search
  • Se connecter
    S'inscrire
  • Support à la clientèle en parlant d'anglaise seulement

    Toll Free - USA & Canada only:
    1-800-464-1640

    International:
    +66-39609697

  • Changer de langue
  • USD

Informations sur les pierres précieuses de Kornerupine

Pierres précieuses Kornerupine de GemSelect - Grande image
Achetez de la Kornérupine naturelle sur GemSelect

À propos de Kornerupine - Histoire et introduction

Kornérupine est une pierre précieuse translucide à transparente rare nommée en l'honneur d'Andreas Nikolaus Kornerup (1857-1881), un naturaliste, artiste et explorateur danois. Le borosilicate de magnésium et d'aluminium connu sous le nom de kornerupine a été décrit pour la première fois en 1887, après la découverte d'un premier gisement non gemme à Fiskernaes, au Groenland. Un matériau pouvant être coupé de qualité gemme a été découvert peu de temps après. La kornérupine est généralement de couleur vert jaunâtre à brun-vert, mais elle est également connue pour se produire dans d'autres couleurs, notamment le bleu, le jaune, le rose et le blanc.

En raison de son extrême rareté, cornérupine est principalement recherché par les collectionneurs de pierres précieuses plutôt que par les créateurs de bijoux. Cependant, après des découvertes plus récentes de gisements colorés rares trouvés en Afrique, sa popularité et sa demande pour l'utilisation de bijoux ont augmenté. La kornérupine peut également être commercialisée sous le nom de « prismatine », un nom commercial qui fait référence à ses longs cristaux prismatiques. La kornérupine est connue pour présenter une forte pléochroïsme , généralement de couleur vert jaunâtre à brun rougeâtre. Certaines pierres peuvent présenter de la chatoyance lorsqu'elles sont taillées en cabochon, mais cela est exceptionnellement rare.

Kornérupine

Identifier la kornérupine

Retour au sommet

La kornérupine est un borosilicate complexe par composition, qui comprend du magnésium, de l'aluminium et du fer. Sa couleur verte est typiquement due à des traces de vanadium. Il se distingue souvent des autres pierres précieuses similaires simplement par son fort pléochroïsme et son lustre vitreux. La Kornerupine peut également être identifiée par ses longues formes cristallines prismatiques, ce qui lui a valu son nom commercial de ' prismatine '. Il a une dureté relativement bonne (6,5 à 7 sur l'échelle de Mohs) et son indice de réfraction est similaire à spodumène , allant de 1,660 à 1,699. Il est également moyennement dense, comparable àtanzanite et zultanite ( diaspore à changement de couleur ), ce qui peut souvent être utile lorsque vous essayez d'identifier des gemmes de kornerupine.

Kornérupine ; Origine et sources

Retour au sommet

La kornérupine peut être trouvée dans une poignée d'endroits à travers le monde. Il a été décrit pour la première fois après sa découverte à Fiskernaes dans le sud-ouest du Groenland. D'autres gisements notables ont également été trouvés en Australie, en Birmanie (Myanmar), au Canada (Québec), au Kenya, à Madagascar, en Afrique du Sud, au Sri Lanka, en Tanzanie et en Norvège.

Bien que la kornerupine ait été découverte au Groenland, le Sri Lanka est aujourd'hui la principale source de matériaux de qualité gemme. Le Sri Lanka est connu pour produire une fine kornérupine jaune-vert à jaune-brun. D'autres découvertes et gisements récents en Tanzanie et à Madagascar présentent des couleurs assez différentes. Les pierres africaines se présentent avec une rare couleur bleue ou bleu-vert, souvent avec un pléochroïsme violacé. La plupart des cornerupines africaines ne se trouvent que dans de petites tailles.

Acheter de la Kornerupine et déterminer la valeur de la Kornerupine

Retour au sommet

Couleur Kornérupine

La kornérupine est normalement de couleur vert brunâtre. Il peut également se produire incolore, rose, blanc, jaune et bleu. La kornérupine est connue pour présenter un fort pléochroïsme, généralement de couleur vert jaunâtre à brun rougeâtre, donc selon l'angle sous lequel elle est vue, elle peut présenter différentes couleurs. Les verts et les jaunes transparents à translucides sont hautement souhaitables. Les pierres vert émeraude et bleues sont les plus précieuses.

