search
  • 登录
    注册
  • 只提供英语客户支持

    Toll Free - USA & Canada only:
    1-800-464-1640

    国际:
    +66-39609697

  • 改变语言
  • USD

金绿宝石信息

来自 GemSelect 的金绿宝石 - 大图
从 GemSelect 购买天然金绿玉

关于金绿玉 - 历史和介绍

金绿玉是一种罕见的异国情调一组宝石1789 年由著名地质学家亚伯拉罕·戈特洛布·维尔纳 (Abraham Gottlob Werner) 首次发现。金绿玉物种包括几种不同的宝石品种。最常见的品种是由铁着色的透明至半透明形式,通常呈现淡黄色至浅绿色。这通常是唯一作为“金绿玉”进行交易的品种,而其他金绿玉品种则以非常具体的名称进行交易,其中包括金绿宝石猫眼(环磷酰胺),金绿玉的chatoyant品种;和亚历山大变石,一种罕见的变色品种,以俄罗斯沙皇亚历山大二世的名字命名。在极少数情况下,变色金绿玉也可能表现出猫眼效应,被归类为“猫眼变石”。

名字 '金绿玉'最初源自希腊语单词'chryso'和'beryl',分别意为'金色'和'绿色'。多年来,金绿玉通常被称为“橄榄石',一个历史名称,用于指代任何金绿色到橄榄色的宝石。今天,术语“橄榄石”不再常用。尽管它的名字,金绿玉并不是绿柱石,尽管它具有相似的外观和组成。金绿玉被归类为它自己独立的矿物群和物种——绿柱石是铝铍硅酸盐,而金绿玉是铍铝氧化物。金绿玉是铍 (Be) 元素的次要矿石,产于花岗岩和花岗岩伟晶岩中。

金绿宝石
购买金绿宝石
点击放大图片

鉴别金绿玉

回到顶部

大多数宝石都具有晶体结构,可以帮助识别矿物和材料。金绿玉属于斜方晶系,形成细长棱柱状的板状晶体。水晶双胞胎和三胞胎很常见。常见的金绿玉用铁着色,而变色品种则通过铬获得颜色。通过光谱分析,金绿玉可以很容易地与其他类似材料鉴别和区分。在它自己的物种中,表现出颜色变化特性的标本被交易并被确定为亚历山大变石,而表现出白光的金绿玉被交易为金绿宝石猫眼或“cymophane”。

金绿玉产地和宝石来源

回到顶部

金绿玉是一种非常稀有的矿物,宝石级矿床更是稀有。一些最著名的来源包括巴西的米纳斯吉拉斯州、圣埃斯佩里图和巴伊亚;缅甸(缅甸)、斯里兰卡(尤其是拉特纳普勒)、印度、坦桑尼亚、马达加斯加、巴基斯坦、俄罗斯、津巴布韦和美国的抹谷和勃固地区。

大多数变色金绿宝石来自俄罗斯斯维尔德洛夫斯克附近的乌拉尔山脉,而大多数金绿宝石猫眼来自巴西、中国、印度、斯里兰卡和津巴布韦。已知一种稀有、无色的金绿玉品种仅产于缅甸,而坦桑尼亚也出产一种非常稀有的蓝绿色金绿玉,其价值极高。

购买金绿宝石并确定金绿宝石价值

回到顶部

金绿玉色

常见的金绿玉有多种浅色,包括绿色至黄色和金黄色至黄绿色,以及各种深浅不一的棕色和红色。金绿玉被铁着色,而变色金绿玉(亚历山大变石)被铬着色。一些“常见”的金绿玉也可能含有铬,但除非它们出现颜色变化,否则它们不会作为亚历山大变石.来自坦桑尼亚的稀有薄荷蓝绿色材料以钒着色。

金绿玉的净度和光泽

金绿玉通常表现出极好的透明度,尽管一些较低等级的材料可能会出现半透明至不透明。金绿玉在切割和抛光时具有极具吸引力的玻璃光泽,众所周知,它具有中等至高水平的透明度,使得肉眼清洁的标本非常普遍。

金绿玉切割和形状

金绿宝石通常是刻面的,主要是明亮式或阶梯式切工,可以找到各种形状,包括椭圆形、垫形、圆形和八角形(祖母绿)形状。花式形状,例如心形和万亿形,非常罕见,尤其是在校准尺寸的情况下,但可以找到它们。

