search
  • تسجيل الدخول
    تسجيل الاشتراك
  • دعم العملاء متحدث الإنجليزية فقط

    1-800-464-1640

    دولي:

    +66-39601289

  • تغيير اللغة
  • USD
بواسطة تمت مراجعته من قبل Andreas Zabczyk

(ما القصة) مجوهرات الحداد؟

تم اكتشاف بعض أقدم أشكال المجوهرات في العالم في الواقع في مقابر محصورة في أعماق قبور الموتى. تم استخدام هذه الأشكال القديمة من المجوهرات بشكل احتفالي حدادًا وتكريمًا للموتى. كان الكثير منها مصنوعًا من الذهب ، والعديد من مجوهرات الحداد أو التذكارات القديمة غالبًا ما تحتوي على أسنان أو شعر أو عظام من بقايا بشرية أيضًا. بلغت شعبية مجوهرات الحداد ذروتها بعد وفاة الأمير ألبرت ، عندما حزنت الملكة فيكتوريا ملكة إنجلترا لفقدان زوجها الحبيب. استخدامها للحداد مجوهرات شاع التقليد طوال العصر. في الواقع ، في عام 1861 ، أصبح من المعتاد أن ترتدي الأرامل مجوهرات الحداد بعد فقدان الزوج ، لمدة عام إلى عامين. ومع ذلك ، ارتدت الملكة فيكتوريا خاتم الحداد لبقية حياتها. لم تكن مجوهرات الحداد للنساء فقط. كما ارتدى العديد من الرجال مجوهرات حداد وتذكارات مروعة تكريما لأحبائهم ، وعادة ما تكون على شكل أزرار أكمام ومناجد وجيب ساعات الجيب.

طائرة مجوهرات الحداد قلادة
مجوهرات الحداد قلادة الشعر النفاث

أصبحت مجوهرات الحداد مرتبطة على نطاق واسع بالعصر الفيكتوري ، على الرغم من أنها كانت موجودة قبل فترة طويلة من الملكة فيكتوريا. أصبحت مجوهرات الحداد تجارية ، بدلاً من اختراعها خلال العصر الفيكتوري. كانت خواتم الحداد أكثر أشكال مجوهرات الحداد التي يتم ارتداؤها. وعادة ما يتم دفع ثمنها من قبل أسرة المتوفى. في معظم الحالات ، كلما كانت الأسرة أكثر ثراءً ، زاد الإنفاق على تصميمات معقدة. في كثير من الحالات ، كانت مجوهرات الحداد تُمنح في كثير من الأحيان لأقارب المتوفى المقربين. وتراوحت حلقات الحداد بين عادي ذهب العصابات ، لتصاميم فاخرة مع الماس الأحجار الكريمة و أحجار الكريمة . كانت اللوحات الشخصية أو المنحوتات العاجية شائعة جدًا خلال هذا الوقت ، وعادة ما يتم نقشها باسم وتاريخ وعمر المتوفى.

أسود كان اللون الأكثر شعبية لمجوهرات الحداد خلال العصر الفيكتوري. فيما يتعلق بالأحجار الكريمة ، طائرة نفاثة كان خيارًا شائعًا بشكل خاص لأولئك الذين يستطيعون تحمله. طائرة متحجرة الأحجار الكريمة العضوية حاز على جوائز بفضل لونه الأسود وبريقه الشمعي المخملي. أسود أحجار كريمة عقيق حجر كريم العقيق الأسود ، حجر السج (زجاج بركاني طبيعي) و حجر الهيماتيت كانت أيضًا تحظى بشعبية كبيرة. بالنسبة لأولئك الذين لا يستطيعون شراء الأحجار الكريمة السوداء الطبيعية ، غالبًا ما يتم استبدال المواد الأخرى ، مثل الزجاج الأسود. بالنسبة لصنع حوامل المجوهرات ، كان المينا الأسود هو السمة المميزة لمعظم تصاميم مجوهرات الحداد ، لأنه كان في المتناول للغاية ولأنه لم يكن هناك العديد من المواد السوداء الأخرى للاختيار من بينها إعدادات الأحجار الكريمة . ومع ذلك ، في كثير من الحالات ، يمكن أيضًا استخدام مواد ملونة أخرى ، لأن الألوان لها معاني معينة عندما يتعلق الأمر بالحزن. على سبيل المثال ، كان يُعتقد أنه عندما تموت امرأة غير متزوجة وعذرية ، كان من المناسب الحداد عليها وتكريمها بمجوهرات حداد بيضاء ؛ في هذه الحالة ، غالبًا ما يتم استخدام المينا البيضاء. حدادا على وفاة طفل ، أحجار كريمة لؤلؤة غالبًا ما يتم استخدامها ووضعها في مجوهرات الحداد.