Kornerupine Clarté et Lustre

La kornérupine se présente généralement sous une forme transparente à translucide. La plupart des pierres plus petites sont généralement propres, bien que les inclusions soient assez courantes pour les pierres plus grosses. Les pierres précieuses propres de plus de 5 carats sont considérées comme rares. Certains matériaux très rares peuvent présenter une réflexion en œil de chat (chatoyance), généralement due à des inclusions de rutile ressemblant à des aiguilles. Une variété très rare de Kornerupine étoilée a été découverte en Mogok, Birmanie .

Coupe et forme de Kornerupine

La kornérupine est généralement à facettes si elle est transparente à translucide et propre. Les matériaux translucides à opaques sont généralement coupés en cabochon, en particulier les matériaux qui présentent une chatoyance ou un astérisme. Les formes les plus courantes sont les ovales, les poires, les coussins et les ronds. En raison de la rareté des gisements de qualité gemme fine, les formes fantaisie et les tailles calibrées sont considérées comme assez rares.

Traitement à la kornérupine

Kornerupine n'est pas connu pour être traité ou amélioré de quelque façon que ce soit.

Propriétés gemmologiques de la kornérupine :

Retour au sommet
Formule chimique: MgAl6[(O,OH)2lBO4l(SiO4)4] Silicate de borate de magnésium et d'aluminium
Structure en cristal: Orthorhombique, prismes longs
Couleur: Vert brunâtre, vert, blanc, rose, jaune et bleu
Dureté: 6,5 à 7 sur l'échelle de Mohs
Indice de réfraction : 1.660 à 1.699
Densité: 3,28 à 3,35
Clivage: Bon
Transparence: Transparent, translucide
Double réfraction ou biréfringence : -0,012 à -0,017
Lustre: Vitreux
Fluorescence: Généralement aucun ; variété verte du Kenya : jaune

Veuillez vous référer à notre Glossaire des pierres précieuses pour plus de détails sur les termes liés à la gemmologie.

Kornerupine : pierres précieuses apparentées ou similaires

Retour au sommet
Sculpture sur pierre précieuse épidote
Épidote

Kornerupine répond également à l'ancien nom minéral de prismatine. Bien qu'il n'y ait pas d'autres pierres précieuses étroitement apparentées, il existe quelques variétés de pierres précieuses qui sont très similaires en ce qui concerne la couleur et l'occurrence. L'épidote peut être facilement confondue avec la kornérupine, ainsi qu'avec la tourmaline et l'andalousite. La kornérupine est présente dans les roches sédimentaires et volcaniques, et se trouve également dans des complexes d'anorthosite métamorphisés (ignées intrusives). La kornérupine est couramment associée à plusieurs autres minéraux bien connus tels que cyanite , hématite , dumortiérite , sillimanite ,andalousite et corindon (saphir et rubis).

Mythologie kornérupine, propriétés métaphysiques et cicatrisantes

Retour au sommet

La kornérupine n'est pas très connue, mais elle a encore de nombreuses utilisations dans le monde de la métaphysique et de la lithothérapie. Il est souvent utilisé pour aider à stabiliser les émotions. Cela peut aider à calmer les sentiments forts et peut être utilisé pour aider à briser les barrières de la vie. Il peut aider à résoudre des problèmes et est souvent utilisé pour aider à déterminer la racine des problèmes. Kornerupine est une pierre de transformation de la personnalité et du caractère. Il peut être utilisé pour aider les gens à se libérer de l'oppression et il peut être utilisé pour affiner et affiner son caractère. On pense que la kornerupine peut aider son porteur à comprendre la nature sacrée de l'existence et à réaliser l'amour inconditionnel.

Avis de non-responsabilité : les pouvoirs et propriétés métaphysiques et alternatifs de guérison des cristaux ne doivent pas être considérés comme des conseils confirmés. Les traditions traditionnelles, cérémonielles et mythologiques des pierres précieuses sont recueillies auprès de diverses ressources et ne représentent pas la seule opinion de SETT Co., Ltd. Ces informations ne remplacent pas l'avis de votre médecin. Si vous avez des problèmes de santé, veuillez consulter un médecin agréé. GemSelect ne garantit aucune réclamation ou déclaration de pouvoirs de guérison ou de pierre de naissance astrologiques et ne peut en aucun cas être tenu responsable.

