X
Gemstone Search
بواسطة تمت مراجعته من قبل Thomas Dahlberg

حجر بخت شهر يوليو

أحجار بخت شهر يوليو فى GemSelect

لنواجه الأمر. نحن نعيش في عالم مؤمن بالخرافات حيث كل شيء يحدث لديه قوة خارقة للطبيعة وراء ذلك. قد يسميه البعض مصيرًا، بينما يصفه الآخرون بأنه القدر. مهما كانت الحالة، كانت للبشرية دائمًا روابط قوية بالعالم الروحي، على النحو الذي اقترحته أحجار البخت التي كان يرتديها أسلافنا منذ زمن سحيق.

تماما مثل الأبراج الفلكية الاثني عشر، فأن كل واحدة من هذه الأحجار الكريمة تمثل الاثني عشر شهرا من السنة.

جميع أحجار البخت لها معنى فريد اعتمادًا على شهر ميلادك ولون الحجر.

وإليك وصفًا تفصيليًا لحجر بخت شهر يوليو، ومعلومات بشأن ما يجب أن تتوقعه من هذا الحجر الكريم القوي.

حجر بخت شهر يوليو هو الياقوت والحجر الثانوي هو الجزع اليمانى أو الفيروز

يعتبر الحجر على نطاق واسع واحداً من أكثر الأحجار الكريمة الثمينة، وذلك بفضل جاذبيته الجمالية وشكله الرائع ولونه الغريب. وعلاوة على ذلك، انه مشهور بندرته، وصلابته، في المرتبة الثانية بعد الألماس (انظر مقالتنا عن صلابة موس). وهو يأتي في شكل سداسي بلوري مسطح يجعله مناسبًا لمختلف أنواع الزينة. لذلك ليس من المستغرب أن يحصل الياقوت على أعلى قيمة لأي أحجار بخت ملونة.

يعرف الياقوت منذ العصور القديمة باسم ملك الأحجار الكريمة، وهو من عائلة اكسيد الالمونيوم. ويعتبر الياقوت على نطاق واسع حجر بخت لشهر يوليو، على الرغم من أن هذا لم يكن الحال دائما. فقبل عام 1912، عندما اعتمد صائغى الجواهر الأمريكيون الياقوت رسميًا كحجر بخت لشهر يوليو، كان يعتبر كلا من الجزع اليمانى والفيروز أحجار كريمة مناسبة لهذا الشهر. وقبل أن تجعل الأجهزة الخاصة بدراسة الأحجار الكريمة التحديد الدقيق للأحجار الكريمة ممكنًا، كان يخطئ بينه وبين عقيق الإسبنيل والرودوليت، حيث كلاهما يظهر أيضًا درجات لون حمراء. أما اليوم فلدينا أساليب متطورة لتحديد الياقوت الحقيقي، ويرجع ذلك بشكل رئيسي إلى شوائب إبر الروتيل المميزة، والتي يمكن، في حالات نادرة، أن تكون شكل نجمى سادسي مدهشا يسمى النجمة، وهو مرئي للعين المجردة بوضوح. فتخيل النظر على وجه فتاة عيد الميلاد عندما تفتح صندوق جواهر لتجد مثل هذا الكنز في الداخل!

اقرأ المزيد من التفاصيل عن هوية الحجر الكريم من هنا.

ما أهمية الياقوت كحجر بخت شهر يوليو؟

في آسيا القديمة، وصف السكان الأصليون الحجر بأنه "ملك الأحجار الكريمة" بسبب ميزاته الفريدة التي دفعت الناس إلى الاعتقاد بأن الحجر يحمل قوى غامضة. وكان هذا الاعتقاد قويًا لدرجة أن المحاربين البورميين ادعوا أن ارتداء قلادة من الياقوت في المعركة يجعل المرء لا يقهر. ولاحظ الهندوس القدماء وجود علاقة روحية بين الياقوت وشكارا الجذر، أو المولادارا (والذي يمثلها اللون الأحمر الداكن)، ويعتقد أن الحجر الكريم يمكن أن يتصدى للطاقة السلبية، ويحارب الشر، ويعزز الرغبة الجنسية، ويعالج الالتهابات. وفي الممارسة العملية، كان الرجال والنساء يفركون حجر بخت شهر يوليو على بشرتهم لتحسين الصحة البدنية والعقلية.

