search
  • 登录
    注册
  • 只提供英语客户支持

    Toll Free - USA & Canada only:
    1-800-464-1640

    国际:
    +66-39303404

  • 改变语言
  • USD

Hiddenite 宝石信息

来自 GemSelect 的 Hiddenite 宝石 - 大图
从 GemSelect 购买天然隐藏矿

关于Hiddenite - 历史和介绍

Hiddenite 以 WE Hidden 的名字命名,他于 1879 年在北卡罗来纳州发现了它。隐藏前往北卡罗来纳州为托马斯爱迪生的电灯泡寻找铂金。 Hidden 租用 Warren Farm 来开采祖母绿,并找到了 hiddenite。 Hiddenite 是一种绿色的锂辉石。锂辉石呈绿色、粉红色或淡紫色,用作锂的来源。 Hiddenite 可以呈现绿黄色、黄绿色或引人注目的翠绿色。事实上,hidite 也被称为“lithia“当它的开采在 1800 年代达到顶峰时。这是因为它呈现出鲜艳的绿色。事实上,Kunz 在 1892 年的一份报纸上描述了隐藏石,它具有“真正祖母绿所缺乏的特殊光彩” . Hiddenite 深受收藏家和博物馆的欢迎。

隐藏宝石

识别隐藏者

回到顶部

Hiddenite 的多色性有助于将其与其他宝石区分开来。综合这一点,其完美的解理、硬度、单斜晶系、透明度和颜色可以将隐藏的宝石与其他宝石区分开来。

隐藏;产地和宝石来源

回到顶部

美国北卡罗来纳州的矿区发现了隐藏矿,以宝石的名字命名为隐藏矿。 Hiddenite 的 Emerald Hollow Mine 向公众开放。在阿富汗、缅甸(缅甸)、巴西、马达加斯加和加利福尼亚也发现了隐藏矿床。

购买Hiddenite并确定Hiddenite宝石价值

回到顶部

隐藏

Hiddenite 是由铬着色的;氧化铬使它呈绿色。这就是为什么其中一些看起来像瓶绿色的原因,因为氧化铬被添加到玻璃中以制造绿色玻璃瓶。 Hiddenite 的颜色各不相同,从几乎难以察觉且几乎清晰的浅绿色到黄绿色,再到最深的深瓶(翡翠)绿色。它的颜色为黄绿色、绿黄色或翠绿色。 Hiddenite 是多向色性的,这意味着它在不同角度观察时会显示不同的颜色。因此,单片隐晶石可能呈现蓝绿色、翠绿色或黄绿色。最有价值的隐藏石是强烈的翠绿色。

隐藏的清晰度和光泽

Hiddenite 是透明的,具有玻璃状(玻璃状)光泽。优质的隐藏宝石通常是肉眼清洁的,没有可见的内含物。

Hiddenite切割和形状

Hiddenite具有完美的解理,这意味着它很难切割。它需要小心切割,以使其不易破损。它通常是祖母绿式切工(也称为阶梯式切工),尽管一些宝石匠会将其切为凸圆形,而不是冒着损坏宝石的风险。此外,还应考虑设置。具有完美解理的宝石通常安装在保护装置中,或镶嵌在不太可能受到外力撞击的耳环或吊坠中。它形成单斜晶体;呈板状棱柱状。由于hidite的解理、碎裂和强烈的多色性,它被认为是真正的宝石切割师的挑战。刻面精巧的隐晶石非常稀有,因此也非常珍贵。

隐藏处理

Hiddenite 通常不进行处理,但是,较轻的锂辉石标本可以通过辐照处理以产生翠绿色色调。

Hiddenite 宝石学特性:

回到顶部
化学式: LiAlSi2O6, 硅酸铝锂
晶体结构:单斜、棱柱和板状
颜色:黄绿色、绿黄色和翠绿色
硬度:莫氏硬度 6.5 - 7
折射率: 1.660 - 1.681
密度: 3.15 - 3.21
解理:完美的
透明度:透明的
双折射或双折射: 0.014 到 0.016
光泽:玻璃
荧光:非常弱;红黄色

