search
  • تسجيل الدخول
    تسجيل الاشتراك
  • دعم العملاء متحدث الإنجليزية فقط

    Toll Free - USA & Canada only:
    1-800-464-1640

    دولي:
    +66-39609697

  • تغيير اللغة
  • USD

أسطورة كوه نور

لطالما حظيت الهند بالتبجيل من قبل عشاق الأحجار الكريمة لتاريخها من الأحجار الكريمة القديمة والمشهورة عالميًا. غالبًا ما كان يُقاس ملوك ورؤساء القبائل في الهند بمجموعتهم من المجوهرات والأحجار الكريمة ، التي ورثها الأسلاف ، والموهوبون بين القادة ، وفي كثير من الأحيان ، فازوا وخسروا في معارك دامية.

لعل أشهر الأحجار الكريمة التي شقت طريقها إلى الفولكلور الهندي والعالمي هو Koh-I-Noor الماس الأحجار الكريمة . كان يعتقد ذات مرة أن كل من يمتلك هذه الجوهرة الشائنة هو الذي يحكم العالم. من المرجح أن كوه إي نور بدأت الحياة في مملكة جولكوندا ، في ولاية أندرا براديش جنوب الهند. كانت مملكة جولكوندا واحدة من أقدم مناطق إنتاج الأحجار الكريمة الماسية في العالم ، وواحدة من المناطق الوحيدة المعروفة للتعدين الماس الأحجار الكريمة حتى عام 1725 ، عندما تم اكتشافها لأول مرة في أجزاء من البرازيل.

ألماسة كوه نور
جوهرة الماس كوهينور

يزن Koh-I-Noor حاليًا 105 قيراطًا (21.0 جرامًا) ، على الرغم من أنه كان معروفًا في السابق بأنه أكبر حجر كريم الماس في العالم ، بوزن ضخم يبلغ 793 قيراطًا! يعتبر من أجود الألوان البيضاء والوضوح والشفافية. ليست كل الأحجار الكريمة الماسية بيضاء في الواقع ؛ يمكن أن تتسبب الشوائب في ظهور الأحجار الكريمة الماسية بظلال من الأحمر والبرتقالي والأزرق والأصفر والأخضر والأسود. في حين أن كمية صغيرة من أحجار الألماس المستخرجة باللون الأزرق والوردي والأخضر اللامع تعتبر من بين أندر الأحجار الكريمة ، يتم استخراج كمية هائلة من الأحجار الكريمة الماسية واكتشافها كل عام. يعتبر أقل من 20٪ منهم يستحقون المجوهرات ، لذلك تميل نسبة 80٪ المتبقية إلى الاستخدام الصناعي.

أسطورة كوه نور

كما هو الحال مع العديد من الأحجار الكريمة والأحجار الكريمة الأسطورية ، هناك قصص وشائعات متناقضة فيما يتعلق بأصل كوه نور. يعتقد البعض أنها كانت هدية إلى الأرض من سوريا (إله الشمس) ، ويمكن العثور على دليل على وجودها في الكتابات السنسكريتية القديمة ، التي يعود تاريخها إلى أكثر من 5000 عام. يعتقد بعض الهندوس أنه سُرق من الإله العظيم كريشنا بينما كان نائمًا ، بينما يقول آخرون إن كوه-آي-نور كان في الواقع جوهرة سيامانتاكا ، وهو حجر ثمين مشهور آخر من الأساطير الهندية ، يُعتقد أنه قد أنعم بسحر عظيم القوى.

يمكن العثور على الدليل الحقيقي الأول لكوه نور في مذكرات باربور ، مؤسس الإمبراطورية المغولية وأول زعيم لها. سجل باربور الأحجار الكريمة الماسية بين كنوز علاء الدين (المعروف للبعض باسم علاء الدين) ، وقيل أنه تم ربحه في معركة ملوح عام 1304 م.

في عام 1526 ، حصل المغول عليها. ثم قيل أنه كان بوزنه الأصلي البالغ 793 قيراطًا ولكن بعد بعض القطع والتلميع الفظيع من قبل صائغ الإمبراطور ، بورغيو ، تم تقليل الحجر إلى 186 قيراطًا فقط ، وقيل إن بورغيو قد عوقب بشدة!