في بعض أنحاء العالم، يدل الياقوت على السلام والوئام والقوة. بينما في أماكن أخرى، كان الياقوت علامة على الصحة الجيدة، والثروة، والحكمة، والحياة السعيدة المليئة بالحب. وفي العصر الحديث، يرتبط الياقوت بقوة بالحيوية والطاقة والقوة البدنية.

يعتقد الكثير من الناس أنك إذا كنت ترتدي حجر بخت شهر يوليو الأكثر شهرة، فمن المحتمل أن تستعيد بعض الشغف في حياتك.

ما لون حجر بخت شهر يوليو؟

يشتق اسم حجر بخت شهر يوليو، الياقوت، من الكلمة اللاتينية "روبر"، والتي تترجم إلى اللون الأحمر - لون الحب والعاطفة. ومعظم الياقوت له لون أحمر داكن، مع بعض الاختلافات التى تتراوح بين الوردي والأرجواني. والياقوت هو مجموعة بلورية لأكسيد الألومنيوم المعدني الموجود في عائلة الياقوت، إلى جانب الزفير والزمرد. ويحصل حجر بخت شهر يوليو على اللون الأحمر الداكن من عنصر الكروم؛ فكلما زاد عدد الكروم، كلما أصبح اللون الأحمر أغمق.

ومن المثير للاهتمام أن لون الياقوت المميز يلعب دورًا مهمًا في تحديد قيمته.

وفي جوهر الأمر، يتميز الياقوت ذي الجودة العالية بألوان تشبع زاهية ويتباهى بلونه الأحمر الغامق مع ظلال أرجوانية خفيفة، والمعروف باسم "دم الحمام". تم العثور على الياقوت مع هذا اللون المرغوب فيه بشكل رئيسي في ميانمار وتايلاند. ويجب ألا يكون ظلال الياقوت غامقة جدًا، ولا خفيفة جدًا للحفاظ على جودته العالية. وعندما يتغير لون الياقوت في الظل، تهبط جودة وقيمة الياقوت لأسفل المقياس.

كما يفعل الأشقاء في كثير من الأحيان، يمكن أن يشبه الياقوت والزفير بعضهم البعض. فمن السهل جدًا الخلط بين الزفير الوردي والياقوت. ومع ذلك، فإن الزفير أرخص وأكثر وفرة من الياقوت. وبالمناسبة، فإن حجر بخت شهر يوليو أفتح من اللون الأحمر للعقيق، حجر بخت شهر يناير.

ولعل أحد أكثر الجوانب الرائعة حول الياقوت هو قدرته على امتصاص الضوء الطبيعي وإعادة إطلاقه بعد مرور بعض الوقت، مما تسبب في تفلور لامع يضيف إلى الجودة الخارقة لحجر بخت شهر يوليو.

تقول الأسطورة أن الضوء كان علامة على وجود خطر وشيك أو حظ سيئ، مما يمنح مرتديه وقتًا كافيًا للتحضير لأي احتمال. ويعتبر معظم مرتدي حلي الياقوت اليوم أن الضوء المتوهج من حجر بخت الياقوت دلالة على جوهر الحياة. وهو بمثابة تذكير لمرتديه بأنهم ممتلئون بالطاقة وأنهم ما زال لديهم الكثير ليقدموه للعالم من حولهم.

ما تكلفة حجر بخت شهر يوليو؟

من أجل توفير إجابة جيدة قمنا بتصنيف الياقوت على النحو الوارد أدناه؛

  1. الياقوت المعالج بملء الكسور
  2. الياقوت المعالج بالحرارة فقط
  3. الياقوت الغير معالج

الفئة الأولى هي أكثرهم أسعار مناسبة وتتراوح بين 20 دولارًا - 60 دولارًا للقيراط الواحد.

تتكون الفئة الثانية من الياقوت الذي تمت معالجته بالحرارة بطريقة تقليدية، مما يعني أنه لم تتم إضافة أي مادة غريبة إلى عملية التسخين أو الأحجار الكريمة. تكلفة هذه الفئة بين 700 دولار و 8000 دولار للقيراط الواحد

الفئة الثالثة هي الفئة غير المعالجة وكما يوحي الاسم، لم يتم تطبيق أي معالجة على الياقوت إطلاقا. وهذه هي الأحجار الكريمة النادرة وغالبا ما تستخدم كاستثمار أو كعناصر لهواة جمع الأحجار الكريمة. ويمكن أن تتراوح الأسعار من 7000 دولار إلى 18000 دولار للقيراط الواحد

الأسعار ستزيد لفوق ال2 قيراط باطراد. وهذا يعني أن سعر القيراط سيتضاعف مرتين أو ثلاث مرات، أو أكثر بسهولة.