金绿玉处理

“普通”金绿玉通常不会以任何方式增强,但可以对某些颜色变化的金绿玉进行染色或涂油以增强颜色,尽管这不是常见做法。

金绿宝石的宝石学特性:

回到顶部
化学式: BeAl2O4 - 铍铝氧化物
晶体结构:正交;厚表,同种三胞胎
颜色:金黄色、绿黄色、绿色、褐色、红色、无色
硬度: 8.5 莫氏硬度
折射率: 1.746 到 1.763
密度: 3.70 到 7.78
解理:好的
透明度:透明到不透明
双折射或双折射: 0.007 到 0.011
光泽:玻璃
荧光:通常没有;绿色:弱;深红

请参考我们的宝石术语有关宝石学相关术语的详细信息。

金绿宝石:品种或类似宝石:

回到顶部
猫眼金绿玉
购买金绿宝石猫眼

金绿玉是铍的次要矿石,有多种矿物组合,包括白云母、黑云母和微斜长岩。还有各种看起来相似的宝石,比如金色黄色蓝宝石,茶晶,柠檬石英,帝王黄玉, 日光气味 (金绿柱石),电气石,翠榴石粗大的石榴石。

最受欢迎的类似或相关宝石品种和商品名称:

金绿宝石猫眼,也称为 cymophane,变色翠绿宝石是最受欢迎的金绿宝石品种。

鲜为人知的类似或相关宝石品种和商品名称:

猫眼变石 (cymophane 变石)、粉红色变石、黄色变石 (cymophane) 和钒金绿玉属于鲜为人知的金绿玉品种。

金绿宝石神话、形而上学和治疗能力

回到顶部

在宝石和水晶治疗知识的世界中,金绿玉是一种纪律和自我控制的石头。它被认为可以提高注意力和学习能力,同时增强对卓越的渴望。金绿玉可以帮助增加自信并带来内心的平静。它被认为可以增强创造力、想象力和直觉。金绿玉被认为可以弥合物质世界和精神世界之间的鸿沟。众所周知,它带有强大而温暖的治愈能量,因此与顶轮有关。自古以来,金绿玉就被视为保护石,常与金钱和财富联系在一起。事实上,俄罗斯传说声称金绿玉变色可以为佩戴它的人带来好运、财富和爱情。

变色金绿玉(亚历山大变石)是一种官方诞生石一月。它也被认为是官方的 55 周年结婚纪念石。

最著名的金绿宝石之一是一颗 45 克拉的刻面宝石,被称为“希望”,目前在伦敦展出。发现的最大颜色变化的金绿玉是从斯里兰卡开采的 1,876 克拉宝石,最大的刻面宝石是华盛顿特区史密森尼收藏的 66 克拉标本。

免责声明:形而上学和替代水晶治疗能力和属性不应被视为已确认的建议。传统、仪式和神话宝石知识收集自各种资源,并非 SETT Co., Ltd. 的唯一意见。这些信息不能代替您的医生的建议。如果您有任何健康状况,请去看有执照的医生。 GemSelect 不保证任何治愈或占星术诞生石力量的声明或声明,并且在任何情况下都不承担任何责任。

金绿宝石和珠宝设计理念

回到顶部

大多数金绿宝石出人意料地实惠,尤其是与其他类似宝石(如金色蓝宝石或帝王黄玉)相比时。由于其卓越的硬度和耐用性,它是世界各地许多高级珠宝商和珠宝设计师的最爱。其非常理想的颜色适合男性和女性。

猫眼品种的金绿玉和亚历山大变石在男士首饰中特别受欢迎,尤其是凸圆形戒指。透明的金色金绿玉非常适合用于耳环、吊坠、项链、手镯和戒指。对于那些有幸庆祝结婚 55 周年的人来说,变色金绿玉或亚历山大变石是官方的周年纪念宝石;它经常佩戴在周年纪念戒指和永恒戒指中。