Idées de conception de pierres précieuses et de bijoux Kornerupine

Retour au sommet

La Kornerupine est l'une des pierres précieuses les moins connues et en raison de son extrême rareté, ce n'est pas une pierre précieuse qui est souvent vue ou portée dans les bijoux. Dans la plupart des cas, la kornerupine est à facettes pour les collectionneurs et n'est utilisée qu'à des fins de présentation et d'exposition, plutôt que pour la conception de bijoux. La kornérupine a une dureté relativement bonne, similaire à celle du quartz, mais sa ténacité fragile, son bon clivage et sa fracture conchoïdale inégale la rendent légèrement moins durable que le quartz moyen. La plupart des pierres précieuses de Kornerupine sont assez petites, pesant moins de 2 carats, elles sont donc généralement utilisées pour des accessoires plus petits, tels que des boucles d'oreilles ou des bagues. La Kornerupine est également souvent roulée et perlée en colliers ou bracelets. Les pierres plus grosses sont souvent serties sous forme d'épingles, de broches ou de pendentifs.

Remarque : Achetez des pierres précieuses colorées par taille et non par poids en carats. Les pierres de couleur varient en rapport taille/poids . Certaines pierres sont plus grosses et d'autres plus petites que les diamants en poids en comparaison.

Entretien et nettoyage des bijoux en pierres précieuses Kornerupine

Retour au sommet

Comment nettoyer vos pierres précieuses La kornérupine est similaire au quartz en ce qui concerne la dureté, mais elle a également un bon clivage. Des précautions doivent être prises pour éviter les coups durs ou les coups qui pourraient provoquer une fracture inégale. Lors du nettoyage de la kornerupine, il est préférable d'utiliser de l'eau tiède et un savon ou un détergent doux. Utilisez uniquement un chiffon doux ou une brosse pour essuyer les pierres et rincez abondamment ensuite pour éliminer tout résidu de savon. Comme pour la plupart des pierres précieuses, il est préférable d'éviter les nettoyeurs à ultrasons et les vapeurs à chaleur. N'utilisez pas de produits chimiques ou de nettoyants agressifs, y compris l'eau de Javel, l'ammoniac ou l'acide. Évitez de vaporiser du parfum ou de la laque sur vos pierres précieuses et vos bijoux, car les produits chimiques peuvent provoquer de la corrosion.

Retirez toujours les pierres précieuses et les bijoux avant de faire du sport, de faire de l'exercice ou de vous engager dans des tâches ménagères physiques vigoureuses, telles que faire la vaisselle. Les gemmes de Kornerupine doivent être stockées séparément et à l'écart des autres gemmes et bijoux. Il est recommandé que les pierres précieuses soient enveloppées individuellement dans un chiffon doux et placées dans une boîte à bijoux doublée de tissu pour une protection supplémentaire.

  • Première publication: 11 Août 2021
  • Dernière mise à jour: 30 Septembre 2022
RESTE EN CONTACT
*Vous vous inscrivez pour recevoir l'e-mail promotionnel de GemSelect.

Avis de Confidentialité © 2005-2022 GemSelect.com tous droits réservés.

Toute reproduction (texte ou graphique) sans l'autorisation écrite expresse de GemSelect.com (SETT Company Ltd.) est strictement interdite.