ما أفضل حجم لحجر بخت شهر يوليو الخاص بى؟

للحصول على ياقوت بيضاوي الشكل، قد نقترح نطاقًا يتراوح حجمه بين 6.5-7 × 5-5.5 ملم والذي يبلغ وزنه حوالي 1 قيراط. ويجب أن يبلغ قطر الياقوت مستدير الشكل حوالي 6 مم، وهذا أيضًا في نطاق وزن 1 قيراط. وللحصول على ياقوت كمثرى الشكل يمكنك الذهاب لمجموعة 7 × 5 مم. حيث الوزن مرة أخرى في نطاق 1 قيراط.

الاعتناء بالياقوت حجر بخت شهر يوليو

كما تعلم بالفعل، فإن الياقوت، حجر بخت شهر يوليو، يعتبر حجرا كريما ثمينا لا يقدر بثمن وله أهمية أكبر من كل الأحجار الـ 11 الأخرى. ومع وضع ذلك في الاعتبار، لابد من الاهتمام بحجر بخت شهر يوليو الخاص بك ليوفر لك الطاقة والحماية والحب والعاطفة التي تحتاجها للاحتفال بشهر ميلادك.

والخبر السار هو أن العناية اليومية السطحية بتنظيف حجر بخت شهر يوليو في المنزل هي عملية بسيطة نسبيًا تنطوي على غمر الحجر الكريم في ماء دافئ وصابون، ثم تنظيفه بفرشاة ناعمة، مثل فرشاة الأسنان. وإذا كان حجر بخت شهر يوليو الخاص بك قد مر بضروف صعبة للغاية وتريد إعطاء الحجر معالجة بمنتج. فعادة ما تكون أجهزة التنظيف بالموجات فوق الصوتية والبخار آمنة للأحجار الغير معالجة والأحجار المعالجة بالحرارة والمعالجة بالانتشار الشعري. تحذير: يجب عليك فقط استخدام قطعة قماش مبللة لتنظيف الأحجار الكريمة المعالجة بملء الكسور وملء التجويف والأحجار المصبوغة!

هل هناك أى أحجار بخت ثانوية لشهر يوليو؟

نعم، قبل عام 1912، كان الجزع اليمانى والفيروز يعتبران حجران بخت لشهر يوليو، لكن لا يوجد سبب لعدم استخدامهما كأحجار بخت ثانوية لشهر يوليو اليوم. من الناحية الفلكية، الجزع اليمانى هو الحجر الكريم المقترن ببرج الأسد (23 يوليو - 23 أغسطس)، بينما الزمرد واللؤلؤ وحجر القمر والياقوت يمثلون برج السرطان (22 يونيو - 22 يوليو). فلماذا لا تكرم عيد ميلاد شخص محبوب لك أو عيد ميلادك - بالإشادة إلى الكون من خلال قطعة من المجوهرات تتميز بأكثر من حجر بخت شهر يوليو؟ فهدية من سوار الياقوت والجزع اليمانى، أو دلاية من الياقوت وحجر القمر ستجعل أي شخص يشعر بالتقدير في يومه الخاص.

الآراء النهائية

منذ العصور القديمة، كان الياقوت - الذى كان يُعتقد أنه يحتوي على الشغف والطاقة - يزين تيجان الملوك والملكات، ودروع ومقابض السيوف للمحاربين الشجعان، واستخدم بالطبع في خواتم وقلادات وأقراط جميع أولئك الذين سعوا لتضخيم الطاقة ، وجزيادة الوعي وتعزيز الشجاعة وتحقيق النجاح في الثروة والحب والمعارك. وقد تم وضع الياقوت حتى تحت أسس المباني الجديدة في الصين القديمة اعتقادا بأنه سيجلب الحظ السعيد والثروة.

