search
  • 登录
    注册
  • 只提供英语客户支持

    Toll Free - USA & Canada only:
    1-800-464-1640

    国际:
    +66-39609697

  • 改变语言
  • USD

锂辉石宝石信息

GemSelect 的锂辉石宝石 - 大图
从 GemSelect 购买锂辉石、锂紫玉和隐石宝石
关于锂辉石 - 历史和介绍

锂辉石是一种宝石级辉石矿物,其名称来自希腊语“spodumenos”,意思是“灰颜色”。它的名字来源于不透明的工业级锂辉石晶体的自然颜色,这些晶体通常呈不吸引人的、暗淡的灰灰色。从成分上看,锂辉石是一种锂铝硅酸盐,是当今工业用锂的重要来源之一。锂辉石通常存在于花岗岩、亚长石和伟晶岩中。尽管锂辉石矿物最早于 1800 年被首次描述,但锂辉石的透明宝石品种直到上个世纪才被发现。

在宝石学上,就像玉髓一样,锂辉石实际上是一组密切相关的宝石,它也可以指单个特定的宝石类型。在宝石贸易中,宝石“锂辉石”通常仅指透明的淡黄色至金黄色材料。其他颜色以特定颜色的名称进行交易,其中包括 '锂紫玉' 和 '隐藏的'。锂紫玉是浅粉色到紫色锂辉石,而hidite 是用于绿色锂辉石的商品名。尽管锂辉石最初是在瑞典发现的,但细粉红色和绿色的宝石品种首先是在美国发现的,并且都以其创始人的名字命名。紫锂辉石得名于乔治·弗雷德里克·昆茨隐藏的威廉厄尔隐藏.

锂辉石
鉴定锂辉石回到顶部

锂辉石是一种锂铝硅酸盐,莫氏硬度为 6.5 至 7。它通常在切割和抛光时表现出优异的透明度和玻璃光泽。锂辉石通常可以通过其晶体习性、断裂和完美的棱柱形解理来区分,这是它与钻石和黄玉共有的特性。锂辉石通常可以通过其明显的多色性和较高的折射率与类似的宝石(如石英、黄玉和绿柱石)区分开来;它的折射率略低于坦桑石。

锂辉石;起源和来源回到顶部

锂辉石矿床遍布世界各地。最著名的矿床位于阿富汗、巴西、马达加斯加、巴基斯坦和美国(加利福尼亚、北卡罗来纳和南达科他州)。

Hiddenite 最初是在北卡罗来纳州的 Hiddenite 发现的,但最近在阿富汗、巴西、马达加斯加、缅甸(缅甸)和加利福尼亚都有发现。许多人认为,来自北卡罗来纳州 Hiddenite 以外的任何产地的绿色锂辉石只能作为“普通”绿色锂辉石进行交易。

最重要的粉红色锂紫玉矿床位于巴西的米纳斯吉拉斯州。其他值得注意的来源包括阿富汗、马达加斯加、缅甸(缅甸)、巴基斯坦和美国。在马达加斯加发现了一种罕见的无色品种,在阿富汗发现了一种罕见的蓝色品种。

购买锂辉石和确定锂辉石价值回到顶部

锂辉石色

锂辉石可以呈现多种颜色,包括白色、无色、灰色、粉红色、淡紫色、紫色、浅蓝色、黄色和绿色。宝石“锂辉石”通常是指黄色材料。粉红色锂辉石被锰着色;绿色锂辉石被铬着色,黄色锂辉石被铁杂质着色。对于所有锂辉石,晶体的顶部和底部往往会显示出最深的颜色。它还具有很强的多向色性,这会导致颜色随视角而变化。众所周知,所有锂辉石都会褪色,尤其是在长时间暴露在阳光直射或高温下之后。

锂辉石的净度和光泽

锂辉石通常具有极好的透明度。大多数宝石是肉眼无暇的,即使是非常大的标本。在极少数情况下,锂辉石有时会显示猫眼效应。众所周知,锂辉石在抛光时会呈现玻璃光泽。

锂辉石切割和形状

锂辉石通常是刻面的,很少被切割成凸圆形。它具有强烈的多向色性,晶体的顶部和底部往往会呈现出最深的颜色。由于其完美的解理、碎裂和多向色性,锂辉石被认为是真正的宝石切割师挑战。最常见的形状包括椭圆形、圆形、垫子、梨形和万亿形。它有时可能被雕刻成装饰性的宝石。