10398

Plus de formes
Pierres précieuses populaires
  • Saphir
  • Émeraude
  • Rubis
  • Aigue Marine
  • Zircon
  • Opale
  • Topaze
  • Tourmaline
  • Grenat
  • Améthyste
  • Citrine
  • Tanzanite
Toutes les pierres précieuses (141)
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T V Z É Œ
  • Actinolite œil De Chat
  • Agate
  • Agate De Feu
  • Agate Géode
  • Aigue Marine
  • Amazonite
  • Ammolite
  • Améthyste
  • Amétrine
  • Andalousite
  • Andésine Labradorite
  • Apatite
  • Aventurine
  • Azurite
  • Béryl Doré
  • Calcédoine
  • Charoïte
  • Chrysobéryl
  • Chrysocolle
  • Chrysoprase
  • Citrine
  • Corail
  • Corail De Fossile
  • Cornaline
  • Dendritique Agate
  • Diamant
  • Diaspore Couleur Changeant
  • Diopside Chrome
  • Diopside Étoilé
  • Disthène
  • Druse D'améthyste
  • Druzy Azurite
  • Druzy Variscite
  • Enstatite
  • Flocon De Neige Obsidienne
  • Fluorine
  • Fluorite Avec Changement De Couleur
  • Grandidierite
  • Grenat
  • Grenat Almandin
  • Grenat Couleur Changeant
  • Grenat Démantoïde
  • Grenat Grossulaire
  • Grenat Hessonite
  • Grenat Malaya
  • Grenat Mali
  • Grenat Pyrope
  • Grenat Rhodolite
  • Grenat Spessartite
  • Grenat Tsavorite
  • Grenat Étoilé
  • Howlite
  • Hématite
  • Hémimorphite
  • Hémimorphite Druse
  • Idocrase
  • Iolite
  • Jadéite
  • Jaspe
  • Jaspe Sanguin
  • Kornerupine
  • Kunzite
  • Labradorite
  • Lapis-lazuli
  • Larimar
  • Malachite
  • Maw-Sit-Sit
  • Morganite
  • Nacre
  • Nuummite
  • Obsidienne
  • Oeil De Chat Aigue-Marine
  • Oeil De Chat Apatite
  • Oeil De Chat Chrysobéryl
  • Oeil De Chat De La Pierre De Lune
  • Oeil De Chat Quartz
  • Oeil De Chat Scapolite
  • Oeil De Chat Sillimanite
  • Oeil De Tigre
  • Oeil De Tigre Matrice
  • Onyx
  • Opale
  • Opale Boulder
  • Opale Chocolat
  • Opale De Feu
  • Opale Doublet
  • Opale En Matrice
  • Opale Noir
  • Opale œil De Chat
  • Perle
  • Pierre De Lune
  • Pierre De Lune Arc En Ciel
  • Pierre De Lune Étoilé
  • Pierre De Soleil 
  • Pierre Précieuse étoiles
  • Pierres Précieuses De Couleur Changeante
  • Pierres Précieuses Jade
  • Pierres Précieuses Oeil De Chat
  • Pietersite
  • Prehnite
  • Pyrite
  • Pyrite Arc En Ciel
  • Péridot
  • Quartz
  • Quartz Avec Hédenbergite
  • Quartz Avec Marcassite
  • Quartz Fraise
  • Quartz Fumé
  • Quartz Rose
  • Quartz Rose Étoilé
  • Quartz Rutile
  • Rhodochrosite
  • Rubellite Tourmaline
  • Rubis
  • Rubis En Fuchsite
  • Rubis Étoilé
  • Rubis-Zoisite
  • Saphir
  • Saphir Couleur-Changeant
  • Saphir Étoilé
  • Scapolite
  • Scolécite
  • Seraphinite
  • Serpentine
  • Sillimanite
  • Smithsonite
  • Sodalite
  • Spectrolite
  • Sphène
  • Spinelle
  • Tanzanite
  • Topaze
  • Topaze Imperiale
  • Topaze Mystique
  • Tourmaline
  • Tourmaline Chrome
  • Turquoise
  • Variscite
  • Zircon
  • Émeraude
  • Œil De Faucon
Catégories principales
  • Nouveautés
  • Lots de pierres précieuses
  • Pierres précieuses calibrées
  • Pierres gemmes à la pièce
  • Des pierres précieuses d'excellentes qualités
  • Paires correspondant
  • Pierres précieuses cabochon
  • Gemmes, briolettes et perles percées
  • Pierre de naissance
  • Sculptures en pierres précieuses
  • Pierres précieuses fantaisie
  • Pierre précieuse étoiles
  • Saphir non chauffé
Support à la clientèle en parlant d'anglaise seulement

Toll Free - USA & Canada only:
1-800-464-1640

International:
+66-39609697

Save Money
No shipping Fees for Additional Items!
$8.90 Worldwide Shipping

Update Translation
 
Current Value
New Value
GemSelect Gemstones
X Fermer la fenêtre
Colored Gemstones
X Fermer la fenêtre
Colored Gemstones
X Fermer la fenêtre
Colored Gemstones
Taille et poids

Gems are always measured in Millimeter (mm)

Dimensions are given as;
length x width x depth,
except for round stones which are;
diameter x depth

Select gems by size, not by weight!
Gem varieties vary in density, so carat weight is not a good indication of size

Note: 1ct = 0.2g

Size Comparison Chart

New Arrivals Pairs Lots Jewelry Contact
 
: Kornerupine Info

Kornerupine Gemstone Information

About Kornerupine - History and Introduction

Kornerupine is a rare translucent to transparent gemstone named in honour of Andreas Nikolaus Kornerup (1857-1881), a Danish naturalist, artist and explorer. The magnesium aluminum borosilicate known as kornerupine was first described in 1887, after an initial non-gemmy deposit was discovered in Fiskernaes, Greenland. Gem-quality, cuttable material was discovered not long after. Kornerupine is typically yellowish green to green-brown in color, but it is also known to occur in other colors too, including blue, yellow, pink and white.