جبل النور

في عام 1739 ، عندما غزا الفرس الهند واحتلوها ، أخفى الإمبراطور الهندي محمد شاه كوه نور في عمامته. للأسف ، تلقى الزعيم الفارسي نادر شاه بلاغًا بشأن الجوهرة السرية من قبل أحد أعضاء حريم محمد ، وقبل العودة إلى بلاد فارس ، دعا نادر محمد للانضمام إلى احتفالاتهم ، والتي تضمن جزء منها تقليدًا شرقيًا مشهورًا حيث يتبادل شاه ومحمد العمائم لترمز إلى صداقتهما الجديدة وإرساء السلام بين البلدين. لم يكن الزعيم المغولي قادرًا على رفض هذه الإيماءة وأصبح هذا معروفًا باسم "خدعة العمامة". عندما فك نادر العمامة في وقت لاحق ووضع عينيه لأول مرة على الحجر الكبير اللامع الذي كان يعتقد أنه أعلن "كوه نور!" ، والتي تُترجم باسم "جبل النور".

من خلال الدم والمعركة

استعاد نادر شاه كوه نور إلى بلاد فارس واحتفظ بها حتى وفاته ، وبعد فترة وجيزة مرت كوه نور عبر العديد من الملاك ، وانتصر وخسر في سلسلة من المعارك الشرسة والدموية ، وأخيراً أصبح حصل عليها أحمد شاه ، الذي أصبح ملكًا لأفغانستان. اعتبر أحمد الأحجار الكريمة الماسية تقديرًا كبيرًا ، مدعيًا أنها رمز حقيقي للقوة والسلطة ؛ هو أيضًا كان سيحتفظ بكوه نور لبعض الوقت ، قبل سلسلة أخرى من المعارك الوحشية والتمردات التي من شأنها أن تأخذ حجر الماس وحياته.

في عام 1830 ، عاد الأحجار الكريمة الماسية إلى الهند ، والتي حملها شجاع شاه ، الحاكم الأفغاني المخلوع حديثًا. وصل إلى لاهور وتوسل إلى المهراجا لمساعدته على استعادة عرشه في أفغانستان. يقال إنه لدهشة مهراجا رانجيت سينغ ، رفض شوجا عرض كوهينور كجزء من الصفقة ، ثم ضرب رانجيت سينغ شوجا عدة مرات بحذائه وهدد بقتله قبل أن يتم أخيرًا حجر الألماس. ونتيجة لذلك ، استُردت مملكة أفغانستان لشجاع شاه الممتن.

كوهينور في بريطانيا

عندما توفي رانجيت سينغ في عام 1839 ، بدأت مملكة السيخ تفتقر إلى القيادة والقوة. ثم في 29 مارس 1849 ، عندما رفع البريطانيون علمهم في لاهور ، أُعلن البنجاب جزءًا من الإمبراطورية البريطانية في الهند.

التاج الملكي البريطاني
التاج البريطاني

في عام 1850 اعتقد البريطانيون أنه من المناسب أن يقوم المهراجا الجديد ، دوليب سينغ ، بتقديم حجر كوه-آي-نور الماسي شخصيًا إلى الملكة فيكتوريا ، وبعد ذلك أصبح القطعة المركزية في "المعرض الكبير" الذي أقيم في هايد بارك ، لندن ، التي عرضت الأحجار الكريمة الماسية الكبيرة على مرأى من الجمهور.

في عام 1852 ، أمر الأمير ألبرت بإعادة قطع الأحجار الكريمة الماسية ، وخفضها إلى وزنها الحالي البالغ 105 قيراطًا ، وزيادة بريقها ، وبعد ذلك بفترة وجيزة تم وضعها في تاج ملكي مع أكثر من 2000 من الأحجار الكريمة الماسية الأخرى.

يتواجد كوه آي نور حاليًا مع باقي جواهر التاج ، وقد تم ترصيعه في تاج تم إنشاؤه عام 1937 لتتويج إمبراطورة الهند آنذاك ، إليزابيث ، التي عُرفت فيما بعد باسم الملكة الأم.

المعركة المستمرة لكوه نور

مع قرون من الحرب والتمرد والقتل والتعذيب في تاريخها ، لا يزال يعتقد أن كوه نور تحمل لعنة ، ستمنح مالكها القوة والحق في حكم العالم ، لكنها تعد أيضًا بأنهم سيفعلون ذلك. يواجه المصيبة والموت. على الرغم من التناقض إلى حد ما ، إلا أنه يقال إنه يحمي أي أنثى ترتديه.

على الرغم من اللعنة والتاريخ المروع ، تدعي كل من أفغانستان والهند أنهما خسرتا الماس الأحجار الكريمة بشكل غير قانوني ومواصلة النضال من أجل عودتها. أثناء زيارة الدولة للملكة إليزابيث للهند في عام 1997 ، بمناسبة مرور 50 عامًا على استقلال الهند ، احتج الكثير من الناس على ضرورة إعادة الأحجار الكريمة الماسية ، بما في ذلك بعض النواب الهنود.