请参考我们的宝石术语有关宝石学相关术语的详细信息。

Hiddenite:相关或类似的宝石

回到顶部
祖母绿宝石
祖母绿宝石

Hiddenite 可能与金绿玉(这是不同的,因为它具有正交晶体习性)、透辉石、祖母绿、橄榄石, 宝贵的绿柱石和翠绿。祖母绿通常与隐晶石一起发现,但可以通过其不明显的解理、内含物、六方晶系和硬度来识别祖母绿。

Hiddenite 宝石神话、形而上学和替代治疗能力

回到顶部

对于八月出生的人来说,隐藏石是一种非传统的生日石,对于天秤座来说,是一种非传统的黄道石。 Hiddenite 据说可以帮助佩戴者通过将他们从恐惧中解放出来并鼓励同情和慈爱来与他们的情绪保持联系。据认为,hidite 的愈合特性有助于治愈心脏并缓解情绪压力。在传统的印度教信仰体系中,hidite 被认为对眉毛或“第三只眼”脉轮有益,这是直觉和智力的眼睛。

免责声明:形而上学和替代水晶治疗能力和属性不应被视为已确认的建议。传统、仪式和神话宝石知识收集自各种资源,并不代表 SETT Co., Ltd. 的唯一意见。这些信息不能代替您的医生的建议。如果您有任何健康状况,请去看有执照的医生。 GemSelect 不保证任何治愈或占星术诞生石力量的声明或声明,并且在任何情况下都不承担任何责任。

Hiddenite 宝石和珠宝设计理念

回到顶部

Hiddenite 是戒指、项链、手链和吊坠的理想选择。它几乎可以塑造成任何形状。 Hiddenite 可制造出极具吸引力的多面宝石、凸圆形宝石或特殊珠子。与钻石一样,hidite 应通过日常佩戴的戒指中的受保护镶座来防止受到强烈撞击。这是因为由于完美的解理,一次打击可能会导致破裂。 Hiddenite 很硬(莫氏硬度为 6.5 - 7),因此具有耐用性和抗划痕性。

注意:按尺寸而非克拉重量购买有色宝石。不同颜色的宝石尺寸重量比.相比之下,有些宝石比钻石大,有些比钻石小。

著名的隐藏宝石

回到顶部

迄今为止,还没有任何世界著名的隐藏宝石。然而,在英国展出了一颗 365 克拉的隐藏宝石,作为收藏的一部分。

Hiddenite 宝石首饰保养和清洁

回到顶部

如何清洁您的宝石 Hiddenite 是一种稀有宝石,因此通常不被视为珠宝。由于其完美的乳沟,hidite 最好设置在保护设置中,例如挡板设置,这将有助于防止突然打击造成的损坏。大多数情况下,hidite 仅用于宝石和矿物收藏家的展示和陈列柜。尽管佩戴“受保护”的珠宝设计(例如耳环、吊坠、别针或胸针)被认为足够坚硬,但不建议将其作为戒指或手镯日常佩戴,因为其完美的乳沟很容易断裂和碎裂。要清洁您的隐形眼镜,只需使用肥皂水和软布即可。一定要冲洗干净以去除肥皂残留物。与大多数宝石一样,不建议使用超声波清洁器和蒸汽机。在锻炼、清洁或从事剧烈的体育活动(例如运动)之前,请务必取下任何珠宝或宝石。将隐藏石存放在远离其他宝石的地方,以避免划伤。最好用软布包裹宝石或将它们放在衬有织物的首饰盒中。

  • 首次发布于: 七月-29-2021
  • 最后更新于:: 七月-31-2021
  • © 2005-2021 GemSelect.com 保留所有权利。未经 GemSelect.com(SETT Company Ltd.)明确书面同意,严禁复制(文本或图形)。
更多形状
人气宝石
  • 蓝宝石
  • 祖母绿
  • 红宝石
  • 海蓝宝
  • 锆石
  • 蛋白石
  • 黄玉
  • 碧玺
  • 石榴石
  • 紫水晶
  • 黄水晶
  • 坦桑黝帘石
全部宝石 (139)
主要类别
  • 新品
  • 批量宝石
  • 标准化宝石
  • 宝石按块
  • 高档宝石
  • 匹配的成对宝石
  • 凸面宝石
  • 钻孔宝石、球珠和珠子
  • 诞生石
  • 宝石雕刻
  • 别致的宝石
  • 星光宝石
  • 未经加热处理的蓝宝石
只提供英语客户支持

