search
  • 登录
    注册
  • 只提供英语客户支持

    Toll Free - USA & Canada only:
    1-800-464-1640

    国际:
    +66-39609697

  • 改变语言
  • USD

摩根石宝石信息

来自 GemSelect 的摩根石宝石 - 大图
购买摩根石

关于摩根石 - 历史和介绍

摩根石是浅粉色到紫粉色的品种绿柱石.由于绿柱石是最著名的矿物组,绿色翡翠属于,粉红色摩根石有时被称为“粉红色祖母绿”。除了祖母绿,摩根石还与蓝色海蓝宝石、金色绿柱石(Heliodor)、无色 Goshenite 和罕见的红色 Bixbite .在绿柱石中,摩根石是最稀有的形式之一,仅次于红色方铁矿。

粉红色摩根石1910 年在马达加斯加首次被发现,被称为“粉红色绿柱石”。此后不久,乔治·F·昆茨,美国著名宝石学家、蒂芙尼买手,为纪念约翰·皮尔庞特 (JP) 摩根,美国银行家和狂热的宝石收藏家。自发现以来,摩根石因其稀有性而受到宝石收藏家的青睐。

摩根石

识别摩根石

回到顶部

摩根石是一种铝铍硅酸盐。它的颜色可以从淡粉色到紫罗兰色、鲑鱼色或桃色。与其他绿柱石一样,摩根石具有非常好的硬度,莫氏硬度等级为 7.5 至 8。折射率为1.562至1.602。绿柱石的比重一般为 2.66 至 2.87,但摩根石的密度比其他绿柱石稍大,为 2.71 至 2.90。摩根石通常很干净,不像祖母绿,它往往被大量包含在内。在大多数情况下,摩根石可以通过其光彩和光泽,以及硬度、耐用性和出色的净度,轻松与其他粉红色宝石区分开来。

摩根石;起源和来源

回到顶部

摩根石可以在世界各地的许多地方找到。两个最重要的矿床位于巴西和马达加斯加。其他优质宝石级摩根石的著名产地包括阿富汗、中国、马达加斯加、莫桑比克、纳米比亚、俄罗斯、津巴布韦和美国(加利福尼亚和缅因州)。

购买摩根石并确定摩根石价值

回到顶部

摩根石颜色

摩根石的颜色范围从淡粉色到粉色、紫粉色、桃红色、桃粉色或鲑鱼色。它的颜色被认为是由于微量的锰或铯造成的。摩根石很少呈现鲜艳或强烈的颜色;大多数宝石颜色非常淡或柔和。大石头通常会呈现出更强烈的颜色。纯粉红色摩根石被认为是最受欢迎的,但最近,桃色和鲑鱼色的宝石需求量很大。还有一种来自马达加斯加的稀有品红色摩根石,受到收藏家的追捧。

摩根石的净度和光泽

摩根石具有极好的透明度。与祖母绿不同,它很少形成内含物,因此,预计会出现肉眼无暇的宝石。摩根石在切割和抛光时表现出迷人的玻璃光泽。

摩根石切割和形状

摩根石通常经过刻面处理,以最大限度地提高其颜色和亮度。由于其不清晰的解理,切磨师必须正确定位宝石以尽量减少解理。表现出猫眼效应(猫眼效应)的稀有材料通常被切割成凸圆形,以最好地展现出理想的效果。摩根石最常被切割成圆形椭圆形、垫形和梨形,以及数万亿颗、心形和菱形。

摩根石处理

摩根石通常未经加热且未经强化。然而,今天的许多宝石可能会定期进行热处理以改善颜色并去除不需要的黄色调。加热是在相对较低的温度(约 400 摄氏度)下完成的,以达到这种效果。

摩根石宝石学特性:

回到顶部
化学式: Al2(Be3[Si6O18]-铝铍硅酸盐
晶体结构: Hexagon(六棱柱)
颜色:淡粉色至紫粉色、桃色、鲑鱼色
硬度:莫氏硬度为 7.5 到 8
折射率: 1.562 到 1.602
密度: 2.71 到 2.90
解理:模糊
透明度:透明到不透明
双折射或双折射: -0.004 到 -0.010
光泽:玻璃
荧光:弱:紫色

请参考我们的宝石术语有关宝石学相关术语的详细信息。

摩根石:相关或类似的宝石

回到顶部
歌珊石
歌珊石

摩根石属于非常重要的绿柱石组宝石和矿物。绿柱石有几种密切相关的宝石品种,通常按颜色或杂质分类。一些与粉红色摩根石相关的更受欢迎的绿柱石包括绿色祖母绿、蓝色海蓝宝石, 白色goshenite金色绿柱石或日光石.

