search
  • 登录
    注册
  • 只提供英语客户支持

    Toll Free - USA & Canada only:
    1-800-464-1640

    国际:
    +66-39609697

  • 改变语言
  • USD

葡萄石宝石信息

来自 GemSelect 的 Prehnite 宝石 - 大图
从 GemSelect 购买葡萄石

关于 Prehnite - 历史和介绍

葡萄石是一种半透明至透明的宝石级水合硅酸钙铝。它是第一种以个人命名的矿物,也是第一种从南非被描述的矿物,早在南非成为珍贵和半宝石.它于 1788 年在南非克拉多克的卡鲁玄武岩中被发现后首次被描述。 Prehnite 后来以其发现者 Hendrik von Prehn 上校(1733-1785 年)的名字命名,他是荷兰矿物学家和好望角殖民地的早期总督。

直到最近,葡萄胎是一种稀有的收藏家宝石,但现在新的矿床使它更容易获得。在中国,葡萄石有时被称为“葡萄玉”,因为它的结节状结构通常类似于一串葡萄。它的颜色通常是柔和的苹果绿,这是葡萄石特有的,但它也可以出现在稀有颜色中,包括黄色、橙色和蓝色。

天然葡萄石宝石

Prehnite 通常是半透明到半透明的,化学式为 Ca2Al(AlSi3O10)(OH)2。它的颜色通常是黄绿色到苹果绿色。 Prehnite 相当坚硬,莫氏硬度等级为 6 至 6.5。它的比重为 2.82 至 2.94,折射率为 1.611 至 1.669。葡萄石属于斜方晶系,通常以放射状的葡萄状(葡萄状)聚集体形式存在,很少以板状和锥状晶体的形式存在。加热时,葡萄石晶体有时会放出水。它具有脆性和不均匀的断裂。抛光后,葡萄石具有玻璃光泽至珍珠光泽。 Prehnite 可能与磷灰石,要么蛇纹石.

葡萄石;起源和来源

回到顶部

Prehnite出现在基性火山岩的脉和腔中。是低品位变质的典型产物。葡萄石的原生矿床来自世界各地。一些最重要的矿床来自非洲(纳米比亚、南非)、澳大利亚(西澳大利亚、北领地)、加拿大、中国、德国、苏格兰、法国和美国(新泽西、宾夕法尼亚和弗吉尼亚)。

在南非发现了罕见的橙色葡萄石。众所周知,加拿大魁北克生产具有独特的单个晶体的葡萄石。

购买葡萄石并确定葡萄石价值

回到顶部

葡萄胎颜色

Prehnite 出现在一系列绿色中,包括淡绿色到深绿色和黄到棕绿色。 Prehnite 也可能出现灰色、蓝色、橙色、白色和无色。柔和的苹果绿色是最理想的颜色,而蓝色、粉红色、无色、白色和橙色被认为是最稀有的,并且受到矿物收藏家的高度追捧。

Prehnite 净度和光泽

Prehnite 的透明度通常是半透明的,很少是透明的。它通常以非常大的尺寸出现。透明和可刻面的材料通常只有较小的尺寸。它具有玻璃光泽至珍珠光泽。

Prehnite 切割和形状

葡萄石通常被切割和抛光成凸圆形,但高度透明的材料通常是刻面的。 Prehnite 也可以被碾压或串珠,它是一种流行的装饰材料,用于装饰雕刻。最受欢迎的形状包括传统的椭圆形、垫形和圆形。花式形状不那么受欢迎,但可以找到,包括心形、万亿形和梨形。猫眼葡萄石是众所周知的,但极为罕见。这些被切割成凸圆形,以最大限度地提高猫眼。

葡萄胎处理

Prehnite 不知道以任何方式处理或增强。

葡萄石宝石学特性:

回到顶部
化学式: Ca2Al(AlSi3O10)(OH)2 碱式硅酸铝钙
晶体结构:正交;柱状、板状晶体和聚集体
颜色:黄绿色、棕黄色、灰色、白色和无色
硬度:莫氏硬度为 6 到 6.5
折射率: 1.611 到 1.669
密度: 2.82 到 2.94
解理:好的
透明度:透明到半透明
双折射或双折射: 0.021 到 0.039
光泽:玻璃光泽到珍珠光泽
荧光:没有任何

请参考我们的宝石术语有关宝石学相关术语的详细信息。

Prehnite:相关或类似的宝石

回到顶部
绿色橄榄石
绿色橄榄石

没有密切相关的宝石,但有几种宝石可以具有非常相似的外观(颜色和光泽),包括玉石、磷灰石、蛇纹石、巴西石、方镁石、绿玉髓、橄榄石,菱锌矿异极矿.葡萄石也经常被发现并与许多微孔铝硅酸盐沸石矿物有关,例如 datolite、方解石、鱼眼石、辉沸石和片沸石。

