X
Gemstone Search
بواسطة تمت مراجعته من قبل Andreas Zabczyk

قصة بوذا الأحجار الكريمة الزمرد المقدس

نحت الزمرد المقدس بوذا
حجر الزمرد المقدس بوذا - مملوك من قبل J. Bergman

يعد حجر الزمرد المقدس بوذا أحد أكثر الأحجار الطبيعية شهرة في العالم الزمرد الأحجار الكريمة المنحوتات. تم الانتهاء من نحت الأحجار الكريمة الزمرد مؤخرًا نسبيًا ؛ في عام 2006 ، ويقول الكثيرون إنه ربما تم تكريما لـ أفغانستان تمثال بوذا الدائم الذي سقط في باميان والذي دمره متطرفو طالبان في عام 2001. غالبًا ما يتم الخلط بين الحجر الكريم الزمردي المقدس بوذا مع تمثال بوذا الموقر للغاية والمعروف باسم "بوذا الأحجار الكريمة الزمردية" الموجود في وات فرا كيو في القصر الكبير في بانكوك ، تايلاند . يتمتع بوذا الأحجار الكريمة الزمرد في وات فرا كيو بتاريخ أطول ؛ وفقًا للأسطورة ، فهي موجودة منذ عام 43 قبل الميلاد وهي واحدة من أكثر كنوز تايلاند احترامًا.

يعتقد أن الحجر الكريم الزمرد بوذا مصنوع من اللون الأخضر يشب الأحجار الكريمة ، في حين أن الحجر الكريم الزمرد المقدس بوذا (أصغر حجمًا بشكل ملحوظ) مصنوع في الواقع من الأحجار الكريمة الطبيعية الزمردية ( أحجار كريمة بيريل ). تم نحت النقش الذي حطم الرقم القياسي من بلورة كبيرة بشكل استثنائي من الأحجار الكريمة الزمردية تزن 3600 قيراط ، والتي تم اكتشافها في إفريقيا في عام 1994. على الرغم من أن أصلها الدقيق غير مؤكد ، إلا أنه يُعتقد أنه تم استخراجه من أي منهما زامبيا أو مدغشقر . بعد اكتشافه ، تم تصدير بلورة أحجار الزمرد الكبيرة إلى تايلاند في سبتمبر 1994 ، بحثًا عن مشترٍ. انتهى الأمر بحجر الزمرد الكبير في أيدي شركة مملوكة ملكية خاصة مقرها تايلاند ، أسسها جيفري بيرغمان ، وهو متخصص في الأحجار الكريمة معروف ومحترم جدًا من أمريكا. الأكثر تصورا قطع الحجر الكريم الزمرد الكبير إلى قطع أصغر يجب أن تكون الأوجه ، لكن جيفري قرر الحفاظ على وزنه الأكبر وزيادة إمكانات الحجر الكريم الزمرد كقطعة واحدة.

الزمرد بوذا في تايلاند
الحجر الكريم الزمرد بوذا من القصر الكبير

بعد أشهر من المفاوضات ، عند الحصول على الحجر أخيرًا ، فإن الزمرد الأحجار الكريمة أمضى المالك الجديد ما يقرب من عام في التفكير في التصميم الأنسب لمثل هذا نادر والأحجار الكريمة الخاصة. متأثرًا بالثقافة البوذية الرائعة في تايلاند ، فضلاً عن الشكل العام للأحجار الكريمة الزمردية ، تقرر أخيرًا أنه سيتم نحته في تمثال بوذا قائم. يُعرف وضع الوقوف المعين هذا في اللغة التايلاندية باسم "فرا هام ياث" ، وهو يمثل إيمان اللورد بوذا بأهمية صنع السلام. للرمزية معنى عظيم وتحتل مكانة خاصة في قلوب العديد من التايلانديين. بعد تحديد الشكل النهائي ، بدأ البحث عن نحات جوهرة رئيسي.