最稀有的绿柱石是红色方铁矿。 Bazzite 和 pezzottaite 通常被认为是绿柱石的类型,因为它们非常相似,但从宝石学上讲,它们在技术上并不是真正的绿柱石。摩根石有时可能被称为“粉红色祖母绿”或“玫瑰绿柱石”,但这些只是营销名称。

摩根石神话、形而上学和水晶治疗

回到顶部

摩根石是粉红色的爱情宝石。据说它携带着一种能量,可以温暖佩戴者的灵魂。它最适合用于打开心轮,通常用于帮助净化身体的压力和焦虑。所有绿柱石宝石,包括粉红色摩根石,都代表着纯度和潜力。

据说,对于女性来说,摩根石可以鼓励独立于男性的感觉以及与男性能量和谐相处的感觉。对于男性来说,它可以帮助他们平衡男性和女性的能量。从生理上讲,摩根石被认为有助于治疗哮喘和肺气肿,以及心脏和肺部疾病。

免责声明:形而上学和替代水晶治疗能力和属性不应被视为已确认的建议。传统、仪式和神话宝石知识收集自各种资源,并不代表 SETT Co., Ltd. 的唯一意见。这些信息不能代替您的医生的建议。如果您有任何健康状况,请去看有执照的医生。 GemSelect 不保证任何治愈或占星术诞生石力量的声明或声明,并且在任何情况下都不承担任何责任。

摩根石宝石和珠宝设计理念

回到顶部

所有绿柱石都被认为是制作珠宝的绝佳选择。摩根石通常非常干净,透明度极佳,具有良好的硬度、耐用性、光泽和光彩。其范围广泛的柔和粉红色使其受到世界各地珠宝商的追捧。它非常适合日常佩戴,可作为戒指、吊坠、耳环、项链、手链、别针或胸针佩戴。今天,摩根石是最受欢迎的粉红色至桃红色宝石之一。大干净摩根石戒指是偶尔晚上外出的绝佳选择,而且它们足够耐用,也可以佩戴在日常时尚首饰中。由于其柔和的颜色,摩根石在女士首饰设计.

摩根石被认为非常实惠,特别是考虑到它的稀有性。摩根石在当地零售店可能很难找到,因为它仍然相对不常见。但是,在线经销商可以提供各种尺寸、形状和切工的摩根石。 Chatoyant 摩根石通常被切割成凸圆形,镶嵌成精美的宝石戒指。摩根石看起来棒极了,无论是镶嵌在银、白或黄金镶座.

注意:按尺寸而非克拉重量购买有色宝石。不同颜色的宝石尺寸重量比.相比之下,有些宝石比钻石大,有些比钻石小。

著名的摩根石宝石

回到顶部

世界上最大的刻面摩根石是来自马达加斯加的枕形摩根石,重近 600 克拉。它目前在大英博物馆收藏。

摩根石宝石首饰保养和清洁

回到顶部

如何清洁您的宝石所有绿柱石都对压力敏感,极易受到家用化学品的影响。虽然它是一种耐用的宝石类型,但它需要一些小心。使用漂白剂或硫酸等刺激性化学品时,请避免佩戴摩根石宝石和珠宝。使用温肥皂水和软布清洁绿柱石。一定要冲洗干净以去除所有肥皂残留物。与大多数其他宝石一样,避免使用超声波清洁器和热蒸锅。

在锻炼、清洁或进行剧烈的体育活动之前,请务必取下摩根石宝石和珠宝。摩根石很容易划伤其他宝石,也很容易被蓝宝石和尖晶石等较硬的宝石划伤。始终将摩根石与其他宝石分开存放。长时间存放摩根石宝石时,请将其用软布包裹并放入衬有织物的首饰盒中。

  • 首次发布于: 八月-08-2021
  • 最后更新于:: 九月-27-2022
保持联系
*您正在注册接收 GemSelect 促销电子邮件.