نحت الأحجار الكريمة الطبيعية النقش
نحت النقش الأحجار الكريمة

على الرغم من أن الخواتم كانت الشكل الأكثر شيوعًا لمجوهرات الحداد في القرن التاسع عشر ، إلا أن الدبابيس والمعلقات بدأت تكتسب شعبية ببطء. ويرجع ذلك جزئيًا إلى أن الدبابيس والمعلقات سمحت للناس بدمج خيوط من شعر الإنسان المنسوج وأنواع أخرى من الآثار الشخصية في مجوهرات الحداد الخاصة بهم. في الواقع ، تضمنت العديد من تصاميم المجوهرات الأكثر إثارة للاهتمام التي تم صنعها خلال هذا الوقت خيوطًا من شعر الإنسان. ومع ذلك ، لم يكن دائمًا ما يستخدم شعر المتوفى. تبين لاحقًا أنه تم استيراد أكثر من 50 طنًا من شعر الإنسان في إنجلترا خلال القرن التاسع عشر للمجوهرات ، مما يعني للأسف أن العديد من الأشخاص قد تم بيعهم بشكل مضلل المجوهرات التي لا تحتوي على شعر أحبائهم حيث من المرجح أن يتم توجيههم. لتصدق.

مع مرور الوقت ، سئم الكثيرون في النهاية من الممارسة المرضية المتمثلة في ارتداء مجوهرات الحداد. فساتين سوداء و مجوهرات سوداء أصبح محبطًا وسرعان ما بدأ الناس يطالبون بمزيد من الألوان. بعد مطلع القرن العشرين ، تم التخلي عن مجوهرات الحداد في معظم الأحيان ، وفي مكانها ، اكتسبت المنتجات العرضية المبهجة شعبية ؛ مجوهرات عاطفية. المجوهرات العاطفية الحديثة يرتديها الأصدقاء والعشاق الذين ما زالوا على قيد الحياة بدلاً من الأموات.

STAY IN TOUCH | NEWSLETTER
*أنت تقوم بالتسجيل لتلقي بريد إلكتروني ترويجي من GemSelect.
الشركاء والثقة خيارات الدفع

التبديل إلى إصدار الجوال

حقوق النشر © 2005-2024 جميع الحقوق محفوظة لـ GemSelect.com.

يُحظر تمامًا الاستنساخ (نص أو رسومات) بدون موافقة كتابية صريحة من GemSelect.com (SETT Company Ltd.).

16421

Jewelry New Arrivals Pairs Lots Contact
  : Mourning Jewelry

(What's the Story) Mourning Jewelry?

