairement aux diamants, qui ont un clivage parfait, le spinelle a un très mauvaise clivage. Cela rend plus facile la coupe et en fait une pierre plus durables pour des bijoux. En raison de la très bonne dispersion du spinelle, les bijoux de spinelle possédent un feu vif, et l'intensité de la couleur du spinelle est en partie dû au fait que le spinelle est l'une des seules pierres précieuses à réfraction unique, les autres à l'être sont le grenat et le diamant.

Greenish Blue Spinel from Tanzania
Spinelle bleu verdâtrel

Le rouge est la couleur la plus célèbre du spinelle, mais le spinelle se produit dans une gamme de couleurs comprenant, le rose, le violet, l'orange, l'argent et le bleu. Les spinelles rouge et rose sont les plus prisées, suivie du lavande et du bleu. Tout les spinelles de plus de 2 carats sont rares, et les bonnes pierres de 3 carats sont très rare.

Le spinelle bleu est une pierre un peu spéciale. Il y a en fait très peu de pierres qui se produisent naturellement en bleu. Le Saphir bleu est le plus célèbre. Mais la Topaze bleue est le résultat d'un traitement par irradiation, et la Tanzanite doit être chauffé avant qu'elle ne devienne bleu. Dans les couleurs bleu plus foncé, il n'y a que des pierres plus tendres, telles que la cyanite et l'iolite.

Deep Blue Spinel from Tanzania
Spinelle avec un Bleu Profond

Les couleurs de la gamme du spinelle bleu vont du bleu-gris au bleu-violet au bleu-verdâtre et bleu cobalt. Les tons plus légers ont tendance à afficher plus d'éclat et afficher ainsi le feu sous différents types de lumière. Certaines teintes plus sombres avec une teinte grise secondaire sont moins vive d'aspect sous un éclairage incandescent.

La Birmanie et le Sri Lanka sont les sources traditionnelles des fins spinelle, même si les pierres birmane sont généralement reconnue comme supérieure. Récemment, certains spinelle de haute qualité d'Afrique sont apparus sur le marché, avec quelques pièces de bonnes tailles. Nous avons trouvé d'excellents spinelle de Tanzanie en rouge, rose, violet et bleu, et parfois dans des couleurs inhabituelles telles que l'orange et le violet. La fourniture de spinelle birman est très limitée mais régulière, et le matériel est généralement d'une qualité très élevé.

  • Première publication: February-24-2009
  • Dernière mise à jour: March-02-2011
  • © 2005-2018 GemSelect.com tous droits réservés.
    Reproduction (texte ou graphique), sans le consentement écrit de GemSelect.com (SETT Company Ltd) est strictement interdite.
Pierres précieuses populaires
Toutes les pierres précieuses (143)
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T V Z É Œ
Support à la clientèle en parlant d'anglaise seulement

Sans frais - USA et Canada seulement:
1-800-464-1640

International:
+66-39303404

Économisez de l'argent
Pas de frais d'expédition pour les articles supplémentaires!
$ 6,99 Livraison dans le monde

Update Translation
 
Current Value
New Value

Creating Account...

Close window to continue

Facebook did not provide your email to login.

Please allow Facebook to provide your email or sign up an account with GemSelect.

GemSelect Gemstones
X Fermer la fenêtre
Colored Gemstones
X Fermer la fenêtre
Colored Gemstones
X Fermer la fenêtre
Colored Gemstones
Taille et poids

Gems are always measured in Millimeter (mm)

Dimensions are given as;
length x width x depth,
except for round stones which are;
diameter x depth

Select gems by size, not by weight!
Gem varieties vary in density, so carat weight is not a good indication of size

Note: 1ct = 0.2g

Size Comparison Chart

Call GemSelectCall us | language flags Language | (USD) Currency | Cart
New Arrivals Calibrated Pairs Lots Contact
  : : Blue Spinel Gems
Pierres Précieuses de Spinelle Bleu
Blue Spinel Gems
Blue Spinel from Tanzania
Blue Spinel from Tanzania

Spinel is a gemstone that at one time was most famous for being mistaken for ruby or sapphire. These days spinel gets the respect it deserves -- it is recognized for its excellent hardness (8 on the Mohs scale) and brilliance, and the fact that, unlike most ruby and sapphire, spinel is never heated or treated in any way.

Spinel is now in great demand among gem dealers, who rarely can find enough stock to satisfy their customers. But natural spinel is rarely found in the mass market, since the supply is so limited that most jewelry stores don't carry it.

Spinel is a magnesium aluminate, typically colored by chromium and iron. It forms as a cubic crystal like a diamond. However, unlike diamond, which has perfect cleavage, spinel has very poor cleavage. That makes it easier to cut and a more durable gem for jewelry. Due to spinel's very good dispersion, gem spinels can possess vivid fire, and the intensity of spinel color is in part due to the fact that spinel is one of the few singly refractive gemstones, the others being garnet and diamond.

Greenish Blue Spinel from Tanzania
Greenish Blue Spinel

Red is the most famous color in spinel, but spinel occurs in a range of colors, including pink, violet, orange, silver and blue. The red and pink spinel are the most prized, followed by the lavender and blues. Any spinel over 2 carats is rare, and good stones over 3 carats count as very rare.

Blue spinel is a rather special stone. There are actually very few gems which occur naturally in blue. Blue sapphire is the most famous. But blue topaz is the result of irradiation treatment, and tanzanite must be heated before it turns blue. In the deeper blue colors, there are only softer stones such as kyanite and iolite.

Deep Blue Spinel from Tanzania
Deep Blue Spinel

The colors of blue spinel range from blue-gray to violet blue to greenish blue and cobalt blue. The lighter tones tend to display more brilliance and fire and display well under different types of light. Some of the darker shades with a gray secondary hue can look less lively under incandescent lighting.

Burma and Sri Lanka are the traditional sources for fine spinel, though the Burmese material is generally recognized as superior. Recently some high quality African spinel has come on the market, with some pieces in good sizes. We have found excellent spinel from Tanzania in red, pink, violet, and blue; and occasionally in unusual colors such as orange and purple. The supply of Burmese spinel is very limited but steady, and the material is generally of very high quality.

  • First Published: February-24-2009
  • Last Updated: March-02-2011
  • © 2005-2014 GemSelect.com all rights reserved.
    Reproduction (text or graphics) without the express written consent of GemSelect.com (SETT Company Ltd.) is strictly prohibited.
Email to a Friend
English speaking customer support only

Toll Free - USA & Canada only:
1-800-464-1640

International:
+66-39340503

Subscribe to our Newsletter
 
Reorder Items
Select Language by clicking on the Image
Russian Italian German French Chinese English
Русский Italiano Deutsch Français Chinese English

Save Money
No shipping Fees for Additional Items!
$6.99 Worldwide Shipping