锂辉石处理

锂辉石通常不会以任何方式处理或增强,尽管可以加热棕褐色和绿紫色材料以改善颜色。

锂辉石宝石学特性:回到顶部
化学式: LiAlSi2O6 硅酸铝锂
晶体结构:单斜、棱柱、板状
颜色:白色、无色、灰色、粉红色、淡紫色、紫罗兰色、黄色和绿色
硬度:莫氏硬度为 6.5 到 7
折射率: 1.660 到 1.681
密度: 3.15 至 3.21
解理:完美的
透明度:透明的
双折射或双折射: 0.014 到 0.016
光泽:玻璃
荧光:多变的

请参考我们的宝石术语有关宝石学相关术语的详细信息。

锂辉石:相关或类似的宝石回到顶部
粉红色锂紫玉
锂紫玉

锂辉石既是一种矿物,又是一个宝石家族,包括“黄色锂辉石”、“绿色锂辉石”和“粉红色锂辉石”。有一些非官方和误导性的营销名称用于其他有色锂辉石品种,例如“黄色锂紫玉', 'mint kunzite' 和 'white kunzite',但这些名称均不被宝石贸易所接受,尤其是因为锂紫玉根据定义是粉红色到紫色的锂辉石。还有蓝色到绿蓝色的锂辉石材料,以及五彩斑斓的锂辉石品种,但这些稀有的颜色并不经常用作宝石。无色至淡黄色的锂辉石有时在宝石贸易中被称为“triphane”。

锂辉石神话、形而上学和水晶治疗特性回到顶部

黄色至无色锂辉石有时在水晶愈合领域被称为三苯。尽管与粉红色锂紫玉和绿色隐晶石有关,但“triphane”锂辉石有其自身的用途和传说。锂辉石被称为清洁水晶,可用于提神。它通常用于赋予佩戴者完成任务的动力,而不是开始项目并让它们未完成。

锂辉石还可以帮助抵御有害或不良能量。身体上,黄色锂辉石被认为有助于解决感官问题,尤其是听力和视力障碍;据说它对患有癫痫症和关节、骨骼和神经系统疾病的人有帮助。锂辉石不是传统的生辰石,但它被认为是立夏出生的天然生辰石之一; 6 月 21 日至 7 月 21 日。黄色锂辉石与火元素有关,被认为有助于调整所有脉轮能量。

免责声明:形而上学和替代水晶治疗能力和属性不应被视为已确认的建议。传统、仪式和神话宝石知识收集自各种资源,并不代表 SETT Co., Ltd. 的唯一意见。这些信息不能代替您的医生的建议。如果您有任何健康状况,请去看有执照的医生。 GemSelect 不保证任何治愈或占星术诞生石力量的声明或声明,并且在任何情况下都不承担任何责任。
锂辉石宝石和珠宝设计理念回到顶部

尽管锂辉石具有相对较好的硬度(莫氏硬度为 6.5 至 7.5)、诱人的光泽和出色的透明度,但许多宝石买家仍然对它知之甚少。它非常适合各种珠宝设计,包括戒指、手链、吊坠、别针和胸针。锂辉石的吸引力在于其迷人的颜色和出色的清晰度。柔和的粉红色锂辉石非常适合女性时装,而黄色和绿色锂辉石可以吸引男士和女士的珠宝设计。

由于大量的大宝石,锂辉石也成为许多配饰的青睐。找到重量超过 5 克拉的天然黄色宝石极为罕见(而且通常非常昂贵),因此对于那些寻找用于大型珠宝时尚设计(例如鸡尾酒戒指)的大宝石的人来说,黄色锂辉石是一种绝佳且经济实惠的选择或超大吊坠。

注意:按尺寸而非克拉重量购买有色宝石。不同颜色的宝石尺寸重量比.相比之下,有些宝石比钻石大,有些比钻石小。

著名的锂辉石宝石回到顶部

作为一种鲜为人知的宝石,黄色锂辉石目前还没有获得多少名气。然而,目前由格洛斯特公爵夫人(英国)拥有的俄罗斯棕榈头冠是一款历史悠久的头饰,其设计有可互换的中心石。主石可选择钻石、祖母绿或粉红色锂辉石(锂紫玉)。这顶王冠以前属于俄罗斯皇后玛丽亚·费奥多罗夫娜 (Maria Feodorovna)。