Toll Free - USA & Canada only:
1-800-464-1640

国际:
+66-39303404

Save Money
No shipping Fees for Additional Items!
$8.90 Worldwide Shipping

Update Translation
 
Current Value
New Value
GemSelect Gemstones
X 关闭窗口
Colored Gemstones
X 关闭窗口
Colored Gemstones
X 关闭窗口
Colored Gemstones
大小和重量

Gems are always measured in Millimeter (mm)

Dimensions are given as;
length x width x depth,
except for round stones which are;
diameter x depth

Select gems by size, not by weight!
Gem varieties vary in density, so carat weight is not a good indication of size

Note: 1ct = 0.2g

Size Comparison Chart

Call GemSelectCall us | language flags Language | (USD) Currency | Cart
New Arrivals Calibrated Pairs Lots Contact
  : : Hiddenite Information
Information sur les pierres précieuses HiddeniteInformación de la piedra preciosa hiddenita

Hiddenite Gemstone Information

About Hiddenite - History and Introduction

Hiddenite was named after W.E. Hidden, who discovered it in 1879 in North Carolina. Hidden travelled to North Carolina to find platinum for Thomas Edison's electric light bulb. Hidden leased Warren Farm to mine emeralds, and found hiddenite. Hiddenite is a green type of spodumene. Spodumene is green, pinkish or lilac and is used as a source of lithium. Hiddenite can appear green-yellow, yellow-green or a striking emerald-green. In fact, hiddenite was also referred to as the "lithia emerald" when mining of it reached its peak in the 1800s. This is because of its vivid green colour. In fact, hiddenite was described in a newspaper in 1892, by Kunz, as being having a "peculiar brilliancy which is wanting in true emerald". Hiddenite is popular with collectors and museums.

Hiddenite Gemstone
Hiddenite
Identifying Hiddenite Back to Top

Hiddenite's pleochroism can help to distinguish it from other gems. A combination of this, its perfect cleavage, hardness, monoclinic crystal system, transparency and colour can distinguish hiddenite from other gems.

Hiddenite; Origin and Gemstone Sources Back to Top

The mining area of North Carolina, USA, where hiddenite was discovered, has been named Hiddenite, after the gem. The Emerald Hollow Mine in Hiddenite is open to the public. Deposits of hiddenite have also been found in Afghanistan, Myanmar (Burma), Brazil, Madagascar and California.

Buying Hiddenite and Determining Hiddenite Gemstone Value Back to Top

Hiddenite Colour

Hiddenite is coloured by chromium; the chromium oxide gives it a green colour. This is why some of it appears bottle green, since chromium oxide is added to glass to create green glass bottles. Hiddenite varies in colour from an almost imperceptible and almost clear light-green to yellow-green and at its darkest, deep bottle (emerald) green. It is yellow-green, green-yellow or emerald-green in colour. Hiddenite is pleochroic, which means that it displays different colours when seen at different angles. Therefore, a single piece of hiddenite can appear to be blue-green, emerald green or yellow-green. The most valuable hiddenite is an intense emerald green.

Hiddenite Clarity and Lustre

Hiddenite is transparent with a vitreous (glassy) lustre. Good quality hiddenite gemstones are usually eye-clean with no visible inclusions.

Hiddenite Cut and Shape

Hiddenite has perfect cleavage, which means that it is difficult to cut. It needs to be carefully cut, so that it is less vulnerable to breakage. It is usually emerald cut (also known as step cut), though some lapidarists will cut it en cabochon rather than risk damaging the stone. Also, settings should be considered. Gems with perfect cleavage are usually mounted in protective settings or set in earrings or pendants that are not likely to be struck by force. It forms as monoclinic crystals; in the shape of tabular prisms. Due to hiddenite's cleavage, splintery fracture and strong pleochroism, it is considered a real gem cutter's challenge. Hiddenite gemstones that are expertly faceted are quite rare, so they are also very valuable.

Hiddenite Treatment

Hiddenite is not usually exposed to treatment, however, lighter spodumene specimens can be treated by irradiation to bring about an emerald-green hue.

