search
  • Войти
    Зарегистрироваться
  • English speaking customer support only

    Toll Free - USA & Canada only:
    1-800-464-1640

    Международный:
    +66-39609697

  • Изменить язык
  • USD

История священного Изумрудного Будды

Священная Изумрудная Резьба Будды
Священный изумрудный Будда - принадлежит Дж. Бергману.

Священный Изумрудный Будда — один из самых известных в мире памятников природы. изумруд резьба. Резьба по изумруду была завершена сравнительно недавно; в 2006 году, и многие говорят, что это могло быть сделано в честь Афганистан Павшие стоячие Будды Бамиана, которые были разрушены в 2001 году экстремистами Талибана. Священного Изумрудного Будду часто путают с очень почитаемой статуей Будды, известной как «Изумрудный Будда», расположенной в храме Ват Пхра Кео в Большом дворце Бангкока. Таиланд . Изумрудный Будда Ват Пхра Кео имеет более длинную историю; согласно легенде, он существует с 43 г. до н.э. и является одним из самых почитаемых сокровищ Таиланда.

Считается, что Изумрудный Будда сделан из зеленого Джаспер , в то время как Священный Изумрудный Будда (заметно меньший по размеру) на самом деле сделан из природного изумруда ( берилл ). Рекордная резьба была вылеплена из исключительно крупного изумрудного кристалла весом 3600 карат, который был обнаружен в Африке в 1994 году. Хотя его точное происхождение неизвестно, считается, что он был добыт либо из Замбия или же Мадагаскар . После обнаружения большой кристалл изумруда был экспортирован в Таиланд в сентябре 1994 года в поисках покупателя. Большой изумруд попал в руки частной таиландской компании, основанной Джеффри Бергманом, очень известным и уважаемым специалистом по драгоценным камням из Америки. Наиболее предполагаемый резка большой изумруд был разделен на более мелкие части для огранки, но Джеффри решил сохранить его объемный вес и максимально использовать потенциал изумруда как цельного куска.

Изумрудный Будда Таиланда
Изумрудный Будда Большого Дворца

После месяцев переговоров, наконец получив камень, изумруд новый владелец потратил почти год на обдумывание наиболее подходящей конструкции для такого автомобиля. редкий и особый драгоценный камень. Под влиянием замечательной буддийской культуры Таиланда, а также общей формы изумруда было окончательно решено, что из него будет вылеплен стоящий Будда. Эта особая поза стоя известна на тайском языке как «Phra ham yath» и отражает веру Будды в важность установления мира. Символика имеет большое значение и занимает особое место в сердцах многих тайцев. После того, как была определена окончательная форма, начались поиски мастера по резке драгоценных камней.

Скульптура и резьба из такого феноменального камня потребовался бы кто-то с большим мастерством. Известно, что большинство лучших резчиков по драгоценным камням были выходцами из Европы, но у большинства из них не было опыта вырезания изображений Будды. Поэтому владелец изумруда решил найти скульптора в Азии, где резьба по жадеит Орнаменты Будды оттачивались веками. Несмотря на то что Бирма (Мьянма) и Китай были очень известны своими художниками-буддистами из жадеита, честь была оказана г-ну Аун Ньину, 36-летнему бирманскому резчику, который жил и работал в Таиланде более 15 лет. Аунг считался мастером своего искусства среди коллег и в более широком сообществе, и он лепил Будды более 20 лет.

Резьба по тигровому глазу
Тайская резьба по тигровому глазу

До того, как Аунг Найин начала работать над изумруд , он провел несколько недель, методически изучая каждую деталь материала, который ему предстояло преобразовать. После того, как его план по дизайну был приведен в действие, потребовалось около недели, чтобы тщательно отшлифовать достаточно материала, чтобы достичь точки, в которой можно было различить видимые очертания изображения Будды. Вскоре он выявлял все больше и больше мельчайших подробностей, пока не понял, что изначально представлял себе. После того, как скульптура была завершена, потребовалось несколько недель, чтобы отполировать оставшийся кристалл изумруда, чтобы максимизировать его. блеск и глянцевый блеск.