锂辉石宝石首饰保养和清洁回到顶部

如何清洁您的宝石锂辉石相对较硬,但由于其完美的解理,应小心处理。猛烈的敲击或猛烈的打击可以将石头劈成两半。锂辉石对热和强光敏感。众所周知,它的颜色会随着时间的推移而褪色,并且在持续暴露在直射光或热下后,可能会发生颜色损失。因此,锂辉石宝石和珠宝最好在晚上佩戴。清洁锂辉石宝石时,应避免使用超声波清洗机和热蒸锅。使用普通肥皂水和软布可以有效地清洁锂辉石。不要使用任何刺激性化学品或清洁剂,包括漂白剂、酸或其他化学品。

在锻炼或进行运动之前,务必取下锂辉石宝石和珠宝。取下戒指时,请勿拉动宝石,因为这会导致镶爪变弱,最终导致宝石丢失。储存锂辉石宝石时,请将它们与其他宝石和珠宝分开存放。如果可能,建议将宝石单独包裹在软布中,然后放入衬有织物的首饰盒内。

  • 首次发布于: 七月-29-2021
  • 最后更新于:: 七月-06-2022
保持联系
*您正在注册接收 GemSelect 促销电子邮件.

隐私通告 © 2005-2022 GemSelect.com 保留所有权利。

未经 GemSelect.com (SETT Company Ltd.) 明确书面同意,严禁复制(文本或图形)。

9436

更多形状
人气宝石
  • 蓝宝石
  • 祖母绿
  • 红宝石
  • 海蓝宝
  • 锆石
  • 蛋白石
  • 黄玉
  • 碧玺
  • 石榴石
  • 紫水晶
  • 黄水晶
  • 坦桑黝帘石
全部宝石 (136)
主要类别
  • 新品
  • 批量宝石
  • 标准化宝石
  • 宝石按块
  • 高档宝石
  • 匹配的成对宝石
  • 凸面宝石
  • 钻孔宝石、球珠和珠子
  • 诞生石
  • 宝石雕刻
  • 别致的宝石
  • 星光宝石
  • 未经加热处理的蓝宝石
只提供英语客户支持

Toll Free - USA & Canada only:
1-800-464-1640

国际:
+66-39609697

Save Money
No shipping Fees for Additional Items!
$8.90 Worldwide Shipping

Update Translation
 
Current Value
New Value
GemSelect Gemstones
X 关闭窗口
Colored Gemstones
X 关闭窗口
Colored Gemstones
X 关闭窗口
Colored Gemstones
大小和重量

Gems are always measured in Millimeter (mm)

Dimensions are given as;
length x width x depth,
except for round stones which are;
diameter x depth

Select gems by size, not by weight!
Gem varieties vary in density, so carat weight is not a good indication of size

Note: 1ct = 0.2g

Size Comparison Chart

Call GemSelectCall us | language flags Language | (USD) Currency | Cart
New Arrivals Calibrated Pairs Lots Contact
  : : Spodumene Information
Information sur les pierres précieuses SpodumeneInformación de la piedra preciosa espodumena

Spodumene Gemstone Information

About Spodumene - History and Introduction

Spodumene is a gemstone quality pyroxene mineral that draws its name from the Greek word 'spodumenos', which means 'ash colored'. Its name is derived from the natural color of opaque, industrial-grade spodumene crystals, which are often found in unattractive, dull ash-gray colors. By composition, spodumene is a lithium aluminum silicate and it is one of the important sources for industrial-use lithium today. Spodumene is often found in occurrences of granite, aplite and pegmatite. Although the mineral spodumene was first described long ago in 1800, transparent gemstone varieties of spodumene were only recently discovered during the last century.

Gemologically, like chalcedony, spodumene is actually a group of closely related gemstones, and it can also refer to a single, specific gem type. In the gem trade, the gemstone 'spodumene' typically refers to only transparent pale-yellow to golden yellow material. Other colors are traded under color-specific names, which include 'kunzite' and 'hiddenite'. Kunzite is light-pink to violet spodumene, while hiddenite is the trade name used for green spodumene. Although spodumene was first discovered in Sweden, the fine pink and green gemstone varieties were first discovered in the United States, and both were named after their founders. Kunzite was named after George Frederick Kunz and hiddenite was named after William Earl Hidden.