لا يزال عشاق المجوهرات يثقون في أن ارتداء حجر بخت شهر يوليو يمنح الحظ الجيد لمن يرتديه

STAY IN TOUCH | NEWSLETTER
*أنت تقوم بالتسجيل لتلقي بريد إلكتروني ترويجي من GemSelect.
الشركاء والثقة خيارات الدفع

التبديل إلى إصدار الجوال

حقوق النشر © 2005-2024 جميع الحقوق محفوظة لـ GemSelect.com.

يُحظر تمامًا الاستنساخ (نص أو رسومات) بدون موافقة كتابية صريحة من GemSelect.com (SETT Company Ltd.).

4753

Enlarged Gemstone Image

search
  • Sign In
    Sign Up
  • English speaking customer support only

    Toll Free - USA & Canada only:
    1-800-464-1640

    International:
    +66-39303404

  • Change Language
  • USD

The July Birthstone

Let's face it. We are living in a superstitious world where everything that happens has a supernatural force behind it. Some people may call it fate, while others describe it as destiny. Whatever the case, humanity has always had strong connections to the spiritual world, as suggested by the birthstones worn by our ancestors since time immemorial.

Just like the twelve zodiac signs, each of these precious stones represents the twelve months of the year.

All birthstones have a unique meaning depending on your birth month and the color of the stone.

Here is a detailed description of July's birthstone, and a rundown on what you should expect from this powerful gemstone.

July Birthstones at GemSelect

What is the July birthstone?

The birthstone of July is ruby and the secondary is onyx or turquoise

The stone is widely regarded as one of the most esteemed gemstones, thanks to its aesthetic appeal, exquisite shape, and exotic color. Moreover, it is renowned for its rarity, and hardness, second only to diamond (see our article on Mohs hardness). It comes in a crystal, flat tabular hexagonal shape that makes it suitable for various ornamental cuts. It is therefore not surprising that rubies command the highest value for any colored birthstones.

Known since ancient times as the King of Gemstones, ruby, from the corundum family, is widely regarded as the July birthstone, though this has not always been the case. Prior to 1912, when the Jewelers of America officially adopted ruby as the July birthstone, both onyx and turquoise were considered appropriate gemstones for this month. Before gemological instrumentation made the accurate identification of gemstones possible, spinel and rhodolite garnets, both of which also exhibit reddish hues, were mistaken for rubies. Today we have sophisticated methods of identifying true rubies, mainly due to their characteristic rutile needle inclusions, which can, in rare cases, form a spectacular six-pointed star called an asterism, clearly visible to the naked eye. Imagine the look on the birthday girl’s face when she opens a gem box to find such a treasure inside!

Read more details about Gemstone identification here.

What is the significance of ruby as the July birthstone?

In ancient Asia, the natives described the stone as the ‘King of Precious Stones’ because of its unique features which led people to believe that the stone carried mystical powers. So strong was this belief that Burmese warriors claimed that wearing a ruby necklace into battle made one invincible. The ancient Hindus observed a spiritual connection between rubies and the root chakra, or Muladhara (represented by a deep red color) and believed that the gemstone could ward off negative energy, fight evil, enhance sexual drive, and treat inflammation. In practice, men and women would rub the July birthstone on their skin to improve physical and mental health.

In some parts of the world, the ruby signified peace, harmony, and power; while in others, rubies were a sign of good health, wealth, wisdom, and a happy love life. In the modern age, rubies are strongly associated with vitality, energy and physical strength.

Many people believe that if you wear the most prominent July birthstone, you are likely to restore some passion into your life.

What is the July birthstone’s color?

July's birthstone, the ruby, derives its name from the Latin word ruber, which translates to red – the color of love and passion. Most rubies are dark red in color, with some variations ranging from pink to purple. Ruby is a crystalline variation of the mineral aluminium oxide found in the corundum family, along with sapphire and emerald. The July birthstone is endowed with its deep red color from the element chromium; the more chromium that is present, the deeper the tone of red.

Interestingly, the color of a particular ruby plays a significant role in determining its value.

In essence, the highest quality rubies have a vivid color saturation and boast of a deep red, slightly purplish shade, popularly known as ‘pigeon's blood’. Rubies with this coveted color profile have been found mainly in Myanmar and Thailand. The shade of the ruby must be neither too dark, nor too light to maintain its high quality. As the color changes in shade, the quality and the value of the ruby moves down the scale.