في الآونة الأخيرة في يوليو 2010 ، تم تحدي رئيس الوزراء البريطاني ، ديفيد كاميرون ، خلال مقابلة على التلفزيون الوطني الهندي (NDTV) لإعادة Koh-I-Noor إلى الهند. أجاب ديفيد كاميرون لاحقًا بأن إعادة الأحجار الكريمة الماسية لم يكن ممكنًا ، لأنه سيشكل سابقة خطيرة ، وحتى يومنا هذا لا يزال كوه-آي-نور في حوزة العائلة المالكة البريطانية. لا يزال مستقبل هذه الأحجار الكريمة التي يتم السفر بها جيدًا غير معروف إلى حد كبير.

  • نشرت لأول مرة: يونيو-03-2022
  • آخر تحديث: أغسطس-12-2022
ابق على تواصل
*أنت تقوم بالتسجيل لتلقي بريد إلكتروني ترويجي من GemSelect.

إشعار الخصوصية © 2005-2022 جميع الحقوق محفوظة لـ GemSelect.com.

يُحظر تمامًا الاستنساخ (نص أو رسومات) بدون موافقة كتابية صريحة من GemSelect.com (SETT Company Ltd.).

16137

أشكال أكثر
أحجار الكريمة شعبية
  • زفير
  • زمرد
  • ياقوت
  • زبرجد أو أكوامارين
  • زركون
  • أوبال
  • توباز
  • تورمالين
  • عقيق
  • جمشت
  • سيترين
  • تنزانيت
جميع الأحجار الكريمة (143)
  • Amethyst Geode Slice
  • أباتيت
  • أباتيت عين القط
  • أحجار كريمة عين القط
  • أحجار كريمة متغيرة اللون
  • أحجار كريمة نجمية
  • أحجار كريمة يشم
  • أزوريت
  • أزوريت دروزى
  • ألماس
  • أم اللؤلؤ
  • أموليت
  • أميترين
  • أوبال
  • أوبال أسود
  • أوبال النار
  • أوبال الهياليت
  • أوبال دوبليت
  • أوبال شيكولاتى اللون
  • أوبال عين القط
  • أوبال فى مصفوفة
  • إسبنيل
  • إنستاتايت
  • إيدوكراز
  • إيوليت
  • اسبكتروليت
  • افينتورين
  • البيترسايت
  • السيرافينيت
  • الفلوريت معدن متبلور
  • الكوارتز مع Hedenbergite
  • الكيانيت
  • النوم ميت
  • اليشمك
  • امازونيت
  • اندلوسيت
  • بريهانايت
  • بيريت
  • بيريت قوس قزح
  • بيريل ذهبى
  • تنزانيت
  • توباز
  • توباز إمبراطورى
  • توباز غامص
  • تورمالين
  • تورمالين أخصر
  • تورمالين روبليت
  • جمشت
  • جمشت دروزى
  • جيود عقيق
  • حجر الخرز
  • حجر الدم
  • حجر السربنتين
  • حجر الشمس
  • حجر القمر
  • حجر القمر عين القط
  • حجر القمر قوس قزح
  • حجر القمر نجمة
  • دروزي فاريسسيت
  • دياسبور متغير اللون
  • ديوبسيد كروم
  • ديوبسيد نجمة
  • رودوكروزيت
  • زبرجد
  • زبرجد أو أكوامارين
  • زبرجد عين القط
  • زركون
  • زفير
  • زفير متغير اللون
  • زفير نجمى
  • زمرد
  • سبج أو أوبسيديان
  • سبج ندفة الثلج
  • سكابوليت
  • سكاتوليت عين القط
  • سكوليسيت
  • سليمانايت
  • سميثسونايت
  • سودالايت
  • سيترين
  • سيفين
  • شارويت
  • صخر الأوبال
  • عقيق
  • عقيق
  • عقيق أبيض أو كالسيدونى
  • عقيق الألماندين
  • عقيق الديمانتويد
  • عقيق السبيسارتيت
  • عقيق المالايا
  • عقيق النار
  • عقيق برتقالى أو كارنيليان
  • عقيق بيروب
  • عقيق تسافوريت
  • عقيق رودوليت
  • عقيق شجيري
  • عقيق غروسوليت
  • عقيق مالى
  • عقيق متغير اللون
  • عقيق نجمى
  • عقيق هيسونيت
  • عقيق يماني
  • عين الصقر
  • عين القط أكتينوليت
  • عين القط سيليمانايت
  • عين القط كريزوبيريل
  • عين النمر
  • غرانديديريت
  • فارسيسايت
  • فلوريت متغير اللون
  • فيروز
  • كريزوبرايس
  • كريزوبيريل
  • كريزوكولا
  • كوارتز
  • كوارتز الفراولة
  • كوارتز روتيل
  • كوارتز زهرى
  • كوارتز زهرى نجمة
  • كوارتز سموكى
  • كوارتز عين القط
  • كوارتز مع مرقشيتا
  • كورنيروبين
  • كونزيت
  • لؤلؤ
  • لابرادوريت
  • لابرادوريت أنديسين
  • لاريمار
  • لازورد
  • ماو-سيت-سيت
  • مرجان
  • مرجان حجرى
  • مصفوفة عين النمر
  • ملاكيت
  • مورجانيت
  • هيماتيت حجر الدم
  • هيميمورفيت
  • هيميمورفيت دروزي
  • ياقوت
  • ياقوت الزوزيت
  • ياقوت في فوشسيت
  • ياقوت نجمة
  • يشب أو جاسبر
الفئات الرئيسية
  • وصل مؤخرا
  • مجموعات من الأحجار الكريمة
  • أحجار كريمة قياسية
  • أحجار كريمة بالقطعة
  • أحجار كريمة أعلى درجة
  • مطابقة أزواج
  • أحجار كريمة كابوشون
  • خرز وبريوليت وأحجار مثقوبة
  • أحجار البخت
  • منحوتات الأحجار الكريمة
  • أحجار كريمة فانسى
  • أحجار كريمة نجمية
  • زفير غير مسخن
دعم العملاء متحدث الإنجليزية فقط