Spodumene
Spodumene
Click to enlarge
Identifying Spodumene Back to Top

Spodumene is a lithium aluminum silicate with a hardness of 6.5 to 7 on the Mohs scale. It typically exhibits excellent transparency and a vitreous luster when cut and polished. Spodumene can often be distinguished by its crystal habit, fracture, and perfect prismatic cleavage, a property it shares with diamond and topaz. Spodumene can often be distinguished from similar gems such as quartz, topaz and beryl by its pronounced pleochroism and higher refractive index; its refractive index is slightly less than that of tanzanite.

Spodumene; Origin and Sources Back to Top

Spodumene deposits are found in locations all around the world. The most notable deposits are found in Afghanistan, Brazil, Madagascar, Pakistan and the United States (California, North Carolina and South Dakota).

Hiddenite was originally found in Hiddenite, North Carolina, but more recently, there have been discoveries in Afghanistan, Brazil, Madagascar, Myanmar (Burma) and California. Many argue that green spodumene from any locality other than Hiddenite, N.C. should only be traded as 'ordinary' green spodumene.

The most important deposits of pink kunzite are found at Minas Gerais in Brazil. Other notable sources include Afghanistan, Madagascar, Myanmar (Burma), Pakistan and the United States. A rare, colorless variety was discovered in Madagascar and a rare, blue variety was found in Afghanistan.

Buying Spodumene and Determining Spodumene Value Back to Top

Spodumene Color

Spodumene can occur in a variety of colors, including white, colorless, gray, pink, lilac, violet, light-blue, yellow and green. The gemstone 'spodumene' typically refers to yellow material. Pink spodumene is colored by manganese; green spodumene is colored by chromium and yellow spodumene is colored by iron impurities. With all spodumene, the tops and bottoms of crystals tend to reveal the deepest colors. It is also strongly pleochroic, which results in variation of color depending on the viewing angle. All spodumene is known to fade in color, especially after prolonged exposure to direct sunlight or heat.

Spodumene Clarity and Luster

Spodumene typically forms with excellent transparency. Most gemstones are eye-clean, even very large specimens. On rare occasion, spodumene can sometimes display chatoyancy or a cat's eye effect. Spodumene is known to exhibit a vitreous luster when polished.

Spodumene Cut and Shape

Spodumene is typically faceted and it is very rarely cut en cabochon. It is strongly pleochroic and the tops and bottoms of crystals tend to reveal the deepest colors. Due to its perfect cleavage, splintery fracture and pleochroic nature, spodumene is considered a real gem cutter's challenge. The most common shapes include ovals, rounds, cushions, pears and trillions. It may sometimes be carved as an ornamental gem.

Spodumene Treatment

Spodumene is not normally treated or enhanced in any way, although brownish and green-violet materials may be heated to improve color.

Spodumene Gemological Properties: Back to Top
Chemical Formula: LiAlSi2O6 Lithium aluminum silicate
Crystal Structure: Monoclinic, prismatic, tabular
Color: White, colorless, gray, pink, lilac, violet, yellow and green
Hardness: 6.5 to 7 on the Mohs scale
Refractive Index: 1.660 to 1.681
Density: 3.15 to 3.21
Cleavage: Perfect
Transparency: Transparent
Double Refraction or Birefringence: 0.014 to 0.016
Luster: Vitreous
Fluorescence: Variable

Please refer to our Gemstone Glossary for details of gemology-related terms.

Spodumene: Related or Similar Gemstones Back to Top
Pink Kunzite
Kunzite

Spodumene is both a mineral species and a family of gemstones which includes 'yellow spodumene', 'green hiddenite' and 'pink kunzite'. There are some unofficial and misleading marketing names used for other colored spodumene varieties, such as 'yellow kunzite', 'mint kunzite' and 'white kunzite', but none of these names are accepted in the gem trade, especially since kunzite by definition is pink to violet spodumene. There are also blue to green-blue spodumene materials, as well as a multicolored spodumene variety, but these rarer colors are not often used as gemstones. Colorless to pale yellow spodumene is sometimes referred to as 'triphane' in the gem trade.