Owing to its extreme rarity, kornerupine is primarily sought after by gem collectors rather than jewelry designers. However, after more recent discoveries of rare colorful deposits found in Africa, its popularity and demand for jewelry use has increased. Kornerupine may also be traded as 'prismatine', a trade name which refers to its long prismatic crystals. Kornerupine is known to exhibit strong pleochroism, usually yellowish green to reddish brown in color. Some stones may exhibit chatoyancy when cut en cabochon, but this is exceptionally rare.

Kornerupine
Kornerupine
Click to enlarge
Identifying Kornerupine Back to Top

Kornerupine is a complex borosilicate by composition, which includes magnesium, aluminum and iron. Its green color is typically owed to traces of vanadium. It can often be distinguished from other similar gems simply by its strong pleochroism and vitreous luster. Kornerupine can also be identified by its long prismatic crystal forms, which is how it earned its trade name of 'prismatine'. It has a relatively good hardness (6.5 to 7 on the Mohs scale) and its refractive index is similar to spodumene, ranging from 1.660 to 1.699. It is also moderately dense, comparable to tanzanite and zultanite (color change diaspore), which can often be helpful when trying to identify kornerupine gems.

Kornerupine; Origin and Sources Back to Top

Kornerupine can be found in a handful of locations around the world. It was first described after its discovery in Fiskernaes in Southwest Greenland. Other notable deposits have also been found in Australia, Burma (Myanmar), Canada (Quebec), Kenya, Madagascar, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Tanzania and Norway.

Although kornerupine was discovered in Greenland, Sri Lanka is the main source for gem-quality materials today. Sri Lanka is known to produce fine yellow-green to yellow-brown kornerupine. Other recent discoveries and deposits found in Tanzania and Madagascar exhibit rather different colors. African stones occur with rare blue or bluish-green color, often with purplish pleochroism. Most African kornerupine is found only in small sizes.

Buying Kornerupine and Determining Kornerupine Value Back to Top

Kornerupine Color

Kornerupine is normally brownish green in color. It can also occur colorless, pink, white, yellow and blue. Kornerupine is known to exhibit strong pleochroism, usually yellowish green to reddish brown colors, so depending on the angle from which it is viewed, it can exhibit different colors. Transparent to translucent greens and yellows are highly desirable. Emerald-green and blue stones are the most valuable.

Kornerupine Clarity and Luster

Kornerupine typically occurs transparent to translucent in form. Most smaller stones are typically eye-clean, although inclusions are quite common for larger stones. Clean gemstones over 5 carats are considered rare. Some very rare materials may exhibit a cat's eye (chatoyancy) reflection, typically due to rutile, needle-like inclusions. A very rare star kornerupine variety was discovered in Mogok, Burma.

Kornerupine Cut and Shape

Kornerupine is typically faceted if it forms transparent to translucent and clean. Translucent to opaque materials are typically cut en cabochon, particularly materials that exhibit chatoyancy or asterism. The most common shapes include ovals, pears, cushions and rounds. Owing to the rarity of fine gem-quality deposits, fancy shapes and calibrated sizes are considered to be quite rare.

Kornerupine Treatment

Kornerupine is not known to be treated or enhanced in any way.

Kornerupine Gemological Properties: Back to Top
Chemical Formula: MgAl6[(O,OH)2lBO4l(SiO4)4] Magnesium aluminum borate silicate
Crystal Structure: Orthorhombic, long prisms
Color: Brownish-green, green, white, pink, yellow and blue
Hardness: 6.5 to 7 on the Mohs scale
Refractive Index: 1.660 to 1.699
Density: 3.28 to 3.35
Cleavage: Good
Transparency: Transparent, translucent
Double Refraction or Birefringence: -0.012 to -0.017
Luster: Vitreous
Fluorescence: Usually none; green variety from Kenya: yellow

Please refer to our Gemstone Glossary for details of gemology-related terms.