В феврале 2006 года скульптура Священного Изумрудного Будды была завершена и признана шедевром. Готовый продукт был отправлен в GIT (Геммологический институт Таиланда) и GRS (Швейцарская лаборатория исследования драгоценных камней) для независимой проверки. геммологический отчеты. Наконец, изумрудная резьба была сертифицирована на 2620 каратов. Считается, что это один из самых крупных изумрудов. резьба в мире, пожалуй, уступает только резному изумруду весом 86 000 карат, принадлежащему ювелиру Глейму из Пала-Альто. Тем не менее, Священный Изумрудный Будда был вырезан из высококачественного драгоценного материала, в то время как чудовищная резьба на горную тематику весом 86 000 карат была изготовлена в основном из непрозрачного изумруда.

  • Первая публикация:: июнь-07-2022
  • Последнее обновление: август-12-2022
ОСТАВАЙТЕСЬ НА СВЯЗИ
*Вы подписываетесь на получение рекламной электронной почты GemSelect.

Конфиденциальность © 2005-2022 GemSelect.com все права защищены.

Воспроизведение (текст или графика) без явного письменного согласия GemSelect.com (SETT Company Ltd.) строго запрещено.

16371

Больше фигур
Популярные Драгоценные камни
  • Сапфир
  • Изумруд
  • Рубин
  • Аквамарин
  • Циркон
  • Опал
  • Топаз
  • Турмалин
  • Гранат
  • Аметист
  • Цитрин
  • Танзанит
Все драгоценные камни (143)
Основные категории
  • Новые Поступления
  • Лоты Камней
  • Калиброванные Драгоценные Камни
  • Драгоценные камни по частям
  • Камни Высшего Сорта
  • Сочетающиеся Пары Камней
  • Кабошон
  • Перфорированные драгоценные камни, бриолеты и бусины
  • Камни, по месяцам рождения
  • Резные Драгоценные Камни
  • Причудливые Драгоценные Камни
  • Звездчатые Драгоценные Камни
  • Неподогретые Сапфиры
English speaking customer support only

Toll Free - USA & Canada only:
1-800-464-1640

Международный:
+66-39609697

Save Money
No shipping Fees for Additional Items!
$8.90 Worldwide Shipping

Update Translation
 
Current Value
New Value
GemSelect Gemstones
X Закрыть окно
Colored Gemstones
X Закрыть окно
Colored Gemstones
X Закрыть окно
Colored Gemstones
Размер и Вес

Gems are always measured in Millimeter (mm)

Dimensions are given as;
length x width x depth,
except for round stones which are;
diameter x depth

Select gems by size, not by weight!
Gem varieties vary in density, so carat weight is not a good indication of size

Note: 1ct = 0.2g

Size Comparison Chart

Jewelry New Arrivals Pairs Lots Contact
  : Sacred Emerald Buddha

The Story of the Sacred Emerald Buddha

Sacred Emerald Buddha Carving
Sacred Emerald Buddha - Owned by J. Bergman

The Sacred Emerald Buddha is one of the world's most notable natural emerald carvings. The emerald carving was completed relatively recently; in 2006, and many say it may have been made in honor of Afghanistan's fallen standing Buddhas of Bamiyan which were destroyed in 2001 by Taliban extremists. The Sacred Emerald Buddha is often confused with the highly revered Buddha statue known as the 'Emerald Buddha' located in Wat Phra Keo in the Grand Palace of Bangkok, Thailand. The Emerald Buddha of Wat Phra Keo has a longer history; according to legend, it has been around since 43 BC and it is one of Thailand's most respected treasures.