Toll Free - USA & Canada only:
1-800-464-1640

دولي:
+66-39609697

Save Money
No shipping Fees for Additional Items!
$8.90 Worldwide Shipping

Update Translation
 
Current Value
New Value
GemSelect Gemstones
X أغلق النافذة
Colored Gemstones
X أغلق النافذة
Colored Gemstones
X أغلق النافذة
Colored Gemstones
الحجم والوزن

Gems are always measured in Millimeter (mm)

Dimensions are given as;
length x width x depth,
except for round stones which are;
diameter x depth

Select gems by size, not by weight!
Gem varieties vary in density, so carat weight is not a good indication of size

Note: 1ct = 0.2g

Size Comparison Chart

Call GemSelectCall us | language flags Language | (USD) Currency | Cart
New Arrivals Calibrated Pairs Lots Contact
  : : The Koh-I-Noor Diamond
The Legend of the Koh-I-Noor

India has long been revered by gem enthusiasts for its history of ancient and world famous gems. Kings and chieftains of India have often been measured by their collection of jewelry and precious stones, passed down by ancestors, gifted between leaders, and more often than not, won and lost in bloody battles.

Perhaps most famous of all the precious stones that have made their way into Indian and world folklore is the Koh-I-Noor Diamond. It was once believed that whoever owned this infamous gem ruled the world. It is most likely that the Koh-I-Noor started life in the Golkonda Kingdom, in the Southern Indian state of Andhra Pradesh. The Golkonda Kingdom was one of the world's earliest diamond producing regions, and one of the only regions known to mine diamonds until 1725, when they were first discovered in parts of Brazil.

The Koh-I-Noor Diamond

The Koh-I-Noor currently weighs 105 carats (21.0g), though it was once known to be the largest diamond in the world, at a whopping 793 carats! It is considered to be of the finest white color, clarity and transparency. Not all diamonds are actually white; impurities can cause a diamond to display shades of red, orange, blue, yellow, green and black. Whilst a small amount of brilliant blue, pink and green mined diamonds are considered to be among the rarest precious stones, a vast amount of diamonds are mined and discovered every year. Less than 20% of them are considered to be worthy of jewelry, so the remaining 80% tend to be put to industrial use.

The Legend of the Koh-I-Noor
As with many legendary diamonds and gems, there are contrasting stories and rumors regarding the origin of the Koh-I-Noor. Some believe it was a gift to the earth from Surya (the god of the sun), and that evidence of its existence can be found in ancient Sanskrit writings, dating back over 5000 years. Some Hindus believe it was stolen from the great god Krishna as he lay asleep, whilst others say the Koh-I-Noor was, in fact, the Syamantaka Jewel, another famous precious stone from Indian mythology, believed to have been blessed with great magical powers.

The first real evidence of the Koh-I-Noor can be found in the memoirs of Barbur, the founder and first leader of the Mogul Empire. Barbur recorded the diamond amongst the treasures of Ala-ud-deen (better known to some as Aladdin), and it was said to have been won in battle in Malwah, in 1304 AD.