Kornerupine: Related or Similar Gemstones Back to Top
Epidote Gemstone Carving
Epidote

Kornerupine also answers to the old mineral name of prismatine. Although there are no other closely related gemstones, there are a few gem varieties that are very similar in regard to color and occurrence. Epidote can be easily confused with kornerupine, as well as tourmaline and andalusite. Kornerupine occurs in sedimentary and volcanic rock, and is also found in metamorphosed anorthosite (intrusive igneous) complexes. Kornerupine is commonly associated with several other well-known minerals such as kyanite, hematite, dumortierite, sillimanite, andalusite and corundum (sapphire and ruby).

Kornerupine Mythology, Metaphysical and Crystal Healing Properties Back to Top

Kornerupine is not very well-known, but it still has many uses in the world of metaphysical and crystal healing. It is often used to help stabilize emotions. It can help to calm strong feelings, and it can be used to help break barriers in life. It can aid problem solving and is often used to help determine the root of problems. Kornerupine is a stone of personality and character transformation. It can be used to help people to free themselves from oppression and it can be used to help tune and refine one's character. It is believed that kornerupine can help its wearer to understand the sacred nature of existence and realize unconditional love.

Disclaimer: Metaphysical and Alternative Crystal Healing Powers and Properties are not to be taken as confirmed advice. Traditional, Ceremonial and Mythological Gemstone Lore is collected from various resources and does not represent the sole opinion of SETT Co., Ltd. This information is not to replace the advice of your doctor. Should you have any medical conditions, please see a licensed medical practitioner. GemSelect does not guarantee any claims or statements of healing or astrological birthstone powers and cannot be held liable under any circumstances.
Kornerupine Gemstone and Jewelry Design Ideas Back to Top

Kornerupine is one of the lesser-known gemstones and owing to its extreme rarity, it is not a gemstone that is often seen or worn in jewelry. In most cases, kornerupine is faceted for collectors and is only used for showcasing and display purposes, rather than for jewelry designs. Kornerupine does have relatively good hardness, similar to that of quartz, but its brittle tenacity, good cleavage and uneven, conchoidal fracture make it slightly less durable than the average quartz. Most kornerupine gemstones are quite small, weighing less than 2 carats, so they are usually used for smaller accessories, such as earrings or rings. Kornerupine is also often tumbled and beaded into necklaces or bracelets. Larger stones are often set as pins, brooches or pendants.

Note: Buy colored gemstones by size and not by carat weight. Colored stones vary in size-to-weight ratio. Some stones are larger and others are smaller than diamonds by weight in comparison.

Kornerupine Gemstone Jewelry Care and Cleaning Back to Top

How to clean your gemstonesKornerupine is similar to quartz with regard to hardness, but it also has good cleavage. Care should be taken to prevent hard knocks or blows which could cause an uneven fracture. When cleaning kornerupine, it's best to use warm water and a mild soap or detergent. Use only a soft cloth or brush to wipe down stones and rinse well afterwards to remove any soapy residue. As with most gemstones, it is best to avoid ultrasonic cleaners and heat steamers. Do not use any harsh chemicals or cleaners, including bleach, ammonia or acid. Avoid spraying perfume or hairspray on your gems and jewelry, since chemicals can cause corrosion.

Always remove gems and jewelry before playing sports, exercising or engaging in any vigorous physical household chores, such as dishwashing. Kornerupine gems should be stored separately and away from other gems and jewelry. It is recommended that gemstones are wrapped individually in a soft cloth and placed inside a fabric-lined jewelry box for extra protection.

  • First Published: April-18-2014
  • Last Updated: May-24-2017
  • © 2005-2017 GemSelect.com all rights reserved.
    Reproduction (text or graphics) without the express written consent of GemSelect.com (SETT Company Ltd.) is strictly prohibited.
English speaking customer support only

Toll Free - USA & Canada only:
1-800-464-1640

International:
+66-39303404

Reorder Items

Save Money
No shipping Fees for Additional Items!
$6.99 Worldwide Shipping

Update Translation
 
Current Value
New Value

Creating Account...

Close window to continue

Facebook did not provide your email to login.

Please allow Facebook to provide your email or sign up an account with GemSelect.

GemSelect Gemstones
X Close Window
Colored Gemstones
X Close Window
Colored Gemstones
X Close Window
Colored Gemstones
Size and Weight

Gems are always measured in Millimeter (mm)

Dimensions are given as;
length x width x depth,
except for round stones which are;
diameter x depth

Select gems by size, not by weight!
Gem varieties vary in density, so carat weight is not a good indication of size

Note: 1ct = 0.2g

Size Comparison Chart