As siblings often do, rubies and sapphires can resemble each other; it is very easy to confuse pink sapphires for rubies. However, sapphires are cheaper and more easily available than rubies. Incidentally, the July birthstone is a lighter shade of red than garnet, the January birthstone.

Perhaps one of the most fascinating aspects about rubies is their ability to absorb natural light and re-emit it after some time, causing a lustrous fluorescence that adds to the supernatural quality of the July birthstone.

Legend has it that the light was a sign of impending danger or bad luck, giving the wearer ample time to prepare for any eventuality. Most wearers of ruby ornaments today consider the glowing light from a ruby birthstone to signify the essence of life. It acts as a reminder to the bearer that they are full of energy and that they still have a lot to offer to the world around them.

How much does a July Birthstone cost?

In order to give you a good answer we categorized the rubies as listed below;

  1. Fracture filled rubies
  2. Heated only rubies
  3. Untreated rubies

The first category is the most affordable one and ranges from $20 - $60 per carat.

The second category consist of rubies which have been heat treated in a traditional way, that means no foreign substance has been added to the heating process or gemstone. This category cost between $700 and $8,000 per carat

The third category is the untreated one and as the name suggest, no treatment has been applied to the ruby at all. These are rare gemstones and often used as investment or collector items. The prices can range from $7,000 to $18,000 per carat

The prices above 2ct will grow exponentially. That means the ct price will easily double, triple or even more.

What is the best size for my July birthstone?

For an oval shaped ruby we would suggest a size range from 6.5-7 x 5-5.5mm which is around 1ct weight. The round shaped ruby should have about 6mm in diameter, this is also in the 1ct weight range. For the pear shaped ruby you can go for the 7 x 5mm range. The weight is again in the 1ct range.

Taking care of your July's ruby birthstone

As you already know, a July birthstone ruby is a priceless, precious gemstone of greater significance to you than all the other eleven birthstones. With this in mind, it is imperative to take care of your July birthstone so that it may offer you the energy, protection, love and passion you need to celebrate your birth month.

The good news is that the superficial, daily care of cleaning your July birthstone at home is a relatively simple process that involves immersion of the gemstone in warm, soapy water, then lightly scrubbing it with a soft brush, such as a toothbrush. If your July birthstone has had a particularly tough life and you want to give a spa treatment, ultrasonic and steam cleaners are usually safe for untreated, heat-treated, and lattice diffusion treated stones. Warning: you should only use a damp cloth to clean fracture-filled, cavity-filled, and dyed gemstones!

Are there any secondary July birthstones?

Yes, prior to 1912, onyx and turquoise were considered birthstones for July, but there is no reason not to use them as secondary July birthstones today. Astrologically, onyx is the gemstone paired with the zodiac sign Leo (July 23 – August 23), while emerald, pearl, moonstone and ruby represent Cancer (June 22 – July 22). Why not honor a loved one’s birthday- or your own – by paying tribute to the universe with a piece of jewelry that features more than one July birthstone? The gift of a ruby and onyx bracelet, or a ruby and moonstone pendant would make anyone feel appreciated on their special day.

Final Thoughts

Since ancient times, rubies - thought to contain passion and energy – adorned the crowns of kings and queens, the breastplates and sword pommel’s of brave warriors and were, of course, featured in rings, pendants and earrings of all those who sought to amplify energy, heighten awareness, promote courage and bring success in wealth, love and battle. Rubies were even laid beneath the foundations of new buildings in ancient China in the belief that it would bring good luck and fortune.

Jewelry enthusiasts still trust that wearing July's birthstone bestows good fortune to the wearer.