Spodumene Mythology, Metaphysical and Crystal Healing Properties Back to Top

Yellow to colorless spodumene is sometimes referred to as triphane in the world of crystal healing. Although related to pink kunzite and green hiddenite, 'triphane' spodumene has its own purposes and lore. Spodumene is known as a cleansing crystal and can be used for refreshing energies. It is often used for its ability to empower its wearer with motivation for completing tasks, rather than starting projects and leaving them unfinished.

Spodumene can also help shield against harmful or bad energies. Physically, yellow spodumene is believed to help with sensory problems, especially hearing and vision disorders; it is said to be helpful for those who suffer from epilepsy and joint, bone and nervous system conditions. Spodumene is not a traditional birthstone, but it is considered to be one of the natural birthstones for those born in the beginning of summer; June 21st through July 21st. Yellow spodumene is associated with the element of fire and is thought to be useful for aligning all chakra energies.

Disclaimer: Metaphysical and Alternative Crystal Healing Powers and Properties are not to be taken as confirmed advice. Traditional, Ceremonial and Mythological Gemstone Lore is collected from various resources and does not represent the sole opinion of SETT Co., Ltd. This information is not to replace the advice of your doctor. Should you have any medical conditions, please see a licensed medical practitioner. GemSelect does not guarantee any claims or statements of healing or astrological birthstone powers and cannot be held liable under any circumstances.
Spodumene Gemstone and Jewelry Design Ideas Back to Top

Even though spodumene has relatively good hardness (6.5 to 7.5 on the Mohs scale), an attractive luster and excellent transparency, it is still mostly unknown to many gemstone buyers. It is perfectly suitable for all kinds of jewelry design, including rings, bracelets, pendants, pins and brooches. The appeal of spodumene lies in its attractive color and excellent clarity. Soft pink spodumene lends itself very well to feminine fashions, while yellow and green spodumene can appeal to both men's and ladies' jewelry designs.

Spodumene is also favored for many accessories, owing to the abundance of large gemstones. It is extremely rare (and typically very expensive) to find natural yellow gemstones of over 5 carats in weight, so yellow spodumene is a wonderful and affordable option for those looking for large stones to be used in large jewelry fashion designs, such as cocktail rings or oversized pendants.

Note: Buy colored gemstones by size and not by carat weight. Colored stones vary in size-to-weight ratio. Some stones are larger and others are smaller than diamonds by weight in comparison.

Famous Spodumene Gemstones Back to Top

As a lesser-known gemstone, yellow spodumene hasn't gained much fame as of yet. However, The Russian Palmette Tiara, currently owned by the Duchess of Gloucester (Great Britain) is a historical tiara that was designed with an interchangeable center stone. There is a choice of diamond, emerald or pink spodumene (kunzite) for the center stone. The tiara previously belonged to Empress Maria Feodorovna of Russia.

Spodumene Gemstone Jewelry Care and Cleaning Back to Top

How to clean your gemstonesSpodumene is relatively hard, but it should be handled with care because of its perfect cleavage. A hard knock or sharp blow can split a stone in two. Spodumene is sensitive to heat as well as strong light. Its color is known to fade overtime, and after continued exposure to direct light or heat, color loss can occur. Thus, spodumene gems and jewelry are best worn in the evening. When cleaning spodumene gemstones, avoid the use of ultrasonic cleaners and heat steamers. Spodumene can be effectively cleaned using plain soapy water and a soft cloth. Do not use any harsh chemicals or cleaners, including bleach, acid or other chemicals.

Always remove spodumene gems and jewelry before exercising or playing sports. When removing rings, do not pull from the stone as this can cause prongs to weaken, eventually resulting in a lost stone. When storing spodumene gemstones, store them separately and away from other gems and jewelry. If possible, it is recommended that gems are wrapped individually in a soft cloth and placed inside a fabric-lined jewelry box.

  • First Published: March-26-2007
  • Last Updated: April-09-2014
  • © 2005-2014 GemSelect.com all rights reserved.
    Reproduction (text or graphics) without the express written consent of GemSelect.com (SETT Company Ltd.) is strictly prohibited.
Email to a Friend
English speaking customer support only

Toll Free - USA & Canada only:
1-800-464-1640

International:
+66-39340503

Subscribe to our Newsletter
 
Reorder Items
Select Language by clicking on the Image
Russian Italian German French Chinese English
Русский Italiano Deutsch Français Chinese English

Save Money
No shipping Fees for Additional Items!
$6.99 Worldwide Shipping