隐私通告 © 2005-2022 GemSelect.com 保留所有权利。

未经 GemSelect.com (SETT Company Ltd.) 明确书面同意,严禁复制(文本或图形)。

10234

更多形状
人气宝石
  • 蓝宝石
  • 祖母绿
  • 红宝石
  • 海蓝宝
  • 锆石
  • 蛋白石
  • 黄玉
  • 碧玺
  • 石榴石
  • 紫水晶
  • 黄水晶
  • 坦桑黝帘石
全部宝石 (143)
主要类别
  • 新品
  • 批量宝石
  • 标准化宝石
  • 宝石按块
  • 高档宝石
  • 匹配的成对宝石
  • 凸面宝石
  • 钻孔宝石、球珠和珠子
  • 诞生石
  • 宝石雕刻
  • 别致的宝石
  • 星光宝石
  • 未经加热处理的蓝宝石
只提供英语客户支持

Toll Free - USA & Canada only:
1-800-464-1640

国际:
+66-39609697

Save Money
No shipping Fees for Additional Items!
$8.90 Worldwide Shipping

Update Translation
 
Current Value
New Value
GemSelect Gemstones
X 关闭窗口
Colored Gemstones
X 关闭窗口
Colored Gemstones
X 关闭窗口
Colored Gemstones
大小和重量

Gems are always measured in Millimeter (mm)

Dimensions are given as;
length x width x depth,
except for round stones which are;
diameter x depth

Select gems by size, not by weight!
Gem varieties vary in density, so carat weight is not a good indication of size

Note: 1ct = 0.2g

Size Comparison Chart

Call GemSelectCall us | language flags Language | (USD) Currency | Cart
New Arrivals Calibrated Pairs Lots Contact
  : : Morganite Information

Morganite Gemstone Information

About Morganite - History and Introduction

Morganite is the light pink to violet-pink variety of beryl. Since beryl is most famous for being the mineral group that green emerald belongs to, pink morganite is sometimes referred to as 'pink emerald'. Along with emerald, morganite is also related to blue aquamarine, golden beryl (heliodor), colorless goshenite and the rare red bixbite. Among the beryls, morganite is one of the rarest forms, second only to red bixbite.

Pink morganite was first identified in California, USA, in 1910 by George D. Kunz, a famous American gemologist and buyer for Tiffany & Company. At first, it was simply referred to as 'pink beryl', but the year following its discovery, it was renamed by George Kunz in honor of John Pierpont (J.P.) Morgan, an American banker and avid gemstone collector. Since its discovery, morganite has been prized by gem collectors owing to its rarity.

Morganite Gemstone
Morganite
Identifying Morganite Back to Top

Morganite is an aluminum beryllium silicate. Its color can range from pale pink to violet, salmon or peach. Along with other beryls, morganite has very good hardness, with a rating of 7.5 to 8 on the Mohs scale. The refractive index is 1.562 to 1.602. Beryl generally has a specific gravity of 2.66 to 2.87, but morganite is slightly denser than other beryls at 2.71 to 2.90. Morganite is usually quite clean, unlike emerald which tends to be heavily included. In most cases, morganite can be easily distinguished from other pink stones by its brilliance and luster, combined with its hardness, durability and excellent clarity.

Morganite; Origin and Sources Back to Top

Morganite can be found in many locations around the world. The two most significant deposits are found in Brazil and Madagascar. Other notable sources for fine gem-quality morganite include Afghanistan, China, Madagascar, Mozambique, Namibia, Russia, Zimbabwe and the USA (California and Maine).

Buying Morganite and Determining Morganite Value Back to Top

Morganite Color

Morganite ranges in color from pale pink to pink, violet-pink, peach, peachy-pink, or salmon color. Its color is thought to be owed to traces of manganese or cesium. Morganite is rarely vivid or intense in color; most stones are very pale or pastel colored. Large stones will typically exhibit stronger colors. A pure pink morganite is considered most desirable but more recently, peachy and salmon colored stones have been in very high demand. There is also a rare magenta colored morganite from Madagascar that is highly sought after by collectors.

Morganite Clarity and Luster

Morganite occurs with excellent transparency. Unlike emerald, it rarely forms with inclusions, thus, eye-clean stones are expected. Morganite exhibits an attractive vitreous luster when cut and polished.

Morganite Cut and Shape

Morganite is typically faceted to maximize its color and brilliance. With its indistinct cleavage, cutters must orient the stone properly to minimize cleavage. Rare materials which exhibit chatoyancy (cat's eye effect) are often cut en cabochon in order to best exhibit desirable effects. Morganite is most often cut into rounds ovals, cushions and pears, as well as trillions, hearts and briolettes.

Morganite Treatment

Morganite is often found unheated and unenhanced. However, many stones today may be routinely heat treated to improve color and remove unwanted yellow tones. Heating is done at relatively low temperatures (about 400 degrees centigrade) to achieve this effect.