The Emerald Buddha is thought to be made of green jasper, while the Sacred Emerald Buddha (notably much smaller in size) is actually made of natural emerald (beryl). The record-breaking carving was sculpted from an exceptionally large 3,600-carat emerald crystal, which was discovered in Africa in 1994. Though its exact origin is uncertain, it's believed to have been mined from either Zambia or Madagascar. After its discovery, the large emerald crystal was exported to Thailand in September 1994, in search of a buyer. The large emerald stone ended up in the hands of a privately owned Thailand-based company, founded by Jeffery Bergman, a very well-known and respected gemstone specialist from America. Most envisioned cutting the large emerald down into smaller pieces to be faceted, but Jeffery decided to preserve its bulk weight and maximize the emerald's potential as a single piece.

Emerald Buddha of Thailand
The Emerald Buddha of the Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand

After months of negotiation, upon finally acquiring the stone, the emerald's new owner spent almost a year considering the most suitable design for such a rare and special gem. Influenced by Thailand's remarkable Buddhist culture, as well as the overall shape of the emerald, it was finally decided that it would be sculpted into a standing Buddha. This particular standing posture is known in Thai language as 'Phra ham yath', and it is representative of Lord Buddha's belief in the importance of making peace. The symbolism has great meaning and holds a special place in the hearts of many Thais. After the final form was decided, a search for a master gem carver began.

The sculpting and carving of such a phenomenal stone would require someone with great skill. Most of the best gemstone carvers were known to come from Europe, but most had little or no experience in carving images of Lord Buddha. Therefore, the owner of the emerald decided to find a sculptor in Asia, where the carving of jadeite Buddha ornaments has been mastered over centuries. Although Burma (Myanmar) and China were both very well-known for their jadeite Buddha artists, the honor was given to Mr. Aung Nyein, a 36 year old Burmese carver who had been living and working in Thailand for over 15 years. Aung was considered a master of his art among colleagues and in the wider community, and had been sculpting Buddhas for over 20 years.

Tiger's Eye Gem Carving
Thai Tiger's Eye Carving

Before Aung Nyein began to work on the emerald, he spent several weeks methodologically studying every detail of the material that he was to transform. Once his plan for design was put into motion, it took about one week to meticulously grind enough material away to reach a point at which a visible outline of the Buddha image could be discerned. Soon, he brought out more and more minute details until he realized what he had originally envisioned. Once the sculpture was completed, it took several weeks just to polish the remaining emerald crystal to maximize its brilliance and glossy luster.

In February of 2006, the Sacred Emerald Buddha sculpture was completed and deemed a masterpiece. The finished product was sent to both GIT (Gemological Institute of Thailand) and GRS (Gem Research Swiss Lab) for independent gemological reports. Finally, the emerald carving was certified at 2,620 carats. It is believed to be one of the largest emerald carvings in the world, perhaps second only to an 86,000 carat emerald carving owned by Gleim the Jeweler of Pala Alto. However, the Sacred Emerald Buddha was carved from high quality gem-grade material, while the monstrous 86,000-carat mountain-themed carving was produced from mostly opaque emerald.

  • First Published: September-29-2014
  • Last Updated: September-30-2014
  • © 2005-2017 GemSelect.com all rights reserved.
    Reproduction (text or graphics) without the express written consent of GemSelect.com (SETT Company Ltd.) is strictly prohibited.
English speaking customer support only

Toll Free - USA & Canada only:
1-800-464-1640

International:
+66-39303404

Reorder Items

Save Money
No shipping Fees for Additional Items!
$6.99 Worldwide Shipping

GemSelect Gemstones
X Close Window
Colored Gemstones
X Close Window
Colored Gemstones
X Close Window
Colored Gemstones
Size and Weight

Gems are always measured in Millimeter (mm)

Dimensions are given as;
length x width x depth,
except for round stones which are;
diameter x depth

Select gems by size, not by weight!
Gem varieties vary in density, so carat weight is not a good indication of size

Note: 1ct = 0.2g

Size Comparison Chart