Prehnite 神话、形而上学和水晶治疗特性

回到顶部

Prehnite是一种保护石,也被称为预言石。它通过冥想、可视化甚至星体投射来帮助精神交流。它被认为是一种非常强大的梦之石。它被认为可以增强生命力和能量。据说 Prehnite 鼓励镇静、宽恕和接受,因此它也非常适合冥想。一些人还认为,葡萄石有助于幽闭恐惧症患者。 Prehnite也被称为无条件爱的石头。人们相信它可以连接意志和心脏。

佩戴 prehnite 的人可以体验到更强的直觉。在传统的印度信仰中,葡萄石最适合用于刺激第三眼脉轮。物理上,水晶治疗师经常使用孕黄晶石治疗和缓解痛风、贫血、肾脏疾病和胸腺问题的症状。它还有助于缓解肩痛和胸痛。

免责声明:形而上学和替代水晶治疗能力和属性不应被视为已确认的建议。传统、仪式和神话宝石知识收集自各种资源,并不代表 SETT Co., Ltd. 的唯一意见。这些信息不能代替您的医生的建议。如果您有任何健康状况,请去看有执照的医生。 GemSelect 不保证任何治愈或占星术诞生石力量的声明或声明,并且在任何情况下都不承担任何责任。

Prehnite 宝石和珠宝设计理念

回到顶部

Prehnite 是一种稀有和鲜为人知的宝石。因此,它主要是收藏家的石头。虽然它作为珠宝宝石的用途并不常见,但它正变得越来越受欢迎,尤其是因为最近的发现及其出色的价格承受能力。它中等硬度,仅比石英稍软,具有脆性和良好的解理性,使葡萄石处于脆弱的一面,但经过一些小心和保护性的设置,葡萄石几乎可以用于任何类型的珠宝。但是,在您当地的日常珠宝零售店中不太可能找到葡萄石。在大多数情况下,孕产妇宝石需要从专门的网上采购有色宝石供应商.

由于其易碎性,葡萄石最适合制作耳环、吊坠、别针或胸针。半透明凸圆面可以找到非常大的尺寸和非常实惠的价格,使其成为大胆的时尚首饰的完美选择。 Prehnite 也可以佩戴在戒指中,但 Prehnite 戒指应仅限于偶尔佩戴和保护式设置。多面葡萄石是允许光线通过的开放式环境的理想选择。猫眼葡萄石可用于制作凸圆形戒指。

注意:按尺寸而非克拉重量购买有色宝石。不同颜色的宝石尺寸重量比.相比之下,有些宝石比钻石大,有些比钻石小。

Prehnite 宝石首饰保养和清洁

回到顶部

如何清洁您的宝石 Prehnite 相当坚硬,但比许多其他流行的珠宝宝石(如石英、蓝宝石尖晶石.它也很脆,并表现出良好的解理,因此在设置和切割时应小心。避免使用任何刺激性化学品或清洁剂,并避免将香水和发胶喷洒到您的葡萄胎上。像大多数有色宝石一样,最好避免使用超声波清洁器和热蒸锅。您可以使用普通软布和温肥皂水擦拭您的石头。始终确保冲洗干净以去除任何肥皂残留物。

在锻炼、运动或执行繁重的家务之前,请务必取下宝石和珠宝。储存葡萄石宝石时,请将它们与其他宝石和珠宝分开存放。最好用软布包裹宝石,然后将它们放入衬有织物的首饰盒中,以提供额外保护。

  • 首次发布于: 八月-08-2021
  • 最后更新于:: 七月-07-2022
保持联系
*您正在注册接收 GemSelect 促销电子邮件.

隐私通告 © 2005-2022 GemSelect.com 保留所有权利。

未经 GemSelect.com (SETT Company Ltd.) 明确书面同意,严禁复制(文本或图形)。

10298

更多形状
人气宝石
  • 蓝宝石
  • 祖母绿
  • 红宝石
  • 海蓝宝
  • 锆石
  • 蛋白石
  • 黄玉
  • 碧玺
  • 石榴石
  • 紫水晶
  • 黄水晶
  • 坦桑黝帘石
全部宝石 (136)
主要类别
  • 新品
  • 批量宝石
  • 标准化宝石
  • 宝石按块
  • 高档宝石
  • 匹配的成对宝石
  • 凸面宝石
  • 钻孔宝石、球珠和珠子
  • 诞生石
  • 宝石雕刻
  • 别致的宝石
  • 星光宝石
  • 未经加热处理的蓝宝石
只提供英语客户支持