注意:按尺寸而非克拉重量购买有色宝石。不同颜色的宝石尺寸重量比.相比之下,有些宝石比钻石大,有些比钻石小。

金绿宝石和珠宝保养和清洁

回到顶部

如何清洁您的宝石金绿玉足够耐用,可以使用超声波清洁器或蒸汽机清洁,但在使用这些方法时应始终小心。金绿玉被认为非常坚硬和耐用,但它仍然很容易被蓝宝石和钻石等较硬的宝石划伤。对于简单的维护,您可以使用软布或刷子和普通肥皂水擦拭宝石。避免使用漂白剂和其他刺激性家用清洁剂,并确保彻底冲洗您的宝石,以确保去除所有肥皂残留物。

在锻炼、运动或做任何剧烈的家务之前,一定要摘下首饰。取下珠宝时,请勿从宝石上拔出,因为这样做会削弱金属或镶爪,最终导致宝石丢失。存放您的金绿宝石和珠宝时,请将它们与其他宝石分开存放。如果可能,请用软布单独包裹它们,然后将它们放入衬有织物的首饰盒中。

  • 首次发布于: 七月-29-2021
  • 最后更新于:: 七月-07-2022
保持联系
*您正在注册接收 GemSelect 促销电子邮件.

隐私通告 © 2005-2022 GemSelect.com 保留所有权利。

未经 GemSelect.com (SETT Company Ltd.) 明确书面同意,严禁复制(文本或图形)。

9292

更多形状
人气宝石
  • 蓝宝石
  • 祖母绿
  • 红宝石
  • 海蓝宝
  • 锆石
  • 蛋白石
  • 黄玉
  • 碧玺
  • 石榴石
  • 紫水晶
  • 黄水晶
  • 坦桑黝帘石
全部宝石 (136)
主要类别
  • 新品
  • 批量宝石
  • 标准化宝石
  • 宝石按块
  • 高档宝石
  • 匹配的成对宝石
  • 凸面宝石
  • 钻孔宝石、球珠和珠子
  • 诞生石
  • 宝石雕刻
  • 别致的宝石
  • 星光宝石
  • 未经加热处理的蓝宝石
只提供英语客户支持

Toll Free - USA & Canada only:
1-800-464-1640

国际:
+66-39609697

Save Money
No shipping Fees for Additional Items!
$8.90 Worldwide Shipping

Update Translation
 
Current Value
New Value
GemSelect Gemstones
X 关闭窗口
Colored Gemstones
X 关闭窗口
Colored Gemstones
X 关闭窗口
Colored Gemstones
大小和重量

Gems are always measured in Millimeter (mm)

Dimensions are given as;
length x width x depth,
except for round stones which are;
diameter x depth

Select gems by size, not by weight!
Gem varieties vary in density, so carat weight is not a good indication of size

Note: 1ct = 0.2g

Size Comparison Chart

Call GemSelectCall us | language flags Language | (USD) Currency | Cart
New Arrivals Calibrated Pairs Lots Contact
  : : Chrysoberyl Information
Information sur les pierres précieuses ChrysoberylInformación de la piedra preciosa crisoberilo

Chrysoberyl Gemstone Information

About Chrysoberyl - History and Introduction

Chrysoberyl is a rare and exotic family of gemstones first discovered in 1789 by renowned geologist, Abraham Gottlob Werner. The name 'Chrysoberyl' was originally derived from Greek words, 'Beryl' and 'Chryso', meaning 'green' and 'golden', respectively. For many years, Chrysoberyl was often referred to as 'chrysolite', a historical name used to refer to any golden-green to olive colored gemstone, but today, the term 'chrysolite' has slowly faded from use and is no longer commonly used. Despite its suggestive name, Chrysoberyl is not a Beryl, although they share similar appearance and composition, Chrysoberyl is classified as its own independent mineral group and species -- beryl is an aluminum beryllium silicate, whereas Chrysoberyl is a beryllium aluminum oxide. Chrysoberyl is a minor ore of the element beryllium (Be) and occurs in geological environments of granite and granite pegmatites.

The Chrysoberyl species includes a few different gemstone varieties. The most common variety is a transparent to translucent form colored by iron, which typically occurs in shades of yellowish to light green color. This is typically the only variety traded as just 'Chrysoberyl', while other varieties of Chrysoberyl trade under very specific trade names, which includes both Chrysoberyl Cat's Eye (Cymophane), the chatoyant variety of Chrysoberyl; and Alexandrite, a rare color change variety named after Russian Czar Alexander II. In very rare cases, color change chrysoberyl may also exhibit a cat's eye effect, which are classified as 'Cat's Eye Alexandrite'.