النحت و نحت من هذا الحجر الهائل يتطلب شخصًا يتمتع بمهارة كبيرة. من المعروف أن معظم أفضل نحاتي الأحجار الكريمة جاءوا من أوروبا ، لكن معظمهم لديهم خبرة قليلة أو معدومة في نحت صور الإله بوذا. لذلك قرر صاحب حجر الزمرد العثور على نحات في آسيا حيث نحت اليشم الأحجار الكريمة تم إتقان الحلي بوذا على مدى قرون. رغم بورما (ميانمار) والصين اشتهرتا بفناني بوذا الأحجار الكريمة من اليشم ، وقد تم تكريم السيد أونج نيان ، وهو نحات بورمي يبلغ من العمر 36 عامًا كان يعيش ويعمل في تايلاند منذ أكثر من 15 عامًا. كان أونج يعتبر أستاذًا في فنه بين زملائه وفي المجتمع الأوسع ، وكان ينحت تماثيل بوذا لأكثر من 20 عامًا.

نحت جوهرة عين النمر
نحت الحجر الكريم عين النمر التايلاندية

قبل أن تبدأ أونغ نيين في العمل على الزمرد الأحجار الكريمة ، أمضى عدة أسابيع في دراسة منهجية لكل تفاصيل المادة التي كان سيغيرها. بمجرد وضع خطته للتصميم موضع التنفيذ ، استغرق الأمر حوالي أسبوع لطحن مادة كافية بدقة للوصول إلى نقطة يمكن عندها تمييز الخطوط العريضة المرئية لصورة بوذا. سرعان ما أظهر المزيد والمزيد من التفاصيل الدقيقة حتى أدرك ما تصوره في الأصل. بمجرد الانتهاء من التمثال ، استغرق الأمر عدة أسابيع فقط لتلميع ما تبقى من بلورة الأحجار الكريمة الزمردية لتعظيمها تألق وبريق لامع.

في فبراير من عام 2006 ، تم الانتهاء من نحت تمثال بوذا من الأحجار الكريمة الزمردية المقدسة واعتبر تحفة فنية. تم إرسال المنتج النهائي إلى كل من GIT (معهد الأحجار الكريمة في تايلاند) و GRS (معمل أبحاث الأحجار الكريمة السويسري) بشكل مستقل أحجار كريمة التقارير. أخيرًا ، تم اعتماد نحت الحجر الكريم الزمرد عند 2620 قيراطًا. يُعتقد أنه أحد أكبر الأحجار الكريمة الزمرد المنحوتات في العالم ، ربما يأتي في المرتبة الثانية بعد 86000 قيراط من حجر الزمرد المنحوت الذي يملكه جليم صائغ بالا ألتو. ومع ذلك ، تم نحت الحجر الكريم الزمرد المقدس بوذا من مواد عالية الجودة من الأحجار الكريمة ، بينما تم إنتاج المنحوتات الضخمة ذات الطابع الجبلي والتي يبلغ وزنها 86000 قيراط من أحجار الزمرد غير الشفافة في الغالب.

STAY IN TOUCH | NEWSLETTER
*أنت تقوم بالتسجيل لتلقي بريد إلكتروني ترويجي من GemSelect.
الشركاء والثقة خيارات الدفع

التبديل إلى إصدار الجوال

حقوق النشر © 2005-2024 جميع الحقوق محفوظة لـ GemSelect.com.

يُحظر تمامًا الاستنساخ (نص أو رسومات) بدون موافقة كتابية صريحة من GemSelect.com (SETT Company Ltd.).

16365

Enlarged Gemstone Image

Jewelry New Arrivals Pairs Lots Contact
  : Sacred Emerald Buddha

The Story of the Sacred Emerald Buddha

Sacred Emerald Buddha Carving
Sacred Emerald Buddha - Owned by J. Bergman

The Sacred Emerald Buddha is one of the world's most notable natural emerald carvings. The emerald carving was completed relatively recently; in 2006, and many say it may have been made in honor of Afghanistan's fallen standing Buddhas of Bamiyan which were destroyed in 2001 by Taliban extremists. The Sacred Emerald Buddha is often confused with the highly revered Buddha statue known as the 'Emerald Buddha' located in Wat Phra Keo in the Grand Palace of Bangkok, Thailand. The Emerald Buddha of Wat Phra Keo has a longer history; according to legend, it has been around since 43 BC and it is one of Thailand's most respected treasures.