In 1526, it was obtained by the Moguls. Then it was said to have been at its original weight of 793 carats but after some awful cutting and polishing by the Emperor's jeweller, Borgio, the stone was reduced to just 186 carats, and Borgio was said to have been severely punished!

The Mountain of Light
In 1739, when the Persians invaded and conquered India, the Indian Emperor, Muhammed Shah, hid the Koh-I-Noor in his turban. Alas, the Persian leader, Nadir Shah had been tipped off about the secreted gem by a member of Muhammed's harem, and before returning back to Persia, Nadir invited Muhammed to join in with their celebrations, part of which included a well-known Oriental tradition whereby Shah and Muhammed would exchange turbans to symbolize their new found friendship and lay down peace between the two nations. The Mogul leader was unable to refuse the gesture and this became famously known as the 'turban trick'. When Nadir later unraveled the turban and first laid his eyes on the large brilliant stone he was believed to have proclaimed 'Koh-I-Noor!', which translates as 'mountain of light'.

Through Blood and Battle
Nadir Shah took the Koh-I-Noor back to Persia and held on to it until his death, shortly after which the Koh-I-Noor passed through several owners, being won and lost in a sequence of fierce and bloody battles, finally being acquired by Ahmed Shah, who became the King of Afghanistan. Ahmed held the diamond in very high regard, claiming it to be a true symbol of power and authority; he too would hold on to the Koh-I-Noor for some time, before yet another series of brutal fights and rebellions that would take both the diamond and his life.

In 1830, the diamond made its way back to India, carried by Shuja Shah, the then recently deposed Afghan ruler. He arrived in Lahore and begged the Maharaja to help him win back his throne in Afganistan. It is said that to the astonishment of Maharaja Ranjit Singh, Shuja refused to offer the Koh-I-Noor as part of the deal, and then Ranjit Singh hit Shuja several times with his shoe and threatened to kill him before the diamond was finally handed over and as a result, the Kingdom of Afghanistan was won back for the grateful Shuja Shah.

The Koh-I-Noor in Britain
When Ranjit Singh died in 1839 the Sikh kingdom began to lack leadership and power. Then on 29 March of 1849, when the British raised their flag in Lahore, the Punjab was proclaimed part of the British Empire in India.

The Royal British Crown
The Royal British Crown

In 1850 the British thought it fitting that the new Maharaja, Duleep Singh, should personally present the Koh-I-Noor diamond to Queen Victoria, after which it became the centre piece of 'the Great Exhibition' staged in Hyde Park, London, which displayed the large diamond in full public view.

In 1852, Prince Albert ordered for the diamond to be re-cut, reducing it to its current weight of 105 carats, and increasing its brilliance, soon after which it was set in a royal tiara with over 2000 other diamonds.

The Koh-I-Noor currently resides with the rest of the crown jewels, set in a crown created in 1937 for the coronation of the then Empress of India, Elizabeth, who would later be known as the Queen Mother.

The Continuing Battle of the Koh-I-Noor
With centuries of war, rebellion, murder and torture in its history, the Koh-I-Noor is still believed to carry a curse, one which will gift its owner the power and right to rule the world, but it also promises that they will meet with misfortune and death. Although somewhat contradictory, it is said to protect any female wearing it.

Despite the curse and gruesome history, both Afghanistan and India claim to have lost the diamond illegally and continue to fight for its return. During Queen Elizabeth's state visit to India in 1997, marking 50 years of Indian independence, many people protested that the diamond should be returned, including some Indian MPs.

As recently as July 2010, the British Prime Minister, David Cameron, was challenged during an interview on National Indian TV (NDTV) to return the Koh-I-Noor to India. David Cameron later replied that returning the diamond was not possible, for it would set a dangerous precedent, and to this day the Koh-I-Noor continues to be in the possession of the British Royal family. The future of this well-travelled gem is still very much unknown.

  • First Published: March-17-2012
  • Last Updated: October-07-2014
  • © 2005-2014 GemSelect.com all rights reserved.
    Reproduction (text or graphics) without the express written consent of GemSelect.com (SETT Company Ltd.) is strictly prohibited.
Email to a Friend
English speaking customer support only

Toll Free - USA & Canada only:
1-800-464-1640

International:
+66-39340503

Subscribe to our Newsletter
 
Reorder Items
Select Language by clicking on the Image
Russian Italian German French Chinese English
Русский Italiano Deutsch Français Chinese English

Save Money
No shipping Fees for Additional Items!
$6.99 Worldwide Shipping