Chrysoberyl Gemstones
Natural Chrysoberyl
Identifying Chrysoberyl Back to Top

Most gemstones have a crystalline structure which can help identify minerals and materials. Chrysoberyl belongs to the orthorhombic crystal system, forming with tabular crystal habits and in slender prisms. Crystal twins and triplets are quite common. Common Chrysoberyl is colored by iron, while color change varieties obtain their color through chromium. Through spectroscopic analysis, Chrysoberyl can easily be identified and distinguished from other similar materials. From within its own species, specimens which exhibit color change abilities are traded and identified as Alexandrite, while Chrysoberyl which exhibits chatoyancy is traded as Chrysoberyl Cat's Eye or 'Cymophane'.

Chrysoberyl Origin and Gemstone Sources Back to Top

Chrysoberyl is a very rare mineral and gemstone quality deposits are even rarer. Some of the most notable sources include Brazil's Minas Gerais, Esperito Santo and Bahia; the Mogok and Pegu regions of Burma (Myanmar); Sri Lanka, most particularly in Ratnapura; India, Tanzania, Madagascar, Pakistan, Russia, Zimbabwe and the United States.

Most color change chrysoberyl is sourced from the Ural Mountains of Russia near Sverdlovsk, while most Chrysoberyl Cat's Eye is sourced from Brazil, China, India, Sri Lanka and Zimbabwe. A rare colorless variety of chrysoberyl is known to occur only in Burma, and Tanzania is also known to produce a very rare, bluish green chrysoberyl which is considered extremely valuable.

Buying Chrysoberyl and Determining Chrysoberyl Gemstone Value Back to Top

Chrysoberyl Color

Common Chrysoberyl occurs in a variety of lighter colors, including green to yellow and golden-yellow to yellowish green, along with various shades of brown and red. Chrysoberyl is colored by iron, while color change Chrysoberyl (Alexandrite) is colored by chromium. Some 'common' Chrysoberyl may also contain chromium, but unless they exhibit color change, they are not traded as Alexandrite. The rare minty bluish-green material from Tanzania is colored by vanadium.

Chrysoberyl Clarity and Luster

Chrysoberyl typically exhibits excellent transparency, although some lower grade material can occur translucent to opaque. Chrysoberyl has an extremely attractive, vitreous luster when cut and polished and they're known to occur with moderate to high levels of clarity, making eye-clean specimens quite common.

Chrysoberyl Cut and Shape

Chrysoberyl is typically faceted, mainly brilliant or step cut, and can be found in a variety of shapes, including oval, cushion, round and octagon (emerald) shapes. Fancy shapes, such as hearts and trillions, are quite rare, especially in calibrated sizes, but can be found.

Chrysoberyl Treatment

'Common' Chrysoberyl is not typically enhanced in any way, but some color change chrysoberyl may be dyed or oiled to enhance color, though this is not a common practice.

Chrysoberyl Gemological Properties: Back to Top
Chemical Formula: BeAl2O4 - Beryllium Aluminum Oxide
Crystal Structure: Orthorhombic; Thick-Tabled, Intergrown Triplets
Color: Golden Yellow, Green Yellow, Green, Brownish, Red, Colorless
Hardness: 8.50
Refractive Index: 1.746 to 1.763
Density: 3.70 to 7.78
Cleavage: Good
Transparency: Transparent to Opaque
Double Refraction or Birefringence: +0.007 to 0.011
Luster: Vitreous
Fluorescence: Usually None; Green: Weak; Dark Red

Please refer to our Gemstone Glossary for details on gemology-related terms.

Chrysoberyl: Varieties or Similar Gemstones: Back to Top
Cat's Eye Chrysoberyl
Cat's Eye Chrysoberyl

Chrysoberyl is a minor ore of beryllium and has several mineral associations, including muscovite mica, biotite, microcline. There are also a variety of similar gemstones by way of appearance, such as golden yellow sapphire, citrine, lemon quartz, imperial topaz, heliodor (golden beryl), tourmaline, as well as demantoid and grossularite garnet.

Most Popular Related Gemstones:

Chrysoberyl Cat's Eye, also known as Cymophane, and Color Change Alexandrite are the most popular varieties of Chrysoberyl.

Lesser-Known Related Gemstones:

Cat's Eye Alexandrite (Cymophane Alexandrite), Pink Alexandrite, Yellow Alexandrite (Cymophane) and Vanadium Chrysoberyl are among the lesser-known varieties of Chrysoberyl.