Some of the world's oldest-known forms of jewelry were actually discovered in burial grounds, enclosed deep within the graves of the dead. These ancient forms of jewelry were used ceremonially to mourn and honor the dead. Many were made of gold, and many ancient mourning or memorial jewelry often contained teeth, hair or bones from human remains too. The popularity of mourning jewelry reached its peak after the death of Prince Albert, when Queen Victoria of England was saddened over the loss of her beloved husband. Her use of mourning jewelry popularized the tradition throughout the era. In fact, in 1861, it became customary for widows to wear mourning jewelry after the loss of a husband, for a period of one to two years. However, Queen Victoria wore her mourning ring for the remainder of her life. Mourning jewelry was not just for women. Many men also wore mourning jewelry and macabre mementos in honor of their loved ones, usually in the form of cufflinks, lockets and pocket watch fobs.

Jet Hair Mourning Jewelry Pendant
Mourning Jewelry Jet Hair Pendant

Mourning jewelry became widely associated with the Victorian era, even though it had been around long before Queen Victoria. Mourning jewelry became commercialized, rather than invented during the Victorian era. Mourning rings were the most popular form of mourning jewelry worn. They were usually paid for by the family of the deceased. In most cases, the wealthier the family was, the more they would spend on elaborate designs. In many cases, mourning jewelry was often given to close relatives of the deceased. Mourning rings ranged from plain gold bands, to fancy designs with diamonds and precious stones. Portraits or ivory carvings were very popular during this time, usually inscribed with the name, date and age of the deceased.

Black was the most popular color for mourning jewelry during the Victorian era. With regard to gemstones, jet was an especially popular choice for those who could afford it. Jet is a fossilized organic gemstone prized for its black color and waxy, velvety luster. Black agate, black onyx, obsidian (natural volcanic glass) and hematite were also very popular. For those who could not afford natural black gemstones, other materials were often substituted, such as black glass. As for the making of jewelry mountings, black enamel was the hallmark of most mourning jewelry designs, since it was very affordable and because there were not many other black materials to choose from for gem settings. However, in many cases, other colored materials could also be used, since the colors had certain meanings when it came to mourning. For example, it was believed that when a woman died unwed and virginal, it was considered proper to mourn and honor her with white mourning jewelry; in this case, white enamel was often used. To mourn the death of a child, pearls were often used and set into mourning jewelry.

Natural Gemstone Cameo Carving
Gemstone Cameo Carving

Although rings were the most common form of mourning jewelry of the 19th century, brooches and pendants slowly started to gained in popularity. This is partly because brooches and pendants allowed people to incorporate strands of woven human hair and other kinds of personal relics into their mourning jewelry. In fact, many of the most interesting jewelry designs made during this time included strands of human hair. However, it was not always the hair of the deceased that was used. It was later found out that that over 50 tons of human hair was imported in England during the 19th century for jewelry, which unfortunately means that many people were misleadingly sold jewelry that did not contain the hair of their loved ones as they most likely were led to believe.

As time went by, many eventually became tired of the morbid practice of wearing mourning jewelry. Black dresses and black jewelry became depressing and people soon began demanding more color. After the turn of the 20th century, for the most part, mourning jewelry was abandoned and in its place, a more cheerful spin-off gained popularity; sentimental jewelry. Modern-day sentimental jewelry is worn by friends and lovers who are still alive rather than dead.

  • First Published: November-13-2014
  • Last Updated: November-13-2014
  • © 2005-2017 GemSelect.com all rights reserved.
    Reproduction (text or graphics) without the express written consent of GemSelect.com (SETT Company Ltd.) is strictly prohibited.
English speaking customer support only

Toll Free - USA & Canada only:
1-800-464-1640

International:
+66-39303404

Reorder Items

Save Money
No shipping Fees for Additional Items!
$6.99 Worldwide Shipping

GemSelect Gemstones
X Close Window
Colored Gemstones
X Close Window
Colored Gemstones
X Close Window
Colored Gemstones
Size and Weight

Gems are always measured in Millimeter (mm)

Dimensions are given as;
length x width x depth,
except for round stones which are;
diameter x depth

Select gems by size, not by weight!
Gem varieties vary in density, so carat weight is not a good indication of size

Note: 1ct = 0.2g

Size Comparison Chart