  • First Published: July-05-2019
  • Last Updated: September-17-2019
  • © 2005-2019 GemSelect.com all rights reserved.
    Reproduction (text or graphics) without the express written consent of GemSelect.com (SETT Company Ltd.) is strictly prohibited.
Pinterest Board Names
More Shapes
Popular Gemstones
  • Sapphire
  • Emerald
  • Ruby
  • Aquamarine
  • Zircon
  • Opal
  • Topaz
  • Tourmaline
  • Garnet
  • Amethyst
  • Citrine
  • Tanzanite
All Gemstones (142)
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T V Z
  • Actinolite Cat's Eye
  • Agate
  • Agate Geode
  • Almandine Garnet
  • Amazonite
  • Amethyst
  • Ametrine
  • Ammolite
  • Andalusite
  • Andesine Labradorite
  • Apatite
  • Aquamarine
  • Aventurine
  • Beryl
  • Black Opal
  • Bloodstone
  • Boulder Opal
  • Calcite
  • Carnelian
  • Cat's Eye Apatite
  • Cat's Eye Aquamarine
  • Cat's Eye Augite
  • Cat's Eye Gemstones
  • Cat's Eye Moonstone
  • Cat's Eye Opal
  • Cat's Eye Scapolite
  • Chalcedony
  • Charoite
  • Chocolate Opal
  • Chrome Diopside
  • Chrome Tourmaline
  • Chrysoberyl
  • Chrysocolla
  • Chrysoprase
  • Citrine
  • Color-Change Diaspore
  • Color-Change Fluorite
  • Color-Change Garnet
  • Color-Change Sapphire
  • Coral
  • Demantoid Garnet
  • Dendritic Agate
  • Diamond
  • Druzy Azurite
  • Emerald
  • Enstatite
  • Fire Agate
  • Fire Opal
  • Fluorite
  • Fossil Coral
  • Garnet
  • Golden Beryl
  • Grandidierite
  • Grossularite Garnet
  • Hawk's Eye
  • Hematite
  • Hemimorphite Druzy
  • Hessonite Garnet
  • Hiddenite
  • Howlite
  • Idocrase
  • Imperial Topaz
  • Iolite
  • Jade Gemstones
  • Jadeite
  • Jasper
  • Kornerupine
  • Kunzite
  • Kyanite
  • Labradorite
  • Lapis Lazuli
  • Larimar
  • Malachite
  • Malaya Garnet
  • Mali Garnet
  • Maw-Sit-Sit
  • Moonstone
  • Morganite
  • Moss Opal
  • Mother of Pearl
  • Mystic Quartz
  • Mystic Topaz
  • Nuummite
  • Obsidian
  • Opal
  • Opal Doublet
  • Opal in Matrix
  • Pearl
  • Peridot
  • Pietersite
  • Prehnite
  • Pyrite
  • Pyrope Garnet
  • Quartz
  • Quartz Cat's Eye
  • Quartz With Marcasite
  • Rainbow Moonstone
  • Rainbow Pyrite
  • Rhodochrosite
  • Rhodolite Garnet
  • Rhodonite
  • Rose Quartz
  • Ruby
  • Ruby in Fuchsite
  • Ruby-Zoisite
  • Rutile Quartz
  • Sapphire
  • Scolecite
  • Seraphinite
  • Serpentine
  • Sillimanite
  • Sillimanite Cat's Eye
  • Smithsonite
  • Smoky Quartz
  • Snowflake Obsidian
  • Sodalite
  • Spectrolite
  • Spessartite Garnet
  • Sphalerite
  • Sphene
  • Spinel
  • Star Diopside
  • Star Garnet
  • Star Gemstones
  • Star Lemon Quartz
  • Star Moonstone
  • Star Rose Quartz
  • Star Ruby
  • Star Sapphire
  • Star Sunstone
  • Strawberry Quartz
  • Sugilite
  • Sunstone
  • Tanzanite
  • Tiger's Eye
  • Tiger's Eye Matrix
  • Topaz
  • Tourmaline
  • Tsavorite Garnet
  • Turquoise
  • Variscite
  • Zircon
Main Categories
  • New Arrivals
  • Gemstone Lots
  • Calibrated Gemstones
  • Gemstones By Piece
  • Top Grade Gems
  • Matching Pairs
  • Cabochon Gemstones
  • Drilled Gems, Briolettes and Beads
  • Birthstones
  • Gemstone Carvings
  • Fancy Gemstones
  • Star Gemstones
  • Unheated Sapphire
English speaking customer support only

Toll Free - USA & Canada only:
1-800-464-1640

International:
+66-39303404

Save Money
No shipping Fees for Additional Items!
$8.90 Worldwide Shipping

Update Translation
 
Current Value
New Value
GemSelect Gemstones
X Close Window
Colored Gemstones
X Close Window
Colored Gemstones
X Close Window
Colored Gemstones
Size and Weight

Gems are always measured in Millimeter (mm)

Dimensions are given as;
length x width x depth,
except for round stones which are;
diameter x depth

Select gems by size, not by weight!
Gem varieties vary in density, so carat weight is not a good indication of size

Note: 1ct = 0.2g

Size Comparison Chart