Chrysoberyl Gemstone Mythology, Metaphysical and Alternative Crystal Healing Powers Back to Top

In the world of gems and crystal lore, Chrysoberyl is a stone of discipline and self-control. It is thought to be able to increase concentration and learning ability, while enhancing one's desire for excellence. Chrysoberyl can help increase self-confidence and bring peace of mind. It is believed to enhance creativity, imagination and intuition. Chrysoberyl is believed to bridge the gap between both the physical and spiritual worlds. It is known to carry a strong and warm healing energy and is thus associated with the crown chakra. Since ancient times, chrysoberyl has been regarded as a protection stone and is often associated with money and wealth. In fact, Russian legends claim that color change chrysoberyl can bring good luck, fortune and love to those who wear it for its great power.

Color Change Chrysoberyl (Alexandrite) is an official birthstone for January. It is also considered an official 55th Marriage Anniversary stone.

One of the most famous chrysoberyl stones is a 45 carat faceted gem known as 'The Hope', currently displayed in London. The largest color change chrysoberyl discovered was a 1,876 carat stone mined from Sri Lanka, and the largest faceted stone is a 66 carat specimen residing in Washington D.C.'s Smithsonian collection.

Disclaimer: Metaphysical and Alternative Crystal Healing Powers and Properties are not to be taken as confirmed advice. Traditional, Ceremonial and Mythological Gemstone Lore is collected from various resources and is not the sole opinion of SETT Co., Ltd. This information is not to replace the advice of your doctor. Should you have any medical conditions, please see a licensed medical practitioner. GemSelect does not guarantee any claims or statements of healing or astrological birthstone powers and cannot be held liable under any circumstance.
Chrysoberyl Gemstone and Jewelry Design Ideas Back to Top

Most Chrysoberyl is surprisingly affordable, especially when compared to other similar gems like golden sapphire or imperial topaz. Owed to its superior hardness and durability, it is a favorite for many fine jewelers and jewelry designers around the world. Their highly desirable color is suitable for both men and women.

Cat's eye varieties of Chrysoberyl and Alexandrite are especially popular for use in men's jewelry, particularly in the form of cabochon rings. Transparent, golden Chrysoberyl is very popular for use in earrings, pendants, necklaces, bracelets and rings. For those fortunate enough to celebrate 55 years of marriage, color change chrysoberyl, or alexandrite, is the official anniversary gemstone and so they are often used for wearing of anniversary and eternity bands.

Note: Buy colored gemstones by size and not by carat weight. Colored stones vary with size-to-weight ratio. Some stones are larger and others are smaller than diamond by weight in comparison.

Gemstone Caring and Cleaning for your Chrysoberyl and Gemstone Jewelry Back to Top

How to Clean your GemstonesChrysoberyl is durable enough to be cleaned using ultrasonic cleaners or steamers, but care should always be taken when using these methods. They are considered one of the most durable and hardest gemstones, but they can still be easily scratched by harder gems such as sapphire and diamond. For simple maintenance, you can wipe your gemstones down using a soft cloth or brush and plain soapy water. Avoid the use of bleach and other harsh household cleaners and be sure to rinse your stones well to ensure all soapy residue is removed.

Always remove jewelry before exercising, playing sports or performing any physical household chores. When removing jewelry, it is important to not pull from the stone, because doing so can weaken the metal or prongs, which can eventually lead to a lost stone. When storing your Chrysoberyl gems and jewelry, store them separately and away from other gemstones. If possible, wrap them individually with a soft cloth and place them inside a fabric-lined jewelry box.

  • First Published: September-27-2006
  • Last Updated: January-30-2014
  • © 2005-2014 GemSelect.com all rights reserved.
    Reproduction (text or graphics) without the express written consent of GemSelect.com (SETT Company Ltd.) is strictly prohibited.
Email to a Friend
English speaking customer support only

Toll Free - USA & Canada only:
1-800-464-1640

International:
+66-39340503

Subscribe to our Newsletter
 
Reorder Items
Select Language by clicking on the Image
Russian Italian German French Chinese English
Русский Italiano Deutsch Français Chinese English

Save Money
No shipping Fees for Additional Items!
$6.99 Worldwide Shipping