Toll Free - USA & Canada only:
1-800-464-1640

国际:
+66-39609697

Save Money
No shipping Fees for Additional Items!
$8.90 Worldwide Shipping

Update Translation
 
Current Value
New Value
GemSelect Gemstones
X 关闭窗口
Colored Gemstones
X 关闭窗口
Colored Gemstones
X 关闭窗口
Colored Gemstones
大小和重量

Gems are always measured in Millimeter (mm)

Dimensions are given as;
length x width x depth,
except for round stones which are;
diameter x depth

Select gems by size, not by weight!
Gem varieties vary in density, so carat weight is not a good indication of size

Note: 1ct = 0.2g

Size Comparison Chart

New Arrivals Pairs Lots Jewelry Contact
 
: Prehnite Info

Prehnite Gemstone Information

About Prehnite - History and Introduction

Prehnite is a translucent to transparent gem-quality hydrated calcium aluminum silicate. It was the first mineral to be named after an individual, and it was also the first mineral to be described from South Africa, long before South Africa became one of the most important sources for precious and semi-precious gems. It was first described in 1788 after it was discovered in the Karoo dolerites of Cradock, South Africa. Prehnite was later named after its discoverer, Colonel Hendrik von Prehn (1733-1785), a Dutch mineralogist and an early governor of the Cape of Good Hope colony.

Until recently, prehnite was a rare collector's gemstone, but new deposits have now made it more readily available. In China, prehnite is sometimes referred to as 'grape jade' owing to its typical nodule formations which often resemble a bunch of grapes. Its color is usually a soft apple-green, which is quite unique to prehnite, but it can also occur in rarer colors including yellow, orange and blue.

Natural Prehnite
Prehnite
Identifying Prehnite Back to Top

Prehnite is typically semi-transparent to translucent with a chemical formula of Ca2Al(AlSi3O10)(OH)2. Its color is usually yellow-green to apple-green. Prehnite is considerably hard with a rating of 6 to 6.5 on the Mohs scale. It has a specific gravity ranging from 2.82 to 2.94 and a refractive index of 1.611 to 1.669. Prehnite is in the orthorhombic crystal class, usually found in radiating botryoidal (grape-like) aggregate forms, and rarely as tabular and pyramidal crystals. When heated, prehnite crystals can sometimes give off water. It has a brittle tenacity and an uneven fracture. When polished, prehnite has a vitreous to pearly luster. Prehnite may be confused with apatite, jade or serpentine.

Prehnite; Origin and Sources Back to Top

Prehnite occurs in the veins and cavities of mafic volcanic rock. It is a typical product of low-grade metamorphism. Primary deposits of prehnite are sourced from several locations around the world. Some of the most important deposits come from Africa (Namibia, South Africa), Australia (Western Australia, Northern Territory), Canada, China, Germany, Scotland, France and the United States (New Jersey, Pennsylvania and Virginia).

Rare, orange colored prehnite has been discovered in South Africa. Quebec, Canada is known to produce prehnite with distinct, individual crystals.

Buying Prehnite and Determining Prehnite Value Back to Top

Prehnite Color

Prehnite occurs in a range of green colors, including pale green to dark green and yellow- to brown-green. Prehnite may also occur gray, blue, orange, white and colorless. A soft apple green color is most desirable, while blue, pink, colorless, white and orange are considered the rarest occurrences and are highly sought after by mineral collectors.

Prehnite Clarity and Luster

Prehnite is typically translucent in clarity and is rarely transparent. It is often found in very large sizes. Transparent and facetable material is typically found only in smaller sizes. Its has a vitreous to pearly luster.

Prehnite Cut and Shape

Prehnite is often cut and polished en cabochon, but highly transparent materials are quite often faceted. Prehnite may also be tumbled or beaded and it is a popular ornamental material used for decorative carvings. The most popular shapes include traditional oval, cushion and round shapes. Fancy shapes are not as popular, but can be found, including hearts, trillions and pears. Cat's eye prehnite is known but extremely rare; these are cut en cabochon to maximize chatoyancy.

Prehnite Treatment

Prehnite is not known to be treated or enhanced in any way.

Prehnite Gemological Properties: Back to Top
Chemical Formula: Ca2Al(AlSi3O10)(OH)2 Basic calcium aluminum silicate
Crystal Structure: Orthorhombic; columnar, tabular crystals and aggregates
Color: Yellow-green, brown-yellow, gray, white and colorless
Hardness: 6 to 6.5 on the Mohs scale
Refractive Index: 1.611 to 1.669
Density: 2.82 to 2.94
Cleavage: Good
Transparency: Transparent to translucent
Double Refraction or Birefringence: 0.021 to 0.039
Luster: Vitreous to pearly
Fluorescence: None

Please refer to our Gemstone Glossary for details of gemology-related terms.