Morganite Gemological Properties: Back to Top
Chemical Formula: Al2(Be3[Si6O18] - Aluminum beryllium silicate
Crystal Structure: Hexagon (hexagonal prisms)
Color: Pale-pink to violet-pink, peach, salmon
Hardness: 7.5 to 8 on the Mohs scale
Refractive Index: 1.562 to 1.602
Density: 2.71 to 2.90
Cleavage: Indistinct
Transparency: Transparent to opaque
Double Refraction or Birefringence: -0.004 to -0.010
Luster: Vitreous
Fluorescence: Weak: Violet

Please refer to our Gemstone Glossary for details of gemology-related terms.

Morganite: Related or Similar Gemstones Back to Top
Goshenite
Goshenite

Morganite belongs to the very important beryl group of gemstones and minerals. There are several closely related gemstone varieties of beryl, typically classified by color or impurities. Some of the more popular beryls related to pink morganite include green emerald, blue aquamarine, white goshenite and golden beryl or heliodor.

The rarest beryl is red bixbite. Bazzite and pezzottaite are often considered to be types of beryl because they are very similar, but gemologically, they are not technically true beryls. Morganite may sometimes be referred to as 'pink emerald' or as 'rose beryl', but these are simply 'marketing' names.

Morganite Mythology, Metaphysical and Crystal Healing Back to Top

Morganite is a pink stone of love. It is said to carry an energy that can warm the soul of its wearer. It is best used for opening the heart chakra and it is often used to help cleanse the body of stress and anxiety. All beryl gems, including pink morganite, represent purity and potential.

For women, morganite is said to encourage feelings of independence from men and harmony with masculine energy. For men, it can help them balance masculine and feminine energy. Physically, morganite is believed to help with asthma and emphysema, as well as heart and lung disorders.

Disclaimer: Metaphysical and Alternative Crystal Healing Powers and Properties are not to be taken as confirmed advice. Traditional, Ceremonial and Mythological Gemstone Lore is collected from various resources and does not represent the sole opinion of SETT Co., Ltd. This information is not to replace the advice of your doctor. Should you have any medical conditions, please see a licensed medical practitioner. GemSelect does not guarantee any claims or statements of healing or astrological birthstone powers and cannot be held liable under any circumstances.
Morganite Gemstone and Jewelry Design Ideas Back to Top

All beryl gems are considered excellent for jewelry. Morganite is typically very clean with excellent transparency, it has good hardness, durability, luster and brilliance. Its wide range of soft pinkish colors make it highly sought after by jewelers around the world. It is perfectly suitable for everyday wear and can be worn as rings, pendants, earrings, necklaces, bracelets, pins or brooches. Today, morganite is one of the most popular pink to peach gemstones.

Morganite is considered very affordable, especially considering its rarity. Morganite may be hard to find in local retail stores as it is still relatively uncommon. However, online dealers can provide morganite in every size, shape and cut. Chatoyant morganite is often cut en cabochon and set into fine gemstone rings.

Note: Buy colored gemstones by size and not by carat weight. Colored stones vary in size-to-weight ratio. Some stones are larger and others are smaller than diamonds by weight in comparison.

Famous Morganite Gemstones Back to Top

The world's largest faceted morganite is a cushion-shaped morganite from Madagascar that weighs nearly 600 carats. It is currently exhibited in the British Museum collection.

Morganite Gemstone Jewelry Care and Cleaning Back to Top

How to clean your gemstonesAll beryl is sensitive to pressure and extremely vulnerable to household chemicals. Although it is a durable gem type, it requires some care. Avoid wearing morganite gems and jewelry when using harsh chemicals like bleach or sulfuric acid. Use warm soapy water and a soft cloth to clean your beryl stones. Be sure to rinse well to remove all soapy residue. As with most other gemstones, avoid the use of ultrasonic cleaners, as well as heat steamers.

Always remove morganite gems and jewelry before exercising, cleaning or engaging in vigorous physical activities. Morganite can easily scratch other gems and also be easily scratched by harder gems such as sapphire and spinel. Always store morganite separately from other stones. Wrap morganite gemstones in soft cloth and place them into a fabric-lined jewelry box when storing them for long periods of time.

  • First Published: February-19-2014
  • Last Updated: May-30-2014
  • © 2005-2014 GemSelect.com all rights reserved.
    Reproduction (text or graphics) without the express written consent of GemSelect.com (SETT Company Ltd.) is strictly prohibited.
Email to a Friend
English speaking customer support only

Toll Free - USA & Canada only:
1-800-464-1640

International:
+66-39340503

Subscribe to our Newsletter
 
Reorder Items
Select Language by clicking on the Image
Russian Italian German French Chinese English
Русский Italiano Deutsch Français Chinese English

Save Money
No shipping Fees for Additional Items!
$6.99 Worldwide Shipping