The Emerald Buddha is thought to be made of green jasper, while the Sacred Emerald Buddha (notably much smaller in size) is actually made of natural emerald (beryl). The record-breaking carving was sculpted from an exceptionally large 3,600-carat emerald crystal, which was discovered in Africa in 1994. Though its exact origin is uncertain, it's believed to have been mined from either Zambia or Madagascar. After its discovery, the large emerald crystal was exported to Thailand in September 1994, in search of a buyer. The large emerald stone ended up in the hands of a privately owned Thailand-based company, founded by Jeffery Bergman, a very well-known and respected gemstone specialist from America. Most envisioned cutting the large emerald down into smaller pieces to be faceted, but Jeffery decided to preserve its bulk weight and maximize the emerald's potential as a single piece.

Emerald Buddha of Thailand
The Emerald Buddha of the Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand

After months of negotiation, upon finally acquiring the stone, the emerald's new owner spent almost a year considering the most suitable design for such a rare and special gem. Influenced by Thailand's remarkable Buddhist culture, as well as the overall shape of the emerald, it was finally decided that it would be sculpted into a standing Buddha. This particular standing posture is known in Thai language as 'Phra ham yath', and it is representative of Lord Buddha's belief in the importance of making peace. The symbolism has great meaning and holds a special place in the hearts of many Thais. After the final form was decided, a search for a master gem carver began.

The sculpting and carving of such a phenomenal stone would require someone with great skill. Most of the best gemstone carvers were known to come from Europe, but most had little or no experience in carving images of Lord Buddha. Therefore, the owner of the emerald decided to find a sculptor in Asia, where the carving of jadeite Buddha ornaments has been mastered over centuries. Although Burma (Myanmar) and China were both very well-known for their jadeite Buddha artists, the honor was given to Mr. Aung Nyein, a 36 year old Burmese carver who had been living and working in Thailand for over 15 years. Aung was considered a master of his art among colleagues and in the wider community, and had been sculpting Buddhas for over 20 years.

Tiger's Eye Gem Carving
Thai Tiger's Eye Carving

Before Aung Nyein began to work on the emerald, he spent several weeks methodologically studying every detail of the material that he was to transform. Once his plan for design was put into motion, it took about one week to meticulously grind enough material away to reach a point at which a visible outline of the Buddha image could be discerned. Soon, he brought out more and more minute details until he realized what he had originally envisioned. Once the sculpture was completed, it took several weeks just to polish the remaining emerald crystal to maximize its brilliance and glossy luster.

In February of 2006, the Sacred Emerald Buddha sculpture was completed and deemed a masterpiece. The finished product was sent to both GIT (Gemological Institute of Thailand) and GRS (Gem Research Swiss Lab) for independent gemological reports. Finally, the emerald carving was certified at 2,620 carats. It is believed to be one of the largest emerald carvings in the world, perhaps second only to an 86,000 carat emerald carving owned by Gleim the Jeweler of Pala Alto. However, the Sacred Emerald Buddha was carved from high quality gem-grade material, while the monstrous 86,000-carat mountain-themed carving was produced from mostly opaque emerald.

  • First Published: September-29-2014
  • Last Updated: September-30-2014
  • © 2005-2017 GemSelect.com all rights reserved.
    Reproduction (text or graphics) without the express written consent of GemSelect.com (SETT Company Ltd.) is strictly prohibited.
English speaking customer support only

Toll Free - USA & Canada only:
1-800-464-1640

International:
+66-39303404

Reorder Items

Save Money
No shipping Fees for Additional Items!
$6.99 Worldwide Shipping

GemSelect Gemstones
X Close Window
Colored Gemstones
X Close Window
Colored Gemstones
X Close Window
Colored Gemstones
Size and Weight

Gems are always measured in Millimeter (mm)

Dimensions are given as;
length x width x depth,
except for round stones which are;
diameter x depth

Select gems by size, not by weight!
Gem varieties vary in density, so carat weight is not a good indication of size

Note: 1ct = 0.2g

Size Comparison Chart