Prehnite: Related or Similar Gemstones Back to Top
Green Peridot
Green Peridot

There are no closely related gemstones, but there are several gemstones which can have a very similar appearance (color and luster), including jade, apatite, serpentine, brazilianite, periclase, chrysoprase, peridot, smithsonite and hemimorphite. Prehnite is also often found and associated with many microporous, aluminosilicate zeolite minerals such as datolite, calcite, apophyllite, stilbite and heulandite.

Prehnite Mythology, Metaphysical and Crystal Healing PropertiesBack to Top

Prehnite is a protective stone and it is also known as a stone of prophesy. It aids spiritual communication through meditation, visualization and even astral projection. It is considered to be a very powerful dream stone. It is believed to strengthen life force and energy. Prehnite is said to encourage composure, forgiveness and acceptance, therefore it is also excellent for meditation. Some also believe that prehnite helps sufferers of claustrophobia. Prehnite is also known as a stone of unconditional love. It is believed to connect the will and the heart.

Those who wear prehnite can experience strengthened intuition. In traditional Indian beliefs, prehnite is best used for stimulating the third eye chakra. Physically, prehnite is often used by crystal healers for treating and alleviating symptoms of gout, anemia, kidney disorders and thymus gland problems. It also helpful for shoulder and chest pain.

Disclaimer: Metaphysical and Alternative Crystal Healing Powers and Properties are not to be taken as confirmed advice. Traditional, Ceremonial and Mythological Gemstone Lore is collected from various resources and does not represent the sole opinion of SETT Co., Ltd. This information is not to replace the advice of your doctor. Should you have any medical conditions, please see a licensed medical practitioner. GemSelect does not guarantee any claims or statements of healing or astrological birthstone powers and cannot be held liable under any circumstances.
Prehnite Gemstone and Jewelry Design Ideas Back to Top

Prehnite is one the rarer and lesser-known gems. Thus, it is primarily a collector's stone. Although its use as a jewelry gemstone is not common, it is becoming more and more popular, especially because of recent finds and its excellent affordability. It is medium-hard, just slightly softer than quartz and has a brittle tenacity with good cleavage, which places prehnite on the fragile side, but with some care and protective-style settings, prehnite can be used for just about any jewelry type. However, it is unlikely that prehnite would be found in your local everyday jewelry retail store. In most cases, prehnite gemstones will need to be sourced from specialized online colored gemstone suppliers.

Owing to its fragility, prehnite is best suited for earrings, pendants, pins or brooches. Translucent cabochons can be found in very large sizes and at very affordable prices, making them perfect for bold fashion jewelry. Prehnite can also be worn in rings, but prehnite rings should be limited to occasional wear and protective-style settings. Faceted prehnite is ideal for open settings which allow the passing through of light. Cat's eye prehnite may be used in cabochon rings.

Note: Buy colored gemstones by size and not by carat weight. Colored stones vary in size-to-weight ratio. Some stones are larger and others are smaller than diamonds by weight in comparison.

Prehnite Gemstone Jewelry Care and Cleaning Back to Top

How to clean your gemstonesPrehnite is considerably hard, but is softer than many other popular jewelry gemstones, such as quartz, sapphire and spinel. It is also brittle and exhibits good cleavage, so care should be taken when setting and cutting it. Avoid the use of any harsh chemicals or cleaners and avoid the spraying of perfumes and hairspray onto your prehnite. Like most colored stones, it is best to avoid ultrasonic cleaners and heat steamers. You can wipe down your stones down using a plain soft cloth and warm soapy water. Always be sure to rinse well to remove any soapy residue.

Always remove gems and jewelry prior to exercising, playing sports or performing harsh household chores. When storing prehnite gemstones, store them separately and away from other gems and jewelry. It is best to wrap gems in a soft cloth and place them inside a fabric-lined jewelry box for extra protection.

  • First Published: March-18-2014
  • Last Updated: May-29-2014
  • © 2005-2017 GemSelect.com all rights reserved.
    Reproduction (text or graphics) without the express written consent of GemSelect.com (SETT Company Ltd.) is strictly prohibited.
English speaking customer support only

Toll Free - USA & Canada only:
1-800-464-1640

International:
+66-39303404

Save Money
No shipping Fees for Additional Items!
$6.99 Worldwide Shipping

Update Translation
 
Current Value
New Value

Creating Account...

Close window to continue

Facebook did not provide your email to login.

Please allow Facebook to provide your email or sign up an account with GemSelect.

GemSelect Gemstones
X Close Window
Colored Gemstones
X Close Window
Colored Gemstones
X Close Window
Colored Gemstones
Size and Weight

Gems are always measured in Millimeter (mm)

Dimensions are given as;
length x width x depth,
except for round stones which are;
diameter x depth

Select gems by size, not by weight!
Gem varieties vary in density, so carat weight is not a good indication of size

Note: 1ct = 0.2g

Size Comparison Chart