Hiddenite Gemmological Properties: Back to Top
Chemical Formula: LiAlSi2O6, Lithium aluminium silicate
Crystal Structure: Monoclinic, prismatic and tabular
Colour: Yellow-green, green-yellow and emerald-green
Hardness: 6.5 - 7 on the Mohs scale
Refractive Index: 1.660 - 1.681
Density: 3.15 - 3.21
Cleavage: Perfect
Transparency: Transparent
Double Refraction or Birefringence: 0.014 to 0.016
lustre: Vitreous
Fluorescence: Very weak; red-yellow

Please refer to our Gemstone Glossary for details of gemmology-related terms.

Hiddenite: Related or Similar Gemstones Back to Top
Emerald Gems
Emerald Gem

Hiddenite can be confused with chrysoberyl (which is different because it has an orthorhombic crystal habit), diopside, emerald, peridot, precious beryl and verdelite. Emeralds are often found alongside hiddenite, but emerald can be identified by its indistinct cleavage, inclusions, hexagonal crystal system and hardness.

Hiddenite Gemstone Mythology, Metaphysical and Alternative Crystal Healing Powers Back to Top

Hiddenite is a non-traditional birthstone for those born in August and a non-traditional zodiacal stone for Librans. Hiddenite is said to help its wearer to get in touch with their emotions by liberating them from fear and encouraging compassion and loving kindness. The healing properties of hiddenite are thought to help heal the heart and provide comfort from emotional stress. In traditional Hindu belief systems, hiddenite is thought to be of benefit to the brow, or "third eye" chakra, which is the eye of intuition and the intellect.

Disclaimer: Metaphysical and Alternative Crystal Healing Powers and Properties are not to be taken as confirmed advice. Traditional, Ceremonial and Mythological Gemstone Lore is collected from various resources and does not represent the sole opinion of SETT Co., Ltd. This information is not to replace the advice of your doctor. Should you have any medical conditions, please see a licensed medical practitioner. GemSelect does not guarantee any claims or statements of healing or astrological birthstone powers and cannot be held liable under any circumstances.
Hiddenite Gemstone and Jewellery Design Ideas Back to Top

Hiddenite is ideal for rings, necklaces, bracelets and pendants. It can be fashioned into almost any shape. Hiddenite makes attractive faceted gemstones, cabochons or sperical beads. As with diamond, hiddenite should be protected from hard knocks by protected settings in rings for daily wear. This is because a single blow could cause fracturing due to perfect cleavage. Hiddenite is hard (6.5 - 7 on the Mohs scale), which gives it durability and resistance to scratches.

Note: Buy coloured gemstones by size and not by carat weight. Coloured stones vary in size-to-weight ratio. Some stones are larger and others are smaller than diamonds by weight in comparison.

Famous Hiddenite Gemstones Back to Top

There are not any world-famous hiddenite gems to date. However, there is a 365 carat hiddenite gem on display as part of a collection in the UK.

Hiddenite Gemstone Jewellery Care and Cleaning Back to Top

How to clean your gemstonesHiddenite is a rare gem, so it is not usually seen as jewellery. Due to its perfect cleavage, hiddenite would be best set in protective settings such as bezel settings, which would help to prevent damage caused by a sudden blow. Mostly, hiddenite is faceted only for gemstone and mineral collectors' displays and showcases. Although it is considered hard enough to endure wearing in 'protected' jewellery designs, such as earrings, pendants, pins or brooches, daily wear as rings or bracelets is not recommended as it can easily fracture and chip because of its perfect cleavage. To clean your hiddenite, simply use soapy water and a soft cloth. Be sure to rinse well to remove soapy residue. As with most gemstones, ultrasonic cleaners and steamers are not recommended. Always remove any jewellery or gemstones before exercising, cleaning or engaging in harsh physical activities such as sports. Store hiddenite away from other gemstones to avoid scratches. It is best to wrap gemstones in soft cloth or place them inside a fabric-lined jewellery box.

  • First Published: March-29-2007
  • Last Updated: June-18-2014
  • © 2005-2014 GemSelect.com all rights reserved.
    Reproduction (text or graphics) without the express written consent of GemSelect.com (SETT Company Ltd.) is strictly prohibited.
Email to a Friend
English speaking customer support only

Toll Free - USA & Canada only:
1-800-464-1640

International:
+66-39340503

Subscribe to our Newsletter
 
Reorder Items
Select Language by clicking on the Image
Russian Italian German French Chinese English
Русский Italiano Deutsch Français Chinese English

Save Money
No shipping Fees for Additional Items!
$6.99 Worldwide Shipping